(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

i didnt apply lotion either cos i feel that our bb's skins are much bttr than us. Like wat missylan, if there is no skin problem then don apply.

Blessed,

did u received my pm?

cfm! my color is natural..

as for e payment i hav tsf e $$ to Dinut, mayb she wil tsf to ya. if nt i wil do e tsf again.

Sorry for e late reply, i m home alone with bb, and she needs a lot of attention, so no time online. paiseh...

Hi Linda,

Yup i'll update here after i chk out the shop

HI mspiglet,

I just saw your PM
! Yippy, now we can place order:

<font color="ff6000">Busy Baby Wrap Batch #2</font>
1 Petrina Natural 1
2 Janmom Natural 1
3 Blessed Natural 1
4 Blessed Natural 1
5 Phy Natural 1
6 Mel (precious faith) Pink 1
7 Naf Natural 1
8 ariesmum Natural 1
9 pierced Pink 1
10 mispiglet Natural 1

Total to Order
Natural 8
Pink 2

missylan,
now i also realised that Nepia leaks and why it leaks. my boy also slept on his side in the yaolan just now and it leaks. ususally he sleep on his back in the cot n no such problem. no wonder i always find the floor wet on several occasions when i put him in the yao lan.

brought my gal to CCK polyclinic for her review for her jaundice. waiting for 2 hrs to see the dr and the dr just look at her to say she is cleared of jaundice. 5mins ck only. really waste my whole afternoon but good thing is that dr says my girl is ok.

re: bringing baby out.
I drive her down to the clinic on my own. put her in the infant car seat and she fell asleep to and fro. she was awake for almost 2 hrs during the wake and I bf her once using the breastfeeding room. this is my 2nd time bringing her out alone. so far, I find her ok. I think it's easier if you drive and bf. don't need to bring so much things.

maybe this was asked bf. for EBM, if the baby can't finish the whole bottle at one go, how long can we put outside before we need to throw away. I tried feeding my gal with EBM today. first time doing that. she has been latching on since birth. she only managed to finish 60ml when I have 120ml for her. I tried feeding her the rest of the 60ml 1/2 hr later but she still doesn't want. I threw away the milk 1 hr later. can the drank milk be used after 1 hr?

hi mongs,

my mum used to keep for max 2 hrs only..my gals also like that, drink abit, then later drink abit..very tough to feed..so my mum is used to it. but soemtimes she pour out bit by bit from the fridge
and warm up.

i agree with u that its easier to drive n bf if bring bb out. I bring my boy out alone very often, he will fall asleep in the car, then i'll feed him outside if needed..all i need is a sarong n a diaper backpack.

Blessed,
Ya, the PD is Dr EK Ong.. Wow, always long queue at his clinic.. When he saw my boy's baby ance 3 weeks ago, he prescribed mustela repairing cream.. then last Monday I took my boy to see him again when his acne worsened.. then he prescribed the Daktarcort cream.. He told me the acne will come and go.. but for my boy, I really really desperatlely wanted it to go away coz he rubs his face real hard causing skin to peel...

Slimz, my pd said is too dry so now i put lotion to improve the skin .. Once the skin get better, i don't want to apply anymore ..

At first i also think no need to apply lotion but now second thought even bb skin is very good, i find that there's a need to maintian and protect but no need to over do it ..

phy,
Will it be the milk that causes all those rashes? Do you want to try changing to Soya? Scare your kiddo allergy to lactose(cow's milk). He is rubbing his face liao, meaning itchy... There is this Protopic cream which is non-steriod works better than Elidel but that is for eczema skin. Dunno your son can use or not. Think better bring him to skin specialist... Skin itch is horrible feeling.

HI Phy,

Oh, hmm he din give me any cream. I'v ordered CB calendula cream, i'll see if it works
..actually its more for my #2 sensitive skin..she kana alot of bites n scratches...hv alot of wounds n marks
..so i want to try CB cream if they work for her.

HI Linda,

Ya my PD is EK ong, i cant stand the Q!! so for minor issue, i bring them to a PD at everton park.. very nice old man n his charges are 1/2 EK ong's..just that his medication are very mild so for more serious case, i still hv to bring to EK ong.

Hi<font color="ff6000">Pierced</font>

I received your $ transfer for $29.25, thanks!

blessed,
tat shop is @ people's park ctr level 3, confirm? i ask my HB go there look c look c tmr aft work..

linda,
other dan paraben n phthalates.. wat other chemicals shld we avoid huh? i'm absolutely clueless leh .. or shld jux stick to organic pdts to play safe... but some of these chemicals r found in toys..cant b buying organic toys bah =P

missy,

Hmm, feeding my boy Enfalac only once or twice a day.. rest of the feeds are BM.. so I don't know if he's lactose intolerant.. Think he's more like itchy fingers.. when he's frustrated he'll rub his face or when he's trying to wake up he'll rub also... Maybe it's a boy's problem... Think girls don't anyhow rub face haha

missylan,
u placed order for the GooN items yet? can i add one more item? would like to get the wipes too..GOO.N Baby Wipes Box 70 .. S$7 .. will trf to u if can order thru u .. =D

phy,
my girl does that too.. its not a guy's thingy .. haha.. my girl rub wen frustrated, wen wan wake, wen cant go bk to zzz, wen i pull her away from my nipple prematurely =P

slimz, there are a few, but i can think of Sodium Lauryl Sulfate and Mineral Oil as not so good chemicals...

ya blessed, me too, unless it's serious, i will bring bb to see Dr Ong. Ya, i can't stand the quene either.

Linda and blessed,

Ya, the queue at Dr Ong's clinic really bad.. but that also shows that he's good right?
I also want to look for a nearer PD to go to already..

Linda, phy and blessed

We share the same pd. I am dreading to go back for my 1st 6-in-1 injection next month.

Thinking of going to another pd near my place for 6-in-1.

WOW! one day din follow up the thread and i hv 2 pages to read! wonder why mummies here still complaining no time? haha....

<font color="0000ff">re: household chores</font>
i am taking care of bb alone since his 3rd week (before end of confinement). my house is clean everyday althou my bb is a handful. thanks to my "helper" - dryer, irobot roomba (sweeping floor) and irobot scooba (mopping floor)! i still hv time to organise BP, haha..

<font color="0000ff">re: milk supply vs demand</font>
i hv a book to record how much i expressing and how much my bb drinks each day.
supply - on average 840ml
demand - on average 750ml
balance - 100ml

<font color="0000ff">re: 6 in 1 jab</font>
my boy just went for 6 in 1 jab this morning. the queue was super long! did monitor his temp after the jab. so far so good. i kiasi and kiasu, althou no fever, i still fed him medicine before he went to sleep.

<font color="0000ff">re: sleeping thru</font>
malcolm has broke record ytd! he slept from 9pm to 6am this morning!! wow! keep it up!

<font color="0000ff">re: rashes</font>
i applying calendula cream for my boy. alot improvement, thumbs up for the cream! i use it as night cream for myself too, liang liang and smell nice nice!

hhee, alien, same same, the calendula cream quite good hor esp when u apply it on your own face! I just like the non greasy and smooth feeling!

<font color="0000ff">re: diaper</font>
you guys sure cant believe! i have 7 packets of Nepia (5s 2m) and 4 packets(2s 2m) of Goo.N in my store room!! i just being kiasi and kiasu

alien, good idea! but the meeting place must near to nursery/baby changing place.
****i just tot of one place - taka's nursery room, quite big, imagine if the whole lot of us are there busy nursing or changing diapers for our bbs, lol!!
OR we can organise it at somebody's place. If any one of the mummies stay in condo or landed, we can booked the function room if it is in the condo.... (think this one can bring the daddies along too)

linda, daddies is a MUST bring item! got daddies go along, we mummies can chit chat and eat without worries mah. i hope we can meet up before my returning to work on 25th! sien sien sien

alien, same same! i have 8 pkts of Nepia(1S, 4M, 3L), 1 pkt of Huggies Ultra (M), 1 pkt of pampers new baby (S), 1 pkt of Mamy poko (M), 3 pkts of Goon (1S, 2M). No choice, some of them are gifts. I also very ks and ks. just went to place the goon order for stock up.
Don't be shocked by the number of pkts of diapers I have, can use up fast cos my boy is a clean freak, he cannot tahan the wet/soiled diaper and have to change very constantly.

alien, quite rush wor, hehee! i returning to work on 3 march. ya, u're right, must bring daddies along!!! Unless can meet for lunch or high tea during the weekend, like next sat..

linda, i "gan bai xia feng", hats off to you! i thot i am those extremely ks and ks liao, haha. my boy uses 1 pkt of nepia in a week. so with the no. of pcks i hv, can last me for the most 3 mths i think.

meeting up:
shall we list down when and where to let mummies fill in the list? that will be easier to organise. any suggestion?

alien, u know me la, ahhaa i always very ks and ks, but really, if not for diapers gifts from frds and colleagues, i will have lesser pkts of diapers at home.

Any mummies can suggest when and where to meet for our dec mummies and babies (plus daddies!)?

Waliao aah... alien and Linda... 2 of you super aah... War lai liao is it? Kekeke... anyway me also going to buy more diapers... Can say Goo.N better than Nepia?!? If so, I might buy more...

<font size="+1">slimz</font>,
Not yet order cos Joanne and Constance not yet transfer the funds... I will PM them later to remind them. =)

<font size="+2">Goo.N Diaper - for Dec 07 MTB only</font>
missylan - GOO.N Premium Diapers M44 x 02 - $27.60
GOO.N Baby Wipes Box 70 x 01 - $7
GOO.N Baby Wipes Refill 3x70s x 01 - $6
Huggies Pull-Up Pants XL30 x 01 - $14
Missylan total - $54.60

Joanne (partner) - GOO.N Premium Diapers S63 - $13.80

slimz (slimz) - GOO.N Premium Diapers S63 - $13.80
GOO.N Baby Wipes Box 70 x 01 - $7
Total: $20.80
Received with thx: $13.80
Balance: $7

Constance - GOO.N Premium Diapers L38 - $13.80

POSB Savings
Rmb to state your nick... Thx!

missylan

To Account POSB Savings
068-77475-6 missylan
Amount S$13.80
Transaction Reference 1573607869

sorie, didnt chk the thread yesterday, didn't expect to clse so fast.

blessed
hehe, my hb managed to defer from his ICT yesterday, so we went jalan jalan.
Aiyo, not very romantic thou. Now our topics evolve round our kids only.

Yesterday, at the shopping centre, i nearly tripped, so grabbed his arm for support. Happen to have a couple in front of us, the gal holding heart shaped balloons. My hb thot i nudged him to buy balloons for me!!! Haha, i told him, you better save for your kids.

phy,
yalor.. last nite i tried swaddle her .. so dat she wont rub her face .. haizz.. no work .. her hands jux like to b out .. and she will zz with both hands up .. like surrendering .. ..

linda/alien:

I'm 'on' for the meeting oso!
Jus imagine 1st time when we meet all our tummies oni beginning to grow...now all balloon burst liao..kekeke... how times flies....

Updated Payment List for Busy Baby Wrap #1 as of today:

1. Botanist
2. Constance
3. Eve
4 &amp; 5. Cookiemz
6. Elaine
7. Slimz
8. CSI_Fan
9. Mongs
10.Alien
11.Gloomybear
12.S@L
13.Mel (momo22)
14.Jammie
15.MnMss
16.Mamarumi
17.Dinut

emailmequicklyEMQ,happi n cove...pls advise whether any of you transferred to me via ATM on 12th Feb?

mel (precious_faith) n mspiglet...no worries i will transfer your money to blessed.

blessed,
will transfer mel's n mspiglet's money to you via OCBC pls allow few days i think 3 working days for the money to reach your POSB account...

SOME NEWS ON SHIPMENT
mummies who ordered hip green &amp; natural wraps,
your nursing covers are on its way to my vpost US shipping address...will advise again when it has reached US shipping address &amp; when it's making its way to singapore (botanist's address)

for rest of mummies who ordered pink,snowflake blue and black...i'm so sorry there's some problem with paypal so your shipment has been delayed...i'm working on this...

botanist, witty, i ok with weekday and weekend, if it is a weekday, prob we meet up for dinner? any suggestion for dinner venue?

witty, hehehe, ya lor, now our stomach "shrunk" liao... hehehe!