(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Was wondering if there's anyone keen on getting a Ergo carrier, there's a BP going on.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/1074033.html?1202969033

Personally used a rented set and loved it, hence will be getting a new one, really useful when I'm going out alone with my 2mth old.

yvonne,

i was having the same problem as u... colic could be due to so many reasons to abit hard to fix lah. PD said just to soothe yr bb in anyway possible.

what bottles are you using for feeding? sometimes there is excess air in the bottle which causes discomfort... Crying also cause bb to gulp down more air.

I started letting my son sleep on my tummy (we usually fall asleep together). it helps to get the air out while he is sleeping... once he is sound asleep, i will put him down on the mattress. Usually works.

Fanny,

Sounds like blocked duct leh. better check with your doctor. when you press, is it painful? try massaging it.. if its a blocked duct, massage shld reduce the swelling...

naf,

pls cancel my order.. i will be ordering on my own.. thks ;)

As for Goo.N diapers - current confirmed orders are (meet up at bedok, parkway, tampines):
eve78 - 1 pack S
witty - 1 pack M - cancelled
ah_bie - 1 pack S
cookiez - 1 pack M - cancelled
fanny - 1 pack S

missylan

i had thrown away e receipt, not too sure if i rem e amt correctly. Will prob have to wait for e credit card bill to c e amt. Its not for e package, its a total of e consultation, jab n e panadol..

Hi <font color="ff6000">Pierced</font>,

ok! i add u n confirmed on pink
...now waiting for <font color="ff0000">mspiglet</font> then i can order already!!

HJi Mummies,

anyone read abt the bb shampoo n soap we using contain some harmful chemicals which not listed in list of ingredients used? so sad..everything around us is not safe.. n i felt bad i did not let my kids use organic stuff...i think i want to switch liao..

steffi,

my #2 only sleeps and drinks.. with minimal fuss.. it's #1 thats making me dead tired... so sticky! anybody helping u with #1?

re: napping

mummies, are your bbs awake most of the time? my boy sleeps the WHOLE day leh.. he only wakes up during milk time, bath time and diaper time.. after that it's staight back to dreamland.. is he sleeping too much??? he is 3 mths today...

linda/botanist
dun know why mine like the moment take out then a while only dry up le...

goon launching special ends feb ah...cham followed on wanna use also ex ex le then have to use back nepia ah?

Yvonne

my gal also abit colicky. Like Botanist, my gal also likes to sleep on our tummy. We also carry her upright n close to our body when she cries. It helps to clam her down. You may try that but do be careful with e neck as baby sometimes jerk n move while being carried.

hazel
really ah but hor dun know what size to stock up le ha ha :0 I currently buying M size for my baby le..then scared wait stock too many M wait outgrown how?

Yvonne,

my boy was at one stage like urs. cry and cry even thought after feeding and cleaning. He oso want to be carry on times. Then i was told likely to be colic lah after consulting several mummies...so i was recommend to feed him with the wind drop (infaco) which i bought from e pharmacy. Initially i was quite skeptical to feed him the wind drops on every feed as advise coz thinking he was so small. However, when i bring him for 6 in 1, the PD ask me to continue with the wind drops as after she examine him, she told me my baby like very 'windy' and the wind drops is safe to feed every 4 to 6 hourly. Since got green light from PD, i begins to feed him regulary at alternate feed. It do helps as my boy is not as cranky as b4 now and he is still on wind drops now. I intend to stop when he reach 3mths which i hope by then he will be spare from 'colic'!

cry baby, yvonne,

yah.. right now, i've been obsessing over the problem of 'wind'. everytime my baby drinks from the bottle, he can only take 90ml and then sometimes he starts screaming. once that happens, he refuses to drink anymore... so i can only deduce the problem comes from the bottle!

anyway, i have decided to try out this new avent bottle called (tempo), it works like the playtex bottle.. eliminates gas/wind with the collaspable milk liner. i just placed order, hope it arrives soon!

etelle,

alamak, you mean that low price will be over by end of this month? cham... then better be kiasu and order more. hahaha

botanist
that is what the mummies here are saying le...if they go back to their promo price it be $19.80 per pkt le way ex hor :p mabe i also stock up in M's and L's haha :p

hazel
what size u stock up?

Brought #2 to doc cos he is having a little blocked nose. Wa, this monster is weighing 7.2kg at 11th week. MONSTER!

Yesterday night cleaning his palms cos he clenched his fist then got salty salty smell... while cleaning he laughed... so funny!

Breastfeeding
I salute those still bfing mummies who are taking care of the NB themselves and those with more than 1 kiddo... Aiyoh, I cannot lah... bf slightly over one month then cannot take it liao.

Etelle,
Good idea since you all recommended... Think stock up few more packets. Now #2 is on size M too... Our sons thighs very chewy right?

etelle,

hmm just had a thought - Goon's more expensive than Pampers dry anyway so i'll take the risk and wait - maybe they will still maintain $13.80. If not, I will just switch 100% to Pampers Dry lor. Heehe
My HB nag me, said Pampers Dry is so good, and cheaper by 10 cents per diaper, why go for Goon?? I reminded him that Goon is good for him, cos only need to check urine indicator! if not, sometimes he still haven't figure out if bb has wet diaper or not! Aiyo...

missylan,

wow your little one is growing fast! I just weigh mine a few days ago, already 6.2kg... heavier and heavier everyday. haha really building up my arm muscles...

Nepia
Now I know why Nepia leaks....

Cos I let my son slept by his side... so the urine leaks. Last night, I let him sleep on his back face up and the Nepia tahan till morning leh. So think it is the position the baby sleeps that sometimes cause leak.

botanist,
Thanks. That's what I'm doing also, let him sleep on my chest and transfer him to cot when he's asleep...but he will open his eyes and start screaming again.

cry baby,
I carry him upright also but he will cry and want to change positions...so keep changing here and there every time he starts crying.

witty,
I already started him on Infacol since sunday. So far he was only good on Tue and bad on the other days.

Happy V Day.

My baby also have pimples on his face but pd just ask me to wipe him with cotton wool using tap water, when he grow older it will go away. So far he is alright.

Is the Goon.N's S similar to Nepia S? I tried the sample pack but forgot if it's similar or bigger or smaller cutting.

Blessed and eve,

Thanks for tips regarding taking BB out.. haha, like what you ladies say, taking bb out is real challenging!! Like bringing one army out.. got so many things to pack..

Slimz,
I took my boy to PD at Thomson Medical.. PD prescribed Daktarcort cream for my boy. This cream contains steroid so must moisturise BB's skin before applying.. So far I applied on his face 5 times already.. Decided to stop coz condition already improves...

steffi,mel,
ohh.. my girl decided to nap awhile le .. haha.. been zzz-ing abt 45mins.. cross fingers dat she'll zz till 5plus for her evening bath..

phy,
daktarcort cream..i ve dat.. tat time my girl's neck ve rashes .. PD gave..he din mention it contain steroid..and din say muz moist first wor.. will ve any side effects one? steroid sounds strong.. so can apply on her face too?

BBnGG,
my PD oso say use water n soap for the face can get rid of the acne/rashes de.. but so far no improve .. boohoo ..
bb got rashes on neck and PD say oso ve fungus growth =P .. i alwys ve prob cleaning her neck coz i cant find her neck .. she double chin @ birth .. and alwys spill milk .. dat's y ve fungus growth .. so PD gave the Daktarcort Cream ..

blessed,linda,
so the Gaia n Califonia baby pdts are safer?
wich are the ones affected wor? and wich are organic?

Hi naf,

pls cancel my order as well. Sorry for the inconvenience!

As for Goo.N diapers - current confirmed orders are (meet up at bedok, parkway, tampines):
eve78 - 1 pack S
witty - 1 pack M - cancelled
ah_bie - 1 pack S - cancelled
cookiez - 1 pack M - cancelled
fanny - 1 pack S

for babies who hv fungal infection on the skin, its impt to keep the infected area dry at all times coz fungal love moist area. clean the area with luke warm water after every feed n pat dry with a clean towel.

do note that fungal infection can spread to us as well or to other parts of the baby's body. muz always wash hands with soap after touching the baby.

slimz,
Chubby bbs, got to apply powder on those folds area. I bought GAIA powder which is talc free. So far his folds got no problem. Going to try Burt's Bees dusting powder which I am buying from BP here.

Mel,
Me used SebaMed before... used their "Repair Shampoo", "Baby Bubble Bath", "Liquid face &amp; body wash" and "Fresh Shower". Don't like it... You're buying for your kiddo? Due to dry skin or?
Me and my 2 kiddos are using DermaVeen Bath oil. Love it! No bubbles... use liao the skin very smooth and totally non-drying. Very good for dry skin... me dun apply body lotion(lazy) so I use non drying bath oil. Some bath oil claims non drying and no soap... but I used few will such claims but still drying. Even L'occitane bath oil also a bit drying. =)

Slimz,
Ya, Daktarcort cream contains steroid.. Well, I'm scared my boy's skin will dry up so kiasu a bit by applying moisturiser half an hour before applying the cream on his face. I can see the clearing up of the baby acne after one use.. Now I've decided to stop. So far applied on his face 5 times. By the way as my boy rubs his face alot, I swaddled him whenever I applied the cream.. scared he put his mittens in his mouth after touching his face...

slimz, both gaia and califonia baby ingredients are more on organic and natural. Wat i like abt them is they don't contain paraben which can cause skin irritations. Goon baby wipes don't contain paraben too.

so far i found gaia and califonia baby powder are talc free. there is another brand of baby powder also talc free but i cant recall what is the name of it.

yupyup, agree with missylan, i oso used talc free powder on those folded areas to keep the skin dry.

Talking abt stocking up on goon diapers, guess i will do the same too.

I've bought Seba MEd Baby Lotion cause my baby skin is quite dry .. Used a few times but wonder if is really good .. Dun wan to end up putting effort applying and still dry ..

Missylan why u didn't like SebaMed ?

Mel,
Think cos its a bit drying... Physiogel abd QV cream are good. But I didn't try SebaMed lotion before. Most PD will recommend Physiogel but I find QV cream cheaper yet as moisturizing. Can last for 3-4 hours told by skin specialist. Cos my #1 got eczema, so a good and moisturizing cream is what I need.

tanks for all the advise on the fungus attack ..
me din use powder initially coz wen i attend class wif wong bb she mentioned dun use powder.. dat's y din use ..
looks like ve to go scout for powder.. the gaia / CB ones, buy off the rack? would guardian or pharamacy ve?

slimz,
GAIA Guardian have... CB I dunno...
Yup, BB Wong also taught us no need powder but if got chubby bb, we got no choice. Didn't use powder on my #1 cos he not so chubby...

oh.. shall go there get the powder and start using on her other folds.. ..
her neck i stil using the DCream from PD, still ve white patches =( tink haven recover .. boohoo.. ve been cleaning her wif wet towel there aft all feeds

hmm .. I will try out for one or two weeks and see if it works .. So far is okay .. My baby skin is good just abit drying cuz i never apply lotion on him since he was born ..

Any body wash to recommend ?

i realised that my bb's skin around the folds of the ankle, wrists are very dry. the knee also have patches of dryness. any of your bb also like this?

is J&amp;J lotion good enuf?

haizzz.. sometimes jux wished tat dey can sty in our wombs .. den dun ve to worrie abt them not zzz-ing well, not drinking, dry skin, not enuf BM .. etc etc .. .. ..

I didn't apply lotion before since birth. In fact bb dun need such things 1 leh. Their skin no problem dun need apply. Just dun bath bb for too long or use warm water or shampoo with bubbles... both cause drying to the skin.

gaia is also available at taka or u can purchase online from www.gaia.com.sg, their body wash quite hot item, so if u can't find at guardian or taka, just order online. CB will have to get from smh bp. It is cheaper than little dreamers.

hi slimz..

i guess anything tt is organic will not hv harmful chemicals? i may b wrong, ask linda
... the article did not mention brands but i think shld b those over the counter normal brands we use daily.

hi Phy,

which pd u saw in TMC? i saw Dr EK ong, he told us its ok to hv those stuff on the face, dont need apply medication, so we left him alone.

Hi Linda,

now i feel bad abt letting my gals use those normal shampoo/soap for 5yrs liao..which may b harmful to them
.... u use california bb ah.. i heard People's park ctr 3 level hv a shop sells all kinds of organic brands..i may pop by to look see soon...coz i m eager to switch my gals' soap n shampoo....my friends said we all grew up using such normal brands too but we are well n healthy...hmmm but dont u think there are pp getting sick younger n younger? tt's y i switch to bfree too.