(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

2ND GATHERING FOR DEC 2007 MUMMIES
Date: TBC
Time: TBC
Venue: Tentatively fixed at Grand Mecure Roxy Hotel (Feast @ East)
Food: Heritiage + International
Lunch (12-230pm): $32++(mon-sat); $42++ (1130-3pm on sun)
Dinner (6 to 10pm): $36++ (mon-thur); $38++ (Fri-sun)

**Mummies appreciate if you can cfm your attendance by 20-Feb-07 so that we can fix and cfm the date and time. Thanks!

1.Witty+hb+BB+helper - wkend(sat/sun)- lunch/dinner
2.alien+hb+baby - wkend- lunch/dinner Confirmed
3.fanny+hb+baby -> wkend lunch/dinner
4.Slimz+HB+BB - wend - lunch/dinner - CONFIRMED
5.missylan+baby+son+helper -> Sat lunch/dinner
6.Linda+hb+bb - wkend lunch/dinner Confirmed
7.rachel+hub+bb -wkend lunch/dinner
8.petrina+bb - Saturday lunch/dinner
9.cocoangel+hb+bb-wkend lunch/dinner

**Mummies appreciate if you can cfm your attendance by 20-Feb-07 so that we can fix and cfm the date and time. Thanks!

2.alien+hb+baby - wkend(sat/sun)- lunch/dinner - merchant court/the rice table/marche
4.Slimz+HB+BB - wend - lunch/dinner
6.Linda+hb+bb - wkend lunch/dinner
10.jeelomeelo+hb+bb-wkend lunch/dinner

thanks for intiating this gathering!
Do we need a function room? coz babies plus strollers would take up space ya! hehhee

2.alien+hb+baby - wkend(sat/sun)- lunch/dinner - merchant court/the rice table/marche
11.ankh+hb+bb - wkend lunch

sorry ladies for late reply as brought my 2 for jabs yest, hep b for baby and pneuomccal for elder one...din hav time to login

fanny - received your amt, thanks.

ah bie, witty, cookiez - noted

eve78 - sorry for delay, jus to confirm whether you still wan the s diaper?

btw, told my hubby abt the gathering and he said that he is a member and will have some disc...will check and update...

12. naf+hb+elder+bb - wkend lunch

MIM sling
hi, any mums ve this sling?
a mum from another forum selling @ $20 but she dun ve the instructions CD.. any of u ve the CD i can copy from?
if i get the sling frm her i would tink i need the CD to learn how to use the tingy...

Hi Naf
Yes.. i still want it. Just trsfed the $$ to you. Ref no. 1574776890. Sorry for the delay.
Btw when's the delivery cos my stock running low n may need to buy some other brand as my nepia ones r coming only on tue.

Slimz
Do u want to take over mine? I'll sell u at the same price. Mine come with CD. Lilac with green trimmings. I'm getting the baby bjorn sling so no need anymore.

i'm in.

12. naf+hb+elder+bb - wkend lunch
13. steffietan+hb+bb+son - wkend (sun)lunch/dinner

<font color="ff6000">Busy Baby Wrap Batch #2</font>

the items are shipped from busy baby wrap to my vpost address! Waiting for them to arrive at vpost, should be next week
!!

hi gals, if petpet is no good... wat brand of diaper are u using in the day? i used to use drypers but hated it. using mamy poko at night.

bluelily, your boy cries for one hour... mine is the opposite at times altho both just dun like to drink milk. she'll practise civil disobedience. that is, she'll just open her mouth for us to put the teat in but refuses to suck! grrrrrrrrrr... our baby has so much similarity... birth weight... feeding pattern... etc.

cookiemz
wah! how i envy u leh....i will be happy if my baby can just nap for 2 hrs in a stretch.

my #1 is being looked after by babysitter during the day..when she's back in the evening, she will demand our full attention..

T&amp;P,
If I got into your situation, I will feed him while he is asleep. Provided he will open his mouth to suckle. 10hrs pretty long to do w/o feed cos my view is they are growing and needs fluid. Just my point of view.

slimz,
I prefer sling from bay_b su_plies due to the material. MIM is quite ok also lah. The sling very easy to use one. $20 pretty cheap, you can try logging into MIM whether they got instruction online if not, you can go to bay_b su_plies.net, bay_b(leave out the _) su_plies(_ add in another p), they have all the positions online. Click to their product, find their sling and Tada...

cookies &amp; t&amp;p,

so shoik man!! ur babies can sleep so so long!! mine is terrible.. woke up every half hour from 5.30am - 8.45am this morning coz she would cry after i put her down in her cot.. sianz man..

RE: Scheduling
i've been trying to follow the gina ford schedule but its so hard when my gal refuse to wake up at specific timings or drink milk at specific timings.. end up always the timing goes haywire..

any mummies got this problem?

my gal's rough schedule has been like this for the past 3 days:

5.30/6am: wake up for milk (or sometimes just want ppl to carry and dun want milk..
7am - 9/10am: sleep
10am: milk and go back to sleep
11am: bath (if she wakes up.. if not this drags to 12noon)
11.30am: milk and awake
2/2.30pm - 4/5pm: sleep
4/5pm: milk and awake
6/6.30pm: bath and awake
7/7.30pm: milk
7.30/8pm: sleep
10pm: milk and awake
1.30/2am: sleep
4am: milk and awake
5.30am: awake.. (and the cycle repeats itself..)

I think that my girl is sleeping too much in the day already but if i dun let her sleep.. she's super grouchy and will keep crying and crying..

from gina ford's book.. she should be sleeping only about 3-3.5hrs from 7am - 7pm.. but now.. she's sleeping close to 5hrs i find.. maybe thats why she keeps waking up in the night..

very very shiong ah..

Hi Linda,

the pampers premiums are gifts from my company..otherwise I'll not spend on it..its like taking $$ to soil n throw. haa

Wah the gathering must be very happening...I have 3 kids to handle, and my hb is the type not keen on gathering...so I cant join u mummies

petrina, try to play with ur bb when awake to drag the sleeping time ? i will always talk to my bb until he protest n wants to sleep .. And since birth till now he always sleep from 11pm to 8am and only wakes up for milk .. Day time he seldom sleep .. Nap after bath .. After milk normally is play time diaper changing .. More activites .. During evening i'll lessen the activites .. Smoothing talk not much of playing .. Before bed i'll nurse him after that change diaper, give him pacificer and say good night .. Normally he will sleep after 15 mins of daydreaming ..

I am bad at scheduling too... my mum's good coz my gals were taken care by her from 2mths, she train them well on schedule.

my boy, i go with the flow... this week he quitefix:

7-8am wake
8-9am bath
drink milk
10-1pm nap
drink milk
3-4pm nap
drink milk
5-6pm nap
drink milk
6-7pm bath
drink milk
9-10pm sleep
2-3am wake for milk
6am wake for milk
sleep again to 8am

botanist,
The Baby Bjorn is more attractive leh... but BP no more. Also max weight will be 12kg for the top model. Now my bb already 7kg... scared very fast cannot use liao.

missylan
i think they might be starting a 2nd BP. U can also go to ebay to buy. Cheaper than the BP even after incl the shipping charges. But got to do a search for the lowest price.

missylan,

ya i also think baby bjorn more attractive looking, but after i do my research, figured that dun want my son hanging by his crotch...haaha.
. Also, i might be carrying him for quite a few hours, and i heard baby bjorn support not so good.. plus can only carry up to 12kg. my bb like yours, already so heavy! dunno can use until when... at least with ergo, can carry up to 2 yr old etc.. :p Aiya! Got to sacrifice beauty for function..

<font color="ff6000">Busy Baby Wrap Batch #2 Payment update</font>

1 Petrina Natural 1
2 Janmom Natural 1
3 Blessed Natural 1
4 Blessed Natural 1
5 Phy Natural 1 PAID
6 Mel (precious faith) Pink 1 (Waiting Transfer from Dinut)
7 Naf Natural 1
8 ariesmum Natural 1 PAID
9 pierced Pink 1 PAID
10 mispiglet Natural 1 (Waiting Transfer from Dinut)

Total Order placed
Natural 8
Pink 2

HI Botanist...

I am quite keen leh, coz my sarong slings can only be used by me! my hb dont know how to use...so my son like a fixture on me..very shiong.

do u hv the link to the ego carrier? is it expensive?

my bb also abt 6.5kg liao..but i rem my gals used to be super fat.. but by 1 yo both slim down and abt 10-11kg at 1 yo. i already spent alot $ on gadgets like, extra slings, 3 allerhand, nursing wrap...lots of online shopping...wah i think i cant be SAHM...too free always itchy hand, do online shopping. n i'll close shop at 3 liao... so dont want spend so much on bb stuff...but hard to resist man. then my hb itchy backside also, want to buy a 3rd stroller..we alredy spent on previous 2 aprica, so this i stop him liao

blessed,

I sent u an email on the ergo carrier liao.
its not cheap lah, like Baby bjorn price but then in terms of its function, its better lor cos can carry bb up to 20 kg so got longer shelf life. I admit the design abit ugly lah..haha but then, I guess i shld be practical, cos bb &amp; my comfort is most important lor..

sigh - i'm also like u! too free at home, so spending HB money on online shopping... already got so many barang already - nursing wrap, slings, expensive stroller.. but still very greedy and looking around for more gadgets. Jia lat!

botanist,
Thx... I didn't know that Baby Bjorn hangs on the crotch! Luckily, you tell me...

blessed,
Aiyoh... same like me, nothing to do alway log in here view the BP and BP overseas. Imagine my #1 got stacks of new clothes which I bought for him last year Jan during my business trip in Japan. If no use, better sell off those extra things, me sold off the old Aprica and sling... Not much space left for storage liao.

Tub, i using nepia/goon during day

blessed, no wonder, hehe! Am trying to clear off huggies n pamper oso gifts fm coy, etc.

I hv both baby bjorn carrier n mim sarong sling. E carrier is mainly used by hub n my mil. I using sarong sling.

Missylan, i oso hooked to bps, hehe.

linda,

i have 2 slings also - have used it a couple times. I think my son still not used to it, he always end up very stiff.... dunno is it he not comfortable becos quite tall... alamak.

Hi anyone,

If I order 1 x carton of Nepia online at its website, is there any delivery charges? How much does 1 x carton cost? Is it really cheaper than outside (NTUC, etc)?

constance, blessed, missylan, happi

speaking of BPs.... everytime we buy, like spend a little bit. After u add up... gosh!! spend SO MUCH liao!! shocking...

Slimz,

I called that pose "cactus pose"
With both hands up, the bb actually looks like a cacti! Anyway, even with one hand up, BB also looks like a cacti!! Haha

Botanist,
Ergo carrier
ME!!!! I've been bugging my hubby to buy ergo carrier.. can get at a local website.. But actually I'm waiting for sister's boss to go States in June then help me buy... can't bear to part with $200 plus if buy locally. Anyway, some1 selling a black one, brandnew at $180 recently in the sell section...

Blessed, constance, missylan, happi, i think e longer i stay at hm, e more bps i will buy, haha! I also think i will go bp lesser when i go bk to work next mth.

Botanist, dono y but my boy will dozed off immediately when he is either one of my 2 carriers.

Novelty, both r gd but in my own opinions, goon can absorb bttr than nepia. I hv to change every 2hrs if i use nepia. If i use goon, i just need to change aft 3 hrs or more. My boy is a clean freak, he will cry n even to e extent he wont drink his milk till e diaper is change. He cant tolerate e slightly wet or soiled diaper to keep sticking to his butt. That y i very fussy abt diapers having good absorbance or nt.