(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

twiggy - to relieve engorgement, you can also try warm towel. It is true that cabbage will reduce the supply. Or like wat missylan said, is to express it out.

Steffi - my 27months son also sleep in between us and sometimes kena kick or slap by him. Put him back to his bed beside us but he will crawl back in between us again.

Today is my 36wks & 1 day, went checkup and gynae said to extend my HL till I give birth to rest more so that baby will grow more hopefully...assure me that since we know baby is on the smaller curve range.

Din check his weight and measurement but fluid in waterbag still sufficient and gain 1.2kg in last 10 days. Hopefully it goes to baby. Now total weight gain is abt 8.7kg...

Hope he can endure till aft Xmas is out!

Jean: wow.. ur bb so cute.. seem tt he got BIG EYES.. heehee...

Naf: Ur gynae gave u HL? wad did u tell him to mk him give u HL? I also wan..heehee...

jeelo, lol! aiyo, no need la, if my bb or ur bb notti, want to come out early, how? hahaha!

alien, ya boy!! talking abt meeting in tmc, hahaa mi and coco always hard to meet each other even though we have checkup on the same day, just some slight timings different, hahaha!

alien, your wed appt is to induce on Wed or induce on Fri? I just assumed it's normal gynae appt to check up and discuss abt options...my babay also not engaged yet. If still not out on Friday, will visit gynae on Sat to see how and decide on options.

Hi Steffi and Naf
My 18mth old gal also "squeeze" between us every nite. I have to protect my tummy from her kicks every now and then

Had a very bad nite yesterday. DD was puking (5 x !!) and fussing through out the nite. Fell asleep only at 5am. Then elder son woke up at 6am and complained of tummy ache before puking also. I didn't sleep the whole nite. HB also slept at 5am. Now both of them having LS.
Brought them to pd. Finally managed to catch some sleep in the afternoon. Keeping my fingers crossed then tonite they will be okie.

im back from kkh. the doppler test states tat the bb size is slightly below average (still acceptable)and the umbilical cord is delivering enough oxygen and nutrients to the baby. baby's position still breeched at 33 weeks. gynae never say much, i asked if i can deliver naturally but no fixed answer only told me very vaguely "maybe" and we'll see how during the next appt. do all the gynaes give vague answers to protect themselves so tat they can cover their own ass in the event being sued for misrepresentation???

missylan,
I also having cracked nipples despite putting on nipple cream after every feed.

So every time baby suck, I will squirm, coz so painful. Haiz...

oh dear...so much so about bf-ing and sore/cracked nipples.. oh boy....

so i'm out of top20.. okla, as per what i wrote last nite... tomolo tuesday liao.. wednesday is D-day... now anxious. adrenalin rush...

Pain aah... first few suckle is the most important one lor... Think must let it heal first, ah boh use pump... *Bloodsucker

Higgledy,
I did bought the Lansinoh nipple cream. Think hurt it when he suckled durin gmy stay in hospital.

jeelomeelo,
for lunch and dinner, you can choose from: Chinese, Western, Sandwich, Muslim, Indonesian, Confinement meal. Hubby will have same choice also. Food is pretty good.

They don't serve longan tea. Only got ginger tea, but I didn't take, don't like ginger. Doc told me to take lots of fruits and fluid coz of my constipation. So I drink water, also need water to take medication mah.

belle - i din ask gynae to give...my baby is below small curve. Thus, she told me to rest a lot so that baby will grow during this period. For my case, lack of rest and not becuz I'm not eating well.

Also this few days have been getting more stomach tightening so got to rest more lo.

missylan - you try putting the lansinoh nipple cream and also some breastmilk. It will help. It happen to me during my 1st boy. It is so painful. Dun let baby latch but express out...

Today we collected birth cert from ICA. Baby Aidan is now officially a Singapore citizen!

And after much thought, we finally settled on a Chinese name liu2 xin4 rui4, meaning trustworthy and with foresight. I particularly like the character rui4, only thing next time baby may complain his name got so many strokes! :p

thanks higgledy, think i'll settle for western food. got one month of confinement food ahead when i get home! :p

naf,
are you eating well? stock up more meat/fish/beans i.e. more protein. Don't worry, baby would pile up fats in the last month.

Higgledy, very fast hor..just some time ago you were upset abt hubby not in Singapore yet.. now you're already carrying bb Aidan in your arms

My son's name will also have the word rui4 in it.. like the character also

Missy, OUCH! That must have hurt!!

Hi, I also just had my gynae appt this evening. Gynae checked n said I'm already 3cm dilated (38wks now). He said shd admit by Wed morning to deliver or if I want, tmr deliver also can. But I told him I'll try to hold til Wed unless start bleeding or contraction or water bag break before that.

Sassy, just to share wz u my experience. At ard 33wks+, gynae found that I didn't put on weight since last visit. He scan & said baby may be a little small for that gestation wk (1.6kg then). He scheduled me for a detailed scan 2 days later to check if blood flow betw placenta & baby ok & heartbeat, etc. The detailed scan turned out that everything is normal, baby is in fact 2kg, which is avg. Gosh, was I relieved. He saw me 2 wks later, baby weight was abt 2.5kg. Last week, I told him I lost weight again. He scan & said baby abt 2.9kg, so the weight has been going to baby n not me. He told me that chances baby will be early (he is known to be very good at estimating that). So, this evening, cfm lor, baby coming out tmr or day after. My baby was engaged ard 34wks. As nobody can really tell what will happen during delivery time, maybe thatz y he's vague in committing whether can be natural delivery or not. I learn to not to worry too much, let nature takes it own course. Just pray that baby is normal & healthy.

Wow... a few more delivering this week.

I just went for my check up this afternoon. Baby engaged and super low, cervix soften but not even 1cm dilated. I guess it'll be another week.

So envious for those who are depositing soon!

1st full day back home and my nipples are sore/cracked, hurts like mad. the bb is really gan cheong abt her milk and dunno if the latch is wrong that's why it's so painful. expressing is quite pathetic, so prefer to just let her latch. think i'm going to get sore shoulders from cringing every time she latches on.

#1 having fever but no apparent reason, was ok until nite time felt a bit warm and her temp is around 38.2 degrees. hope it's nothing. now i got cold (caught from hosp) and cough, she's coughig and fever. hope #2 and hb stay well. hate coughing esp with the csec wound, even sneeze also scared.

wed going to see pd terence tan to check bb's jaundice level, then mon go gynae to check the wound. haha, got excuse to bathe properly. but this time round quite cold, i sit in the living room also feel the strong wind blowing in through the window.

higgledy / phy,

i also thinking of using the word "rui" for my son's name.. haha.. but dunno if it's the same word..

claire,

take care ah... i also dreaded sneezing/coughing with my wound.. but now okay liao..
my #1 also had fever last week, now she got red spots all over her body, possibly fake measles. hope won't spread to #2.

missylan,

i went to Gobi juz now and bought a box to try the Dark Angel and opera cake.... aiyoh, the first month cakes so tiny!! quite expensive hor...
the chocolate cakes taste not bad though.. haven tried those colourful macarons.. look very sweet. now headache whether to go for traditional big cakes, or cupcakes or the Gobi ones..

gloomybear,
your princess is soooo... pretty!! Look at her eyes... melts your heart hor?

phy,
yah lor, time passes so fast since baby arrived. And it's truly a bundle of joy. No matter how he fusses or gives us sleepless nights, one look at him and everything is worth it.

phy/cookiemz,
What are your boys' full name? So coincidental hor, we all using rui4 as one of the characters, but again, there are several rui4 to choose from.

jeelomeelo,
on the daily menu they have description of each set meal, makes everything sound so yummy. So my hubby and I always order different meals to share. :p And yes, the western meal is good.

gloomybear,
I like your dd's 1st picture... kawaii... cheeky looking too.

cookiemz,
The opera cake is nice... yah, pricy... Not much interest in their Macaron

Naf,
Thx...

Hi Hazel,

Just saw from the list that your gynae is Dr John Yam. Can I know how is he like? Mine is Dr Tham and he will be away during my EDD. Was refered to him as his covering doc. Would like to find out more abt him.

gloomy bear, wow, you DD already knows hot to strike a pose!! Such pretty eyes!!

higgledy/cookiemz
most probaby naming my kiddo 瑞阳rui4 yang2.. hope he has sunshine in his life
but think different rui4 from yours right?

hen, thanks for sharing yr experience with me. pls update us after yr delivery. meanwhile, i wish tat u will have a smooth and fast delivery.

gloomybear, yr princess is so photogenic...

hi jeelo, u still can be top 30 whereas i shld be in top 40 hahaha!

gloomybear, u have a pretty bb gal!! I like her lips, so sweet!!

Another sleepless nite for me, must ren!! counting down to my bb's popping day!!! 3 more days!!

bluelily,

dun woory, after u give birth, got lotsa of extra space again..Mine is also a king size bed, but so far so good lor..hehehe

hi, would like to ask....
which nipple cream is gd?? n the fenegreek.. there so many brands lile GNC o nature's farm... which is gd? can advise. thanks

hi Eve,
Dr Yam is ok lah...but he always got a frown face...like always so stress....
Initially u may think something wrong with you but thats his face.
He quite open with questions...wont chase you out even he rushing for an operation....
cos i ve encountered a few tims that he rushing operations after my appt.

When will you be seeing him? during delivery? or will you meet him b4 that?

Gloomybear, yuppie.. ur DD is so pretty.. really know how to pose...

Till now i also haven settle for my boy's name... just few more weeks to go...

gloomybear, your bb is so sweet! And she looks so alert on the 2nd day!

Anyone of you sign up for the package to take bb photos in the hosp? I only know got Peter Pan, any other gd photography package?

jasmine, i just bgt fenegreek from GNC. They now having offer, buy 1st bot at regular price and 1/2 price for 2nd bot or u may want to take advantage of the xmas discount they have in store (cant rem it for only gnc members or nt).

Nipple cream, u can consider getting lavinosh brand or little dreamers. Mine is from little dreamers.

Linda,
Envy you.. popping soon! My boy still in breech ah.. how.. getting kan cheong liao.. gynae said if by week 39 haven't turn down then hve to go for c-sec liao! I dun one!! And baby only weighs only 2.8kg compared to your 3.1kg. I have put on 12kg so far..

coco, don't envy, don't envy, ur turn will be soon de,
gynae keep asking me if i eat a lot or nt, how come my bb so heavy this time, lol!
I hope i will have natural birth instead of csect.

wow! so many pics of the bbs...hee...all very cute! mine still quietly inside waiting for the EDD.

gloomybear, ur princess really really sweet leh, love her eyes!

ouch, missylan, muz have hurt alot

bluelily, i oso only heard of the peter pan fr mi colleague. so funny, coz i was wondering what is this peter pan name.

Wow all the bb looks so cute. Wonder how mine will look like. Waiting anxiously for her to arrive

It seems that bf is reali not easy. All the pain and engorgemnts that need to be face etc. I hope i wont give up halfway on the bf due to all the pain.......