(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Hey missylan
your bb very rosy and cute!!!!
Envy your delivery so fast.

Blessed
Wow your delivery also beri fast. Can go for no 4 anytime man.

Jean
We dried and kept both our elder kids' U cords in ang pow packet. But cos forgot to label, so dunno which is whose already.

Dun be too sad. Your bb will be back home with you soon. My elder 2 kids also stayed one more day due to jaundice.

Constance,

Thanks..but he is already there for 2 days, and it hurts me to know that they has to prick his tiny soles for blood to test the level everyday. Furthermore, I cannot go and visit him cos parents and hubby dun want me to walk too much, scare will aggravate my wound..

Wow, more & more mummies have delivered... It sure makes me more "gan cheong" now... Decided to pack my hospital bag (seems like nothing much to bring leh) just in case. Hope my delivery will be smooth like some of you.

Been reading quite a few mummies went for waxing before delivery. I never tried before & is quite shy abt it. Is it necessary & recommended (I guess its for hygiene purposes)? Is it painful? I'm considering as its has been very uncomfortable for me for this whole pregnancy as it itch down there a lot. Just wondering if it'll help. If gynae check up tmr says I can hold for another week before I pop, thought maybe I shd go do it.

Hen,

I went for waxing too. Its really for hygiene purposes and also for a better and less pricky regrowth if the nurses/gynea decide to shave you before you deliver. It really varies from gynea to gynea, some will request that you be shaved before you deliver. If that is the case, you might want to consider waxing because when hair grows out after shaving, its Super pricky!

Also heard that becos we will be bleeding significantly after delivery, it will be much cleaner and hygienic if we are hairless down there.

I didn't find it painful, I went to Strip (used Agnes), you can try her too. But you'll need to first check if your gynea is ok with you going for brazilian wax (Strip regulations).

hello agnes,
you did all the best that you could. DOn't be despair. I'm sure baby knows that too! Just look forward to seeing your baby!

hi Jean,
Don't be sad. cheer up, bb'd be back with you soon. meanwhile, focus on your breastpumping so that you'd have enough supply for him when he's back. btw, I saw some keepsake boxes at robinsons and they are meant for baby umblical. not sure if i'm going to my bb's
btw, baby cord drop so fast one ar? i tot one wk or few wks then only drop

missycow,
bb very fair and rosy eh... :p

jeelomeelo,

Ya lor, I am surprise also when hubby brought the cord back yesterday..cos I thor normally take 1 to 2 weeks..

Breast pumping is not an issue cos my milk supply is quite abundant, now every 3 hrs can pump up to 200ml for both breasts..Containers not enough to store even though I got some glass bottles from KKH..

jean, no worries la... its common for babies to stay for a few more days becos of jaundice. this is common among asians. cheer up

Hen, I just went for my virgin wax too. Frankly, I wasnt the least frightened (figured child birth would be worse). Agnes did it for me and I must say it was a really good experience. I ended up signing a pkg. U may just wanna check with ur gynae 1st.

Congrats to all mummies to have delivered so far!

Hi mummies, today is the 6th day from delivery of Dwayne and i am still on the learning process of becoming a mum, i am still blur and at times will 'garang gabok' trying to figure out wat my boy wan.....Since coming home from KK on wed, i am not able to catch a good nite sleep...every nite bb will wake up without fail for his milk, and need to change his pamper now and then, cos he will just 'scream and cry' when he is wet.... to add on i still need to express my milk every 3hrs to 4 hrs now to get the milk supply in (my boy just refuse to latch on), tat means every nite i am oni having less than 5hrs of sleep and the 5hrs is not tat i can sleep thru, in btwn there will be 'break'...awy, not to worry as think most of us are already well trained cos 3rd tri oso always cant get to sleep! Though i do feel tired, but am jus contented and happy with my boy around me now
Is reali a joy to have a baby at home!

Let all enjoys motherhood process together and to those waiting to be 'popped', may your labour process be smooth and fast. Warmest regards....

1102120.jpg
1102121.jpg
1102122.jpg

wow... so many mummies have popped over the last few days. Looking at the post, it suddenly makes it feel very differently now. just a few mths ago, we were still talking abt pregnancy & ourselves, now it's all abt babies, breastfeeding, etc. very mixed feelings...

hi witty, another handsome baby. Thanks for your well wishes.

Thanks fairylander.

Jia you Tub, have a smooth delivery.

jeelo,

yalor, most of the time he is sleeping now therfore sure look energetic...btw, his umblicord finally came off yesterday....wat a relieve as i am scare to have his pamper change each time...so worry to have touch and hurt him. :p

So u must be feeling nervous now huh, ur D-day approaching ya! Next time we two can bring our bb and meet at TM central shop shop....

witty,
ya, go there eat breakie with babies... hehee... today went to eat Wang's kaya toast, and the home-kit blood test for g.Diabetes that i took at home was higher than the threshold expected. Cham tomolo sure kena from the doctor one...

btw, you are using Nepia rite? so far so good?

missycow, witty,
both your babies don't look like NB leh. They look so alert, like few weeks old, and got so much hair!

jeelomeelo,
I just opened up the Nepia diapers to try. It is really as good as Pampers premium, so very value for $. Hospital gave us Dryper samples, lousy! BTW, there is a package for GlenE baby, one set of molded footprints and umbilical cord seal for around $200. http://www.bestimprezzione.com/

Breastfeeding mommies,
can I find out how long does your baby latch on at each breast? And do you wait for him to let go naturally, or do you change him over after a certain length of time?

Oh, one more tip to share with mothers-to-be. At the delivery ward, the midwife asked me if I wanted medication to clear my bowels before delivery. I told her I passed motion in the afternoon, so don't think it's necessary. And how I regret!!! Coz after delivery I had very painful piles, so passing motion was so difficult. If I cleard my bowels totally, at least maybe can tahan 2 more days before I need to poo poo.

Hi Jasmine, thanks for the tel no.

Wow, all the BBs look sooooooo adorable!! Wondering when's my turn? Hope will have smooth and short labour like most of you did

suddenly the reality is drawing nearer... haha

thanks for the remarks on my cayenne. This is her day 2 pic. Now she is already 1 week plus old. everyday she will look differently.

higgledy,
for the hospital stay, do we need to bring towels, bathing toiletries, toothbrush & toothpaste?

u stayed at the 1-bedded or 2-bedded?

awwww... cayenne is very angelic looking

higgledy, thanks for sharing, i think i better clear my bowels during the process while waiting for baby to pop. had been having piles last few wks.

Fanny,
Don't like that say your baby... Your bb looks so angelic like jeelomeelo mentioned. So innocent looking! Mine is full term liao, matured liao so he looks bigger. My #1 earlier ard 10days, he looks like Ah Pek leh! #2 is more plump and has more hair.

Higgledy,
Hmm... Think Pampers NB is #1, Nepia I will rank #2 cos Nepia cannot hold much urine. Nepia is very good for day use, night use I am using MP. But MP too thick for day use wait got nappy rash. =) Test out, very fun! It's ok... me till today don't dare to poo poo... scared pain also. But was given the soapy solution before delivery. Wa... the nurse still ask you want or not aah. Seems like TMC nurse don't ask one, maybe is a compulsory.

Today just discharged, stayed for 2 nights, this time round, the wound recovers better cos I can sit very normally, even the wound is pressed down. But kept having sensation of the womb contraction... haiz
Luckily, bb's jaundice level is 7.5 which nurse told me is normal... tomorrow needs to sun him abit... Luckily got CL, cos me needs to entertain #2.

<font size="+1">TMC MTBs</font>,
I used the Kotex maternity pads, yet I find it not long enough. I brought a few pieces of Sofy night use, their longest night use pads. I prefer that cos it is long so will not cause blood staining the back of the pants. I was wearing a button front pink sleepsuit, luckily brought along a sweatercoat, so basically it covered up my stain. Kotex pads not as long... I don't find maternity pads nesscesary. So next time, is there is a next time, I will buy Sofy night use pads. =)

missycow et al,
how does the hospital detect the jaundice level? like when we get home, apart from seeing the skin color changes in baby, what other things can we do to check?

jeelo,

U can try to press baby's cheeks to see whether it become rosy/still yellowish after pressing. That's what the PD did so. If is rosy after the skin bounced back after pressing, that means the jaundice went down.

missycow,

"changing everyday" = her looks changing, thats what pple telling me is they will become more chubbier unlike 1st come out. Hope u understand what i mean.

does anyone have the medela PIS original warranty card? i would like to borrow and purchase the adapter from supplier. they wouldn't sell me if i dun produce it. TIA

sassy,
I find that Drypers is harder than Pampers and Nepia. Also, the portion where you stick on the tabs has a plasticky feel, doesn't re-seal very well.

Eve,
towels are provided. But I brought my own toiletries. In GlenE, seems like every small thing is chargeable. Eg, they placed a white color paper-like protective sheet on the bed under my buttocks. When it was stained, nurse asked me if I want to change, but it will be chargeable! I was staying in single room.

RE: Pads
I agree with missycow, Kotex adhesive maternity not quite long enough, so the ends still stain a lot. Those extra long night use pads will be good.

fairylander,

What is sch?

Yesterday me and hubby went to visit him cos I really wanna see him and also deliver my milk to him..Thank god his jaudice has went down a little but he is still under the UV light thing...So poor thing leh, see him naked except for pampers and lying face down..But i feel alot better after seeing him.

but o mine, think he is a great "drinker" cos his demand has gone up from the initial 30ml per feed to 90ml per feed! Was shocked when the nurse told me that cos I only brought along my supply according to 30ml feed..Looks like now must be more diligent in pumping milk liao..

Hmmmm...week 39 and 3 days. Still 1.5cm dilated. It's this Friday!! heehee...not sure if my BB will want to come out then. She's now estimated to be 3.3kg. Gotta enjoy the privileges of being a preggie for the last few days...heehee...

congrats to all mummies!! :D

wow, v exciting to see so many have popped n cuddling their bundles of joy. wondering when it's my time. haiz. seems like a long wait. :p

sorry I pop in just like this.
I need some help here,
is anyone still doing confinement & employed a confinement lady,
is she good?
If you recommand her,
can help me ask is she's available in June 2008,
my EDD is 21/06/2008.
I was hoping I can arrage to meet one b4 they return home,
my CL just called to cancel her service,
cause her daughter-in-law's confinement clashes with my period.

Many many thanks.

Sassy, hv u decided on which gynae u'll be sticking to? I'm going to see Dr Tee this evening, don't know if he's going to ask me to deliver this week.

I also bought 2 packs of Drypers (size S) to standby. My #1 used Drypers n we find it quite ok.

Pierced, any gynae appt this week for u?

CSI_Fan, u also at KKH, right? I'm 38wks, baby was 2.9kg as of last week, not sure if cervix is soft or dilated. I think my gynae was too busy to check last week. We may end up delivering ard the same time

Anyone stayed in A1 ward in KKH? What do they provide & how is the service?

So many cute bbs! I wish I can pop soon.. Now groin so painful.. walk also difficult. Still gotta come work. Super sianz. But I only coming to 37wks.. no signs at all. N next wk gynae away. So sianzz.. When's my turn??

Bluelily, when are u taking ur maternity leave? i have applied onli on the 2nd Jan 08 but then i m thinking to bring it earlier to 2 weeks earlier so tt i can slp at home..

Belle, I only applied AL from 18th onwards. ML will just start on 26th if I havent pop before that. But now so painful.. I just hope gynae can give me mc till 17th.. but dun think he'll give so long leh. Last weekend I pain till go toilet also struggling...

sassy,
i have got... but mine is a form of a receipt s i bought it from first few yrs... they told me if anything spoilt, to go back to them to do the exchange... not sure whether u can use to buy anot... u interested?

wow... so many has 'pop'... congrats to all... bb look so cute n adorable...

just got back from my gynae checkup.... now, m at wk 39... cervix not yet open... wonder when issit gg to open... gynae NOT around from wed to sun... will b delivered by another gynae if he is not around... hopefully, m able to b delivered by wed (b4 my gynae flys off)... pretty scared now, my EDD 10 dec.... counting down the days... me still haven feel the BH yet...