(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

May I know how do I go abt switching from an existing formula to a new formula? How long should this transition period last?

Same same, my bb girl cannot grab stuff, she only puts her whole fist and sucks and salivate. Her 2nd best thing is her pacifier, she needs it to pacify herself to sleep, plus rocking her in my arms, pat her backside, walk up n down.... it has become a standard SOP for her. But not all the time it works, if she drops her pacifier, she will get very angry and cries! Her father gives up pacifying her to sleep already.

Ok CSI i will send again.

my son grabs everything, from his pillow, blanket, toy, pacifier & his t-shirt! so always expose belly button, need to dress him in romper! but he can't flip yet, can only turn to his side

bluelily
voted also.

re: grabbing stuff
my son loves grabbing stuff and put into his mouth. he pulls my hair and he plays with his rompers too!! his rompers has gone out of sharp liao.. he can grab things quite well, esp milk bottles, haha..

re: Beco
petrina, i will keep you informed on every updates

constance, metropolis is super nice leh! i bought for the prints instead of carrier, haha

re: Bumbo Seat
elyn, the sale only applies to isetan scott & katong nia..

seems most mummies cancelled their beco butterfly order to get 4th gen instead?
me also just like alien,buying the prints instead! die die want 'jack' print so i pre-ordered from a website and just be positive abt the recall...think shld be ok if handled properly?

Constance,
When I bought mine from alien, within 1 week... my son made 2 holes liao... I used scotch tape to protect the holes...
X \

alien
dunno leh. I think must be my no 1 cut his art stuff on the bumpermat. looks like a small scissor cut leh. so heartpain...
took me quite long to persuade my hb to let me buy it. He finally blur blur agreed one nite when he came back high from a drinking session with his friends. looks like i gotta make him drunk again before i can get a 2nd pc.

missylan
now i flip over to the other side to use. I only worry the kids go and pull the cut. Later small cut become big lobang.

dinut,

yah, i think the retrofit will be ok so the butterfly will be fine. they are putting in quite alot of changes plus one more safety strap (that the 4th gen also has) so i think ok lah.

beco carrier

i can't wait till ours reach to singapore!

constance, alien - since we like prints so much, might as well go and order skins for our beco, cos cheaper that way..hahahaha
i found some websites with beautiful fabric, just got to order and get the skinz specialist to do a new cover for your beco!

bluelily:
u ve my vote.. in fact.. 5votes .. coz i used 5 email addresses (i've 2 personal, 1 work, 2 of my hubby's) hehehehe

re flipping:
my girl oso cant flip yet.. but she's learning to turn to her side.. rite side

re grabbing:
she reaches out for her toys dangling overhead wen we place her on her play gym .. and has managed to grab hold of them too..
she oso will grab our fingers n put inside her mouth!
she grabs her blanket too.. and if we cover her face wif her hanky..she will try n lift it off her face too..

re tummytime:
she hates it =[

re "My Perfect Child":
watched le.. wanna send my girl there too le ... hahaha =D

constance,

hahah u v.funny!! what did he say when u bought the 2 carriers?? Mine hasn't really started grumbling cos the carriers haven't arrived yet! wait till they arrive, i'll be in trouble...

botanist,
i think i will wait for your pikkolo bp to start in may yah.

Today very depressed. I just returned to work today. Was so lost and overwhelmed as there were so many changes in the system. I called my mil so many times to check up on my boy. She must be thinking that i'm super paranoid. Luckily its school holiday so i only have to work today and tomorrow. But next week i will have to start proper.

I havent seen my bb awake whole of today! I came back at 7+ he zzz liao! Zzz till now also dun wanna wake up for milk! Think raining v gd to zzz.

blue lily,
voted for your boy liaoz!

regarding babies grabbing things, my boy also loves to do that! he likes to pull his shirt up, like gonna take it off... haha... its reaaaally funni!!

CSI,
pls include me in the lobang group too! my email is [email protected]

1)Etelle/Baby Evan/27 Nov - 8.6kg, 63cm
2)Ginger/Baby Andre/21Dec – 5.66kg
3)Missylan/Baby Jia Kai/30 Nov - 7.8kg, 65cm
4)bluelily/Baby Jerrell/5 Dec - 5.36kg
5)Phy/Baby Ryan/24 Dec - 7.1kg, 66cm
6)ankh/Baby Emma/13 Dec - 5.9kg
7)Linda/Baby Jovan/7 Dec - 7kg, abt 61cm
8)Noelle/Baby Natalie/21 Dec - 5.6kg, 63cm
9)alien/Baby Malcolm/7 Dec - 6.9kg, 67cm
10)Botanist/Baby Dylan/18 Dec - 7kg, 63cm
11)Elaine/Baby Gabrielle/23 Nov - 6.4kg
12)Petrina/Baby Mikaela/14 Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
13)Gloomybear/Baby Arielle/28 Nov - 5.2kg, 56cm
14) valeriet/Baby Qai Jinn/28 Dec - 6kg, 59cm
15) eve/Baby Ethan/20 Dec - 5.7kg, 64cm
16) Baby12/Baby Clarence/12 Dec - 6.2kg, 67cm
17) constancet/Baby Rhaines/18 Dec - 5.3kg, 63cm
18) Idah/Baby Adlan/5 Dec - 6.3kg
19) Cry Baby /Baby Kate/5 Dec - 4.4kg, 55cm
20) claire_liu/Yu Ru/29 Dec - 7kg, 61cm
21) leejo/Baby Ethan/23 Dec - 6.23kg, 62cm
22) Tricianbt/Baby Shania/6 Dec - 5.8kg, 61cm
23) BBnGG/Baby Joshua/18 Dec - 6.2kg
24) rach11/Baby Isaac/18 Nov - 6.4kg, 61cm
25) slimz/baby shirui/6Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
26) fanny/ baby cayenne/22 nov - 6kg, 63 cm
27) hentang/baby Kaylen/5Dec - 7kg, 60cm
28) jeelomeelo/baby Shawn/5Dec - abt 7kg, 62cm
29) tub/baby Sumana/2Dec - 6.2kg
30) cookiemz/baby JunRui/14 Nov - 6.8kg, 64 cm
31) CryStaLZ/ baby Amberly/ 23 Nov - 5.58kg, 63cm
32) lynzi/ baby Faiq/ 2 Dec - 5.8kg, 60cm
33) Witty/baby Dwayne/11-26 - 6.6kg, 64cm
34) jaz23 / baby jazzell / 10-dec - 5.46kg, 58cm

constance, alien, botanist,

lets all choose our prints then maybe can get a better price for the cover.. hehehe

i'm also so in love with the prints..

contance
i wonder if you have made your hb drunk so that you able to get 2 x beco!? keke.. you are rich leh..

missylan
how to make "hole" on the mat? *scratch head*

botanist
can just buy prints to suit with our daily outfit? that will be great!! i wan a solid colour prints for hb uses... keke.. you are such a poisoner leh haha

Hi all, been missing from this thread since i gave birth!
Din know u got yr own Yahoo groups and actively doing BPs. hehe.. Can include me in too? My email: [email protected]

Please update mine.
zu / baby Sarah/ 7-dec - 5.95kg, 62cm

Oh yah, read that someone organising a Pikkolo carrier? Still on?

botanist, i waiting for your pikkolo bp too! I need to rest my wallet for a while before going on the sprees again, hub nagging liao! He was saying - one child i already spend like dat, wat if we decided to have #2???

jaz, not to worry, as long ur bb is eating and sleeping well plus active, it doesnt matter how big or how small her size.

1)Etelle/Baby Evan/27 Nov - 8.6kg, 63cm
2)Ginger/Baby Andre/21Dec – 5.66kg
3)Missylan/Baby Jia Kai/30 Nov - 7.8kg, 65cm
4)bluelily/Baby Jerrell/5 Dec - 5.36kg
5)Phy/Baby Ryan/24 Dec - 7.1kg, 66cm
6)ankh/Baby Emma/13 Dec - 5.9kg
7)Linda/Baby Jovan/7 Dec - 7kg, abt 61cm
8)Noelle/Baby Natalie/21 Dec - 5.6kg, 63cm
9)alien/Baby Malcolm/7 Dec - 6.9kg, 67cm
10)Botanist/Baby Dylan/18 Dec - 7kg, 63cm
11)Elaine/Baby Gabrielle/23 Nov - 6.4kg
12)Petrina/Baby Mikaela/14 Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
13)Gloomybear/Baby Arielle/28 Nov - 5.2kg, 56cm
14) valeriet/Baby Qai Jinn/28 Dec - 6kg, 59cm
15) eve/Baby Ethan/20 Dec - 5.7kg, 64cm
16) Baby12/Baby Clarence/12 Dec - 6.2kg, 67cm
17) constancet/Baby Rhaines/18 Dec - 5.3kg, 63cm
18) Idah/Baby Adlan/5 Dec - 6.3kg
19) Cry Baby /Baby Kate/5 Dec - 4.4kg, 55cm
20) claire_liu/Yu Ru/29 Dec - 7kg, 61cm
21) leejo/Baby Ethan/23 Dec - 6.23kg, 62cm
22) Tricianbt/Baby Shania/6 Dec - 5.8kg, 61cm
23) BBnGG/Baby Joshua/18 Dec - 6.2kg
24) rach11/Baby Isaac/18 Nov - 6.4kg, 61cm
25) slimz/baby shirui/6Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
26) fanny/ baby cayenne/22 nov - 6kg, 63 cm
27) hentang/baby Kaylen/5Dec - 7kg, 60cm
28) jeelomeelo/baby Shawn/5Dec - abt 7kg, 62cm
29) tub/baby Sumana/2Dec - 6.2kg
30) cookiemz/baby JunRui/14 Nov - 6.8kg, 64 cm
31) CryStaLZ/ baby Amberly/ 23 Nov - 5.58kg, 63cm
32) lynzi/ baby Faiq/ 2 Dec - 5.8kg, 60cm
33) Witty/baby Dwayne/11-26 - 6.6kg, 64cm
34) jaz23 / baby jazzell / 10-dec - 5.46kg, 58cm
35) zu / baby Sarah/ 7-dec - 5.95kg, 62cm

linda
thinking to try no. 2? hmmmm...... rem we used to "confirm" that we will stopped at 1 during the pregnancy? haha... babies are cute

alien, think i still considering to stop at 1, i like the pregnancy process but nt taking care process hahaa!! can die! Unless i "accidently" pregnant, if not for now, i wont consider having #2, hehe!

oh ya hor, 3 of us sharing the same bbs' bd. sporty's boy oso 7 dec!

phy, mine can!! quite funny when he lift up his head horizontally!

phy, you mean on tummy? my boy finally did some push up today!!! i was so excited haha... then after like a few push ups, he grumble grumble then tears start to come out... he sure did used up a lot of energy for the push up! :p

alien,... i remembered you said 1 only enuff at rice table. 1 kid only like very lonely le... i think at least 2la...

alien,
Dunno how my son created that 2 holes... maybe he used sth to poke bah...

Constance,
Now got new "design" on my mat liao... blue ink! He drew lines on my mat...

linda
you can always tell ur hb dat if got no 2, then can recycle the things lor. More value added. hehe.

linda/alien
U thinking of stoppin at 1? Only child veri lonely one leh. I know cos i m one.

slimz
yeah, SM very commercialised. the things U do 4 home practice you can diy urself if got time. A lot of parents attend 4 a few terms to learn the mtd, then stop. but different age group they teach diff things (same concept) lor, so we r still attending w our kids.

jeelo, linda & constance
i wan to give 100% LOVE to my son leh.. if i hv #2, my love to each one will be lesser and not complete liao..
althou i would like to shop for girl's stuff more than boy..

missylan
nvm la, get another piece lor, hahaha.. i already bought 6pcs so far, jialat..