(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

botanist,

received.. now i'm comparing prices from the various websites..

Linda
carseat. I got the same brand as you. But different model. I thot the $179 one material seems more comfy. But no free booster seat.

taka fair
managed to shop for half hr. just enuff time to decide on carseats. Impossible to walk further with 2 kids!!
i think i will go on my own next wed when i m on leave.

botanist
dot cards.
U starting next week?
Me still thinking of doing it when bb is ard 5 mth old or when he can sit by himself.

slimz
the babydecorp shop used to have a thread in smh bp. Not sure whether still there. but opening hrs not everyday one.

Crystal,
My #1 had such stage during his 4th mth... either he refused milk or the next feed will be like less than half of his normal feed. My #1 was chubby when he reached that milk strike stage, he slimmed down... I understand how you feel, when he is going to have his milk, aiyoh more than 6 hours still don't want milk etc... The only advice I can say is do not force the milk down. My #1 went on 10hours strike during his 4th mth... I went to PD when he wasn't drinking, PD checked on his throat etc and he got no problem. PD explained that this is a period where bb reboot their system. Hope this helps!

constance & SAL,

u guys transferred postage $$ for busy baby wraps to me already? i hven't check, pls let me know thanks.

Constance,
re: dot cards. I started already... did 1-20 already and now going to simulatenously juggle quantities (1 - 100) and addition... after addition, will introduce subtraction and multiplication.

so far, i find he enjoys the session alot.. i flash cards to him when he is in a good mood, usually after his naps. am keen to do the reading cards soon too!!

botanist

pai say

forgot to transfer. will do it later.

you know, dots cards are one of the flashcards i always never manage to keep up with. Cos gotta follow the programme lah. Other flashcards i always remember to flash.

missylan
haha our sumo difficult ah....cham liaoz ha ha...anyway he on hsi tummy most of the time cuz he like to sleep on his tummy...hopefully he will flip when its due time ha ha
must also encourage and help alittle to give chance for pratice.

alien77
haha yeah ur bb so fast must be the elites ha ha" express" ha ha...

wow this thread is nt only fast running but lots of lobangs le ha ha books clothes, this and that...phew the sprees are keeping us soooooooo "busy"

Constance, tat brand of carseat nt bad hor, made in france somemore, if nt i wont buy if they r made in china, haha! My hub n bil like tat carseats n my boy seems comfy in it, so jtst buy, hehe!

Went taka again to get baby can read dvds, didnt do much damages cos hub was nagging, haha!

Bbleggs, i will send in my order later, am still running errands in whole of sg.

Bumbo seat, cant wait for isetan sale to come fast fast!

Malcolm flip so fast! Mine hvnt flip yet but will be soon cos he flip a bit sometimes. He don really like tummy time wor.

missylan,

thanks! Really hope my ger will drink more soon.
My PD really makes me worry.. haiz..

happi,

its normal to have a pus. Just keep that area clean and it will heal on its own

alien

my gal also flipped yesterday while me try to chang her diaper. My hubby and i were very shocked. So now have to use pillows to corner off the mattress. Lucky we are the 1st to witness her flipping instead of my mum.

linda
re carseat
haha me too. I chk country of origin first too.

go bb fair w hb n 2 kids no shiok. walk abit more, kids complain hungry n hb face black black. Wed i go jalan by my own.

taka britax carseat, similar to my old carseat..
Its ard 300++. I checked the inv of my britax carseat bought 5 yrs back at bb kingdom. 329 leh. taka no sale on this brand?

constance,

which series did you get from edventure? are you a cardmember? they are having promotion now, but I dunno what to get from them.. what's your #2 reading now?

crystal, urs totally refuse to drink at all ar?
mine also gone thru e stage of drinking less milk. now she like to play with the teats when drinking milk ... sighz

WOW, so many lobangs flying here and there!! Somemore many of you are buying more things for your BBs already!!

Alien, your Malcom is really very advanced hor.. My Ryan is still rather clumsy when placed on his tummy!! Goodness.. what did you feed your boy? haha.. I was abt to post the price for Bumbo seat but you beat me to it!!

Mummies, I survived a 3 day 2 night Chalet (seaview bungalow) with BB!! Brought him along.. Goodness, so many things to pack for him.. Lugged a play pen with bassinet along too... haha, wonder how we did it.. but half the time I got be in room with BB to keep ourselves cool..

Wonder how to go on short trips with bb... anyone tried already?

Dodo
I'm sorry. As I had to place the order by Sat (yesterday), I had to drop your order since I didn't hear from you before the 'deadline'.

re: flipping over
problem started actually... i used to let malcolm sleeps on yaolan during daytime, since he can flip now, he wants to flip inside the yaolan?! he can't stay still! whole yaolan like going to tear down by him leh...

cookiemz
edventure books
yup, i am cardmember. you nid to buy something? I can give u my member no. but their disc percent diff for diff series.
I bot the rigby rockets, sunshine non fiction, nature library n songs n play.
No 2 likes the rigby rockets. Bright pix, captures her attention quite well.

constance,

ok thanks!

for books, i buy from wonderbox.com.sg - bought from them a few times already, usually choose popular titles cos can get slightly cheaper than bookstores plus they do delivery to home so v.good.

dunno whether my son is going through a growth spurt or..!? but he drinks every 2 hours for past few days - even at night! so i really look like a zombie now. Plus have come down with a cold. Sianzz.

Cookiemz,

hehe i saw a design for beco 4th gen that i really like, it has brown straps. here it is:

1289364.jpg

Err err.. may I know what are babylegs for? Been wanting to go Taka fair.. waiting for hubby to be free..

Botanist, is the Robinsons sales still on? Need to get a better car seat for my boy.. He doesn't look comfortable in his infant car seat..

phy,

i believe its still on, last weekend was cardmembers preview.

yah that's why i bought the maxi cosi priori car seat also. to standby.. my boy looking squeezy in his infant car seat liao!! plus his legs sticking out.. alamak

happi
yeah the BCG taken at ospital will cause a bump and like with yellow pus..dun worrie it will subside later on its own....

Aiyo.. this thread really full of lobangs. haha.

Btw, when u all going to start letting bbs watch dvds ah? Is it too young now? I dun want my bb to become shortsighted so fast! Came across n interesting book at Kino "Einstein never use flashcards".. teaches u to let children learn by playing instead. A diff pt of view. ;)

1)Etelle/Baby Evan/27 Nov - 8.6kg, 63cm
2)Ginger/Baby Andre/21Dec – 5.66kg
3)Missylan/Baby Jia Kai/30 Nov - 7.8kg, 65cm
4)bluelily/Baby Jerrell/5 Dec - 5.36kg
5)Phy/Baby Ryan/24 Dec - 7.1kg, 66cm
6)ankh/Baby Emma/13 Dec - 5.9kg
7)Linda/Baby Jovan/7 Dec - 7kg, abt 61cm
8)Noelle/Baby Natalie/21 Dec - 5.6kg, 63cm
9)alien/Baby Malcolm/7 Dec - 6.9kg, 67cm
10)Botanist/Baby Dylan/18 Dec - 7kg, 63cm
11)Elaine/Baby Gabrielle/23 Nov - 6.4kg
12)Petrina/Baby Mikaela/14 Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
13)Gloomybear/Baby Arielle/28 Nov - 5.2kg, 56cm
14) valeriet/Baby Qai Jinn/28 Dec - 6kg, 59cm
15) eve/Baby Ethan/20 Dec - 5.7kg, 64cm
16) Baby12/Baby Clarence/12 Dec - 6.2kg, 67cm
17) constancet/Baby Rhaines/18 Dec - 5.3kg, 63cm
18) Idah/Baby Adlan/5 Dec - 6.3kg
19) Cry Baby /Baby Kate/5 Dec - 4.4kg, 55cm
20) claire_liu/Yu Ru/29 Dec - 7kg, 61cm
21) leejo/Baby Ethan/23 Dec - 6.23kg, 62cm
22) Tricianbt/Baby Shania/6 Dec - 5.8kg, 61cm
23) BBnGG/Baby Joshua/18 Dec - 6.2kg
24) rach11/Baby Isaac/18 Nov - 6.4kg, 61cm
25) slimz/baby shirui/6Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
26) fanny/ baby cayenne/22 nov - 6kg, 63 cm
27) hentang/baby Kaylen/5Dec - 7kg, 60cm
28) jeelomeelo/baby Shawn/5Dec - abt 7kg, 62cm
29) tub/baby Sumana/2Dec - 6.2kg
30) cookiemz/baby JunRui/14 Nov - 6.8kg, 64 cm
31) CryStaLZ/ baby Amberly/ 23 Nov - 5.58kg, 63cm
32) lynzi/ baby Faiq/ 2 Dec - 5.8kg, 60cm
33) Witty/baby Dwayne/11-26 - 6.6kg, 64cm

bluelily, i'm already started jovan on baby einstein dvds le, he like those bright bright pictures on the tv screen. I noticed he like to watch tv, so i bgt this and baby can read dvds for him, don't want him to watch other tv programes other than these 2 range of dvds. hehe!

Botanist,
I'm eyeing either Britax or Maxi Cosi car seat.. yet really compare them though.. Ya, isetan and OG sales also coming up soon.. Isetan is this week, OG is next week.. plus taka baby fair, think enough to burn big hole in pocket!! Must control already haha

Linda,
haha, my boy also started to watch TV shows with his Dad.. last night we were watching Pirates and we caught him turning his head to face TV.. I'm gonna let him watch Baby Einstein too.. but don't let him watch for too long hor.. take care of his eyesight

phy,
I usually let my boy watch for good 5-10mins cos i know he will divert his attention elsewhere after this. and also another impt thing, the distance between the bb and the tv must not be too near wor, hehe!

botanist, for a start, my boy too, at first he saw the colourful things on tv, then after that he lost interest. so got to try a few times, :p

Botanist,
Haha, your boy is very advanced already.. he's already exposed to so many educational toys/programmes
You're really a very devoted mother

Think I'm just lazy...daily stuff is just to play with him only..

By the way, anyone keen to buy baby toy pianos (schoenhut) ? Anyone knows whether it is sold locally?

Hey Linda,
When you placed your boy in his car seat, do you use any neck support? From picture your boy seems to be able to hold his neck pretty well in the car seat...does his body slant to one side?

phy, i didnt use any neck support cos the car seat cushioning (the outer layer) able to hold his neck and his body did not slant to one side.

When his neck is strong enuff to hold himself, tat outer layer can take out le.

linda & phy
i let my boy watches baby can read and brainy baby.. he likes brainy baby more. he likes those with sing song type, haha.. he can finish whole 30mins sessions. me and hb can sit down for dinner without disturbances, keke..

botanist,
re: avent nurser...

ahhh...I see. Yap, think I dun have the nurser ring. It wasn't handed down to me. hahaha. any idea if the local shops here sell it? Otherwise, I'll have to buy from sprees already...

Hey I am interested in the yoga lessons, those who attended last sunday's session can you share with me your experiences? Does your babies enjoy it too? Where is the location?

bluelily
i bot that book, "Einstein never use flashcards".
But never got around to reading it. Still collecting dust in my bookshelf...

cookiemz,

got tt print...i found last one, now deciding if i shld get it n sell my sky temple...

csi-fan,

no... local shops dun sell. n u cant buy the ring only - i also check liao. u probably got to but the whole nurser again...

hi girls! my baby LOVES the baby einstein cd..i got the BABY MOZART and BABY Da Vinci...really pay attention..but i also trying to protect her eyes, so watch like 10 minutes only then rest.. at the same time while watching, i explain to her what she is seeing because i read somewhere that the best thing to do is to accompany them thru the dvd so that it doesn't become a passive learning thing!

tomorrow morning me going to taka fair! Wheeee!

phy:
I am very keen to buy baby piano because my girl loves music lah...so far i only managed to buy her the fisher price kick and play piano..hahah! but she loves it lah! this girl really musical because the daddy is a quite a musician..plays guitar lah, drums lah..last time when i preggy keep singing and playing guitar to her when she in my tummy..so now my girl really pays attention to music..hmmm where can we get baby pianos ah?? share if you know ok?

later!

1289867.jpg

this schoenhut baby piano was going for around S$211 after conversion from US$ plus shipping...!
very tempting because it looks so cute!!

I saw the babies can read dvds, but didn't get it. I guess I will start getting her expose to all these when she turns 6 months old. So just let her eat, sleep, shit, pee and play for the time being. let her do what babies do.

She cannot sit still in her Maxicosi infant car seat, esps when the car is at stationary. Don't know what to do with her, in the end sling her in the sarong on my shoulders and she immediately falls asleep.