(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

phy,
shawn just did it yesterday, except after awhile he buay song. i checked with the infant care teachers justnow they said he never did that b4.. that's why i so happy
my baby head oso big big... i get that comments everytime someone new meets him. don't worry about it, one day he'll realise that the world looks more beautiful with him looking up from his tummy. when i carry shawn on my shoulder nowadays, he raise his head/back so high that he almost want to flip backwards. he does that at bath time oso. got to be careful everytime i carry/bath him.

congrats and well done linda!! can save money on concealers liao and buy other things. goodie boy Jovan! :p

bluelily, shawn had his during his 1mth visit to the pd. coz i was going to send him to infant care that's why i tot it's better for him to take rotavirus vacc.

i updated babyphotos. would upload more soon..
http://myjourney-shawn.blogspot.com/

bluelily:
dat day brot my gal for first 5-in-1 jab @ polyclinic (3rd mth).. the nurse says if wan take rota.. ve 2 take on the same day coz rota take b4 bb 3.5mths & jabs r 2 b taken either on the same day .. of 1mth apart..

botanist,
ooooo noooooo... the stuff do looks good...i already got 2 diaper bags and some other big bags when i go out with baby!!! the envelops esp the bebe design is very cute le! the price however doesn't come cheap le...

alien, jeelomeelo,

yah, not that cheap - that's why i must find out interest level before bringing in, if not... wasted leh. i think final price will be similar or just abit lower than USD convert to SGD (cos of fluctuating interest rates now).

i like their stuff too leh, already have a bag from them. now wondering if i can own more things.. kekeke

haha, thanks shawn mummy!!

botanist, u poison me!! the designs for the envelopes very nice hor! i will give the bags a miss cos i have 4 bags at home liao, but will consider envelopes hehe! Quick quick i want to order pikkolo, keke!

botanist,

the kids packpacks are very cute.. especially the lion one..

as for the skin hor, i think it's better to make a skin than to BUY ANOTHER carrier!! gosh, i'm going to end up with 4 if my pikkolo comes thru.

how how? you bought that print u were beo-ing? u shd have come across it earlier, then i can take over your sky temple... heehee

bluelily,

i share the same view as Etelle. quite a number of my fren's kids have ganna rotavirus before and it's really no joke... it's very tough on the kids and heartwrenching for the parents.. good to take the vaccine for peace of mind

Cookiemz:
tot rota is unpreventable one? pneunomia is the one wich ve to take if gg infant care or childcare? read frm the rota broucher wor..my HB says dun give bb anyting other dan the compulsory jab ..

re flipping:
my girl is able to turn to her side (oni rite side) for a few days le... jux now during her daily exercise time, she managed to flip over le! =D and seems happier during tummy time .. tink she's getting stronger =P
she oso prefers us to carry her in a sitting position rather dan in makan position.. den her head will nod nod nod =P and veri KPO .. coz she'll turn her head to follow any objects/persons who walk pass her .. ..

cookiemz,

yah i love the kids backpack too! love the dino one.

skins: was thinking of ordering a piece of fabric from ETSY or the tonic living website and getting the person to customise for me lor. must RESIST first, maybe later, after my HB recover from his month bill... hahahah!!

cookiemz,

for 4th gen - i haven't bought that print i was beo-ing yet! waiting for them to confirm shipping first. if cheap, then i will buy and sell the other one lor. If not, then wont get it. just stick to my sky temple.
actually i saw someone in WTB section advertising that they wanna buy a sky temple... hahahahah

thks mummies for the advice! Will call PD tonite to confirm. slimz so u bring bb to poly for 5-in-1 then to PD for rota immediately ah? Have to take b4 3.5mths.. but my boy's 5-in-1 is scheduled on 24th.. by then his 15+ wks liao leh. Still can?

bluelily,
i will carry on w e vaccine with the new PD. cus plannin to put him at infant care..

jeelo, thnks for e advise, will keep a lookout for e pointers u mentioned.

slimz,
jus submitted my hdb loan applc leh..
no news of keys yet. sianz... tink mine's e last blk to get keys...
will chk out e thread u mentioned.

think we working mothers not working eh.... everyday surf net n read forum waiting 4 the next bp to pop up. hahaaaaa meanwhile i'm pumping milk n surfing forum...

I wanna zzzzz...... Yest on 'night shift'.. bb keep making noises... sucking his fist in the middle of the nite till got sound. Give him pacifier he keep dropping out then suck his fist again. Hai..

bluelily, my boy also like to suck his fist.. sometimes, he suck so loud till I wake up and quickly prepare his milk... before he cries and wakes everyone up =P

baby bluelily
haha yeah lor my son also likes to suck his fingers and fist le...haha sometimes suck so loudly until like so delicious like that ha ha :p when he wake up from naps he will guai guai suck his fingers without making noise one until he hungry time for milk ha ha

yah .. same here also. esp at nights when he sucks his fingers, dunno if he's hungry, then quickly wakeup to prepare his milk

slimz,
In fact we cannot prevent pneunomia(maybe flu jab), we can prevent pneumococcal diease which is later developed by pneunomia. In fact "Pneumococcal" in Chinese is 脑膜炎, can cause by dustmites too...

The more professional explains,"Pneumococcal vaccination does not protect against pneumonia caused by microbes other than pneumococcus bacteria, nor does it protect against pneumococcal bacteria strains not included in the vaccine. It is reassuring do note that of the 80 different serotypes, the vast majority of infections are caused by the 23 serotypes contained in the vaccine."

haha, same here. last night she also suck her fist til really loud but i just ignore. Eventually she went back to sleep...i bad mummy, zzz first

Mine also... when I found his fist in the mouth... I will use the mittens... thumb sucking very very hard to kick the habit one...

If yours after born still sucking think difficult liao... must be prepared that his thumb will be flatter than the rest... Cos my cousin is a thumb sucker... saw his out of shape thumb b4.. Hahaha

bluelily:
by rite its like dat lor..straight aft 5-in-1 go straight to PD for rota.. but we din give bb rota..so din take the jab

cookiemz
used to do 2 separate home practice with no 1 & 2. now no time. flashcard session combine lor. then either no 1 or 2 will continue with me on the rest of the session. No time to do everyday oso.

hahah, missylan, ya lor, i already prepared myself that his thumb will be out of shape, i got the video clip of him sucking the thumb when i go for 3d scan the other time.

alien
haha i think dats the only way to curb our spending.

imagine if not, you would have gotten more than 6 bumpermats. haha

zu
not only 1st time mummies spend leh. Me third time liao, still spending like no one's biz. hehe. hopeless liao....

huh?
I also blur liao. pai say ah slimz
yeah, it's bluelily asking...

linda
yeah lor. Kept buying and buying.
Hb also buay tahan me. Very funny
1st one boy, so when i have gal for 2nd kid, kept buying gals' stuff and told my hb gal cannot use kor kor clothes mah. after gave birth to gal, give kor kor's clothes away. then no 3 boy again. No boys' clothes mah, so gotta buy again lor. haha. Now i wanna give no 2's stuff away, hb stopped me liao. He say later if got no 4, and it's a gal, can keep lor. Haha. he scared i will spend and spend again.

Wow, why is it raining everyday? Want to go out also so difficult!! Last weekend was at East side and it was so sunny!!

jeelomeelo,
Our babies share the same birth date. My baby wld flip over, do a few push ups, then start crying. Got to carry her up after that.

Talking abt having nbr2, my hb insisted we stop at one after the 1st one. Same thing, he said one already so difficult to take care, spent so much money, how can afford to have another one. Then family, relatives, friends, even people in the street, keep telling him that one very lonely. He was quite firm until 3 yrs back. Finally got him to agree let God decides. Then I got pregnant! But the pregnancy din worked out n we had it aborted. We were very sad n took a long while to get over. My hb decided that we shdn't try any more. But all the more I want to have a baby. We agreed to let God decides again. Sadly, I suffered 2 miscarriages after that. When I got pregnant this time, we prayed very hard. Thank God everything turned out fine. Though the age gap is 5 yrs, we are happy to have 2 kids now

hen
i am sorry abt your previous losses. I understand how you feel, cos i had a miscarriage after my no 1 too. Dats Y very kan cheong when preg with no 2 & 3. We are opp with your hb's thinking. I wanted 5!!! my hb negotiated with me for 4. anyway i can't have more than 4 also, cos mine all c-section.

Think of it this way. if not for the previous losses, you won't have such a cute bb now rite?

Whoa so long never log in have so much to catch up wif. So tired wif werk...sigh.

missylan,
so sorry i have not transfer the money. I just realised there is something wrong wif my ib thingy. Will transfer to u tomorrow ya. So very sorry!

jeelo
3x session at work? means almost every 2.5 to 3hrs once? i cant pump during work, only do that during lunch.. i hv to quickly eat then rush to isetan nursery room. sometimes the rooms are occupied, no choice got to wait. but still better than pump in the toilet liao. cant complain.

re: sucking fist/thumbs
malcolm doesnt really do that but he used to have sound like drinking milk (zhuk zhuk sound) when he sleeps.. he just moved his mouth with that zhuk zhuk sound came out.. so funny.. i think he dreamt of milk!

jeelomeelo,
how do u pump 3x @ work? how, u sterilize the set?

missylan,
m ok... but hve u tried their scrub b4? which is gd?

constance, u got 3 and wan 4!!!!
steady lei u! This 2nd one already cnt tahan liao.
Miss my nite sleepzzz. :p
Thank God still got my MIL to take over when I'm dead tired.

jasmine, my gal is doing tat now. When she refuse, its really a NO! No matter how i force her. Sigh! Sometym she'll make herself make the'puke' sound. Then i bo pian, cnt force her liao. Dunno if she drinking enuf onot...

The doc say since she drooling, mite be teething. BUt so still so young, teething liao? My boy only started teething at abt 10mth plus!!

zu:
drooling = teething??
my girl is ultra watery one wor.. does dat means she oso teething? she oni into her 14th week ... hmmm.. any other ways to tell if bb is teething?