(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Mamarumi,

Ya lor, the pianos are really cute!! My sister wants to get it as a gift for my son and another relative's son.. She wants the 25keys ones.. She has emailed the US side to ask.. think not sold in Singapore so got to ship in..
You're keen too? Maybe we can see if ship together can save some cost.. I have not played guitar for a long while already..

Here's the pictuer for the 25 keys baby piano
1289952.gif

Alien,
That's great! For me, I let Ryan sit in his Papasan chair right in front of TV to watch.. but got to be around him to stop him from scratching his face... he scratches real hard. But he doesn't seem to like baby einstien.. like your son, he likes sing song type.. then he will start waving his legs and hands and coo.. very fun to watch...

Now as he is able to wriggle alot, I placed another clip on toys for stroller above his changing station.. he can gaze and play while I change his diapers.. getting heavier for me to carry already.. bathing him like like fighting a war nowadays..

Hi mummy,

I am also a Dec mummy. I have been quietly readind this thread without posting.
My ger is now in her 13 weeks. I am too interested in the bumbo seat. Therefore I call and ask this company if they accept BP. And they agree on the BP at a cheaper price. Below is the details of the email this lady sent me.
As I am new to this thread, I would love to seek someone to carry out this BP as u mummy are more experience than me. (If we hit the quantity) Below is the email.

Dear Elyn,

Thank you for shopping with ShopBug. Pertaining to your query.Here is the quotation for the bulk puchase and while stock last basis:-

01) Purchase item of 20pcs- selling price at S$58.00 inclusive GST and is while stock last

02) Purchase item of 30pcs- selling price at S$55.00 inclusive GST and is while stock last

The available colours as at today's date (06.03.08):-
01) Blue
02) Lime Green
03) Purple
04) Pink
05) Yellow

Kindly note the above price quoted is base on bulk purchase and we will only process your order upon payment received in full.The delivery is base on one destination. Hope to hear from your order soon. Have a nice day

Rgds,Clara

mrs_dissanayake
din know we are from the same thread.. regards bumbo seat, isetan is having sale on this item from 24th to 28th with only $59.90 for a seat + tray. it is more worth buying i think

alien,

how is the 4th gen?? comfy anot??

noelle,

yoga was cancelled due to unforseen circumstances.. we might be organising another class again, so keep a lookout for it!

cookiemz
i just received it today in the office. got to wash first before can try on my son, very excited! the prints is darn nice!!!!!! oh no, constance going to envy me liao, haha..

elyn
me also grabbing on the 1st day!

vote liao, all dec mummies pls submit ur bb's pixs for fun, hehe, then we all busy helping to vote hehe!

btw, anyone know what is this weekend special deal at taka bb's fair?

anyone ordering e BBlegs or is e spree closed? i cant seem to find e link...

who's ordering? can let me know as i want to order too.

Noelle
are you in the lobang group le? If not maybe want to PM CSI to ask her to add you in...cuz if they start organising yoga classes or any other bulk purchase it be all in the yahoo group
FYI

phy,

how much is the toy piano? it's very cute..

an_bie,

i bought my Haenim playyards from Cheong choon...can bargain for better prices if buying in larger quantity.

cheong choon
think the bb wipes are 20% cheaper than in stores...can call them and check free delivery above 120 or 150 i forget le...

cookie,

Found the cheapest at www.toy-piano.com at US$59.99 but it's currently out of stock.. Free shipping in US but ship to Singapore will cost a bit due to the weight...

However, found out that to ship from Australia will cost $129 OZ dollars per piano just for freight!!

ah_bie,

i think i got the playyard at $105 for a set of 4 panels. the playyard can be used on that mat which alien is bringing in (bumper playmat? all of a sudden can't recall the name), but u would need 6 panels.. ie. 1.5 box which cost ard $158. yes, it is very useful for keeping our bbs in a confined area, until they start to climb out.

yeah ... cheong choon provide free delivery for $150. typically i order for baby wipes, detergent & pigeon liquid cleanser and get them to deliver.

alamak,
big boss (male) just walked past my table. Then can see the mini fridge (those can put 6 cans of coke type) on my table, my container with pump parts in it (soaking to sterilize). So embarassing...but I really dunno where to put those stuff liaoz. maybe I consider putting the fridge on the floor lah. at least table neater.

Anyone going?

A must-attend seminar for all mums and mums-to-be!

Come and listen to The Queen of Caldecott, now a Mother of 2, together with Ivy Lee, a mother of 3, share their experience and joy as well as how they maintain their healthy lifestyle & staying beautiful.

Date: Saturday, 15 March 2008
Time: 12.30pm - 5pm
Venue: Sheraton Towers Grand Ballroom, Level 2
Registration fee: S$15/pax

FREE Goodie Bags worth $100 (limited to 1 per participant) & Attractive Prizes!
Refreshments.

http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/for_famties/marapr08/images/1stMomCongress12Mar2008.pdf

re: flipping over

alien,

Same here, my bb sleeps in yaolan in the day. When she wakes up, she'll flip inside the yaolan. So, I need to carry her out the minute I know she's awake lor.

Also, she tries to flip on the Fisher Price bouncer chair. So can't let her sit on it anymore, time to pass it on to someone else.

My bb very naughty. She wants to flip but doesn't like to be on her tummy for long. After she flips, she cries. Then got to carry her up. A lot of physical exercise taking care of her now.

Noelle,
didn't receive leh...

I only received Hen's PM.

re: flipping over...
everytime I put my gal on her tummy for tummy time, she doesn't like it. She will fuss a lot and start to cry...

bluelily, same same, jovan oso can turn to the side, then sometime he will like flipping but stopped when at the side, aiyoyo! jovan grab anything be it his fingers or toys or watever and stuff inside his mouth, ughhh!

my girl can't flip yet also.. she'll turn then put hand in mouth and stuck there..

she also hates tummy time.. haiz.. and also cannot grasp anything yet except each hand to put into her mouth.. hahaha..