(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

bluelily, if u getting the toothpaste, best u get from the spree, go for the brand - first teeth, it come with a finger brush and is so much cheaper than u buy from the supermarkets or pharmacy. I think u need to get teething gel as well, i think the brand is dentionx.

things to buy:

1. teething toys
2. toothpaste/brush
3. teething gel
4. bumbo seat
5. bibs

My brain dead for now, mummies, pls continue to add on wat are the things we need to get liao...

Linda, u know my naughty boy lah. He really DUN like to drink milk! That's y thinking of mixing with solid food maybe ard 5mths.. Can experienced mummies advise what kind of solid food to start with?

Ya, I saw ppl selling excess from spree for First teeth tooth paste $8.50. Dunno wanna buy so early anot! haha Wat's the teething gel for?

things to buy:

1. teething toys
2. toothpaste/brush
3. teething gel
4. bumbo seat
5. bibs
6. More clothes! 9-12mths? :p
7. Toys

bluelily, teething gel is to soothe the gums when they're teething.

ur boy har, i think u can mix the milk with the cereals for a start. got to ask 2nd/3rd time mummies le - missylan, constance, fanny, etelle, cookiemz, naf, etc etc heehe!!

wah Linda u win. Think I shd buy bigger ones too.. my boy's growing longer too. He's like getting less chubby, but longer.. like mummy n daddy liao.

linda,

my boy also wearing much bigger clothing now! the 6-9mth rompers all getting tight cos he has a long body... already bought him 9-12mth rompers liao. hahah

haha, botanist, ya lor ya lor, i think my boy followed his daddy's height, haha, he is getting longer and longer The other day i was at mothercare, i was at the cashier counter making payment and the staff there looked at the sizes i'm buying and looked at my boy, hahaha, cos i was buying 6-9 mths and 9-12mths rompers.

I think can get the rompers from babymallonline and carter cos their rompers are slighlty bigger though they state the mths a baby shld wear.

were there any pictures taken at Sunday's gathering?? post in the yahoo group leh

linda,

another shopping spree coming up ?? keke.. this time for baby clothes

bluelily,

my #1 started on cereal around 6 mths. some babies start at 4 mths, but i prefer to wait till my bb's digestive system is stronger befoer introducing solids. you can try those Si Shen brown rice powder from EYS or NTUC, organic cereals from Happy TImes or normal Nestle cereal for bbs. my #1 hor, only takes Happy Times Brown Rice/Barley/Multigrain cereals.. she rejects other brand cereals! but their cereals really do smell and taste good

i know liao, we can organise spree for Happy Times cereal!! keke

cookiemz, jia lat la, hehe, and i tot i no more BP queens club once i started work, ahah, but am still very addicted to bp sprees, ahaha!

prob can have a spree on baby clothings... happy times cereal!! when when! i in the quene for baby clothings and cereal sprees. Still, anyone got lobang for bumbo seats boh? can have a spree? hehee

i oso buy 12-18months liao. too many clothes 0-12months ones coz ppl give. i'm waiting for old navy sales again to buy n buy. anyone interested? i think GAP is much more expensive, Kohls can't buy unless go by US credit card or CGW concierge services (additional 5%). Kohls sales always chopchop finish one...

who wants to buy from bbmallonline? i bought clothes from there b4. those rompers with baby-says ones are cute. can organise one if anyone interested, but then hor, i stay in tampines

thanks so much ladies!
feel so much better after hearing yr comments, thought I was being extreme!

bbngg
yah i'm trying to bring him back on alternative weekdays, at least I can spend more time

oooppss, ahha, etelle/cookiemz.

lynzi, i hope can receive mine asap, i bringing my boy for jab + rota very soon!

jeelo, my sis say the carter rompers and babymallonline ones have the same textures and sizing, so if u order carter, their cutting is the same as babymallonline. I also like babymallonline, i bought twice from there liao.

linda/ bluelily

haha, i think we can take reference from the bp and overseas sprees on what to buy. Everything we nid, and DUN nid, are all there.

things to buy:

1. teething toys
2. toothpaste/brush
3. teething gel
4. bumbo seat
5. bibs
6. More clothes! 9-12mths? :p
7. Toys
8. Thermo Food jar
9. High chair

Mummies pls add on, ya?

woah...
u guys' babies sure grow very fast. Mine still can wear her carter's newborn rompers. wonder if e rompers actually stretch after wash as she is getting longer...
hee.. but then, my gal was abit small when she was born in e first place.

btw, did any mummies ent down to JL to buy diapers? e 15% discount starts fr today rite?

eh.. wats tis babymallonline?

btw, do u all know of tis shop in holland v shopping ctr, which sells carter n gap baby clothes at quite a gd price. We bought ours fr there.

Meetup on 2nd March

Errrr, i'm not sure if any photos were taken. Witty, Linda, cocoangel, Ankh, alien, mrschoy?? i brought my cam wif me but was so caught up with talkg that i forgot to snap! *what a waste!*

cookiemz, the cereals is to be mixed with milk or what? Then use spoon feed or bottle feed? I cant wait till bb's big enough for cereal! Hopefully he wont reject as much as milk!

I'm keen on the bbmallonline. Like v cute leh. Can top up on 12-18mths 1st. hahaha!

Btw, Carreffour suntec having hypersale mostly for Ladies apparels n personal care products. Most bb products brand having 20% discount too.

alien:
u pump 3x the whole 24hr a day .. can maintain ss? issit still TBF?

bluelily:
sty alt weekdays @ ur mum den u ve to ve a set of toiletries n clothes @ ur mum's lor? i initially wanted to do so but tink of leaving a set of everyting @ my mum's plc, i veri headache..

solid foods: my PD said aft 6mths wor..he ultra pro-TBF de..wan me TBF bb till 2yrs!
anyway my mum says normally ard 4mth will intro brown rice powder etc..

teething:
read in babycenter diff bb diff timing de wor.. and ve to use "baby toothbrush with a small bristle head" no nid toothpaste yet .. till i tink 1yr.. first visit to dentist ard 1yr..
but i tink can chk wif PD oso..
BBnGG:
my schedule almost same as ur's! jux dat i will latch bb direct whenever i'm wif her..LC says like dat will maintain ss wor.. mym mum oso say somedays if i tire can dun pick bb up, let bb zz over..

slimz, ya loh. I have set of toiletries, make up, working clothes all at my mum's place! hehe. Even my hb also. :p Then all 3 of us squeeze in my small room.. hb zz on the floor! Watodo.. wanna see bb more.. n convenient also.

remembered u gals talking abt colouring hair while still bf. can we do it now or must wait a while b4 bf bb? must wait how long?

bluelily, im in the same situation as you - staying at mum's place, 3 of us in a room and hb sleeping on the floor... duno how long can hb sustain? hahaha... ;P

i'm going back to work in a two weeks' time, feeling scared to go back to work after being out of touch for 3 months
work will start piling up... sianz... and will definitely miss baby.. sometimes, when i just go out to get some stuff for abt 1-2 hrs, i will keep calling back to check how is baby getting along?

for those mummies who have gone back to work and still expressing, it seems that you all are pumping abt 3 times a day (24-hour). any engorgement?

How is everyone? Haven been posting here for a long time!

I rem some of you bought the Goon diapers. Can I check how is the sizing like compared to Pampers or Mamypoko? Is the cutting bigger than these two brands?

Linda
So babymallonline has the same sizing as Carters? I just ordered and your posting on the material sets my mind at ease! Was worried the material is not as good!

eve, i coloured my hair for the CNY and still BF as usual aft i reached home. no worries abt tt as i have checked with my gynae and my fren checked with TMC Mrs Wong as well.

but if u are still worried, can pump and throw for a few sessions aft tt. no need to wait a few days.

Colouring hair:

eve, i'm thinking of colouring hair too. now absolutely look like ah-soh... hair black black like lego toy.
worse... can't seem to reduce the tummy too. sigh... dunno can wear working clothes or not...

Infant care:

i took 2 weeks no pay to get baby, me and hubby used to the routine of going to infant care. my schedule is the worst i think... cos both hubby and i are teachers... poor baby has to wake up at 530am so both of us will not be late.

5am: mummy wakes up to pump; daddy to bath and pack his stuff.
530am: wake baby sumana up for milk. daddy feeds. mummy washes pump, packs and baths
610am: leaves for mummy's school
630am: baby and daddy departs from mummy's school to infant care
7am: baby reaches infant care. deposit milk and stuff. daddy leaves for his school.

BP:
I'm very much into BP as well. bought A LOT of stuff from there! have to limit liao... if not going broke. haha

i also dunno how to adjust the pumping sessions. now i'm pumping on the ave every 3 hours. dunno whether can keep up with the schedule or not...

ginger, for diapers, they are slightly bigger size than nepia and i think it's more or less same sizing as mamypoko.

the babymallonline har? My sis who bgt carters told me it's the same sizing and materials, I myself only bgt from babymallonline nia, hehe! The material is nt bad, really and is so cheap hehe!

Linda, how long will it take to deliver the goods which you bgt from babymallonline?

you need to spend > US$100 for free shipping?

tub
seeing your timing i'm getting scared cos me oso teaching and on no pay rite now. Next week have to go back school for 2 days for meetings and assesment n review. Looking at what my p emailed on what to expect for next term i'm getting worried. There's lots of work to do...sigh

S@L,
Thanks... at least got some reassurance.

Tub,
Yah lor... so ugly hor? Mine half coloured, half black. N hair so long. Never grow my hair so long before. Only cut once during pregnancy... hehe... I also cannot fit into my office wear. If manage to squeeze in, can see tummy bugling out everywhere. Haiz... got to get new ones liao

Linda
Hmm so Nepia is smaller than Goon and mamypoko? Comparing Nepia and Goon, which is better? I like Nepia cuz can exchange if the sizing is wrong.

Now babymallonline got 20% for the sprees! So cheap! I like Carter's material cuz its not as hot and the shape retains very well even after washing unlike Mothercare rompers!

Eve
I highlighted my hair, but my hairstylist did not touch my scalp. She recommend not touching the scalp. I think can ask gynae bah.

Baby
Can join the sprees in the overseas section. There is a 20% now. And with USD low exchange rate, very worth buying!

ginger, i prefer goon and mamypoko as they can tahan my boy's urine, but i have to change every 2 hours if i use nepia, dono y, some mummies here do not experience the same nepia problem as me. :p

bluelily:
the carre4 discount till wen huh? i've some suntec vouchers to use up..

tub:
hahaa.. i give up on trying to fit into my pre-preg clothes le..my tops all confirm wont fit le..bottoms oni skirts can..hehehe..wear higher up =P and my blazers sure all cannot button liaozz..
i bot a few pcs .. got some frm my sis (she is bigger sized dan pre-preg me) .. & will rely on maternity clothes sometimes too..

eve:
ur boy seems to enjoy himself alot! my girl hates her tummy time.. makes alot of noise whenever we plc her on tummy ={

mothercare rompers are slightly small in cutting and they dun come cheap. but they have very nice prints wor...
i love carters coz i think the clothes are really really nice and have good quality. anyone knows where to buy online (except from sprees)?
as for babymallonline, just a word of caution, their lightweight bodysuits are really lightweight thin cloth material (but they dun get out of shape though...). if you're getting the baby-says bodysuits or some other bodysuits, the quality is good. bought like dozens of socks from their site, coz it's really cheap. siao liao...

btw if i didn't get any reply on the discount code from bbmallonline tonite/tomorrow morning, i would not be organising the spree on our yahoo group. pls join the rest of the sprees.

bb12,
i'm pumping from 7.30am to 12am 6times. every morning when i wake up, breasts like stone, sometimes quite painful...

linda,
shawn's nepia diaper can last him whole nite. somemore not heavy in the morning. so far these two days, i bring him to infant care then only change diaper

eve,
my bb tummy time is eat fist time... haiya... your boiboi got lotsa hair!!! mine thin thin hair...