(2007/11) November MTBs

cactus, heng E recovered in time for the road trip

ashm, glad to know you are well & back home

weishy,see u nx weekend kekeke

smilemum, hang in thr. J will get used to it.

I'm bring A to Desaru this weekend, not a road trip cos taking ferry. Hope everything goes well.

missA: I know, bu I just sent him in and he was screaming and crying for me... I just can't bear it.. It's so weird, i should be immune, but I'm not.

I dunno how too... wanted to stand in the rain to hear him, but my hubby says no, cos I'm preg and I cant do that.. Now I amm home but my tears keep rolling...

smilemum, be strong and let him be strong too. maybe tmr tempt him with some snacks?

That day I questioned the teacher abt the nappy cream and I said I gave specific instructions to apply it diligently.You know what was the excuse the teacher gave? She said that Desitin contains steroids and they wont give unless the toddler has nappy rash. I was like so mad cos they acknowledge my request and now give lame excuse!

smilemum: Hang in there. Our kiddo will get used to the environment in no time.

Even cailyn nw has been to the cc for nearly 2mths.. she still cries every morning when I send her there. But after washing her hand and put her bag.. she is ok liao.. so don't worry. The teachers will handle J nicely.

They will pay more attention to the newbie there.

Smilemum, its like that one... when it comes to your own child... Things are more difficult to bear and this is human nature.

MissA, such an excuse... If Desitin got steriods, then it will need Dr's prescription to be used as a nappy cream... Crapstick.

missA: Yeah, Desitin not being approved is crap. I worked and applied them myself... Nonsense leh that teacher.

I know. I keep telling myself now... i need to let go. Let him learn. Already bought snacks, security items for him, now gotta leave it to them liao...

k@ye,smilemum, they hv been applying desitin on A and most of the other kids at infant care and now give this excuse, that why I am so mad.

smilemum,
Cheer up, it juz get better when the days pass and he get used to school life. i rem weeping in the office on the first few days he went cc too, so it's normal lah
Just that now I'm worried that he goes to school and bully his frens and get complained..he doesn't like this autistic classmate and keeps biting him...sigh..this monster!

smilemum:: hugs to you. I know what you mean, Travis has been at CC for 3wks liao, he also still cries every morning. I remember what miss A says about - sometimes it might be the teacher that receives him. Travis doesn't like that teacher who is on morning duty every day so he cries when she tries to restrain him and not run out. So his dad will usually try to wait till his fav teacher comes in then he leaves. Cause wehen travis is with that fav teacher, he forgets about us already. It's like that. You can let go. Just know and keep at the back of your mind that your little boy has grown up!
Initially when i pick him up, he is usually whiny. now he is ALL smiles when i go pick him up. SO happy. haha. ANd he has put on 1kg ever since he went CC!

missA - terrible! just bear with it for 2 more wks then u can withdraw A already?

smilemum, it oso gets better when J makes frens and he will look forward to cc everyday. When they have frens to play with they'llforget everything.

cindy, I can only give the one mth notice 1 Aug so hv to ren till end Aug and start new cc in Sept.

huh missA, gotta wait for so long... i dunno how he is but three hrs almost gone and I am waiting for his daddy to send him back.. soon...

Thanks all.. i will keep my fingers crossed. hope itll pass soon enough.

smilemum,
hang in there. my gal still cries and like travis, she will only stop when her fav teacher carries her into the room and will also kuai kuai wave goodbye to us when the teacher ask her to.
and yes, our todds are growing but just a little whiny coz leaving mummy & daddy for whole day lor. jia you ya!

missA,
oh dear, another one long month ah. i thk u have to keep insisting that the teachers do as per your instructions else you go direct to the principal and make a complaint!

ASHM,
glad it was a false alarm for you!

take care ya.

weishy,
wah... very soon you'll pop liao hor.
now beta take all opportunities to go out kai kai lah, else confinement very hard to 'tong' leh... :D but lucky you, now the weather is slightly cooler liao.

castusnah,

me now 36 weeks, still taking care of my 13kg boy myself, bring him to CC, bath him, carry him up and down etc cos my that 2 months maid really cannot make it, really tough luck on maids, she is unhygiene ( my boy, nephew, hubby all sick and stomachache, lau sia), cut corners, eat snake, choosy on food (only bread and rice), the rest dun eat, never follow instructions on finishing housework and dun shampoo hair b4 sleep, dun sleep on mattress or sleep on mattress w/o bedsheet cos lazy to wash but sleep on her blanket and use bedsheet as blanket (thought no need to wash blanket and bedsheet) 2 mths never wash own blanket, cannot cook, cannot take care children, do housework like never do. Messy up and dirty my new house etc....

my parents also cannot stand her, though understand english but always do opposite of what we ask her to, only my mum bothers to shout at her now, we cannot be bother with her anymore, my mum saw her standing in the living room doing nothing and hanns pooed, so asked her to help me, i so fedup, scolded my mum to ask her to ask the maid to get lost cos she come into the room, blocked my way and just stand there and see only, worse. Taught everyday, hundreds of times for the same housework ( simple housework like wash milk bottles, clean windows) for 2 months but still the same, therefore give up on teaching liao, nothing to teach liao, nothing to scold and say anymore, agent also give up. Now just waiting and looking for new maid, i dun bother about her so that i will not get stress up. hanns schedule to eat dinner at 6 pm everyday, till now, every now and then can still come and ask me at 4:30 pm or 5 pm if hanns needs to eat dinner now??? sigh.... all these schedule all written down for her too leh. Mixed up hanns wardrobe and my 3.5 yrs old nephew wardrobe all the time, i packed hanns wardrobe nicely, pants one side, t-shirts one side etc... and she messed up all, anyhow put, anyhow dumped it in..sigh....

all my bb girl items not wash yet, my sister asked me how, bb going to come out soon, i told her, I will dump it into the washing machine to wash lor, no choice, dare not ask the maid to touch, i dunno what she will do with it or use the toilet brush to brush, then i fainted again. ( dun ask me why i dun tell her which brush to brush har cos we did that, but then after that found out that she is doing otherwise, too many occassion like this so give up)eat her own lunch also dunno how to put back the dinning chair and clean up her own rice drops and stain on the table, tell her to clean, just use dry cloth clean and put back, never rinse at all, all my cleaning cloths so black and dirty liao

too many horrid story to tell you lah, everyday one leh

you wanna ask me why dun send the maid back har? cos like my mum said, at least still got someone to mop the floor everyday and carry her pail of water for her to water the plant mah.

just interviewed a transfer maid yesterday, worked 3 yrs for 1st employer, went back and then back 7 mths for 2nd employer, kenna caught by MOM cos employer bring her to office shop to do cleaning, doing Hep B test now, hopefully if ok, can take her and crossing my finger, dare not hope for more too liao.

my hanns still lau sia, midnight got to wake up and change diapers, asshole all red liao :-( hubby also bad stomachache this week, ( last week, serious backache from carrying and playing with hanns too much), really worry that if now bb comes out, how???

the most he can take leave to send hanns to cc is 1 week, then i have to take over and send him liao.

Happy, aiya... IMO, i think i will send the maid packing and then ask a part time lady to help out with the household chores.... or get a part time nanny to take care of Hanns for the time being.

This is really bad if the maid is going to be an eyesore and extra in the family.. I tell u, u wont be feeling good either. I doubt her mopping the floor is that fanastic either.

happy,
OMG your maid cannot make it lah. beta u send her back to agent n save you the anger everyday just seeing her like dat.

hope ur trf maid will be beta this time round!
hang in there for now and try to keep cool ya coz u near popping time liao mah. dun stress dun stress...

sorry kind of urgent as Travis's CC is exploring on weather now - Rainy weather next wk...

so I need to get a raincoat and wellies for him. Do you all know where I can get these?

Happy:: wahhh, your maid really One of a kind ley. send her home!!

missA:: sigh, time flies. looking fwd to hear A's stories in the new mindchamps!

cindy, I saw at Fox before - raincoat & wellies. I hv a free rain coat that comes with the dryers pull up, those cheapo kind la.

cindy,
daiso got sell cheap kiddy raincoats..if you want nicer ones with cartoons and all, I juz saw some at a shop at OUB center (raffles place), 3rd flr.

missa , poissons, thanks babes! I will check them out over these 2 days! Hehe.

K@Ye yes loh I saw the bp but I need it by friday so this bp definitely cannot make it in time. Sigh. Haha....

Happy: Whoa...u maid really jia luk lei, i read yr stories also cannot take it liao. But hang in there, if the tt maid is ok, then u can really rest when mei mei comes along. Breath in, breath out and dun let the maid affect yr mood ok. And hope to hear the gd news and see pictures of yr girl in the next few wks:)

Cindy: Many places shld have it. Shopping centres/boutiques for the more expensive ones, or if u want cheaper ones, pasar malam also have. Hee...happy shopping.

MissA: Did u bring her to the doctor? Doc can prescribe her with some cream to apply. Better treat her before u bring her on holiday, else will be quite uncomfy for her. Hugs to A.

Seems like its painful for A.. poor thing with all the rash.

J at sch: Seems his crying on 3rd day is already on and off.. the teacher managed about 6 shots of him playing/ participating with his frens w/o crying.
I'm hoping this just gets better.

happy, think happy thoughts. u have a baby inside, just relax.. anyway it's not worth it to get angry with a maid.

happy:honey wih UFM is more for those with gastric le.....cannot anyhow give ar.......

MIss A :hehe oki seeya

kittybride:ya loooo anyway i go otu daily too kakkakakakka.....cos one month no goign out......i can but not bb kakakkakakka

yes, this kind of maid cannot make it but why we can stand till now (even though we know she is brainless type from the first few weeks, no common sense, no household sense type) becos she does not give me black face. She will try to argue, gave excuses but after jialat jialat scolding, she will keep quiet, said sorry and eyes red red. I really dunno what is her problem and what's on her mind! I wanted to send her back to agent, she squat down and cry out loud. siao, right! want to work still dun work properly. My dad asked her if she can handled those schedule that we gave her, she said yes, we asked her any problems, she said no. I think it is her capability and mentality lah.

Becos of her work performance, my mum has being scolding her everyday and she cried everyday, see already also fed up, one cannot work, the other one die die want her to perform ( even though i stressed to mum that i am going to send her back, dun bother and dun pressure her too much else wait trouble!) Really dunno who to pity :-(

today my mum scolded her and she cried again ( nowsaday a little bit only cry) so i took her back to my own place and ask her to do some cleaning, now while typing here, can hear her singing while washing cup...sigh... afternoon still crying like little kid, now can sing songs...sigh....

weishy,

hanns still having lau sia leh, sunday have, monday dun have, tuesday have abit, today have again, backside all red and I think stinging cos he refused and kept crying when we wash or clean his backside. I can only stop giving him milk, wonder when it will recover, did not bring him to see dr cos his appetite still okay and my sis said lau sia dun really got medicine for his age, only drink more water :-(

happy:i think u xan talk to her nicely and explaint to her the last time about ur household jobscops(maybe she cannot manage and u need 2 helpers??????somemore bb coming out)

also ppl can miss home etc....i knw they dun like to go back to agencies......not a very nice place.cos so far u've changed quite abit of helpers le.......of cos 9 out of 10 is average but we hv to tahan the average cos even if u ask me to do so many things ina day i get tired out.....( my household chores la) so abit of give n take is necessary.just my views
hope can help la...if nto hee just treat i talk nonsense.

Hanns:ya think buttocks pain la........u use water to wash or wet wipes?????water better la.....

I agree with Weishy... hahaha... my helper also kena from me cos this month I never work.. my hubby says when I am home, she's so scared. Haha... I only scold her when things not done correctly. But, seems like I also forgot that she's just a helper, which means she just working 24/7 for less than $400/mth.. and sometimes, to us it's common sense. To her, she dunno... like that day, i treat her to Mcdonald's, she wanted hot tea then she just immediately gulped from the cup!! Burnt her tongue.. so poor thing not to know this.. sometimes, i think she's silly, but sometimes, i pity her. cos dunno and never experience a lot of things.
Anyway, i just realised that I used to be able to contain what I wanna complain about her till night, not in front of J. but recently, i just burst out in front of J.. I think i've become very short tempered with the helper.. with J, i try and try.. hahaha... have to remind myself cos my hubby keep scolding me.

Smile, very easy for u to snap now coz Preggie's tempers go up & down very fast one...

For me, my temper already no good liao... so i also endure endure now... I try my best not to shout at my hubby whenever he upsets me in front of claire.

smilemum:wah ur helper is super innocent type le kekekkekek.at least she's nto those with experience tat will deman for this and tat.....

they really dunno alot of stuffs if brand new from indo/phil

happy,
ur maid story really one of a kind, can still sing song... hee hee... i thk hor, she not stupid lah just that she not happy wrking at your mom's coz keep kena scolding bah. but since u wana trf her oredi, just bear with it for a little while and hopefully ur mom also dun keep exploding n scold her lor.

like wat weishy said, new maids from Indon/phil really have not experience that meets our standard n they just say 'yes mam' coz they oso wana continue to have a job here lor.

and i guess a lot of times is LUCK for us to get one that can work n meet our requirements. so far, i'm very pleased with my trf maid, even if she's alittle more expensive than new maids n with 2 off days, she has performed well (very automatic and follow my to-do lists) n taken good care of my son. and i do take her as my helper (dun keep thinking she's MAID) to ease my burden n keep open communication with her. and so far, we get along pretty well.

i really hope you get one that both you and your mom can get along with too!

ps: dun know if it works but i get one that suits my sheng xiao (animal sign) so that there will NOT be any 'clashes'. this is something my ex-colig shared wif me coz he oso changed a lot of maids that buay ngam wif his wife til finally one that dun clash with her, so now they all happy happy liao

sorry ah, very long post! hehehehee...

missA,
ya, just use water to wash A's butt n air it. will heal faster. *hugz* to her!!

cindy,
wah, your weather forecast ZUN or not ah?
i oso wana get raincoat for C leh coz next mth when i go bk to work, wil hv to bring her CC every mrng liao. will b troublesome if raining hor, sibei sianz...

kitty: u bet.. raining while sending them to cc is a tedious chore lor.. I encountered twice lor.. sigh..

Imagine me carrying 2 bags, 1 bottle and 1 10kg rice with an umbrella and walk 10mins to cc.. pengz~..

If got raincoat better meh? U mean chole will walk by herself to cc liao? so good girl.. my C is such a lazy bum.. always want me to carry her to cc...

kitty:: haha i don't know ley but they are doing weather this few wks haha last wk was sunny weather so they are supposed to wear hat. and they are coming to rainy weather next wk so must wear wellies and raincoat... ahahah!!!

mommies, i bought a raincoat and wellies for Travis liao! haha at tangs. WAH cost me a bombbbbb. the wellies at 45 and raincoat79. but it's super cozy and nice and warm.. though don't really need in SG buttttt no time to go and find others liao cause need by today! ahha!!

cindy,
wah piangz so expensive! ahahaha...
your cc very de good leh, will give advance weather forecase to ensure kiddos have the correct attire! :D

mambobb,
this wk encounter heavy rain, so we delay bringing C to CC n hb hv to take time off coz 2 of us bring her there by bus. HB carry C while i like maid lor, carry her barang barang. hee heee

aiyoh, our C same same lah, lazy to walk just wana carry. so no nid for raincoat or wellies for now lor. save $$$ 1st... ahaa...

the other time HB tried to let her walk home, end up half way she fell n scratched her knee, so no more walking till she is more stable.

my place to CC is about 15mins leh if walk, so sure i will sweat like a pig when i send her there next month! argh...

kitty, mambobb, I usually use the stroller if it's me who send her to cc. Lucky so far never encounter rain. Usually if it's my turn to fetch and it rains, I'll activate help kekeke.

happy: Dun worry, the next one will be a better one. Gd luck, look forward to the arrival of yr bb girl and be HAPPY.

Kitty: Glad u're happy with yr helper, at least nw u dun have to be the "Siao zha bor" at home & can spend time with the kiddos before returning to wk. Kee kee...But, hw come yr helper has 2 off days? Thot usually 1 day/mth, if any?

Cindy: Wa, u super high class lei. Spend more than 100 bucks to get wellies and raincoat. Hey, will u be gog to Sharron's next wkend? Wanna meet 2"Ts" lei.

missA,
good for you lah, help is at hand.
i can only depend on myself lor.

cactusnah,
hahaha... ya, siao zha bor days are 'almost' gone liao but with C sticking to me like superglue, even my helper oso can't do much.
once C is home, it's mamamamamma all the way plus continuous WHINING.

from feeding dinner, bath & change PJ to reading story books, making milk and accompanying her to bed, all must be ME and must follow HER demands. sometimes i can't even eat my dinner in peace n have to half eat and half read to her while she sits on my lap! so tired leh... but if i dun do wat she wans, she will just keep crying big tears n whine n whine n whine... every1 at home needs earplugs man!

re my helper's off days, she actually requested for 4 but i told her not possible. max 2 days only even if she had tat privildge in the previous working place. anyway, she has been here for almost 5 years liao, knows a lot of stuffs oredi so i dun hv to teach so much abt hsekeeping, etc. good thing is that she is zhi dong lah.

off days is ok for us. coz we oso wana have our own family day ourselves bah.

kitty, my A is opp, she only wan Daddy. I sit nx to her, she'llpush me away an ask daddy to sit. I used to make her sleep, after my recent trip, she also prefers daddy liao. That day, hb n I sat on the sofa and my mum brought her back in the stroller. She only has eyes for daddy, keep calling papa papa and even waved at him, I'm like invisible

for my new transfer maid with 3 yrs experience, i automatically increase her salary from $370 to $400 hoping that she can have a good start in my house, my friend told me that actually she already got pay increase few mths back from $350 to $370 so need not give increase but i told her forget it lah, she got 3 yrs experience, should have $400, if she can work, I dun mind to pay higher too.

Problem is most of my previous maid dun even have average standard, comparing to lots of my friend's indon, mine worse, to me, no differences between my fresh filippinas and indon lah

my mum dun have problems with my previous ones but becos this one loves to blame on my mum for her mistakes that's why my mum started to be very angry.

whenever we ask the maid why she does this funny thing and dun follow instruction, she will said Ah ma told her to do that which of cos is not true, just the fact that my mum dun speak english so she just anyhow say lor.

happy,
u so generous increase so early w/out seeing her performance ah?

for me, i lower down my helper's salary but give her 2 offdays n said if she performs well after 6m, will increase her pay. told her there will be quarterly review lor.

my MIL oso dun speak english so when she comes over in aug (when i go bk to work), i just hope they can communicate lor. my helper said she can understand and speak a bit of chinese but will try to communicate wif my MIL.

anyway, like missA said, hope your new one will bring better experience for you n your family!

missA
aiyoh, i so wish my C will stick to daddy leh.
but she knows daddy can be fierce, can't anyhow bully lor. so she always look for easy target aka ME. :p

cindy:very ex le thpse wellies.....but well if u need and use it why not

happy:then why did ur previuos helper not work for u?usually they'll stay for at least 4 yrs or so????mine will renew hers even though not 2 yrs yet :p me KS wan her to stay with me....she's my diamond :p
no need to increase la....too fast liao le.