(2007/11) November MTBs

Ladies - i have sent you an email yesterday late afternoon on the gathering

missA
oh dear, poor A indeed!
hope her fall at the bath area wasn't serious - the teacher should be more vigilant since the area sure wet & slippery lor.
anyway, hope you find another better CC for A else sure everyday got this prob n that prob n affect both u & hb.

ASHM
has your new helper arrived yet?
i got mine this week, so far very hardworking and have let her started to handle bb's feeding.
next week will let her bath/sponge him liao.
i still doing the cooking part n hopefully by 4th wk, she can handle both cooking, bb n housekeeping!

Kittybride - No, she will only arrive end of this month.

Good to hear that you new helper is able to help out and hardworking! Is she a flilipina? When are you returning to work? Will there be anyone at home besides the helper and your son when you are at work?

yup, i got an ex-spore trf mail (filipina) as she has experience taking care of NB previously.

so far she is quite hardworking n takes initiatives - plus i gave her a list of chores that she needs to do (daily, weekly, monthly, etc) and let her make her own schedule to do them. and only let her feed bb once or twice a day while i do the cooking.

i'll be going back to work 1st wk of aug and yes, she will be alone w bb by then, n will also take charge of cooking our dinner.

Cactus - Hope E will get well soon! How is he today?

Ash fell down on his back last night and had a bump at the back of his head. It's better this morning. Doc wants us to monitor for 48hours and look out for signs that he may be unwell.....sigh....

ASHM, got ur love letter liao.. me got no preference for the food!

MissA, aiya... *Hugs* & *Kisses* to A. I suspect the nappy area is they never change for A in time... must hv soiled nappy for very long, if not A 's butt area wont be so red.

oh dear, poor A, E and Ash. Hugzzz to all 3.

MissA,
when i picked J yday, his pants all damp with urine! It must have been like tat for quite some time & none of the teachers even noticed! I'm also getting quite angry with the teachers at this cc. environment is v good but quality of teachers is getting worse. need to source for other cc already...

i'm resting at home now. went ofc, took coffee for breakfast & got gastric pain. was hunching (due to the pain) when i went to clinic & back to ofc. now much better after medication.

weishy: Completed registration for Matt @ Sparkletots yesterday. Brought Matt there and he was running around in the office. Climbed on top of the sick bed, sat there and made funny faces at the ladies preparing lunch for the kids. Such a naughty boy. I am sure he must be one kid that will be "disciplined" a lot by the teachers hahah. Look forward to having Hayley as his classmate...

Girls, me back in singapore already. Took the midnight flight on wed nite and arrived into Singapore early yesterday morning. I was like moving house, our luggage back was like 100+ kg. Luckily no additional charges... Went to see my gynae today. At 32.5 weeks, gynae said bb was 1.75kg (slightly smaller than ave) and my weight gain so far is 9.3kg. Think I prob still have max another 6 weeks to go.

Cactus,
reserved for u liao. Pass it to u at the gathering? If u want it earlier, i can mail too.. let me know eh.

MissA,
hugs to A... imagine if u r away for more than 2 days!

ASHM,
better monitor Ash closely but usually they r much tougher than we think.

ASHM, know how you feel... My son fell down and knocked the front. Took 2 weeks before everything disappeared.... Sigh... Silly me lor... Left him on the table top and he fell down straight with his head first. felt so stupid for doing that. But don't worry just monitor for the usually vomiting, alertness, fever etc. They are toughies.
2671404.jpg

mummies, A has intestine flu and doc says no milk for a few days. Which soy milk can we give her this period, any idea?

mummies, thanks for the concern for A. Feel really bad that she is suffering

Tinkabel, welcome back!

Catherine, get well soon!

ashm, hugs to A too!

ASHM
sorry can't make it for the gathering at your place. you ladies & todds have fun ya!
n *hugz* to A, m sure he will be fine!

suzanne, *hugz* to your darling son too!
seems like most kids have similar experience on getting a big buah luku on their head! :D

Catherine,
u got gastric prob ah? beta dun take coffee on empty stomach ya. take care!

Sorry mummies .. I can't make it for the gathering on July 26.

Guess I think really have to watch over the kiddos. If not will have bumps here and there.

MissA, kept reading that A hv troubles w the CC. Maybe the CC not suitable for her. Just change lo.

Tinkerbell, welcome back...

Enfagrow A+ $49.95 at NTUC... I just grab 6 cans. Kiasu. Cos can't find so cheap liao. Hahaha

missA,
poor A, think u shld change her cc liao... tot u were looking at one near fusionpolis?
keep applying cream to her nappy area to prevent the rash from getting worse. Don't worry, our babies are tough.. hehe, they'll be fine..

ASHM,
Don't worry, just monitor bah... young children tend to have falls, part and parcel of growing up

tinkabel,
welcome home... nothing beats home hor... hehe... see u at the gathering...

catherine,
u have frequent gastric pain ah? u so skinny, think must be not eating enough and not on schedule?

tinkabel:hehehheheh yeah mat will be seeing hayley daily then kakakkakak.

ASHM;dun worry la hayley fell think 3 times liao.....so far oki.......

Hahahaha... I got a real joke for all u ladies... hahaha...
I was playing with J when we hit each other.. His head hit the corner where my eyebrow ends.. now he's fine, but my eye is blue black... a bit like sliver eyeshadow on my eye... and it has moved to slightly below the eye now.. hahahaha....

Thanks mummies! Ash is totally ok now, up and running! But not his mummy, i got admitted to the hospital last night due to high fever of 39.3degree. Due to the H1N1, gynae would prefer me to do a check thoroughly since preggies belong to the high risk group. Tests results came back and i have urinary tract infection and chest infection due to my dry cough. As for the H1N1, results are not out yet but docs think it's very low chance that i got it. So hopefully i can be discharged by tomorrow!!

dreamer - thanks!!

Just checked with the nurse and asked why is the result for H1N1 not back yet? I thought they are supposed to take approx 6 hours turn around time?? I told the nurse i would want to be discharged tomorrow as i dont want to take the risk to get infected in the hospital instead! I wander how vigilant these people are???

Mummies - For those who are attending the gathering, have you read my email? I will place an order for the high tea at the end of this coming week ya....

ASHM / MissA / kittybride / plim,
i have gastric prob since 13yrs ago, but i seldom have attacks. and this attack is so painful! i do eat on time leh. must be too much chilly. hehehe

tinkabel,
welcome back!

ASHM,
oh dear. rest well & get well soon! yah, dun walk ard in the hospital. wear a mask if u need to...

ashm, hope u r well enuff to be discharged today!. I'm fine with your catering choices.

yoko, plim & all, I was shocked that A's rashes were actually blisters. They have bursted and now drying up but the area is still very red. It could be the teachers din change her diaper after she poo which caused the inflamation. My hubby said she suddenly jerked up while sleeping due to pain when peeing. Due to this, my hubby has trained her to pee in the potty. At least something good comes out of it.

ASHM, hope u feeling better. Take care!

Miss A will post out the voucher to you today. Hope A's butt will be blemish free after it heals...

BTW, any mummies have spare new btl of sambuccus kids to spare?my order is taking abit long and may not be in time for my HK trip next week, so if any of u ladies can sell me will be great! Let me know ya. Thks!

poochi, thanks.

I just called the cc to withdraw A and was told I cant withdraw mid month cos they dun pro-rate the fees!

ASHM,
hope you recover soon ya!

re: toddler constipation
C has her bouts of bad constipation again - last nite was quite an ordeal as we tried to help her poop and it was so hard she cried & sweat till she gave up! i suspect coz she didn't really bite/grind her food and just swallow them hence the hard stool - coz she does drink quite a bit of water n fruits. any other ways to help soften their poop naturally?? it really aches my heart to see her suffer like dat... sigh!

and she also caught a bad sore throat and kept coughing at nite and she dun know how to spit out the phelgm so end up crying. double sigh!!

kittybride, Jordan used to have bad constipation. PD asked me to add glucose inside the milk or water. Perhaps u would like to give it a try. It works for Jordan. That was when he was 6-8 mths old.

yoko,
how much glucose should i add to her milk?
eg. 120ml of milk + XX teaspoon of glucose?

last nite we gave her half a del-monte banana (due to her cough+phlegm, we dare not give the whole banana) and tonite intend to give her some yogurt to aid her digestion. hopefully tonite we will see a successful purging!

ASHM,
take care, the food is fine, the company matters more

Kittybride,
selection of fruits and vege also impt i feel, so far papaya and yoghurt works best for ZY.. prunes, apples are good too.

MissA,
I cant imagine sitting on those poop for an hr or more
. Very worried if i send ZY to CC cos she wont say poop even if she did and imagine sitting on that for long.. hmm

Kitty, another simple remedy to aid constipation. My fren recommended salt water, every morning mixed a cup of water with a pinch of salt. Do it for two weeks and stop. It will help

ASHM:heeee gettign bored ar
tahan abit la bring laptop and surf loooo kekkekek

kittybride::eek:hhh ouch ouch .....heart pain le
issit the food tat she eats??????really hv to drink alot of water le.

kittybride, i used to put like 1 teaspoon (the blue tin can type) in 4oz milk, nt sure if it is 120ml. Every feed u try till she PS smoothly. Cos I did when he was a baby. I think toddler will be easier. Nowadays I also give yakult. Or is it the milk powder? Some formulas hv this probs cos of the iron content. I am also one tt constipate. No matter eat papaya or any fruits are quite useless in my bowels. Hehe.

ASHM, u not so lucky to get H1N1 la. Haha. Don't need worry.

last nite i boil apple + pear water for C and she took 2 sips then give up liao, tried dilute it a bit n she sooooo... clever saw the same magmag cup she straight away reject liao.
gave her some yogurt too n even tried to help her poop by inserting lubricant (vaseline) into her anus but NOTHING. she only cried and kept waving NO when we tried asking her to poo.

this mrng seems like she wana poo but since we were rushing to bring her to CC, hopefully she will do her biz there!

ya, heartpain when they can't poop n stomach so bloated n painful!

yoko,
thanks, will try tonite when she comes back from CC.

hi kaye,

can our kids take honey now? sometimes when hanns got diarhorr, thought of giving him maunka honey with UFM type, is that advisable?

ASHM: E is ok nw. In fact, we drove up to Genting on late Friday morning aft seeing E was well. He was still running a bit of fever on Thurs afternoon so we thot really was a no go, but his fever subsided and we quickly packed and joined the rest of my family who set off as early as 6am. A bit of risk to take since he just recovered, but he was ok and we are glad we go ahead with the trip:p

And hw are u feeling? UTI is v common amongst preggy, so no worries. H1N1 result shld be out within few hours and like wat Yoko said, i dun tink u'll be so heng to get the virus. Keep us updated ya.

Wrt the gathering, i'm ok with anything u order. Thanks.

MissA: Ouch, poor A. And yr HB leaving the doors open, can imagine how upset he was. Hope A gets well soon and such thing wont happen in the new CC.

Catherine: Have a speedy recovery!

Tinkabel: Welcome bk. So fast and u're into 32.5wks le. Wa, u're very disciplined, less than 10kg in yr 3rd trimester. Enjoy yr stay and quality time with Matt before mei mei comes along!

Lazykat: I'll collect the voucher from u during the gathering. TIA!

happy: I've given E Manuka Honey. So far ok. I guess once they're over the 1 year old mark, most of the things are ok to give, but in moderation.

Btw, hw's yr pregnancy so far? And the maid?

Mummies - i was discharged from the hospital yesterday. Went to office to clear some work this morning and went home to rest after that. Yoko - Correcto la, results came back was H1N1 negative. Thats y i was telling the doc i dont want to stay in the hospital too long as i think i am not having H1N1, and do not want to take the risk to get infected while in the hospital. Baby is active inside my stomach and everything is back to normal

Gathering - Ok i will go ahead and place the order and send you mummies an update soon. See you all next Sun!

Cactus - Good , at least E recovered on time and you guys managed to get away for the weekend

Ashm:wat an experience.......ya man the more u stay at teh hospital the more risk u hv le
pray hard for me that lucas wont be out so soon har :p
mommy still wanna go meet u guys kakakkakakak

Ladies, today is gonna be the third day I send J to CC. He's cried the whole time yesterday and although I know what its like, it still breaks my heart. I let him go back at 10.20 yestertday. today, the proposal is to let him stay till after lunch which is the correct time to bring him back. It will be a bad day for him... I know this is just right, but still bad for me... sigh...dunno how..