(2007/11) November MTBs

if i have to fetch J from cc alone, i'll be carrying 2 bags (if it's friday, there's another bag for his pillow & bolster) + 13kg J. J's cc is 10mins walk to bus stop + 20mins bus ride. most of time J is willing to walk to bus stop, but when we cross the road at traffic junction, i'll insist to carry him. imagine how sweaty i am whenever i fetch him home alone. and not to mention - when i travel from workplace to J's cc, i still gotta walk 5mins from mrt station & go up a slope to get to J's cc. sure way to lose weight & stay slim from all the walking & perspiration. hahaha. i do this every tue, coz my HB got ECA every tue evening.

catherine,
ya lah, u very slim oredi

i oso wana lose all my tummy flabby fat like you leh but so far only sweat like a pig when i send/fetch C from CC leh.

thk have to pack extra set of clothings for myself when i start work - coz will be sweat-smelling if i dun change! ahahaa...

Catherine, yalor u very slim liao!

Cindy, u so willing to spend on those wellies & raincoats for Travis... Me sure wont one!

Kitty, my C also lazy one... But i sometimes heck care her, just get my hubby to carry her if not I die leh... C also another 10kg plus but she is a packet of moving rice! Which is heavier than 10 kg!

k@ye
haha... ya lor, esp now they getting heavier, hard to carry for long period of time. i carry her from home to CC takes abt 15mins, plus her bag & water bottle - becomes good exercise for my arms lor. but too bad no effect on my tummy! sigh... ;p

cactus, weishy, kaye :: haha no ch oice cause they wanted by fri, else later travis cannot play ley... so bo bian. now got experience liao will go buy bigger sizes to stand by first man! hahahaha!!

cactus:: sun me have to go back mom place lo.. so difficult for me to go la. though i wish to go!

kitty:: ME ALSO have flabby tummy la. travis hor, didn't give me this le. this time trishelle smaller, still got flabs, very sian. and i'm sooooo balding cause hair dropping like SIAO!

weishy,

my first maid after gave birth to hanns worked 7 mths for me,fresh maid. She was okay initially after train and train for 2, 3 mths (even told me she likes my son and nephew alot and wants to renew after finished her 2 yrs) but her hubby kept sms me to ask her to call back, it was my mistake too cos I let her call back as and when she likes and seems like her hubby cannot handled her 2 kids and got money problem,kept asking her to send money etc... she still got plenty of loans leh but she got advance from me to send back cos she said her son no milk to drink, only drink porridge water. Then more problems started, hb kept smsed me midnight, ask his wife to call back urgently etc..reason being kids got fever ( but he got mother and mil to help in philippines, what can my maid do here or maybe my maid not telling me the truth about what her hb wants) anyway distracted her alot and performance from average to quite bad, imagine my son's things can be found in the toilet bowl, vaccume machine spoilt, new kitchen solid surface top plenty of deep lines, philip avent bb monitor spoilt, every 2, 3 days damaged expensive stuff. After 1 mth plus of sending back advance salary, hb called again and ask her to send back money, she said she sent but hb said never received it, i myself personally went to police to make report and got western union to send me the receipt (hb already recieved and signed for it the very next day we sent the money) but he said he didnt, all kinda of bullshit. Then my maid started more nonsense in order for me to send her back.

Second maid worked 5 weeks, very simple and direct but is a cleaniness pervert, very isolated ( with a big sign in front of her that said DO NOT DISTURB ME AT ALL TIMES), fat and short, really fat. biodata bluff! came here, wash toilet 2 hr , take shower 1 hour, clean 1 cupboard 2 hr, very cold attitude, dun talk to kids at all, do housework must close the door. Kept cleaning and washing her own things including her own belts and shoes. Worked 2 weeks said that wanted to go back philippines to find factory work cos dun like to do housework as her body is heavy, tired to do housework. Agent talked to her and she wanted to come back to work for us, we gave her another chance, (mistake again!) no improvement, still same, slow like anything (whole day just clean either 2 toilets or 1 bedroom), attitude cold and freezing, bochap, lost my $1000 over prada bag etc.... then she started to write letter back home, asking the mum to send money to repaid her loan so that she can go home, then told me she wanted to call her cousin in sg to loan her money to pay back loan too. siao! enough of her nonsence so sent her back to agent lor.

This current third maid worst! brain damaged, dementia, very very lazy, tell lies and give excuses,no initiative, cannot do any single simple instruction correctly at all. ( becos need someone to mop the floor everyday so bear with it till new one comes) every single min also wanna send her back. buay tahan.

Happy, keep cool! My cousin's fren who is a maid agent told us to keep our expensive things out of sight... basically she told us that we must never give them chance to see lor...

Have faith in the human kind and i m sure ur next maid will be better.

Weishy, after ur ML and u resumed back to flying... Must ask u to help me back raincoat liao!! Hahah... especially those ones in Europe... SO CUTE!

brought hanns to puala ubin and he loves it, at first thought of letting him enjoy the fun of taking the boat, he was quite curious by the large engine sound but after that very excited about it, his dad rented a bicycle and put him in front, ride him around and he loves it, poor me, cannot ride as the bicycle owner said better not ( now 37 weeks) so i just walk alone by myself (ppl there must have found it very funny sight of a pregnant woman taking a red umbrella, carrying diaper bag and walking alone :), but hb rode him in front and then back again, once he saw me, he very happy calling out mummmmmy, mummmmy etc......, showed him flowers and banana trees, lizard etc.... paste 3 mosquitos patches on him, 1 on his back, 1 on his pant and the other one on his shoes, so luckily no mosquito bites.

Next week going again and this time with my 3.5 yrs nephew, (supposed to went with us but he was punished by my sister becos he snatched toy and beat my hb's hand back when my hb beat him :-(

more fun than hort park, botanic gdns for hanns :) and hb and I enjoyed the seafood there too.

happy,
sounds like a good trip indeed.. suaku me hv never even stepped foot on this island of ours.. maybe we can try it one of these days too

ASHM and mummies,
see ya all this Sun!

Cindy,
now i also keep a look out for cheap and cute brolly + raincoat for ZY.. ha

missA - i will be doing my confinement come Nov so am thinking of organising Ash's birthday at my mum's place.... without me...

ASHM: Received yr email abt our date this Sunday. Thanks for the effort and see u!

Cindy: Too bad u cant join us. Next time ya.

happy: Whoa, u so preggy and still go to Pulau Ubin? Gd to know tat H enjoyed himself. At least H happy, u'll be happy too. My last trip there was abt 5 years ago. Nw tat u mention, i can add on to my to-go list.

MissA: Hee...my sis was asking me the same question yesterday. I guess we'll only be taking leave and bring him out somewhere, but not gog to organise another party till he is at least 4-5 years old. U be throwing a bash for A?

MissA,
me also not planning the mega bash this yr for ZY.. lazy and too much planning liao. Since got many baby bash during yr end, will hv meal with family bah.. maybe throw in another trip but depends on how this H1N1 goes..

Hehe, hubby & I no intention of any mega bash for claire either... The next mega bash will be her 21st birthday liao!

Most likely will be just a simple meal + cake...

Haappy;wow:all 3 also sounded quite bad.....maybe better luck next time round.heard cant change too many times right????will be blacklisted le....so u hv to tahan loooo.

missA:hehheheh can la we can organise a MACDONALD'S 2nd birthday party ma
seems like the kallang one hv good reviews
can be a gathering too ma
anyone interested????

eeeeei so fast we're all meeting up this week kekekkekek see u guys there la

ASHM: can hv ur address again?sms me la tks
how come ash didnt come last week too PDS?????

custusnah, weishy,

wed going to see gynae, hope that he will not tell me that bb popping anytime, at least let me go pulau ubin on sat first (38 weeks) :) the boat ride about 5 mins, and i just breeze walk and we just go for a couple of hours, once tired, we will stop and turn back, not exploring the island type lor, the boat ride, the sea, the nature, the bicycle ride, so many activities in one place, that's why quite fun. Can buy rambutan and durian too from the van there, locally planted on the island :) should be okay :) else if bb comes out, really cannot bring hanns there again for a while.

Calling all PDS mummies
Can i confirm if you will be continuing the class on Sat? If you dont want to continue class, email/letter must be given to PDS on week 4 or 5 right otherwise deposit is forfeited...

i just want to confirm if the class is still continuing cos otherwise, I will put Ashlyn to JG.

hi grace - ash will not continue with PDS after this Sat. I just spoke to Chel and she said she had sent out an email on week 4 regarding the deposit - if we are continuing the class or not. I did not get it, did you? She said the deposit will be forfeited if we had not notify them....

Looks like she did not send out the reminder then, and lets hope we can get the deposit back. I reckon there will be a continuaton next term and moreover lao shi is pregnant, doubt she can really teach....

Weishy, not a bad idea leh... Birthday bash at Mc! no need to fret over the venue + cleaning up!! :p

Mabbe we shd just organise one in Nov!

Hello Mummies! I know I have MIA for a while...been a little busy. Hope everyone is well and good.

Oh, can I check with you all what you all think about the Anti Mosquito Bracelet and the Award Winning Knee pads? At this link: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2683399.html?1248160573

Re: Maid
I think there are no perfect maids after changing a few. Most important is they are willing to learn but I realize that they like to do things their own way after sometimes and don?t ask you which detergent or chemical to use. And most of them prefer their employers to be working cos no one will be at home to supervise them. From my own experience.

Re: 2nd Birthday
I am getting lazy too. Hahaha?. Think this year will be just meal with family members and cake.

ashm, i dint know she is preggy.
was told that the term break is only 2 weeks and we will start class i think 15 Aug again.
i called chel this morn but she was not there... i spoke with laoshi and she said no one pulled out. i did tell her i never receive email. i though the rest of u did...

anyway how now?

grace - laoshi told weishy she is 4months pregnant (3 weeks ago).... Maybe you can try to call Chel again tomorrow. How many of us are pulling out? I think Weishy is pulling out as she will be on confinement in Aug.... not sure about the rest though....

No one mentioned about the continuation and maybe tats why laoshi thought no one is pulling out?

For me, i am defintely not continuing as ash is now with JG Bilingual class every sat 2pm at East Coast...so 2 lessons a day is taxing for him.

LAdies :me also never recieved the e-mail leeeeeeeeeeeee then how ar?????? not gonna continue cos really a hassle for me to travel there and confinement le........

2nd birthday bash:anyone????? just a show of interest :p????

weishy
K@ye?
missA?

Mac birthday bash sounds interesting. I'll volunteer to bring more barang barang since it's so near my place! Count E in pls. Hee...Kaye must have had a hard time cleaning aft we left her place last Nov:p

<blink><font color="aa00aa">Nov's Toddlers - 2nd Birthday Bash at Mac!</font></blink>

1. Weishy
2. Kaye
3. MissA
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah

Cactus, hahha... Its my PT cleaning lady who had a hard time.

I told her abt it and she used HOT WATER to clean my house coz she said easier to remove the dirt! :p

Nov's Toddlers - 2nd Birthday Bash at Mac!

1. Weishy
2. Kaye
3. MissA
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah
7. ASHM

I will ask my hubby to bring Ash there since i will be on confinement....

count us in too!

1. Weishy
2. Kaye
3. MissA
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah
7. ASHM
8. kittybride

Grace / Weishy - PDS

Seems like Chel did not send out the email and i think it is written on the agreement when we sign up for the lessons regarding the refund of the deposit.... Ya why should each of us give $100 to them. Anyways Chel said she will talk to us on Sat and if everyone is not continuing the next term, she will speak to her boss regarding the refund of the deposit....

<font color="ff0000">Plim, skye skye, Tinkabel, Smilemum and zzz</font> - Just checking if you get my email regarding this Sun's gathering?

mambobb,
yup, much beta today so sent her to CC.
ystdy let her stay home n rest n reduce interaction with the other kids &amp; aircon environment. i thk it kinda helped a little.
but her cough still there, more than 2 wks liao.

kitty: cailyn also having cough also 1wk+ liao.. just brought her to see doc on monday.. her cough is on &amp; off kind.. but once she starts to cough will be those very serious one.. sigh..

the doc prescribed her 3 bottles of cough syrup.

I dun mind a Mac bday bash too.. hassle free at least

1. Weishy
2. Kaye
3. MissA
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah
7. ASHM
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat