(2007/11) November MTBs

Hi mummies, I got a question to ask. I am actually giving my son fresh milk because i stopped giving him powdered milk when he turned 1 as advised by the PD here. But the thing is, when i go back to singapore for a 1 mth holiday, I don't really know which brand to buy because it's quite different from the ones here in US. In fact, i even find they taste different. Any advice? Should i switch to Gain for 1 mth then switch him back to freshmilk when we're back in the US? Or just let him continue drinking fresh milk huh? Confused lor....

suzanne, maybe u would like to try Goat's milk. They deliver everyday. Maybe the taste may be similar.

MM, like what everybody say seek another opinion... Take care. Don't stress too much

Suzanne, i think the one that yoko mentioned shd be Hay's dairy...

As for the fresh milk taste, if ur son is not fussy... Its shd be okie lah... I prefer to drink Masters or Farmhouse brand fresh milk in SG...

I have qn regarding our kiddo's teeth..

Cailyn still has 2 bottom teeth and the top part.. she has 4 at the front and 2 is coming out as molar.. mayb i know is it normal?

It seem like her teeth is not growing in sequence leh..

MM: do take care ya!

smilemum: thks for the inside info on CC.
i know they are not perfect but since we have not choice (no other caregiver at home) to send our kids there, we just have to be flexible sometimes wrt falls/bruises/cleanliness/etc. and is it also normal for our kids' stuffs to be misplaced? coz C came back with another toddler's avent bottle cap & sweater last fri!
i wrote a note to the teacher this morning, just hope that she can find C's hooded jacket and return to her today!

mambobb,
C has 4 top & bottom teeth and 1 upper and 2 lower molars. the 2nd upper molar seems to sprout coz can see a little white tooth below the gum. and the rest of her teeth are still 'hybernating!' argh... took so long for them to erupt leh.

hmm... chloe's 2 front teeth has a gap in between, like madonna's! :D i thk it will only close up when all her other teeth start to sprout n fight for space! hee...

but does cailyn likes to brush her teeth? chloe recently has rejected brushing teeth. at most she let me brush ONCE and will start to shake/hid her head on my shoulder and kept saying MAI MAI MAI... very headache leh coz some of her teeth not straight but jaggered lor. sign of bad teeth oredi leh.

kitty: ya same here.. sigh.. our Cs really can be GOOD FRENS leh.. haha..

Now I use the Spritzer teeth cleaner.. those tissue type.. got Apple flavour.. she likes it alot so I use that lor instead of brushing her with the 1st Teeth toothbrush..

She will keep on sucking the juice while I try my best to clean her teeth.

Once in a while me will still use the 1st Teeth toothbrush.. When can we start to use those normal toothbrush huh? Have to wait till all the teeth is out?

Mambobb,
ZY can hi-5 C also, only 2 teeth below. Despite 2 only, 1 is crooked too. It did straighten a little with time, but still not straight. I forgot to ask PD during last visit abt late teething, but i guess they can't do much right?

hi catherine,
am not too sure though, i got one that looks exactly like a chair. makes them more comfortable.
cost around $25 or so. My parents bought it when she was like 4 months old...

Grace, so nice...

Claire's one is similiar to this one
http://www.alibaba.com/product-gs/207319163/plastic_potty_plastic_closestool_baby_potty.html

We bought it in HK and my Mum swears by this design. Coz its more stable plus won't kiap the butt cheeks!

haha..now the subject is on potty

Catherine,
I read that potty shouldn't be too fanciful for our todds if we wanna start potty-train them now..gives them wrong perception (eg. pee or poo then u will hear music) and it will be harder to train them. Mine is abt the same as Grace's, just that it has 2 handles at the side to give more support.

catherine,
no lah i never start potty training at 4months old. its just my parents kiasu lah..so early buy.
playgroup is currently training her.. so we see how it goes lah.

poissons,
actually i think mine is same as yours with handles at the side.

kaye,
claire's potty very unique..i never see before in SGP.

Grace, yalor..That's y need to get it in HK.

Claire been using the potty since 1mth old n we re trying to train her to tell us when she needs to pee or poo... Also, we watch out for her signs...

poissons,
thanks for your advice
was really keen to get tat potty. now need to source for another one. where did u get ur potty for G?

grace,
so u do u train A at home too? i think J's cc is also starting to toilet-train him. yday he wanted to pull-down his pants when he wanted to poo.

k@ye,
yah, Claire's potty is really unqiue. and u start training her at 1 month old?! wow

Catherine, my Mum put her on the potty lor...

When she was 1 mth old, we will give her water parade and she will poo on the potty after it. Now, must catch for her signs...

Catherine,
I inherited the potty from my sis..haha..she bought that for my niece. Cos' she was the only grandkid my mum looks after at that time, she was already potty trained at 1yr old. My G is only semi-trained at 19mths..sigh..poo can tell, pee still cannot, but he knows how to hold his pee, my MIL will bring him to the loo every 2-3 hrs and he will pee everytime...so only use 1 diaper in cc.

yoko, thanks for the website.
K@ye, are they both milk from Australia? I actually used to buy Farmhouse for myself. I'll might give it a try when I get back. My son not fussy about milk but very fussy about food now sigh... sometimes he goes on hunger strike.

Confinement lady:
Mummies.. I need some help here..

May I know is there any CL only do day service only? I dont need her to stay overnight kind. Can go over during evening time kind.. any idea?

hey any PDS mummy's giving gainIQ? I've got a coupon vailid till 30 Sep 09 - Buy 6 cans of 900g get 1 900g free plus free delivery,purcahse to be made at guardian. Can pass to u during class cos H doesn't take gainIQ.

PDS - Mummies, just want to let you know Ash will be trying out the English Doodlebug class this Fri at 3pm. So we will not see you this Sat.

Last Sat he was so exhausted as he attended the JG Bilingual Class at 2pm after PDS. So we decided to split this 2 classes into 2 separate days since we only have 3 more lessons to go with PDS....

Mummies - I am sending out the details for our gathering soon.. Have been busy with overseas visitors and I was up till 4am this morning to watch the MJ Memorial! Now like a zommbie, cant wait to go home and zzzz!

Mambobb - Y dont you try those confinement agency? I am getting mine from Bliss...but is a stay-in for 40 days....

Any mummies giving your kiddo Pediasure Complete ? I have a 400g tin not opened and expiry date is 25 Nov 2010.

I also have a brand new tin of 900g Enfapro 2 not opened and the expiry date is 14 Apr 2010.

I will give it to you at the gathering if you are coming...

tinkabel: Welcome back!

ASHM: E is trying out the English doodlebugs class as make-up class today. Will find out from my MIL if he enjoys it.

ASHM: Ya saw the Bliss confinement agency and they charge $2.8k during CNY for stay-in and Daytime care $3.6k during CNY leh.. super expensive lor. sigh..

Hi ladies...will be leaving for Barcelona tonight! So exciting! But leaving is definitely bittersweet. Was trying to prep E that I'm leaving and he told me "Mummy Happy" but when I asked him how he felt he said "Ethan sad"...broke my heart...had to keep telling him I'll be coming back soon.

See you ladies at the gathering later in July!

missA - I think Poochi will be in HK at that time of our gathering. I can get from her next week and pass to you on the 26th..... Ladies, let me know ok.

ashm, thanks for offering to help. Arrangement is fine if Poochi giving me the voucher

michviv, enjoy ur trip!! Yesterday A din cry when i bid her farewell at the departure gate. She waved, kissed & hugged me
I'm finally on a vacation wo A, kekeke.

Miss A sure I will give it to you.
I post to you cos not sure if next wk will be able to attend PDS. So u now on Holiday? Enjoy urself!

ASHM, thanks for offering to help

michviv, enjoy urself in europe!Take it as a reward for ur motherhood! ha ha ha

Wa wa, everyone's on holiday! I'm supposed to go Genting with my family tomorrow morning, but E started having fever on Tues, havent fully recovered so we'll be giving the trip a miss. My sisters and dad are so disappointed. I'm super sian also, dunno why E has fever again. No sign no nothing this time. And he seldom go out nowadays. And i think he takes after his daddy, his fever can be super high when strike. He was as high as 40.2 yesterday night when i measured him. His daddy experience fever of 42 before.

Anyways, Michviv and MissA pls enjoy yrself. Do lotsa shopping and sightseeing and see u in end July.

Tinkabel: Welcome back to Spore! Take some time for u and Matt to settle down. And time to eat eat eat all yr fav local delicacies again!

Mambobb: Hw's the pregnancy progressing? Hw many wks nw? Seen doc yet? Rem to take yr folic acid!

Lazykat: Can i have the Gain IQ voucher if still available? Thkx.

Hi, I'm new to the forum. Stopped logging in when ds#2 was born. He's now 19 months so I'm looking for a informal playground to let him make friends.

aiyo i not ard 2 days and everything goes wrong. A fell while the teacher was changing her after bath and my hubby told me it was due to teacher's negligence. A also has fleshy red nappy area after she came back fr cc. She cried during bath and when she walk, kept pointing to the nappy area and say pain pain
My hubby fuming mad and now want to chg cc immed. He told me A was so uncomfy and was crying, end up he din shut the car door and also left the main house door open. He only discovered this morning!

Poor A going doctor today and not going cc.

missA - I think A should not go this cc anymore, the teachers there seem not to be very responsible! Hugs to A!