(2007/11) November MTBs

Mambobb,
omg, 3 bottles? prob 1 is for cough, the other more for removing phlegm? Hope she recovers soon! U also watch out not to catch the bug yrself..

mambobb,
ya, the cough was pretty bad and she kept waking up in the night with bad cough till like wana vomit type lor.

her PD gave her 2 types of cough syrup.
ketotifen - nid to complete the whole bottle (90ml)
Bambec - only to be taken at ntie.

she still coughs but seems like lesser liao, previously will wake up like 4-5 times coz her throat v itchy.

lazykat,
me oredi kena C's cough liao, coz she sleeps with me n when she coughs at nite, all the saliva will just splatter to my face! sigh...

and i thk she also pass some to her brother!
now my son also coughs coughs coughs... but lucky his is only during the day, at least can still monitor.

Can I check if anyone of you intend to send your kiddo to Pat's School House?
I gave up hope on St James waiting list..
Any suggestion?
Only wan to send E in 2011 when he academic age 4

Psst, on cough hor... Go Hock Hwa and buy the 止咳汤 and brew it for them to drink. It helps to soothe the throat & sweet... Our toddlers sure drink, adults also can...

I usually give this to Claire on top of the cough medication that Dr gave. But must be at least 1 hr after the medication hor

Count me in for the Mac Bday Bash..always wanted to do a bday party at Mac but no chance..hehe..

Nov's Toddlers - 2nd Birthday Bash at Mac!

1. Weishy
2. Kaye
3. MissA
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah
7. ASHM
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat
10. Poissons

Jadefeet,
St James juz opened a 3rd session for those in their waiting list, you were not one of them?

Poissons,
I am on the 3rd session WL which the timing is quite bad for E.
Clash right on his nap time... think he will be cranky n tired.. i understand once the child is tired, he doesnt learn and will not enjoy school...

Jadefeet,
I had the same concerns as you but I think I will juz go ahead and sign him up cos' you never know what's their napping pattern come next yr (as in when they grow older they tend to nap lesser during the day). I intend to let him wake up at 7am, then take morning nap from 10am+ till 1pm+..give him lunch then off he goes to school. If other kids can survive during that period of time, I'm sure he can too..juz a matter of time. And I think school's gonna be fun for them too, don't think they will feel cranky or sleepy, (they have lots of energy!)...the most they come back from school, have dinner and sleep early lor..hahaha..

poissons - just a quick check, when is this St James term starting and what time are you waitlisted on? thanks dear!

ASHM,
they are starting the pre-n classes (5 classes)in jan 2010. G already got a place in the 3rd session (2.45pm - 5.45pm). You are also in their wait list right?

poissons - No i am not on their waitlist because when i was there a few months ago, they told me they have abt 130 kiddos on the waitlist and did not indicate that they are opening up the 3rd session.

2:45pm - 545pm is good timing but Ash is starting N1 at BRMCK in Jan for a term... i let him try and see how things go as he is only 26months in Jan 2010, not sure if he can handle on his own. Maybe I should also put him on the St James's waitlist for term 2 in 2010....

1. Weishy
2. Kaye
3. MissA
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah
7. ASHM
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat
10. Poissons
11.yoko

Ps helping her to post ;P

K@ye;ya la tat time must be tiring for u ...........

ASHM:erm.......actually would u accept if chel talked to the MGR already and still say no refund??????i wouldnt loooo cos no e-mail recieved le.......if one mommy maybe la bt so far is at least 3 of us liao.......anyone else did or didnt recieve?????

weishy - Catherine also did not get the email so it makes 4 of us then....The problem is she did mentioned that it was printed on the registration form when we signed up, saying that we have to inform them on week 4 or 5 if we are not going to continue the next term. But if all mummies are not going to continue in our case, then she has to speak with her boss.

Weishy, i think for the PDS... Its like they assumed u ladies will continue thus, no email but i think they wont be so unreasonable not to refund lah.

Coz reputation at stake. If not, i think u ladies might hv to speak directly to the boss lor.

<font color="aa00aa">Nov's Toddlers - 2nd Birthday Bash at Mac!</font>

Venue: Kallang MacDonald
Proposed Dates: 7th, 8th, 14th, 15th, 21st, 22nd, 28th &amp; 29th Nov

1. Weishy
2. Kaye (me cant make it on 21st; in case i hv to work)
3. MissA
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah
7. ASHM
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat
10. Poissons
11.yoko

<font color="aa00aa">Nov's Toddlers - 2nd Birthday Bash at Mac!</font>

1. Weishy
3. MissA
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah
7. ASHM - <font color="ff0000">Am ok with all the dates!</font>
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat
10. Poissons
11.yoko

1. Weishy
3. MissA
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah
7. ASHM - Am ok with all the dates!
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat (all ok except 7th cos ZY's bday leh)
10. Poissons
11.yoko

1. Weishy
3. MissA
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah
8. kittybride
10. Poissons (ok on 8th, 22nd, 29th..cos' G got class on Sats)
11.yoko

1. Weishy (no 22nd for me :p )
3. MissA
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah
8. kittybride
11.yoko

Hi mummies, been v busy lately cos my family came back from US. We would like to join in the Nov Bday bash. Please count us in! Thanks!

3. MissA
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah
8. kittybride
11.yoko
12. Ueno

3. MissA (all ok except 8th cos it's A's bday)
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah
8. kittybride
11.yoko
12. Ueno

Discussed with my hubby and will like to join in for the nov bd bash.

4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah
8. kittybride
11.yoko
12. Ueno
13. smilemum

got to go to the doc, ladies, cos I got something 'crawling' in my ear... hahaha.... i dunno what it is, but feels like something crawling inside the ear... i hope its not a worm.. hahaha.. gynae says its not preggie related... so i paranoid liao... somemore he asked me if a worm could have gotten in... erm???? how on earth can this happen???

smilemum:ants may go into ur ears one le......hv to chk woth doc looooo

ASHM:babes andrew not joining us on sun
only me and warti ya
seeya.

Grace got space to give us a lift ? :p

Haha, mabbe i shd ask Grace for a ride too for this Sun! Since, i lived so near to her!! :p

Anyway, I might be taking a cab down to Sharron's pl from Redhill... Let me know if anyone at Redhill wants to share!

Mummies - Just sent a final update on the gathering. See you all on that day! I will not be loggin from tomorrow till sun.... pls sms me if you need to reach me ok.

Weishy - No problem, noted!

Weishy, okie okie..Psst, can sms me ur no boh? I only got ur HK no!! Hahah.... Mine is 96884291

I m just afraid that i might need to go down Bedok first then go Sharron's pl... coz hor my Mum out of town... might need to go to her pl first to drop my barang barang before going over to Sharron's pl...

MissA, where u going before that?

ASHM: I'll be late on that day too coz E's class ends at 330pm. Will be bringing a super tired and cranky E coz usually aft class he'll zzz...Hopefully he wont miss the fun.

Grace, kidding with u lah... I dun think we can squeeze only the kids...

Hahah... Idea, mabbe get Hayley &amp; Claire to sit in ur car... Then Weishy &amp; I can take a breather n meet u at Sharron's pl!

4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah
8. kittybride
11.yoko
12. Ueno ( ok with all except 21st)
13. smilemum

what do u think if we do a gift exchange like last year?

yoko, ashm.
BRMCK orientation will be on 21st nov, not sure abt the timing.

Grace, at most i ask Tinkerbel to issue a no moving command to Claire... Tinkerbel must do it in her most fierce voice in Cantonese to n Claire will sit there quietly!! Hahaha!