(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo,
Got your pm. Thanks for the reply

Maruko,
Sure, np. If you joining, we will all flock to Cityhall. I bet all the mummies wouldnt mind as long as you can join.

Re: Lunch on 8 July2011
Venue: 313 sommerset (Tazafuku Japanese Buffet @ #B3-31-34 (Last order at 14:30)
Time: 12.10pm

1) Tiffany_seah
2) Doobom
3) Totoro
4) CM - Will be late, 12.45pm
5) maruko - TBC
6)

NOTE: Maruko request to lunch at City Hall - Shokudu (B2) if she joins. She is craving for waffles!!

btw, anyone bringing kids? If yes, Shokudu will be better choice.

Totoro,
I will bring your stuff tomorrow.

Gd morning mummies...

Tiffany, will b joinin u all for lunch later.
So c u all at city hall Shokudu ok? 313 will b our next target. :p Yup me will b bringin kid but this kid still cant crawl. hahaha...

totoro, r u bringin Lewis?

Update in case you all get the wrong information.

Re: Lunch on 8 July2011
Venue: Shokudo at B2
Time: 12.10pm

1) Tiffany_seah
2) Doobom
3) Totoro
4) CM - Will be late, 12.45pm
5) maruko
6) Cherryneo

See all later.

Havent tried any caterer better than Neo Garden or Deli Hub!!

For Tingkat or parties?

We had a good lunch cum longgg nice chat... the rest of the mummies still stayed on.. so nice, no need to rush back to office.
T2 is a handsome prince, well-behaved too.

Tiffany,
for parties! I love Neo Garden, but think they changed menu abit. Also, their selection seems very limited now.. so looking for alternatives..

Tiffany, cant agree more wif wat u said abt our great lunch earlier. I juz came back home nia. Haha...bet CM & doobom wont agree wif u dat T2 is well-behaved! kekeke...coz he made noise for the 3 of us to "go shoppin"... :p

CM/doobom, many thanks for helpin me wif T2. Haha...if not me dun tink me able to handle him alone.

cherry, great to c u after so many mths & being able to "yak" more wif u.

totoro, hope u get well soon. U might wanna take more fruits for vitamins.

hello n sweet dreams ladies!

nice lunch with beautiful ladies! nex time lets plan earlier so i can take leave n chat longer... so nice to see sharon for the first time. pardon me for not following the thread n had to make u gals refresh what i am missing.. :p

tomorrow i am going shopping!!! yeah..

last week i saw ecookie at ion, but by the time i realise it was her, she is no where in my sight. lol.

Happy weekend to all.. now i am tunning into class 95 n enjoying my night..

Tiffany,
Still have the nuk teats ? I don't mind getting from you if you don't mind keep until the next time I can meet for lunch gathering (wed or fri).

Leaving for Taipei tomorrow for 10 days. Packing for 2 kids is a headache with so much diapers and milk powder (Charlyn on partial FM) yet everything (for 3 adults and 2 kids) need to be squeeze within 2 large luggage, 1 hand carry and 1 backpack.

Junnie,
last minute decision to bring the family. Hubby cannot last minute take leave.

Gingerleaf,
I would choose a doctor that I feel at ease with too

jovialz,
enjoy ur trip! remember to visit Taipei Zoo!!!
it's spacious and nice place to walk ard with kids, and there's a promotion now, 1-for-1 free, only NT 60 for 2 adults! kids hvg free entrance..
very worthwhile! after which u all can take 猫空 cablecar and there's a lil village upstair

as for diapers there, their family mart/ supermarket is everywhere, we saw pampers & huggies there.. so u may like to cut down the diapers u bringing.. lesser load on luggage!

nice to read so many posts thou my eyes abit @@ =D hv been busy last few days.....lance down w fever tis morning..aggrrr.. (brought him doc on 2/7 nia due throat infection)... duno when can stop 'donating' $$ to clinic since cp issues =(

mummies who had lunch ytd.. glad to hear u all enjoyed yourselves & so good can see lil'T2! maruko.. finally u make it!! =D so lil lewis there too?

gingerleaf... hmmm... if i'm u.. given a choice, i'll go hospital A if ur gynae does practice there.. i delivered at hospital E both occasions cos gynae oni goes there =( facilities wise all v updated.. jus tat i cant gv their svcs a thumbs up(esp admin/nurses) unless i tink i'm a non-sporean w many $$ may b cud expect better svcs ba ;) or i'm jus not lucky both time?? i duno.. but i hv no prblm w same gynae & same anethetist there. for the amt one paying to pte gynae now.. tink shd opt for gynae tat makes one feel comfy/hv confidence.. re PD, perhaps can bring bb to ur favourite PD for follow-on chk-up once discharge fm hospital. hope u able to make a good choice soon =)

jovial... how's 1st day at taiwan?? enjoy the rest of 9 days w ur mum/sis & both Cs =)

kathy.. oic.. urs two gals =) do 'chit chat' here more often thou knowing u v loyal reader... hehe.. =D

doobom.. tibet??? hmmm.. u must b v adventurous wanna go tis plc! is good to go many plcs where our stamina allow now.. too old later cant even walk properly or climb mountain =D nvm cant go tibet now.. go somewhere nearby during ur 'short term' SAHM break.. 'charged battery' 1st =D dun 'say' so fast.. later u tell us u 'bth' stay at home looking aft the boys & wanna go bk to work soon.. ooops.. =D

dodo.. welcome bk!! zq & ya so friendly =)

eunice.. LOL.. we definitely wanna c u here more often so u must 'hang-on' b4/aft december !! =D

hippo... LOL abt the 'hor-lan' fm gingerleaf =D dun worry, u wont go 'jobless' w ur current 'call - li' de =) concentrate on ur hse reno/shifting aft u quit fm present job.. who knws u'll b called for interview real soon!

dodo.. wow.. the IB system so advance... zq going p1 nxt year?? then he'll b v well prepared if he does rtn SIN for pri schl.. good luck to ur enrolling him to HK schl =)

cherry...wat's reason u being rejected for PV application? so u gonna change choice of schl or still stick bk same one? really scary... so early must apply to b PV for our 2007 kiddos!! hmmm... anyway..many parents gonna b busy le, P1 registration starting nxt wk for 2012 intake..

Gingerleaf I went to a differ gy for C2 and deliver in TMC I hate that place all the ppl there expect my gy which was the only person I want to see ... Service ... No service at all ok the mean thing I want to tell u is I bring in my own PD differ group with my gy ... U can do it too if yr PD agree to go there for u & bb
I think this is one of the important issue that u r think too right?

Junnie how is lance now? Is he better Liao why having fever? U take care too ok? Hugs to u ... U must be very tired and no rest everyday pat pat

Yesterday's lunch was nice and relax ...
miss and love it ... Dun no when can I have that again ...
Little T ... He he he he love shopping ... He likes to look around ... He is strong too ...
he is a smart and handsome boy

But did not get to see totoro's & doobom's prince I want to see them ...

Cherry nice meeting u too ... U r staying very near to where I used to stay before I got married ... My mum house is just around there.

Hi mummies...

Jovialz, enjoy ur trip to Taipei

junnie, poor lance. Juz got well from CP den now kena throat infection. *sayang* Hope he is recoverin well.
Yup finally I made it to lunch wif the mummies. Gotta thank my wonderful dad who drove me to & fro also. :p kekeke...

CM, thx for ur comments on lil T. Haha...he sure noe how to "manipulate" the 2 "sarongs" dat day. kekeke...

gingerleaf, u got PM. 1 thing gd abt my gynae is he wont ask u do "unnecessary" tests depending on ur condition. Den u can save the $. But even if u wanna do the tests for ease of mind, he can arrange also.

morning all

gingerleaf.. so hv u solved ur choice of gynae?

cm,maruko.. thks, he's better ytd le.. no fever thou still picking up his appetite.. hopefully aft taking the anti-biotic his throat gets better soon.. today can go to schl liao..

maruko.. so envy... ur dad can drive u up & down =)

Gd morning mummies...hows everyone's wkend?
Me today zombie again. Notti T2 made me wake up dunno how many times till I blur abt his feedin time. -_-

junnie, gd to hear Lance better liao. My dad more den delighted to fetch me coz can sneak away from takin care of my little niece. kekeke... :p

Wow...most havin monday blues har? How com no post since my last one? So sleepy now...
Juz now T1 kena caned from me again for misbehavin den he kept shoutin for old hag. End up I caned him more coz wan him to noe if he use her as 靠山 den will kena more from me.

So qiao C2 also got caned by me and hb cos he is too too too hard eared Liao ... But the cane is too soft that I caned his neck ... It must be very painful cos he cried very hard for that ...
but still need to cane ... This time round I caned slowly cos I tell him one by one the reason why I cane him etc etc ...

I'm here! up since 3am... feeding, washinh, sterializing and now pumping!!! life of a mother.

so many kana caned! hope they learned from their mistakes!

going to start work next week, back to original plan as im still coughing and guess still not ready thinking of barang i need to pack for pumping ha ha

hmm nobody CONGRATS yet! hiaks hiaks think she is too busy to log in recently

Gd morning mummies...

CM, C2 kena caned on his neck ah? Dat spot muz b very painful since its more sensitive compared to other areas. T1 after being caned den so far he very obedient. Old hag saw the cane marks den say me cane so many (2 on hand, 2 on legs). I did hit his buttock but tink his shorts too thick so no marks. I simply replied her notti den muz beat, cannot always indulge. Den she kept quiet. She muz b tinkin me will still keep quiet when she say me in the past. kekeke...

totoro, wow...u so fast gg back to work liao ah? So gonna continue pumping or gonna stop? wat u mean nobody CONGRATS? :eek: Is some1 here wif #2 or #3?

totoro,
coz old news liao. 2 weeks back she check in KKH on her fb, so a few already know.

junnie,
have not, but guess not a big hurry yet, coz not time to sign package for gynae yet. I still wanna try out one more gynae before I decide. Was supposed to check him out before i go Dr A, but that day he was on leave. =p

CM, be careful on caning at the neck. Its quite dangerous i think.

Maruko, lolol. why never add on to mil ""notti then must beat. Next time you nag or notti I cane u too"
lolololol. =p sry sry, cant help but make such a rude joke

gingerleaf, LOL...dats a gd one. kekeke...dat one can only say inside mind, cannot say out loud. :D Oh...now dat u mentioned abt the KKH den me noe who liao. Is it confirmed?

hahahaa! morning mummies!

gingerleaf, dat one ar.. tell me dat time i was jumping up and down for her.. hahahaha!! pple #3 leh! but she still keeping mum.. let her continue dat way until she come in and SMELL.. LOL

hippo,
she so funny, she told me, "u are not alone" when i posted in fb abt my news...then i still blur. lol

Can she smell we are gossiping abt her? =p

hahaha...she was tellin me to com in tell the rest...tink wait for her to announce herself better.
gingerleaf, perhaps her ears r itching while we gossipin abt her now.
hippo, her nose this time rd lose "sensitivity" lah...kekeke...
Tiffy, ya lor...kway chap "week" some more. I recall b4 I give birth, I ate kway chap quite often also. hahaha...

morning all

totoro,gingerleaf,maruko,hippo,tiffy.. wow..who's turn we shd congrats now??? let me guess... hmmmmmmmm...jas?? cos no news fm her 'power nose' lately cos she 'tio bey bio' & her nose 'loose power' liao?? kekekekeke!! pls share pls share u all knw i nt fb active de loh =D

cm.. aiyo... y u cane his neck?? accidentally izzit? v painful de leh!!!! cane hand/leg can liao lah.. poor carlson must b crying v hard.. wat did he do make u so angry?? u not scare he cry cry then vomit again? (mine both always chute tis pattern so i must make sure i get a rubbish bin infront of them 1st b4 i cane them =D) better go sayang him hor..

maruko... LOL.. but is good u tell the old empress off, so tat u can discipline big T if he's out-of-hand.. tat's wat i did if my old folks at home wanna b their 'mountain'...

totoro... pls get enuff rest b4 u go bk to work.. u knw once u go back.. u'll hardly hv time for everyting liao.. =D

gingerleaf..u r rite.. 1st tri not necessary to go gynae as long mummy & bb stable.. one of my gal frds went gynae oni when need detailed scan for her #2.. hope u'll find one u r comfy with.. 4get to mention re bt purmei lor mee... didnt knw tis your favourite! u r lucky, tat day u went last thurs rite? tat evening aft channel8 Timeless Treats showing at 8pm by Dasmond Koh & Michelle Chia, the Q nxt day was terrible!! the coffeeshop jus opp zann's schl, so sometime friday morning hb will go & buy aft sent zann to schl (friday she's morning session), there alr hv Q since 7am, jus last friday the Q is doubled than the usual 7-8ppl!! hopefully the nxt time u go the crowd bk to norm le..

maruko,
yah lor ppl mention kwey chap week.kekekeke

junnie,
wahahaha the POWERFUL nose.
aiyoh if my bro haven't shift out fr Jln bt merah, then i can have chance go bt purmei eat the lor mee.

think v v soon i am going to be FAT, not preggy hor. now causeway point open so many shop selling yummy snacks n foods, almost every morning i go there sure have some yummy foods back with me

junnie, bet u noe who liao lah.
Yup...she tried to com into room wanna take T1 out after me caned him but I blocked the door. Told her dun give in to him coz juz ONE time & he will behave the same next time.

Tiffy, causeway pt got goodies ah? Shall we meet for lunch there 1 of these days? kekeke...me very long no go there liao. Can jio zhenzhen & mm also.

Maruko,
although not all shops open yet but to me alot of snacks shop for me to choose to buy lor.
can, no prob. but zhenzhen MIA v long, think she teaching twice per week now. but hor i have to bring terror Jaren with me, i can never eat in peace lor.hehehe
mm also seldom log in, have to check with her on her schedule too. She need to fetch #1 and #2 fr sch.

Zhenzhen, mm
where r u???

hihi mummies!

junnie,
the IB system here not that advanced just that they follow different curriculum, i dun think their Year 1 is similar to our Primary 1 back in SG. and their focus very different also, and most importantly from what i heard, there are very few homework! will see how things go bah..

im actually very angry now. Zq has been very fussy over eating recently, takes super long to finish, eat a few mouthful then start to whine.. i had enough. i told him just now he had 2 choices, 1 is to finish his food quietly and fast. the other choice is he can stop eating now, but no milk, no fruits, no snacks, no dinner later on. and he chose #2. okay, i shall be determined enough. nothing for him for the rest of the day, only WATER!

lor mee:
tiffy, the lor mee at the bt purmei has long q lor.. the crispy crispy is nice..

tiffy:
has the cavana chicken shifted back to Causeway point?? I really miss cavana chicken, folks any other outlets huh???

dodo,
my darling gal also like the same.. take sooo lonng to complete her meal, at least 1 hour. So i everytime hit her face using 1 finger to remind her to chew n swallow, so cruel hor.

cherry,
think there is one cavana chicken at Jurong Point. Opp Old Chang Kee.

dodo,
later zq whine whine to u abit u soft hearted liao. He prob choot his " mama ni ai wo ma? " Heheheh

junnie,

thats my fav!! been eating there since 2003-4 n that friday i went was the 1st time i see such a long Q!!! I didnt know they show the program on thur, so went on fri n was shocked at the Q!! Q all the way to the back of the coffeeshop!! Somemore I went ard 10am, after my gynae visit n was still thinking if go so early no nid to q but who knows!!

cherry,
i used both soft & hard tactics but still... sigh.. and now he even 变本加厉, starts to "chant" and have those "mosquitoes" sounds which i cant tolerate anymore!

gingerleaf,
i am very determined this time. i will bochap him even if he ask. im going to let him know what's the consequences of this. starve him the whole day!

sometimes i feel so demoralised...

Tiffy, no prob wif Jaren. Me also gotta bring lil T wif me. :p Shall we hav it on fri?

dodo, if he chose #2 den let him b. When he gets hungry den he will regret not choosing #1 n eat faster next time. Do u tink our 07 kids phase now is to test our patience?

cherry, u hit ur gal's face to eat ah? for me, I juz need to stare at him. Haha...if he still dun swallow den I will start to count 1,2,3 b4 my hand reach for the cane liao. :p

hahaha.. i tink someone's nose must be super itchy liao.. let's wait for her jaw to be fixed.. then she can come in hear and ROAR le.. LOL!!!

dodo, sayang sayang... u ren okie? dun be demoralised. i tink they are at the rebellious stage (though i have to say, itz getting too early hor??).. they reali must learn it the hard way then they shiok.. tsk..

i m counting down to my last day this fri!! woohooooooo!! =D then going to genting.. then come back can start packing le *sweats*.. hurhurhur