(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

junnie,
oh dear i am drooling... mmmm.. heehee, onz I must try. lol

disney live show at MBS Grand theatre.
it is coming to singapore on 7-11 sept, mommies keen on the show can log in to sistic.com

junnie, wah...from the way u described, tink me really miss out on this superb beancurd at airport rd market. Wats the stall no har?

Date: 22nd Jul (Fri)
Time: 12.15pm
Venue: 313 Jap Buffet
1) maruko
2) Tiffany seah
3) totoro_bb

Maruko
I pay you the $$ on Friday, keep forgetting to tt! Pai Sei!!!

Hippo!! Gingerleaf!! Jas !! Tiffy!!
Join us for lunch!! Who else is not working!! Come come ... those working like me can also come ha ha!!

Oct Thread Kiddos 4th Birthday Bash!

Mummies with Sept babies, what are the dates that are out? Please advice so that we can select a date for the BIG BASH!!!

Aside to Doobom
You did mentioned that you have booked for Sept for Children's Playroom right? What is the date?

By the way, I have booked for K's birthday at the same place on the 25 Sept evening. So do let me know who is able to attend. Shall send the invites at a later date!! :)

Date: 22nd Jul (Fri)
Time: 12.15pm
Venue: 313 Jap Buffet
1) maruko
2) Tiffany seah
3) totoro_bb
4) zhen zhen

totoro, no worries abt it. Fri den u pay me back lor. Oh ya...who else not workin com join us!

*yawn*... so hot today arh =D

cherry.. =D
maruko.. here u go :

Lao Ban Soya Beancurd
51 Old Airport Road
#01-127, Old Airport Road Food Centre
11.30am-8pm (1pm-8pm on Sundays). Close on Mondays
tel : 8181 2201

competitors
===========
51 Soy Bean
#01-72, Old Airport Road Food Centre
10am-10pm daily
tel : 90907009

QQ Soya Bean
51 Old Airport Road
#01-165, Old Airport Road Food Centre
11am-8pm daily
tel : 8339 3459

totoro.. wow.. is time again!! TIA re invitation =) where is children's playroom?? will sms u re 25/9.. u knw lah... is lance's actual day.. duno tis year my IL wanna celebrate which day for both of them :p re bash.. if falls on saturday.. i can oni join abt 2pm cos i working as usual =)

Maruko
See ya on Friday!!

Junnie
Children's playroom is at Yio Chu Kang Grassroot club. Actually I prefer to do it on SAT evening for K's party but no more slot liao.

Noted on the Sat after 2pm. But I think most kiddos still take afternoon nap right? Maybe we can have dinner for a change????
Mummies, what's your view?

totoro, c u den
can't wait to feast on the sashimis...

I will prefer dinner also den wont "bump" into their nap time.

junnie, thanks on the info. Will check it out next time i go.

Gd morning mummies...

Anymore mummies joinin us for lunch tmr @ 313?

Later gg shoppin wif my nanny & parents. At least its not another boring day at home. :p

Hello mummies!! its been a real long long time since i last chat here...how's everybody?

I have moved back to my old nest a couple of months already..its good to be back to home. Never again i will move house 3x in a year again!! can die one! haha!

Maybe some of u has known that i am Pregnant AGAIN! gua gua gua...hahaha! i should be in my 16 weeks ald. two weeks earlier than gingerleaf.
This baby really comes as a Surprise. Less than a week after i moved back to my old nest, i realised that i was preggy. But u know what?? I give away all the baby stuff before i move back. Wah lau!! I was determined and confirm not to have another one..who knows??!! sianz leh. I am not very willing to spend $$ buying new stuff. Cos after all, we knew some items baby only use a couple of months nia. I so heartpain my new cot i gave away somemore...hahaha!

Nevertheless, i really hope i can carry this baby to full term. This joker give me BIG time during my 1st tri.

Hope everyone is well here. will try to come here as often!!

Jas,
Congrats!!!!!

16 weeks Liao ! Know boy or girl? Shld be able to tell if boy by now rt.... So my guess must be a princess?!!!! Double congrats!!!!
Wa, your old nest must be very WANG place! Strike lottery all the time?
Hope at 2nd trimester, bb will be super good to you and let you enjoy the pregnancy. Don't worry, think a lot of us still can pass u bb things if you need!

gingerleaf,
alamak! i think i am in my 15 weeks! haha..sala calculation. Eh! really hope its a pie pie..

mm,
yes getting better now..vomitting seems to stop after a good friend prayed for me. keke!

Jas, welcome back *wave wave* Congrats once again! Wow so fast 15wks liao...so do u noe bb gender yet? perhaps u can ask for the bb cot back? kekekeke... :p
Gd to hear ur MS gettin better. Really salute u for #3 leh. Hope ur remainin trimester will b honeymoon all the way

yoz mummies!

i'm slogging my ass off at hm packing away my stuff! hahaha... anyway, gd news 2 share.. i wun b a tai tai after all lor.. managed 2 work things out wif my prospective employer (again! Tink my 'new' boss reali likes me enuf to fight 4 my package.. hee!) n if i cn decide between tis offer n another offer, i shd b starting work soon?? yeah! i feel so blessed n thanks ladies 4 all ur encouragement orh! muackz

jas, finally u 'smell' ur way in here! All e best on ur 'pie pie'! had gd meal n bo jio me juz nw? hahaha

gingerleaf, ur ms much much better le ba? Happy 2 hear abt all ur cravings!

totoro, wld love 2 join 4 lunch bt gotta pack as much as possible so another time ya? enjoy ladies!!

Maruko,
please..dun salute me. i am also at loss too. cannot imagine what 3 kids can do..TO ME!!! hahaha..just hope all will went well. I think cannot get back my cot leh. Cos they are still using it. Their baby only a couple of months old. Paisei la. Give ppl then ask to take back.

Hippo,
Let's meet for lunch next week la. Having two choices indeed "xin Ku" decision to make. hahaha! hope u land yrself in an environment u love n grow!

gingerleaf,
i got prayed leh. but no use..hahahaha! no faith. the more i pray the more i grumble during that time. then more vomitting.

my jaw infection still pain leh.i dun care liao. just swallow those food that i wan to eat. cannot chew some food. Just a while ago, had my bubble tea...can't chew the pearls at all! shit lor. in the end use my front teeth n tongue to chew! die die also must eat n drink my fav food.

jas, dun tell me u hvnt go c doc 4 ur jaw yet??? Tsk tsk... Smack u!! eh... i told u le ma. i will pass u my cot dear!! =)

hippo,
yes i went liao. last sat went to doc. then he say its jaw infection..give me pills to eat. no effect. then on tues went for acupuncture..says it some lower jaw rheutemism (how to spell ah?). Duhh!..its abit better than before..but i think another round of acupuncture would be better.

Jas congrats ad will pray thatuwill honeymoon all the way till edd

Lunch tomorrow ... Ladies I will try to come now arranging the timing ... Hopefully my gal can stay in school and do homework herself before I fetch her to another lass :$ ...

hippo,
yeah MS much better, almost gone! But still feel damn nauseous if I smell or taste offending things. MS gone, but replaced by heartburn. lol

totoro,
now then I noticed the lunch thingy. Count me out too! I have not drove for more than 2 mths! Dun think I wanna drive out tmr either. I wonder if I have forgoteen how to drive. Thanks for the invites!

Jas,
Did the doc say how long will ur jaw infection go away? How did the jaw get infected? What have u been putting in ur mouth?! =p

gingerleaf,
what leh! sounds so RRR..hahaha! One day which is two sundays ago, i had an afternoon nap n slept on my right side..then when i woke up, my jaw seems dislocated n painful lor. ignore till one week..till cannot chew food lor. so now u understand liao mah??

u never drive yr car for 2 months!! got on the engine to let it run often or not? if not will spoilt one is it?

Jas,
coz felt too sick n giddy then to drive,.. so never drove it for more than 2 mths.
On n off Hb did help to start engine. Think it only change 3 parking lots during this 2 mths+. Actually I never think till engine.. I was more afraid got kachua run in n stay.

u think if ur jaw is related to heatiness?

yes it is related to heatiness too. I am simply a "hot" mama. hahaha! so trying very hard to cut down my spicyness n drink more water...

eh yr car confirm not only got kachua..all other "animals" got permanent residents pass there liao..got SPR n singaporean inside..all staying under one roof.

eh! U got lock jaw or smelly mouth!
CHOY!!!!
NO KACHUAS!
I will freak out if there is one!!! damn la... i am damn scare of kachua one.. if Im driving n the kachua run on the dashboard, I sure buang.

they already have grandchildren n great grandchildren inside liao..all having steamboat tonight. Cos great grandparents celebrating their anniversary. Invite lots of guests too..so DO NOT DISTURB!

WAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAhAHAHAHA!!!!

ha ha ha ... finally some lives here liao!!!

Gingerleaf
I also confinement never drive then after that no choice also must start driving. until now still not "Zai" but don't care as long as it brings me to point A to point B!! So you have been at home other then hb fetching you around for your cravings!!!

Kachuas
Get those ka chuas rebellion thingy from HomeFix,i also freak out when i see them crawling. Esp when K eat in the car and all the "food" that we didn't see .. aiyoh I almost fainted. they say car have holes so don't park near rubbish bin etc !!

Jas
Glad that you are feeling better and hope your jaw get back to normal soon!! You must eat eat eat now for bb!!

CM
Hope that you can join so that we can yak yak yak again!!

hippo
When are you moving?

wakakaka!! jas, u damn notti leh... lol

gingerleaf, (almost addressed u by ur name! Hahaha) Go get pandan leaves n put in ur car. natural repellant..

totoro, end august..

Wow...I was out for a few hrs & the thread is movin fast.

hippo, see? We told u a better offer will b comin ur way
So enjoy ur temp SAHM life for now. Will b lookin forward to u joinin us for lunch next time.

Jas, hahaha...u r the 3rd mummy here wif #3. I'm sure u will hav no issues at all since D1 will b gg K1 next yr liao when #3 is born. Gosh...ur jaw still pain ah? LOL @ gingerleaf's qn to u. :p
Ur dear in law givin u alot of things den u no need grumble liao lah...hehehe...my bb items oredi "pre-booked" by my gf liao though she haven even got preggy. Plus my sis givin birth in oct also. Wow...bb boom this yr.

CM, hope u can join us tmr. Buzz me ur availability so dat we can reserve a seat for u if u comin.

gingerleaf, me also no drive for over 6mths till after my confinement. Haha...abit scary when handlin but after a few times ok liao. Did u put pandan leaves in ur car to get rid of the kachuas?

This jas v kns!! I ask her wat she put in her mouth n she scaring me with roaches!!!

Totoro, ya, didn't ve much energy until recently , so been resting alot at Hm. N no kachua inside the car so far!!! Touch wood. If the car got kachua, I will really go crazy!!

Hippo, yeah, told hb to get pandan leaves from the office liao. He say will do it but been waiting for few days already.

Read that u have alot to Pack? My suggestions is, if u dun need to, throw or give or sell!! The unpacking will kill u. Pack is easy, but not unpacking!

Looks like most of our 2nd bb MS for 1st term is bad!! Maybe that's why I am so "slim" now as 1st term did not get to rest well!! Hiaz ... office people say I look pale leh though everyone say how come I slim down so much ... my face features are sharpen ... don't know to be happy or sad!! Now, when I remember I'll just take chicken essence though I'm still nursing the stupid cough!!

K kana cough also and now L supposed to recover also got worse this morning!! Hiaz, if his milk intake drop, got to bring him to PD again and hope don't need to go through what K went through previously in hospital! So sad to see him suffering and cannot sleep well. Yesterday he practically cried every other hour!!!

thx maruko!

gingerleaf, i m alrdy not moving my furniture le. shd b donating all to salvation army. cnt bear to throw those display items leh. haha!
u tell mike he better dun scare a preggie ar. Better get e pandan leaves immediately!!

totoro, both sick? sayang sayang.. u ar? Already lost lotsa wt during pregnancy lor!! i tink hor i m damn lucky leh. no ms 4 both. Bt of course both gave me super pain butt/back la.. haha

gingerleaf, talking abt butt pain... #2 got give u butt ache or not? I hope NOT!

wow.. sooo happy to see thread moving!!! =)
jas,gingerleaf... u both must come in often arh!! we miss ur 'yellow' topics =D

gingerleaf... *sayang sayang*... go for pre-natal massage when is time... wash & dry the pandan leave b4 u bundled them up & put in the car... cfm no kachua =)

jas... *big wave*... congrats once again!!! u must b luffing so happily & opening ur jaw so widely tat it got dislocated?? oops.. hahaha.. jus joking... gotta b careful.. once got jaw dislocate.. is abit 'loosen'.. so dun open ur mouth/yawn too hard ya =) eat soft soft food for time being... hope u'll recover fast fast & enjoy all nice food esp ur 4season durian =) dun worry abt handling 3 kids... believe u & eunice can do it de.. jia you!!

hippo...u must b happy go lucky... see.. u got the job again!! yeah!! enjoy the balance 'freedom' b4 reporting to new workplc... jus remember... 有拜有 po bi :p

totoro.. hope both k & l recover soon... understand how hardpain to see them cough & we cant do much... re bash.. no objection to hving dinner tis round.. will go along w majorities =)

Need to eat sleeping pill to sleep Liao ... All because of e s p a .... What a f!!!Ing place with ppl that dun no their work well.

gingerleaf, OUCH! sayang orh.. hope it doesnt last dat long or get too bad.. reali a pain in e ass! haha

junnie, thx! haha.. i always happy go lucky one ma.. lol.. ya, feels reali blessed. tink she must've liked me lots lots! =P

cm, chill dear.. hv a great nite sleep..

Gd morning mummies...

hippo, me agree wif gingerleaf - while packin also sort those dat u dun need aka dun wan. If not u will hav hard time unpackin also.

gingerleaf, better pester ur hb quickly put the pandan leaves in. If not later really like wat Jas describe, the kachuas PR oredi den got grandchildren inside liao. :D

totoro, ya me agree most of our lebbits givin mummies a "memorable" 1st tri. U still coughin ah? Gosh...poor L...*sayang*

CM, stay cool
明天会更好...

in case other mummies wanna join lunch later, take note we hav changed venue to bishan junction 8 #01-33 Watami Jap.

Hi mummies...alamak...me really blur leh. I tot I did send a post yesterday but now me c my post missing.
Last friday's lunch was great wif the mummies but not the food. Tink not recommended.
Wow...all so bz over wkend ah? Where is everyone?

gingerleaf, saw ur preview! OMG...u still look so slim wif all the cravings. I'm tryin super hard now to curb my cravings. Hahaha...

CM, hows things now?

Oh ya...Taka got bb fair from today till 14 Aug. Anyone gg there to grab goodies?