(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Cm,
teach me how to wash to prevent abrasion on their skin??

Nite toilet train:
my kid still on diapers at night... But on most occasion, he will Says shh shh, then I will bring the potty for him to urine...

Baby fair:
mothercare sales n taka babyfair will be held in the month of march!!!!

Thank u mummies for sharing on the LS cream...

Does ur kiddos, knows how to put on n off their own clothes??? Goes to toilet on their own without supervision??? Take a bath on their own???

My mum going on holiday:
Sigh, my mum is going on a trip in another 2 week time!!! I really drag this feeling... but I understand that she also deserve a break.. No choice but to take it positively!! God will strengthen me.

maruko, i bought my waterproof mattress protector from Spotlight and BP. Spotlight is about twice the price of BP, but at least it's available all the time.

and sounds like travis is almost ready to go diaper-free! for me, i kept hannah in diapers until she had a week of dry diapers. then just make sure she pees before sleeping and of course keep reminding her that she doesn't have her diapers on anymore.

the thing about hannah is she's a very sound sleeper, and she can really pee A LOT! am so thankful for the mattress protectors. the disposable sheets only work if travis doesn't move around in his sleep, because it's rather small.

re: Sat play date
we're meeting at the playground OUTSIDE macs right?

cherry, hannah knows how to put on and take off her underwear and shorts/pants. so she can go toilet on her own. but bathing and brushing teeth, she is not very thorough, so i will still help her.

Gd morning mummies...

Cherry, do u noe when taka fair startin?
Re: Nite toilet train
U mean ur boy say shh shh when he sleepin or awake?
I tried tellin travis I didn't put diaper for him last nite so he cant pee while sleepin. He kinda "got it" & I asked him to pee b4 gg to sleep. Den this morning once he wake up I asked him to "empty" his pee. Wah...heng he able to withhold for so long. Hahaha...hopefully he can continue this den will b diaper FREE liao. :p

Travis can wear clothes himself but sometimes might wear "wrong" side. So at times he will ask me if the side is rite b4 he slides in. As for gg to toilet w/o supervision, I try not to coz toilet floor normally wet after shower. Worry he might slip. He seldom use potty to pee nowadays unless toilet occupied. Takin bath on his own is too early bah...he will b constantly playin wif water.

junnie, gd idea on using "table protector" as the cover. I shall c how travis cope these few nites.

zhen zhen, I tried to find the waterproof mattress protector from BP but tink no more liao. Where is Spotlight? Twice the price ah? Wah...my hb will keep grumblin at me for sure.
Yup I also tink travis ready to go diaper-free liao. :p The thing is I can't put the diaper on him for "juz in case" coz he will b able to "feel" the diaper den confirm pee on it. So muz totally dun put den he noes dun hav den wont pee.

re: Sat Playdate
Er...I'm not sure we meetin at the Mac playground or outside one also. Either one is fine wif me. The outside ground is made of sand instead of rubber.

Morning mummies..

Maruko,
I got the waterproof mattress protector from BP. Very useful. Clarisse even though on diaper at night sometimes she leak urine loh.. due to the way she sleep.. this girl totally 没有睡相. Currently there is a BP going on but I din get from this person..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5158330.html?1299011852

I got it from this BP organiser but BP closed le.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5123528.html?1299028905

San, thx for the links. Wah...me see until blur leh. Didn't noe still got so many styles & materials used. Gotta read up more abt it b4 orderin. :p How com I dun c the BP when I browsed yest??? -_-

cherry: when yz was having his LS episode, i try to wash his bottom and not use baby wipes. cos baby wipes have chemical may lead to red angry skin and may not b clean enough.
after each washing up, i will put on some thin desitin to form a protective layer for the next LS. the hard part is on day 2/3 where he LS up to 10+ times a day and i ve to bring him to toilet to clean up everytime and he was kinda weak and v reluctant to follow me to toilet too. but it paid off for all the washing. his bottom only got a bit red and painful only on day 5/6 and by then he was almost well already.

maruko: travis sounds so grown up and dong shi. yz can manage to put on t-shit n pants too but have prob w buttons. but the main point is he is still very lazy,. always waiting for us to change him by deliberately taking his time in the morning till we buay tahan and quickly chnage him in case we are all late!
and night training have to wait a while more. every morning his night diapers is full!! hah

cherry, thanks for the dates...any1 wanna join me in shoppin spree? :p
haha...so cute still can dream sleep ask for pee pee...but tot u got put him on diapers? Den he will still wanna pee in potty ah?
re: LS episode
I seldom use wet wipes or toilet paper to clean travis butt unless we r outside. Normally will wash his butt wif water after poo. Tink to prevent the butt gettin sore, gotta b 勤劳 in applyin the lotion btwn butt & diaper.

ecookie, travis 懂事? haha...dun b tricked by his "innocent" look. But normally I will change him into his uniform in the morning b4 I go prepare myself for work coz saves alot of time. If not I gotta keep buggin him to get changed.

maruko,
ya, this fellow likes to be clean, whenever he felt dampness, he will request for a change.lol.

LS:
washing bottom without tissue, wont the motion be on our hands???

Changing, toileting n bathing:
my DS still needs my attention n supervision.. sigh..

marche:
hey, tot there is one held at marche??? sorry, i didnt read the back log thread.

cherry, travis also likes to b clean. Sometimes only a small stain on his finger & he can make loads of noise abt wantin to clean it. BTH!
re: washing bottom
Normally I will spray his butt wif water b4 using hand to clean the area. Haha...of coz at times motion will b on our hands but bo pian lor. Can still remember got once while washin his butt den got a single strand of shit "stuck" den gotta use fingers to "pull" it out. It's like leafy veg dat is not digested. Yucks...dats y ppl say 妈妈最伟大...hahaha...

re: marche
Tink doobom mentioned abt postponing the lunch till Apr. Gotta wait for her date liao.

Hihi!!!

A quick one...
Tomorrow lunch @ Raffles City still on?

Re: Sat lunch date @ Marche
Most likely I will not be able to make it on 19-Mar. Will come up with another date soon.

Good Morning Mummies!!

Been reading on and off, but abit lazy to post in the past few days...

Just finished with my closing and alot of other work to catch up though. My Brisbane & Gold Coast trip is less than 1 month from now, and I have alot alot to do, research, book accomodation, attractions, and alot of planning and preparations to do... haiz.. I am overwhelmed.

Also, schedule has been tight for us parents. Very busy with kids extra activities, rushing almost everyday, sending here and there, catching up on next activities etc etc... Life is just so rush everyday.

Re: Toilet training
Hoping that my kids can be diaper free soon, but looking at their drinking habit, they are totally not ready at all. Diaper is still as full as a fat balloon every morning, still drinking at wee hours. I dont want to stress them and stress myself further, already very tired waking to their call for milk in wee hours already.

Cherry,
Its best to use water to wash rather than wipes. I am doing the same like Maruko, will wash their butt after ever poo. Usually, we will use toilet paper to clean off the excess poo, then bring them to wash. When outside, no choice, just use toilet roll, follow by wet wipes to clean, then follow by toilet roll again to dry the butt. Desitin Purple is very good barrier cream for serious condition. After 1 - 2 applications, usually the sore will disappear. Hope the tips help.

Ya, it may be a drag, but your mum needs her break too. Who is going to be full time watching your kids whilt your mum is on holiday?
How is maid coping?

Tiffy,
Really really salute to your hb. He is brillant siar... still know how to toilet-train sherry. Thumbs up x 100!!!! You are so lucky having such great hands on hb.

zhenzhen/Jovial,
want to check with you. Are we allowed to bring formulae milk tins to Australia? Understand that Aus is very strict about bringing food into their country. Please advise.

Re:Marche
Dont think I can join. If can, will contact you mummies.

Re: Playdate at Macdonalds
Think we meet at the outside sand playdround since we are meeting at 5pm. Play 1st then.... unless it rains, then we meet at the indoor playground. Mummies, try to bring some sand play toys along for the kids to play.

doobom, lunch date tmr is ON. Where shall we head to this time?

Lunch @ Raffles City (03-Mar Thurs)
Time: 12.15pm
Venue: TBC
1. Doobom
2. Ecookie
3. Tiffany
4. Maruko
5. Jovialz

Tiffany, bz bz bz time for u. Guess ur maid "wake" up lately since no hear rants from u abt her liao. kekeke... :p

re: Playdate at Mac
I gotta try & convince travis to play wif the sand. As I said, he is a clean freak so abit reluctant to touch the sand sayin dat it's so dirty. -_-

Maruko,
Thanks for the lunch updated list. See ya all tomorrow..

hahhaha.. who says nothing to rant, was abit busy past few days and feeling abit tired. Still not totally recovered actually. You enjoy hearing my maid story arh..... hahhaha... actually she has quite settled down already, just that once a while still will irritate me lor.. Her problem is actually not so much do wrong thing liao, is more of, she has no EQ and likes to ask back question tat irritates me lor.. Its her personality and she cannot blend in well with us. Both my hb and me have the same thots too... this maid is like... when she is washing at the basin, then I want to place a bowl in the basin, she duno how to siam abit and let me put, she will instead knock my hands when I placed the bowl in the basin.. also, i mentioned previously, she walk pass me, her shoulder can knock my shoulder one lor... simply, she dont know how to siam or pause when needed to. Lucas also very irritate by her, just last night told me when he peeing, she will try to take out his shirt and want to hurry him to bath... its a small matter, but her actions just irrriate us. When I give her snacks to eat, you can see next moment, its GONE... really fast.... like very tum chiak, this kind of gesture actually quite put-off.
Just 2 days ago, I offer her a piece of cheese. Our conversation:

Me: "do you dare to eat cheese"
Maid: I never eat
Me: I am asking can you eat cheese? will you vomit out when you eat cheese? (Cos my previous maid dont dare to eat cheese)
Maid: yes, yes, I eat
Me: (Abit fustrated liao) question her... how come you dont understand what I say? I asked " do you "DARE" to eat cheese? do you know what is DARE?? She said dont know and followed by DARE is THERE and she pointed somewhere to show me DARE means THERE!!! wow.. really faint and vomit blood talking to her lor...

With all these mis-communication, really make me dont feel like talking to her at all!

Oh ya.. one more thing!!
Yesterday again, she asked me Can she take back her DVD player? Just 2weeks ago she asked me, I told her, I will contact agent to arrange it back.
I was abit annoyed by her for the fact that she is just 2 months with me, and already asking me to own her DVD player and HP twice liao. I have told her the last time, I will see her performance before I can decide to let her own them.

maruko, ecookie, your boys can put on t-shirt already? hannah always ends up stuck. it's very funny to see her trying to put it on!

maruko, spotlight is at plaza sing. but since got BP going on and it's ready stock, can get from her. tell your hubby mattress protector is a lot cheaper than having to change mattress! and more hygenic too.

re: playdate
think the outside playground is more suitable, as it's big! the one inside macs i find a bit cramped. will bring some sand toys along.

mummies, i'm feeling so upset! i want to work an extra day next semester (so twice a week). when i told my ILs, my MIL gave me a super black face and said she's not free to look after on a lot of days. so i arrange my teaching days such that it doesn't clash with her classes on tue and thu, and she still not happy. my FIL told me it's cos she doesn't want to give up her morning tennis session. i know i'm also being a bit selfish here lah, but can't she just re-schedule it in the evening, since i'm usually home by 5pm?? she is so stuck in a routine, and so reluctant to change. in the end, gotta trouble my mother to look after once a week.

it's a lot more troublesome for my mom, as she has to travel from marine parade and make it to my place in bishan by 7.30am, as she doesn't have the space or equipment to look after my girls in her home. plus she's on her own, looking after my 2 girls. and she doesn't drive, so she can't send hannah to school. and yet, my mom so readily says yes to helping me out. i'm tearing as i write this, because my mom is really so so great!

how i wish she can look after my girls, instead of having to rely on my ILs. i always feel like i'm walking on egg shells whenever i ask them to go anything. what i can't stand is that my MIL makes such a big deal about helping us once a week, and tells everyone she helps to look after my kids. hello! i'm the main caregiver can!! and my MIL still wants us to try for a 3rd one. she must be mad!

Tiffany, LOL...ur maid really no EQ. Hahaha...but hor some ppl is like dat one. Can't help it. My hb is a gd example. :p
Tink "Dare" is a 'chim' word for them lah. Juz ask if she got eat or not lor.
Y she wanna get the DVD player? To watch shows? Tell her its not in the contract lor.

zhen zhen, *sayang* dun drop tears liao ok? I feel the exact same way as u previously. Dat old hag also made such a big deal dat she help me take care of travis when he is oredi in full day cc lor. Only at nite & wkends she helped abit but me & hb also at home mah, not like she coping alone. Den my mum volunteered to help me take care of #2 when I didnt even ask her to...
Tink most old ppl dun like a change in their daily routine. Which is perhaps y old hag dun wan me to hav #2 coz she felt "threatened" dat her routine will go haywire wif another bb at hm. Since its troublesome for ur mum to take care, perhaps u can tink of puttin ur gals in the daycare while u at work? Is dat an option?

Now my turn to rant abt my boss...
He complain air con too cold den ask me call the bldg management c if they can do something abt it den he went out. Technician came & adjust the air con to "blow" out less air den wont b so cold. Boss came back den I told him abt it.
Boss: "aiya, I dun wan them to close the vent leh...later whole room no air like dat."
Me: "No, they only adjust less air to com out, no close the vent totally"
Boss: "ya lah...they adjust liao whole room very stuffy leh, mmm...nvmind lah its ok"
Me: -_-
Buay tahan...complain cold den of coz need to adjust the air rite? Adjust liao complain also. Dunno how to please him at times also. If dun wan them to adjust den shld tell me in the 1st place mah. How I noe he dun wan them to do dat?

Zhen,
Por thing! Dont be upset!
Your mum is really very understanding...nothing compares to our own mums who willingly scarifice n ask for nothing in return.
Your mil prob not willing to reschedule her tennis session cos it might affect all her tennis kakis' Schedule?

Maybe let your mum take care For 1 day but arrange bus pick up for 1 day for Hannah?

hi mummies ...

Cherry what i wash the butt ... i will not use the paper to clean if he is having LS cos i dun want to have any rubbing to the butt i will ask him to bend down so that the butt hole will "open" up ... will den spray water on the butt till most of the poo are washed off den i will use my hand as a "base" and put running water on my hand and pat the butt for a while ... hmmm will show U when we meet ok ... r u joining for lunch tomorrow ???

I will most likely turn uo for lunch tomorrow unless i really send my maid away anytime from now ...

Maid ...none of us can stand the sight of her ... so i kind of ask her to stay out of my eyesssssss i shower C2 myself and sometime dress him myself too if not C2 will be very pissed by her too i am still keeping her cos i need someone to do hse work la ...

Zhen ... pat pat ... what MM said is right too her tennis kakis might no be able to make it for other timing ... so just too bad la ok ... SEE OPEN

dd so u r not changing maid ??? and why not u bring her to the agency and ask them to SCOLD her ...cannot stand those ppl ... can she finish her work everyday??? if not den why still ask for DVD ....irrriating

zhenzhen,
hope she can change her mind n agree to look aft hannah n deb. ur mum stay too far leh, travelling time so long.

tiffany,
yalor he is super than me. think i too dependent on him already:p

zhenzhen,
Dont be too upset, sometimes when we need help from others, we just have to face the consequences of facial expression. Your mum is indeed very understanding and supportive. Our own's mum's love to us is always unconditional. Think of it positively, at least your mum is willing to help. I probably think your MIL is the sort who wants freedom type and also changing her tennis schedule will also upset other ppl's schedule, probably abit of hassle to re-arrange bah.. See open ok??

Maruko,
My previous office was also super duper cold. So, I highlighted to the secretary and she called the building mgmt to adjust the temperature... According to the technician, they cannot adjust temp as its an old system, (dun understand why also), so, the only thing he can do is close up some of the holes. Then weeks later, the secretary boss (a fat angmoh) came back, he complaint too stuffy, again called the bldg mgmt to adjust, this time they remove the cover again. No choice lor.... everyday wear sweater and living in the north pole.

CM,
In fact, her DVD player and HP were retained by the trainer here in Spore when she arrived SG, as Agent knows maid shouldnt be carrying these stuff and know Employer wont allow. But since she wants back her stuff, I just contact the agent to arrange it back. I did ask Agent, what do you think of this, need to return her? Agent said its up to employer one.. if I want to give, then give, want to give restriction, up to me... so, the decision still lies on me. For me, I think maid is very poor thing, I do not mind them owning it if she can really proof to me her character is reliable and trustworthy. So far, based on my observation, she is not so reliable and quite hard to trust her.

yes, she can usually finish her work. She is actually quite hardworking, but at times, take short cut which some times the short cut is unacceptable.
Last Friday when she brought Andrea to a public toilet to pee, when they came back, I took over Andrea and put her on my lap. I just casually asked Andrea

Me: Andrea, did you wash your hands?
Andrea: NO.
Me: (So, I asked in another way) Andrea, did aunty wash hands for you?
Andrea: Again, A said No. (In my mind, I thot Andrea still duno how to express herself well enough at times)
Me: So I turned to my maid, asking her, did you wash hands for Andrea?
Maid: Yes, I wash (smile smile)
Me: I started to feel and smell A's hands, not damp at all. When its washed, usually have slight dampness. So, I asked A again and also turning to Maid, asking both... Andrea, did aunty wash your hands? A said NO again.
Maid: Mdm, sorry, I didnt wash for A, becos A said wana pee, but nothing come out, so, I didnt wash hands for her.
Me: Very furious liao.... Told the maid... even her pee didnt come out, but she still sit on the toilet bowl and touch the toilet, must still wash hands...
Maid: Sorry mdm. I scare you scold me so I said I wash for Andrea.
Me: Told her very angrily. I hate ppl who tells lies, if you never wash, just say, at least I can use wet tissue to wipe her, cos she wants to eat something now. what if she gets stomachache etc??
I told her off... how you expect me to trust you????

CM,
My previous maid agreed in January that she will come back to me on April 9th. So, I am still hoping. In fact, its March now, I should start to contact her again for a final confirmation liao. If she really wants to come back, she needs to be preparing very soon since its 1 more month only. There is also some issues in my mind also. My current maid's loan will end on 22nd May. It will be better to wait till she finish her loan then get my previous maid back, so, current maid dont owe me anything. If I were to send her off earlier than May 22nd, I will lose out the loan she owed to me. I have 2 options. Should I just return her to agent for transfer? if send to agent, I will be charged $15 per day until she is transferred out. I estimate it will take 7-10 days at least for her to be transferred to another employer. 10days=$150 & levy too. If I were to send her home, I will pay airticket, which budget airlines can be very cheap. But this is quite bad of me to send her home. I also very headache, wonder what should I do? The transition may be risky and cost me money. I need to work out a plan which I dont have to incur too much cost lor.

thanks mummies for all your encouragement. actually i need to clarify that my MIL's tennis kaki is my FIL. so very easy to re-schedule mah. when it suits her, she can play in the evening. but she is very reluctant to re-schedule to accomodate other ppl. my FIL is more chin chye. he will usually try to accomodate.

just to update: i spoke to my FIL and he's willing to be chaffeur for hannah on the day that my mom is looking after the girls. so just to accomodate my MIL's 1-hr tennis session, every other grandparent must be activated. cos my father will send my mom to my place in the morning before he goes to work in the west. what a silly arrangement. but what to do. better than having to deal with my MIL black face every week.

zhenzhen,

Good that there is a solution now, though abit hassle and silly.. hahah

Check with you. Do you know if we are allowed to bring Formulae Milk tins to Australia for the kids when we go for holiday?

Tiffany, ya hor...u still waitin for ur ex-maid to com back. Tink if u wanna let current maid to clear her loan den might also need to cater to any "change" of mind from ex-maid since u wan her to wait till May den com over. Since she cant make it den send her hm to save ur costs lor. No need tink so much over it. If really wanna tink den tink of how u r "savin" other employers from facin same situation as u now. :p

re: lunch
So where we lunchin tmr har?

zhen zhen, so ur mil tennis kaki is ur fil? Really abit funny lor. Tink ur mil juz wanna make noise lah. Perhaps she will change her mind in a few days time den agree to help u take care of ur gals. In the meantime, juz gotta trouble ur parents to travel to n fro liao but at least now u got things settled.

jovial.. oic... i used mine 2X then 'keep' liao cos find it abit 'bulky' to wash in washing machine since i hv an old comforter.. so jus put on top the queen size mattress & used the plastic sheet...

san... thks for the BP link =)
maruko.. mine is the fitted 4 side waterproof de... is good lah.. but i dun like to wash =D

cherry... me too.. will clean away excess poo for them with toilet papers then will help them wash with my hand under running water... if outside bobian gotta rely on tissue & wipes, go back home must wash again despite how late... both my kids still need supervision for shower/changing clothes (esp the small one)... if not they'll jus take their 'own sweet time' & most of the time we r 'rushing' for time de =D re handling the kids when ur mum goes holiday..am sure u can 'survive' w ur maid de lah... jus 'chin chai' abit close one eyes, 2 weeks v fast pass de =D

maruko.. *clap clap* for travis! so fast he's nite toilet trained le!! lance's diaper still 'full' overnite so not rite time yet =(

tiffany.. LOL at ur 'diaper as fat as balloon'.. sama sama here! =D lucky i oni need to put nite diaper for lance nia.... but gotta make sure zann go pee every nite b4 bed, at times the small one dun 'cry' for milk at nite, will be 'disturb' by the big one wanna go pee... how to sleep in peace??... re holiday.. or u try tk a day leave & do some planning... if not really hv to stay home one weekend to plan... i tink if the FM u bringing over r 'sealed'/vaccum packed & checked in luggage shd b OK to bring over... re maid... do wat is best for u... better go call ur ex-maid again to double confirm the date she's coming b4 u send the exisiting one away.. so u going holiday w hb & the kids w/o maid rite? if not the maid do wat if alone at home??

cm... LOL at u too & ur kids w ur 'si-tu-pig' maid! ren ren ren... u can do it de!

zhenzhen... *pat pat*... u shd b happy knwing ur parent is so accomodative. for me is opposite.. my mum everything v difficult to 'chiam siong' (discuss) de... many at times when she's willing to do/help that will b aft a 'battle' w me le, if not, she will keep 'nagging' at me non-stop for being so 'troublesome'... but i cant expect much fm a almost 80yrs old lady =D my MIL most of time v helpful, jus tat due to hers/FIL's health status + distance up & down.. i prefer do everything myself loh.... re ur IL really 'funny' leh... free also reluctant to help.... hmmmm... may b nxt time get ur hb to speak to them for better outcome... LOL tat every grandparents r involved in handling deb & hannah... 爷爷奶奶总动员 =D

doobom.. 19/3 marche u cannot liao?? good good!! then i got chance to go if another date... oopss. sorry other mummies... but i wanna see u all leh =D

Maruko,
I need to sit down and do some costing 1st and also call my ex-maid to confirm details then can plan. I hope the faster my ex-maid come back better, as she can really relieve me alot alot, but the transiton have to plan very carefully lor. Damn sian, have to deal with sending my current maid off either to agent or back home. But I really feel very bad if I were to send her home, cos she didnt do any major mistake. I can only decide after I do my costing 1st....

Junnie,
When zann wakes up to pee, all will also be disturbed arh? She will get you to help her?
During my trip, I will put my maid at my mum's place. Ya, I plan to take 1 extra day leave before my departure for final packing and sorting stuff. I can do all the draft planning from office and at night. Need to do a listings of things to pack, plan itinerary etc... still need to do maid costing and arrange for transition. Yes, I plan to bring those sealed tins and check-in. But I need to bring 2 portions of milk powder and bottles onboard the plane to satisfy their craving in case they get cranky over the 7hours flight. I assume this is allowed, if not consume, then pour away the powder before I hit the aus custom lor...

Tiffany,
I'd brought THREE big tins of formula in 2009 to Melbourne. They just see my declaration card and send me to the "direct exit". Maybe cos they see me pushing caelen along and I'd declared in detail to customs and offer to show them.

Basically what I do is,
1.Pack the formula in a separate bag so that it's easy for them to check. I bring brand new unopen tin (on board airplane I just prepare sufficient portion.
2. ALWAYS declare. On the form, beside ticking yes/no, I'll write "travel medication", "toddler formula".
3. Don't bring thing like running/ sport shoes as they worried about soil from other place got stuck onto the sole and bring 'soil disease' and affect their agriculture.

what the F .... my maid NEVER remember the tim eto go and fetch the son
shcool bus uncle called and 'scold' F (*#^@(*@^ (*&#!$*@(^#@*#!_(

so feel like sending her NOW

Cherry,
You might want to use cool water instead of warm water to wash the butt. Cooler water more soothing.

Jovial,
Thank you for your tips. Ok, as long as we declare and seeing our kids, guess they will know. Ask you, do you bring sufficient diapers or can easily get from their supermkt?
Also, I plan to pre-prepare some medications like paracetemol, running nose, diahoerrea and cough along, but will pack into check-in lugguage, wonder isit ok? did you bring medication along too?

CM,
Aiyoohh.... this is terrible!! How can forget need to fetch? Knowing that your maid is not stable, you should call to remind? For me, I am really a nagger, I will always remind and remind, cos I cannot tahan her forgetting things.
thats why I am sooooo tired and lost of breath.

No la, dont send her off now, wait till your new maid arrive. At least she is still around to do washing and cleaning. Those tasks that you think she cant handle well and if you can, DIY. Tahan few more days only, just treat her like a shadow can liao. Me too, I also DIY many things, and I feel so much better, Quality also better!! I just get her to wash, clean, and do all the unimportant roles, she is just like a low class assistant nia.. cannot take responsible type... In fact, if I see her being ordered to clean this and that, I also feel so intimidated... but why bother so much? She doesnt know how to learn fast and work smart, so she will forever be ordered around!!!

Zhen zhen,
How about having dinner with your mum the night before and ask her to stay over your place. This way she no need to be up and travel to your place by 7.30am. Alternate, shift over to the east and join us :p

junnie, thx for the advice on waterproof mattress cover. Dun clap so early. Now still hard to say. Haha...can only cross my fingers hopin next few days/wks also same like last nite den I can announce loudly liao. By den u clap also not too late. hahaha... :p I tink he can tahan no pee thru the nite coz his milk feed less also compared to others. Like I said b4, I made 140ml for him n he can still hav leftovers of abt 20ml in the bottle den tell me enuff liao. How com zann will disturb lance when she go pee at nite?

Tiffany, ya do up ur costing den decide if really worth it to let go of ur maid at an earlier date to get ur ex-maid back. Frankly I feel not worth to pay the so-called "lodging" fee when transferrin maid. Which is also y I sent my maid back directly last time.

CM, wah seh...ur maid fetch everyday & still can 4get ah? Take a DEEP breath...join us lunch tmr...rant it all out

Tiffany,
Travel medication no problem, just declare. I normally circle medication on the card (as the question have other item listed). Anyway, medications are exempted from the 'liquid regulation' at airport. See http://www.changiairport.com/passenger-guide/departure/guidelines-on-hand-carried-luggage/faq#em

I buy most of the Diapers in Melbourne thou more expensive. No choice cos I can't possibly bring 6 weeks worth of diaper along with our stuffs and his formula and only me and my mum then. They mainly have huggies and pamper (US version) and eniromentally friendly ones. Baby wipes also huggies. Don't think you can find Japanese brands. GAIA baby lotion is quite cheap and available in supermarket.

tiffany,maruko.. hahaha.. i meant she 'disturbed' my sleep (esp hb outstation), she'll ask me bring her pee cos she 'scare of ghost' dun dare to go toilet (in the kitchen) herself.. our flat those v old fashion type - no storeroom no toilet in bedroom de =( other days she dun pee middle of nite, will b lance's turn to ask for milk at 5/6am =(

tiffany... ya, many tings to pack for holiday esp F&E + w kids... for diapers.. shd b easy to get fm supermarket, jus duno cheaper or not.. i usually bring sufficient for trip, if emergency cases then go buy extra... bag will b lighter when coming back..

cm.. everyday who fetch carlson? not u meh?? hope carlson didnt cry..

junnie, oic...so both Zann & Lance take turns to disturb ur sleep...me tot Zann will make noise & make Lance wake up...

Sigh...me wanna rant again on my boss. Pls excuse my rants. This preggy lady cant control emotions now. Boss got a meeting at 7pm with a client so I prepared the docs for him & put into a file den pass him. He looked thru den took out a piece of doc den told me to make amendments. I changed liao den print & gave to him. He see liao den ask me change again. So after changin, I print & passed him again. He took the paper den nod & I saw him put on the table while he talkin on the phone. Den after dat he left office. Juz now 7plus he called me on my hp.
Boss: why u never amend the excel I told u earlier?
Me: I did, I print out & passed to u oredi.
Boss: No, its NOT in the file.
Me: I saw u placin on the table while u on the phone.
Boss: U shld put inside the file mah. Aiya...now its not here. Why u never put inside? Aiya...never mind never mind. *hang up on me*
Me: -_-
It's so demoralising lor. 1stly, he accused me of not makin amendments. Den bcom my fault for not puttin into the file. When I saw him put on the table, I went out of the room tinkin he wanna take a look & perhaps still wanna make changes. If not, den he will put inside the file himself since the file is wif him. Sigh...he muz b tinkin me now preggy liao den bcom "relak" in my work. I noe my responsibilities lor & he is makin me sound so useless for not being able to handle such a small task. Damn sianz when I always kena "blamed" when things dun go his way.

tiffany, australia is actually quite relaxed when it comes to kids stuff. i brought in milk and even cereal the 2 times that i was there. don't think you'll have much problems with immigration.

i think the rule is can bring in 1 opened tin, and the rest must be sealed. not sure if there's an age limit tho. cos lucas and andrea are older already. first time i travelled there, hannah was just over 1 year. second time, i just bought hannah's milk there as they also have nan. but i brought for deb who was just under 1 year. better check to be sure.

for medication, just be sure to pack them in <100ml bottles. then you can bring on board the plane. i put all my liquids in a clear ziplock bag. then at the customs, can easily take out and show them.

as for diapers, i actually brought over cos my bag had space. but if you want to buy over there, also not a problem.

CM, think your maid really needs constant reminders. ren ok!

maruko, pat pat. how come suddenly got so many episodes with your boss. thot usually he's quite chin chye type?

tiffy, maruko, now you can understand why i feel so pek chek right?

jovial, having my mom stay over will be the last resort. because my mom is the type who can only sleep in her own bed. she's stayed over at my place before, but can't get a good rest.

anyway, this episode is making me rethink our pri school option. maybe we really should move back to the east and send my girls to tao nan.

zhenzhen... u still hv abt 1year+ to tink of shifting =) u fm tao nan? if stay put where u intend to send hannah for p1? hmmm.. watever it is... jus do watever is convenient to yourself tat's more impt... ur mum jus like mine... can nvr slp anywhere, anyhow =D

maruko.. *pat pat*... 老板永远是对的.. tmr when he sees the paper on his desk then he'll 'wake-up'... may b he's in bad mood tis few days no where to 'rant' so finding fault w u... jus close one eye ba..

Zhenzhen, ya he is chin chai type but when things happen den me bcom arrowed lor. Actually got other episodes also, jz dat I no mention b4. Haha...tink me now emo condition so buay tahan muz rant out lor.

Junnie, ya lor he is always rite. If not me can't take pay or kena sacked liao. He always complaining abt ex-secretary den seems to b adding stress on me not to make same mistake as her. Really sianz lor. 1 single thing can keep repeating &amp; repeating dunno how many times. -_-
Hb tell me to 看开点, sayin no pt dwellin on it when oredi noe his pattern is like dat. Easier said den done rite?

Gd morning mummies...not a great start today but lookin 4ward to meetin the chio mummies for lunch later. Mummies, shall we hav it at Shokudo?

zhen zhen, tink if u wanna shift to east den gotta start plannin liao. Frankly its best dat u shift to east den nearer to ur parents who r more willin to help u handle ur gals when needed. I understand the pek chek feelin when facin a black face old hag, like u owe it to her for havin to handle ur gals.

re: toilet train nite
Last nite got hiccup liao. Junnie, see? Clap too early. Hahaha...morning I woke up den realised Travis slept thru whole nite wif his pants WET. I told hb to check on him when he wakes up to go pee liao but guess he juz cant b trusted wif simple tasks. Den while me wanna change him out of the wet pants, Travis suddenly wake up &amp; say "I wan shh shh" den quickly rushed to kitchen. Haha...quite a load of pee when he released. Tink those he pee while sleepin r "accidental" ones. Guess I gotta wake him up to pee during wee hrs liao.