(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

wow.. is lunch time le.. so fast!!

tiffany.. glad to hear andrea is bk to schl! wat u described of her 'sign' the nite b4 similar to lance!! stomache-cry at nite-block nose-cant breath!! he has bad cough few wks back, thou he cough lesser but u can hear the phlegm in his chest/throat.. v irritating.. he alr finished 3 bottles of cough & ventolin since tis new year.. so fedup tat i asked hb to go medical hall chk wat's good for the stubborn phlegm.. was recommended pure 喉栆散 (一粒)where they add abit 珍珠川沛& grind altogether, divide in two small packet to tk two nites b4 bedtime in a row.. thereafter to continue gv the normal 喉栆散 2x aday (pre-pack bottle type since we bought previously).. i find some improvement, the phlegm sort of 'thinner' le... no time to bring him TCM, if not i wud want them to 推痰for him.

cm...go tk kit kat or ice-cream... 天塌下来当被盖 =D

tiffy.. re bb bonus.. our exisiting CDA a/c can or not??

ok, i going lunch liao, later continue =)

Junnie,
I also not sure can or not. Like what Eunice mention, hb said just wait for letter then go n open. Hb thought 1dollar=1dollar n he thought can put in another 6k then govt will give $6k. Hahaha I tell him wait long long lah

Junnie,
Lance already have baby bonus account so can use the existing one. It's only for us who gave birth to our 1st born in 2007 where they do not have their own baby bonus account need to open new one. Like my case, need to open one with Caelen's name for caelen to receive the credit. But for Charlyn, she already has one thus the credit will go into the existing account.

Feel so sleepy now .... yawn!!!

The bug is still out there so mummies and kiddos, please take care!! Just read an article and it says we need Vitamin D to keep the bugs aways ... so simply go under the sun for abt 10mins a day and it will help alot!! Cod Liver oil is another good source but my girl cannot take the smell hiaz!!

Any mummies have already brought your kid to Dentist? Any good and friendly one to recommend as I'm not going to bring mine to Q&M!!!!!!! My existing dentist don't really cater for kids so wonder if she will be too scare to sit there!!

Tiffany/doobom, I juz went to eat at the Thai place where we used to go. Wah...一肚子火...oredi very hungry liao den sittin under sun some more. Worse is they serve all others who ordered even later den ME. So angry. How can make preggy lady starve & serve others 1st when I ordered much earlier den them? Totally dun enjoy the food at all. Not gonna eat there again liao. Grrr...

totoro, travis luvs the cod liver oil. Always ask for more so me normally gotta "split" the amount into few spoons. I haven take him to any dentist yet leh. When is a gd age to start har? This boy always needs me to bug him to wash teeth & he is constantly "playin" while brushin also. How do u all "train" ur kids to brush properly?

Maruko
You gave him the orange or the white ones? K cannot stand the smell of the white one so I'm going to try the orange one next!!!

Re: Brushing
mine still insist of taking bottle milk before she sleep so i'm very worried abt tooth decay as the milk are so sweet and normally after drinking, she will turn and fall asleep liao!! no sure how to stop this habit!!

Junnie,
Thanks for sharing. Ya, Lance's case sounded similar. For Andrea, I suspected the phelgm and blocked nose made her uncomfortbale. Andrea is much better after I gave her ventolin and Seretide puffer. Also, gave her Muculsovan to dilute her phelgm. I think she slept well becos of the puff.

Re: CDA A/C
CDA credit is given to 2nd birth right? Tiffy, I have lost touch the recent news, but since Andrea is my 2nd born, she was entitled to CDA and Govt match $ for $ of up to $6000 lor, ie, you put $6K and govt match $6K, total = $12K. Isit still the same now? Where can find the update?

Maruko,
Aiyoh... Did you complain or make a fuss why you have to wait when you have ordered earlier? Any explaination given? Actually that place food is so- so only, but price quite reasonable lor..

totoro, I no intro the orange one to travis coz he likes the white one.
re: drinking milk b4 sleep
Dunno if travis is "growing normally"? Coz nowadays he only takes 1 milk feeding at nite & I realised lately he drinks less & less. At times I make only 140ml & he dun finish also. Still got at least 80-100ml left. There r also nites when he dun ask for milk at all. Shld I b worried?

Tiffany, I make noise when I c others got their food when they ordered later den me lor. So fed up. Den within awhile they served me. Makes me wonder if I dun make noise den they 4get abt my order totally?

re: CDA
u can check it from the bb bonus website which Tiffy provide earlier.

maruko... u so 'big' they also cant c u arh? (aka preggie 'rank' v big') =D go hv some nice tea break later to make-it-up... b coool... today outside is really hot man!

tiffy,jovial.. thks noted =) i also hope for $1=$1 too bad bo chance liao =D

totoro.. lance luv the orange one while zann tk the white one oni.. she always asked for 2 table spoon... yucks!! so i buy two flavour.. personally i prefer the orange one too.. the white one smell not nice but good loh =D u try gv kelly drink plain water aft milk b4 sleep at least help to 'rinse' her mouth, i did tat for lance.. u r rite.. *yawn*... is such a 'hot' afternoon.. how nice can go zzzzzzz now =D

Tiffy,

Thanks for the link. Will read up when I am done with my urgent work.

Ohh.. looks like there is changes.. isit from the recent budget? I didnt follow the budget this year!

seems like a lot of mummies/kids are sick. wishing all a speedy recovery!

tiffany, i rented a house via this website when i went to perth. perhaps you'll be able to find something suitable?
http://www.rent-a-home.com.au/

maruko, i'm on for lunch! but i recently signed deb up for swim class on tue and mandarin playgroup on thu, so those days are out. can still meet on mon, wed and fri.

totoro, i bring hannah to see Dr Adeline at The Oral Care Centre, located at Novena Medical Centre @ Square 2. she was recommended by my cousin, who's also a dentist. think jovial brings caelen to a dentist at Camden.

Gd morning mummies...TGIF!!!

zhen zhen, will let u noe when the lunch date is set.
u signed up Deb for swimmin classes ah? I'm plannin to sign up travis also but dunno when is a gd time for them to learn. Where u sign her up at?

Good morning mummies!!

Today on leave :p

Chris:
oic I thought he teaching swimming in Rainbow Centre..

Maruko:
ya going to take 16wks one shot cos plan to breastfeed longer.. once back to work have to stop cos no place to pump.. dun wana pump in toilet..

totoro:
I brought Clarisse to Shineshine Dental (http://www.sunshinedental.com.sg/home.html) located at Woodlands Civic Centre. Quite child friendly and kids got video to watch while the dentist work on their teeth.

Good Morning Mummies ... hmmm why no one come in yet ???

Carlson LS twice as of 8.45am till now .... should i be worry? YES I AM SUPER WORRY NOW COS IF HE IS SICK AND C2 GOT CA1 NEXT WEEK??? with a GOOD helper ... there is nothing i"should" worry at all

so far this morning conversation with the maid after C2 1st LS on the diaper cos he was woke up by the LS and only come to me and tell me that he is wet and not pooed but when i smell something funny i knew ...

Me: J did C2 pooed?
Maid:'look at me and den con't to wash for him
Me: J did C2 passed motion 'just in case she dun understand pooed'
Maid: look at me its wet its wet
Me: J DID C2 PASSED MOTION OR POO POO?
Son was crying so hot so hot so she turn the water cooler
Me: J C2 pass motion is it
Maid: 'look at me again in a super duper blur look and con't to wash for son' cold cold mdm
Me: cannot tahan liao and know that she dun understand me at all so i stop asking
Maid: washed hands and cometo me looing blur and with her look
Maid: yes mdm
Me: the poo is hard or soft?
Maid: yes mdm
Me: C2 pass motion hard or soft ??? got water??? or hard???
Maid: yes mdm cold cold
Me: ???!!! J bring me the diaper I want to see
Maid: yes mdm knocking her head.
but after a while i still dun see the diaper so i ask again
Me: J bring me the diaper i WANT TO SEE THE DIAPER
finally she bring me the diaper in a plastic bag and show me the PLASTIC BAG TELLING ME THAT ITS MESSY
Me: open it open the plastic bag now
Maid look at me blur blur so i use my action to show her asking her to open the plastic bag cos i wanna to see the diaper i need to know if C2 is having LS or just normal poo which i doubt so cos i can smell the LS

San, oic...me also dunno how long me intend to BF coz abit lazy to bring the pump to work shld I wanna continue after ML. Today u on leave ah? No wonder so late den post. Haha...me tot will c ur post earlier den mine.

CM, wah seh...I believe this maid of urs totally dun understand English at all...really vomit blood. Hopefully ur new maid able to communicate better wif u. How's Carlson now? Make sure he drink more water to prevent dehydration.

heloooo mummies!!!

I am back for gossips!!lol
whoa, finally done with the new maid, hmmm seems like paying more, you get better attitude, proactive n positive maid!!! thumbs up for this new gal!but hor, still too early to say, maybe season already attitude is worst!! lol, finger cross!

flu/cough bug:
hiaz.. my whole family caught the bug last week.. was so damn bz taking turns to see doctor. now my kiddo had bronchiolitis hiaz..vomiting n fever episode...

hi san,
i am new here.. my kid also has speech delay.. jus seen CDC in KKH, seeking for speech therapy assistance.

jovialz,
r u familiar with the speech therapy in KKH?? what r the procedure n end results???

I also wanna join in the marche lunch!!!

cherry ... wave wave u finally come in again ;) happy for u to get a better helper now hope she can help U and not give any more probs ... hope all of U get well soon too BTW my mum stay super near to U too her is Blk 7*9

Maurko C2 is ok now ... totally fine!!! hmmm still thinking should i let him go to school cos its 11.30am now feeding him so see if he still LS after this meal also given him the probotic

Maid dun understand English ... hmmm its a big ? for me to know too cos if dun no how to pass the english test??? den how to cry father cry mother ??? but if she knows den why like that ??? make my whole family in a mess till all if us all so F up with everything

Good Morning Mummies!

Woohoo... TGIF!!

zhenzhen,
Thanks for the accomodation link, I will check it out. Have so much to do lei... have to plan itinierary and research for accomodations too... work is busy too!! sigh sigh sigh...

CM,
See your conversation with maid, really needs alot alot of patience. I would have scream my head off liao. Today, again I washed up for the kids, she is just a shadow moving about behind my back lor... Nvm, I ren ren ren.... I think it positively since my kids prefers me, I bond with them, since I am at work the whole day. Nvm abt me looking like "siao cha bo". Hope these efforts will transform into my kids closer to me in future and appreciate and remember what I do for them.
This morning when my maid was washing the toilet, as I am still observing her, I realised that when she started scrubing the bath area, she didnt move all the floor matt, stools, magazine rack out of the toilet!! So, I asked her, how come you scrub toilet never move all the dry things out of the toilet, then you will wet all these items right? She replied, not yet, she scrub the bath area 1st, then will move all the stuff out. Faint!!!! When she wash master toilet, she will move all the stuff out 1st then start wet and scrub toilet, but come to common toilet, she dont do the same method.... really inconsistent and no system. When I see her do things, I really cannot entrust her lor...
Anyway, my maid also sama sama, question her things abt the kids, cannot elaborate properly!!

I find that if communication problem, household matters will be quite hard to run smoothly de...

Cherryneo,
Great to see you back here and all domestic front have been settled. Is your maid experience in SG? Usually inexperience maid cannot make it type, so, I guess yours must be experience bah. Yeah, the flu epidemic is still on, I am not well too, still having thick greenish phelgm, so uncomfortable!

Mummies, TGIF!!!
For me, it's madness @ work this week except on leave on Wednesday to bring Jerry for his skin prick test and appt w/ Allergy Service Specialist @ KKH PCC.

Perhaps we re-schedule the Marche lunch meet up on 19-Mar since not many can make it. I look into it again, perhaps early Apr.
Will update again.

Lunch @ RP
Next week? I m only available next wed/thurs.

Hi Cherry,

Previously I did sent my girl to private speech therapy but I stopped cos they moved to somewhere very inconvenient for us. So now only relying on the school's speech therapy.

Tiffy:
No Clarisse seeing another dentist there called Dr Norah. She is also very friendly and patient.

doobom, i realise i didn't put my name down for the 19mar gathering. i can make it if it's still on.

how did the allergy test go? when will you know the results?

CM, gd to hear Carlson is ok liao. So did u send him to schl today?
Maid dunno english also can cry papa cry mama one. Juz need to noe how to act mah... :p

Tiffany, ur maid consider better den CM's...or perhaps u juz decide to close 1 eye liao? wait patiently for ur ex-maid to com back in another 2 mths.

doobom, how's the allergy test?
got alot cant make it for Marche lunch? I managed to dig out from archives.

Lunch Meetup on 19-Mar (Sat)
Marche @ 313 Somerset
12pm - 3pm
1. Doobom
2. maruko + travis
3. ariajo + Aria
4. cherry + ???
5. zhen zhen + hannah + deb?

re: lunch in town
I can make it any days. Juz gimme a buzz. Since ecookie mentioned she can make it on Thurs only, shall we hav it on dat day?

Maruko,
Next week lunch for me any day too! Just buzz!

My maid arh.. I think she should be better than CM one la... just that she cannot elaborate to me in proper English, which I try to piece them together, some times I get it, sometimes I dont lor... Overall, her cleaning is quite clean, just that dont see her how she do it lor.... see liao, sure have alot of things to pick about. Eg, when I spotted ants on the kitchen wall, then I will just inform her, she will look and then use her HANDS to press the ants and touch the wall... For me, I dont see what is the rationale must go and touch the ants and wall, just get tissue or wet cloth to wipe it off, and tat's it!

Lunch @ Raffles City (03-Mar Thurs)
1. Doobom
2. Ecookie
3. Tiffany
4. Maruko

twinkle_stars, zhen_zhen, CM, ...?
More mummies joining?

yesterday my maid was so free that she seat on the floor and look at my gal whom was doing her homework ... den at night aiyo i found that the kitchen's draws & pots and pans that i used are all not "wash" cos there are so much "thing' on them and i can only shake my head ... she also dun remember to keep the food in the regf after dinner too so feel like asking her to wake up and clean and slear the thingsssssssssssss

CM,
Your maid is indeed very inexperience and green based on your description. From the way I give instruction to maid and the way to delivers her work, I think my maid is not the capable sort, so, almost every single small thing, I will instruct & teach her, like scoop the left over rice, put it into container and keep in fridge. I will usually give specific instructions lor, cos I treat her as brainless, so, every single thing I delegate to her, I will walk her through step-by step. With her around, there are actually quite a number of things I do myself, rather than explain and teach her.. waste more of my time lor... Be patient. Looks like you have to monitor and check her on and off since she is so buay zai!!!

Read fm FB, viv's maid decided to go home after she renewed her contract barely just 1 month.. she also headache now!!!

Cherry,
Caelen was referred by the PD at KKH A&E when he had a fall and the PD ask me if I had any other concerns. Perhaps u can go thru polyclinic for referral (to get 50% subsidy). It might take a few months before you can get to see the speech therapy thou as likely Polyclinic only refer you to KKH specialist who then recommend for speech therapy. It cost $38.50 after subsidy (if I don't remember wrongly cos I don't have the receipt with me now). The therapist mainly tell you their observation and teach you how to simulate communication. Normally it's 1 session per month. After a few session, they might recommend you to see PD at department of child development for investigation. If need to be, then the PD there might recommend to see the child psychologist. So far caelen only reach the step of seeing PD at DCD twice (half yearly) since he started in Aug 2009.

DD I has already hold her hand and walk with her liao ... she cannot remember that there are rice to keep or any dishes left etc etc she got no heart to work la ... this afternoon i asked her do u understand what i said to U in english ... den she answered ... no cos i did not say out the RrrrrrRRRRRRRRRRRRRRrrrr like how the ppl in their country speak ... UY#@(*^$)*&#@T^(*&@#@&$

hello mummies!

greetings from Hong Kong!

i think i have put on at least 1kg since my arrival yesterday, no joke! busy stuffing myself wi nice foods here.. tsk tsk

hope everyone is doing well! for those who wish to have my number in HK, pm me ya.. so u can look for me if u come for holiday!

i have a dilemma here.. seems like the 2 schools that i prefer only have slots for afternoon session (1-430pm), but i have a concern here coz zq still take afternoon nap for 2 hours everyday, so is it advisable to put him under noon class? i worry he will be very tired and super cranky...
but im not that interested in other schools leh...

Dodo,
Can let him try out. Maybe initially he will be a bit cranky. But after a while, he will adjust to sleep earlier at night.

doobom, maruko, tiffany, sorry can't join you gals on thu. gotta bring deb for class. if you're meeting on mon, wed or fri, i can join you.

dodo, good to hear from you! i think you should give it a try. hannah also used to take pm nap, but we've had to stopped it as her school timing has been extended by an hour this year. we try and get her ready for bed by 8-8.30pm, to make up for this. so far, she seems to be coping well. she still naps on weekends though, as it's quite impossible getting her to bed so early.

my ds is having LS episode, may I check if u still put ur kiddos on disposal diapers on keep changing their underwear??! Any other methods??

Jovial,
thank u for sharing!

Carlson is also having the LS .. did not recover but he only LS after he eats ... hmmm till now giving him Probiotic only ... and did not give him milk since the 1st LS started

dodo i think u can just go aheand and let them attend the afternoon school kids can change their timing very fast

Lunch on Thurs ... still thinking dun no if i am still alive and kicking by den

dodo we might go to HK in June ... but we r still thinking cos i wanted to go on a winter season like X'mas theme Dec seem so long ... and June is too hot for me to Q for the ridesssssss been there in June/Jul & Oct dun like the Hallow theme too
??? thinking thinking thinking

Wanted to go Gold Coast too but it will be winter in June HB scare kids will be too cold to play at the theme park ... as for March or Sept hb says he will not be free
which is the best time to go GC right !!!

Cherry hope all the kids get well soon ... but looking at all the LSsssssss they well only recoverat least after a week

Gd morning mummies...

dodo, *wave wave* so fast u fly to HKG liao. No chance to meet up wif u b4 u go. Mayb u can give it a shot for the afternoon class & c how he adapts to the timing.

zhen zhen, u cant join us for lunch ah? ok...will buzz u if we meetin on other days.

CM, confirm u will b alive & kickin on Thur lah. Com join us for lunch den can release some of ur tension also.

Playdate @ AMK MacDonald Playground
Date: 5th March (Saturday)
Time: 5pm - anytime
1) Tiffany
2) zhenzhen
3) maruko
4) twinklestar

Any other mummies joinin the playdate this Sat?

Cherry,
Diarhoea can make kid's stomach sensitive thus become lactose intoralence temporary. Thus to help to recover faster , it's good to avoid milk (since it's not their main source of nutrient liao). Probiotic (lacteol forte etc) is good stomach bacteria to help fight the bad ones and normalize the stomach.

morning all

dodo..so fast u all move to HK liao arh? new year new experience! wow.. must b v 'shiok' to 买东西吃东西 whilst getting use to new nest!!=D re schl.. tink no harm let zq try out the schl u intend to put him, he'll get adjusted to new routine as he gets older de lah...

cherry...hope ur ds is better today fm LS.. some say during LS scare the kids got lactose-intolerance/allergies to regular cow milk-based FM so will introduce soy milk... but usually i jus dilute the milk when they hv LS... u can gv rice water too..

tiffany.. LOL at they way ur maid handling the ants... for tis she's v 'fast' in action =D

cm... whereas ur maid is 'slow motion' de.. shd tell her 'eat', 'sleep' & 'rest' also can 慢慢来 =D *faint* on ur conversation w her abt the poo poo.. how's carlson? is he better fm LS too?

doobom.. howcome jerry needs to go for skin prick test? saw the marks on his back fm fb.. he's v brave =)

Morning all!

Junnie,
J has been having adverse reactions from bites hence I suspect he has allergies. Made appointment with Allergy Service Specialist, hence she suggested as well.
I did it before as well, which I find it useful.
So at least now I know that what he is allergic to.
In fact the test is not as torturing as it seems, it's just pricks (tiny poke) on his back. It's half way thru then he finds it uncomfy as he was fine with the first half round of pricks. Then he start to fidget and make noise, I manage to coax him and finish it. It's done with 1-2 mins, thereafter 15 mins for the results.
For kids below 7 yrs, it will be done on the back as the norm is done on the arms.
He did the environmental and food allergy test.

Lunch @ Raffles City (03-Mar Thurs)
1. Doobom
2. Ecookie
3. Tiffany
4. Maruko
Anymore for lunch this Thurs?

doobom.. oic... but u v good loh can get jerry to 'sit' down thru'out the test! if lance, i tink 造反le =D ytd brought him to TCM 推痰oni, he giggled & make so much noise distracting other patients doing acupunture =( so is jerry allegry to any food in particular & need any medication?