zhenzhen,
Dont be too upset, sometimes when we need help from others, we just have to face the consequences of facial expression. Your mum is indeed very understanding and supportive. Our own's mum's love to us is always unconditional. Think of it positively, at least your mum is willing to help. I probably think your MIL is the sort who wants freedom type and also changing her tennis schedule will also upset other ppl's schedule, probably abit of hassle to re-arrange bah.. See open ok??
Maruko,
My previous office was also super duper cold. So, I highlighted to the secretary and she called the building mgmt to adjust the temperature... According to the technician, they cannot adjust temp as its an old system, (dun understand why also), so, the only thing he can do is close up some of the holes. Then weeks later, the secretary boss (a fat angmoh) came back, he complaint too stuffy, again called the bldg mgmt to adjust, this time they remove the cover again. No choice lor.... everyday wear sweater and living in the north pole.
CM,
In fact, her DVD player and HP were retained by the trainer here in Spore when she arrived SG, as Agent knows maid shouldnt be carrying these stuff and know Employer wont allow. But since she wants back her stuff, I just contact the agent to arrange it back. I did ask Agent, what do you think of this, need to return her? Agent said its up to employer one.. if I want to give, then give, want to give restriction, up to me... so, the decision still lies on me. For me, I think maid is very poor thing, I do not mind them owning it if she can really proof to me her character is reliable and trustworthy. So far, based on my observation, she is not so reliable and quite hard to trust her.
yes, she can usually finish her work. She is actually quite hardworking, but at times, take short cut which some times the short cut is unacceptable.
Last Friday when she brought Andrea to a public toilet to pee, when they came back, I took over Andrea and put her on my lap. I just casually asked Andrea
Me: Andrea, did you wash your hands?
Andrea: NO.
Me: (So, I asked in another way) Andrea, did aunty wash hands for you?
Andrea: Again, A said No. (In my mind, I thot Andrea still duno how to express herself well enough at times)
Me: So I turned to my maid, asking her, did you wash hands for Andrea?
Maid: Yes, I wash (smile smile)
Me: I started to feel and smell A's hands, not damp at all. When its washed, usually have slight dampness. So, I asked A again and also turning to Maid, asking both... Andrea, did aunty wash your hands? A said NO again.
Maid: Mdm, sorry, I didnt wash for A, becos A said wana pee, but nothing come out, so, I didnt wash hands for her.
Me: Very furious liao.... Told the maid... even her pee didnt come out, but she still sit on the toilet bowl and touch the toilet, must still wash hands...
Maid: Sorry mdm. I scare you scold me so I said I wash for Andrea.
Me: Told her very angrily. I hate ppl who tells lies, if you never wash, just say, at least I can use wet tissue to wipe her, cos she wants to eat something now. what if she gets stomachache etc??
I told her off... how you expect me to trust you????