(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Tiffany, my SIL also feels the same as u lor. Sayin her mouth 口无遮拦...certain things shld b left unsaid & she dun consider the consequences. Or rather shld I say she 讲话不经过大脑? Since she has decided to stay put, I cant do much also when the 3 bros dun wanna action too. Will juz treat her transparent from now on lor. Anyway hav decided my wkends will b sleepin over at my parents place liao. 1stly, to let travis get used to sleepin there so dat will b easier when my confinement is done there. 2ndly, minimise contact wif old hag since wkends no work.

re: flooding
Poor Lucas will b very sad if gotta postpone/cancel the trip. But if really not worth gg at dat time, u will hav to explain to him abt the floods liao. Since he also watchin the news, perhaps u can highlite to him abt it at the same time. Den at least he understands abt the situation.

wah u bumped into CherryNeo 2 times liao ah? Hahaha...both of u enjoy shoppin at taka so much dat both times also bump there.

Oh ya, me finally tried GongCha yesterday liao. Went to city hall for lunch den tried the alisan milk tea. Tink shld hav ordered the milk tea to try coz not very "convinced" dat its better den KOI. And yes I also prefer KOI's pearls over theirs. No more milk tea for this wk liao. :p next wk me den try the milk tea followed by caramel which is highly recommended by doobom.

Where r the rest of the mummies today? So quiet...

Maruko,
Yeah, just treat her invisible and "torture" her feelings too.. hahaha.. so evil. Then she will taste her own medicine of how she treated other ppl badly. Just do it as long as you are happy. Most imptly, take care of baby yay...

Re:Gong Cha,
Agree lor, Koi's pearls is better. Do you like creamy drinks type, like the normal Milk tea, if you like that, then I think you may not favour cameral milk tea... Cos, I find caramel milk tea not the rich and creamy milk tea lor... I still prefer milk tea.. i like the rich and creamy drink. Nevertheless, no hard trying out, at least you tried and you can decide what is your favorite.

Taka member sale started today lor... additional 10%, so, usually, member sale, I will chiong. Nothing in mind to buy, shop shop, also have thing to buy in the end.. hahahha... Just my pattern.. thinking that got discount + additional 10%, dun buy anything like waste my trip and sayang the additional discount mah..

Yalor, today so super quiet lei.... Yawn...

re gongcha,

next time please try my fav number A3. oolong milk tea +pearls(optional)n brown cystal jelly. the brown crystal jelly is veryyyyyy nice.

I'm here!!!

Hmm Hippo shld be either busy taking care of Adri or busy at work!! Hope Adri is feeling better now.

Maruko
No choice but just to ignore her loh! at least weekend spending at your parent's place is good for you and Travis also! Don't think she can say much!! you just need to spend more time with T during the weekdays in the evening!

Counting down another half day work tomorrow and I can start my preparation for the trip!! Hippo said it's cold cold cold .... hope everything will be ok :)

gingerleaf
The card got any use or not??? i seriously don't know why I bother to spend so much $$ on it manz!! so far, only booked 1 day hotel for my trip to HK and the rate i think is so so only. Hopefully when I'm there, there is not hiccup on the reservation!!

Tiffany, I like the way u said it. TORTURE! kekeke...tink I shld further agonise her by gg hm late everyday den she dun c travis on wk day nites also. Hahaha...
re: Taka sales
so did u manage to "sweep" anything juz now?

gingerleaf, A3 ur fav ah? Me yesterday was contemplatin on tryin dat instead of A4. Ok next time me try dat. :D

totoro, *wave wave* not sure if she will suggest to hb abt CNY visits. 1 thing super duper confirm is wont hav reunion dinner wif her. I told hb if he wanna eat wif her den im ok but dun ask me along. Am I bad? NEH...far from it compared to her. hahaha...
Enjoy ur trip to HKG. Better go prepared since hippo oredi said its very cold. Bring more thick clothings for urself & K.

totoro,
i login but the page too foever to load. end up couldnt load so i haven visited it since. :{

maruko,
must try the brown cystal jelly. its very nice n goes very well with the drink.
I tried the alisan milk tea when i was in hk, wah! the milk foam there n here so diff! the foam in hk is sooooo saltish that me n hb took a sip of the alisan tea n throw it away.

now lyn is sick, so sianz. so suddenly! Last nite while i was in bed playing games, i kept hearing her talk in her sleep. Not usual, so I checked on her n realised that she was quite hot. Woke hb up to touched her n he still can say not hot, normal.
Took her temp n realised she was having a fever at 38.3. Tday hiked till 39.9 but now managed to bring down to 38.5 again. Hope she gets well soon, else no mood to enjoy my bkk trip with my gfs on sunday.

gingerleaf, wah...the way u described the brown crystal jelly makes me so gian to try asap. :p milk foam tastes salty??? Tot comments from ppl dat hkg GongCha better den SG one. I tasted it yesterday & its creamy sweet.
Poor Lyn havin fever & talkin in her dreams ah? Sometimes we gotta trust our intuition instead of others. Dat time I also kept touchin & felt travis havin fever but hb & old hag touch kept sayin dun hav. End up when home den take temp oredi 38.2 liao. Do u hav any paracetamol & brufen on standby at home? Tink she might hav caught a cold wif the weather lately. Hope she gets well soon.

maruko,

I heard hk gongcha nicer too, but dunno why the one i bot, the foam is so saltish!
Yep yep, brown crystal jelly is a must try! die die must try! lol
Gave lyn brufen liao, thats why her temp dipped. Hope she dun get some viral thingy, else i super sianz

gingerleaf
I have the same problem on the login, i think it only works during office hours so far!!

Hope Lyn get well soon and shoo shoo away the fever!!! PD already given me all the medicine and asked me to bring along during this trip just in case due to the weather!!

Just now went lunch and bought more socks and leggings for her!! I'll get heat pack as well. Actually am not so worried as I'm not prepared to go a lot of places. mostly will just stay at Disneyland. I am the penguin mummy liao as K called it!My stomach ballooned this two weeks and now pple is saying I look bigger than 5mth plus .. ha ha so ironic compared to a few weeks ago but weight wise, last week check-up only increased by 1kg which means back to my normal pre-pregnant weight leh!! This week have not tried to weight myself yet!! actually my licence to fly given by gynae is only till 24 Jan!! So my hb wish of flying home for CNY is a no no liao!! now just planning if we want to go for a road trip instead during that period!

... hi mummies ...

Aiyo so many kids r sick ... very scare ... ;( hope all of them get well soon

Totoro ... my friend is staying in HK .. he said that its really cold there please bring something warm its abt 4-9oC yesterday so i think its almost icy cold liao

any one Lunch tomolo?

gingerleaf, tink the person in HKG who did the tea for u muz hav fallen out of luv lah, so mistaken salt for sugar. :D LOL...
Keep observin her temp for rest of today lor. Perhaps give her paracetamol every 4hrly to control the fever from shootin up again.

totoro, I gained 2kg for the past mth. Hahaha...gotta control my intake liao. Muz b the sumptuous dinners my mum cooked everyday dat added to the weight. :p
Ur hb not local meh?

gingerleaf ... U can give both paracetamol & brufen together cos one is to bring down the temp whereas the other is to let her feel better if she is having aches and pain

CM
yah, the temp ard there...I myself have not tried this kind of weather before, so will wear more i guess!

I was told parecetamol and brufen cannot be taken together. I think it must be at least 2hrs apart leh.

Maruko
He's not born here and was converted to "local" a few years back. that's why you don't hear me toking too much abt in-laws problem here cos we see each other only a few times in a year when they came over to visit or see doc!

Wah.. suddenly so many post while I am away...

Gingerleaf,
When you say die die must try, must be super fantastic... I will try tomorrow.
Ya.. Isetan, Robinsons & Taka sales started today till 16th Jan. Actually I have nothing to buy le... that time Isetan pte sale, already grabbed loh..

Maruko,
hahha.. thot I would sweep lots lots... but I am left with very little time, cos yak yak with Cherryneo. So, I quickly browse through, only mananaged to get a pair of shoes nia..

Re: Ibrufen and Paracetomol
CANNOT take together. Dr advise if fever exceed 38.5, then start ibrufen and alternate both the orange and Pink every 3 hourly. In fact, paracetomol alone, can only take 6 hourly.. thats why if you notice, paracetomol can only be taken maximum 4 times a day in 24hours. This is the advice I got from Doctor.
Hope Lyn gets well soon....

totoro, both paracetamol & brufen can b given together. Me asked nurse couple of times b4 liao when given the prescription.
Oic...so ur hb convert local few yrs ago...after hkg trip go rd trip ah? so shiok...

CM, ur maid shld b gg off these few days bah? I'm free if u wanna lunch tmr. Any1 else?

CM,
The medi to be taken 4 hourly apart isit just Paracetomol? Yes, most PD and DR said 4 hourly, but my DR said he read some American research that Paracetomol is not very safe, hence, he advise 6hourly.. he is quite kiasi type.... But I think taking 4 hourly is still ok if the fever does not come down.

gingerleaf, ya...me also tink u juz follow wat is instructed by ur PD/GP. Anyway hope lyn no need take brufen & get well by tmr.

wikianswers
You should not take two different pain medications together. Separate ibuprofen and acetaminophen by at least 3 hours. Acetaminophen can cause damage to the liver in high dosages. Ibuprofen is hard on the stomach, and can cause ulcers or bleeding at high doses. The best way to take these medicines is by using the "Three Hour Switch" that every parent learns - take one, wait 3 hours then take the other one, wait 3 more hours and take the first one again, etc.

Read more: http://wiki.answers.com/Q/If_brufen_and_paracetamol_are_taken_together_are_there_any_side_effects#ixzz1AuGT8NSV

if it's me, i will give brufen if it's above 38.5 then 4hrs later if still have fever, give paracetamol. then back to brufen 4hrs later if the fever still high.
In between, give her lots of water and some people believe in porridge water as it's cooling and sponge her especially the neck, arm pit and the fold between the hands and legs. Hope this helps. don't dress her too much as I remember the last time when i brought K to hospital, they practically ask me to take off everything from her as I covered her with blanket etc ...

iBrufen @1pm Panadol @5pm if fever high den 38.5 den iBrufen @ 9pm if fever is still in controll den Panadol @9pm ...

tiffy ... what is the mg of yr Panadol? cos differ dose got differ timing ... some are 120mg some are 250mg

thanks totoro n cm.
her fever hike till 40.7 just now. quickly took her for a bath, now is 39. took nurofen(orange syrup) at 7. will monitor how later.

gingerleaf, lyn's temp is high! hope that it will come down soon.

cm, maruko, tiffany, i can meet you gals for lunch tmr too.

Hello dearest mummies!

Gingerleaf,
How's Lyn now? Any other symptons besides high fever? Check her tongue, hands etc. Hope the fever has subside by now. Lil D also has mild fever of 38.3 this morning. Quickly gave him medicine. Hope the fever dun come back anymore.

Btw, you know how to 刮痧? Put some massage oil. & focus your strength on her back ESP the neck (got one protuding bone). Use enough strength to "gua" downwards position. It is suppose to be extreme painful..but its very effective in bringing the fever down by at least 1 degree.

Maruko,
U know now you are in the upper hand? U are walking the same path as me. oops! Treat her total invisible. Let her know you are really very cross with her. They will get the message. Very soon, she will have to mellow down, swallow her pride etc. You will rose to be a queen! hahaha! Take it easy k? Sayang..

Tiffy & Gingerleaf,
If its from KK, yes its 6hours. But according to the doctors there, they will give every 4 hours earnestly to bring the fever down & control it.
Then slowly monitor & space out the time from 4 hours to 5 hours then 6hours etc..until no need to take the med.

As for brufen, give only when it hits 39.5 & above. then its a every 6hours only.

Both my kids has fits history cos of high fever & were hospitalised. So i very familiar on this brufen & paractermol intakes. Haiz! lol...

Thanks all.
managed to bring her fever down to 37.6 at 11pm. Phew!

Jas,
Checked liao! lucky no dots.
I dun dare to gua her. She sure whine n cry like mad.

gingerleaf ... thank god u bring down her temp

Jas hope Lil D is well too ... U take care too ok ... drink more water ... i know that U need to be on 100% all the time when yr kids r sick ... Hugzzzz to U will pray for him too ;)

Lunch ... so where r we going this time ??? i might be late too ... cos need to wait for the school bus with C2 ... but am still thinking if i should go off 1st ... cos today he cried for full 30 mins when i ask him to change ... he kept crying and said " i want mummy i want mummy i want mummy" non stop for 30 mins !!! Please SMS me if i did not log in ok ... cos i might be in bed ... kekekekeke or perparing C2 la LOL

Gingerleaf,
Great to hear that. Rem to con't to give her fever medicine every 4 hours on time..then slowly space out the time..n monitor accordingly. Fever virus normally rises back after 4-5hours. So need the medi to press it down.

CM,
Wah! you know my kids...hahaha! Thanks love you! hahaha...

Sorry maruko, tot can ask you for lunch tmr with the rest..I have an interview to go. So can't join you all. Hopefully next week i can join you pretty mummies!

Gingerleaf,
Glad to see lyn's temperature is down.

Jas,
How is little D ?

Brufen and paracetamol.
So far, was prescribed brufen and Paracetamol alternate at 3 hourly (I.e. 1pm brufen, 4pm paracetamol ....)

But also previously prescribed paracetamol alone (without brufen) at 4hourly when temperature is high (above 38). The paracetamol is 500mg (stronger).

So what interval depends on the medication's concentration. Dhamol is normally 125mg. Some doctor's are 250mg.

Tiffany,
we talk longer so u can spent lesser!! Lol. Guess we r shopping kakis, always bump into each other!!! Btw, taka B2 event hall is selling all e Chinese new year goodies!!!! pineapples tarts, love letters, bak gua!!! Yum yum, tell me how to lose weight!!!

Gingerleaf,
u r staying which blk of west coast???

Fever:
i like to use suppository... Oral consumption seems to take a longer time for it's effect.

Gd morning mummies...

Jas, no worries abt not joinin us for lunch. Gd luck to ur interview.

Wah...I LOVE the way u said, me got upper hand now and will rose to queen. :D Not to worry. I'm takin things 1 step at a time now. Though its hard to control my mixed emotions now, I will try not to b affected by her nuisance.
Lil D also fever ah? *Sayang*

gingerleaf, hows Lyn over the nite? Hopefully the fever no com back liao.

CM, dunno where to lunch leh. Shld b ard basement bah so dat we can head to GongCha after eating. kekeke...will buzz u when its confirmed.

cherry,

I hate to use suppository... used twice on my older girl b4... 2nd time not successful... dropped out... she screamed big time and i feel so cruel to her.

junnie:yeah...i'm Zann's senior,hehe.. RM is too far frm my place leh. So Hong Wen is the 1st choice.

maruko:haiz...no choice now that the empress doesn't want to move out. Mayb u can ask Jas to share her experience w u,since she oso has problem w her mil & oso staying w her.

re:brufen & paracetamol
was told by my GP that each type of med gotta give 6hrly apart. But between the 2 different med,can give 1hr apart. Meaning @1pm take brufen (assuming that fever is 38.5),@2pm can take paracetamol. This will help to bring down the fever faster. So far whenever the kids hv high fever,I'll do this & it works for them.

Jas: hope lil D get well soon.

gingerleaf: Hope lyn's fever has subsided le.

maruko, if i'm not online, you sms me the venue too ok.

tiffy, maisy, you gals wanna meet for lunch one of these days? now i have longer "lunch break", so dun have to rush off so quickly. can meet u gals in woodlands.

cherie bear, ya lor...wat to do? She wanna stay put den my hb dun wanna b unfilial chase her out. So me can only suffer in silence lor. BUT now I try to view it differently liao, as long she dun step on me again, den I will still let travis go to her. If she still tinks she can manipulate me, den she gotta say bye bye to her 1 & only grandchild liao.

zhen zhen, no worries. Will buzz u also when we confirm on the venue.

zhen,
What is your lunch hrs? and best day for lunch?

Both my girls are in morning session now.. older girl finish at 1.30pm daily except fri 1pm... chloe fin at different times cos of enrichments..11.45(mon n tue) and 1.15(wed-fri)

very confusing...Week 2 ... and I am still trying to get used to the routines...need to set alarms in case I forgot to pick anybody.. keke.