(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

cherie bear, haha...ur hb same as mine ah? He very "health conscious" one. Always dun allow me to eat junk & sinful food. So now is the only time he permits me to indulge in watever junks I wan. kekeke...

maruko:he can't take diary products,hence he doesn't like bubble tea.Moreover if he sees the Q,it's definitely a no-no cos he doesn't like to Q.

Gd morning mummies...hows everyone's wkend?
Mine was quite tiring. Saturday packed my things over to my parents den spent the nite there. Luckily travis quite ok & slept thru the nite except being cranky b4 he slept coz he didnt hav his afternoon nap earlier dat day.

cherie bear, oic...no wonder he dun like bubble tea...my hb also always see the Q den lament "all these crazy ppl queuein so long for juz a bubble tea" hahaha...he didnt noe his wife also 1 of them :p

Oh ya, any mummies givin their babies Enfa Grow Step 1 now? I'm askin on behalf of twinklestar. She got too many "in stocks" so wanna ask if any1 wanna buy over. Can either PM me or her.

maruko:same as u,my wkend oso very tiring; doing all the spring cleaning. I cleared out half of my wardrobe of clothes which I can't wear any more
Haiz...gotta be hardworking slimming down after CNY.

gd to hear that travis is ok to sleepover at ur mum's plc.

cherie bear, haha...me tryin to control my weight gain rite now, dun wanna hav too much to lose after delivery :p
ya lor...im surprised travis managed to sleep longer hrs while at my mum's place. He didnt make noise when wake up also.
I told him next wk we go sleep over again & he said ok wif a smile.

still fighting fire on off w auditors at work! hopw this week will quickly end and gimme back my freedom!

tomorrow yr is turning 1 year old! how time flies! my little bao is a toddler from tom!
but till now he still v lazy to learn to talk. only know how to bao bao bao when he wants us to carry., still using screaming/shouting to " communicate" hah

maruko:gd gd. So u will stay at ur mum's plc every wkends?

ecookie: Happy 1st Birthday to YR in advance. Wishing him gd healthy & stay cheerful always

Mummies, wanna ask u all something. Hav any of ur kiddos suddenly hav a change of behaviour & said "nobody likes me" kinda words?
Last fri, travis was quite ok while I played wif him when home. Den he went to old hag's rm & I heard laughter inside. Who noes after awhile, I saw him walkin into his own rm & didnt ask for me which he normally would. Den my hb stood outside his rm & heard him sayin "Nobody likes me" repeatedly. When hb went into his rm, he whined for hb to go out. So I tried gg to talk to him & asked wat happened. He also shouted for me to go back my rm & stay out of his rm. Very strange of this behaviour lor. Den he lie down on his bed kept mumblin till fell asleep. Next day I talked to him to try & find out wat happened but he cant really tell me. Only said "nobody likes me". So I tried to explain to him "HAVE. So many ppl luv u, got mummy & daddy, 外公外婆, 舅舅 & kim kim, 姨姨 also." Tink he kinda got the idea & can tell me "still got 姨丈 also luv me". Heng he was ok after dat. Dunno if dat old hag said anything to him in her room dat led to tis behaviour. Hb was quite surprised & worried dat travis said something like dat den kept askin me wat led to dat. I also got qn marks on my head. Hopefully this wont happen again.

cherie bear, yup...its decided I will sleep over at my parents' place during wkends. Den less contact wif old hag at home coz wkends no work mah.

Good Morning Mummies!!

I survived the weekend without hb and everything was smooth and not too bad. Few more days of handling the monkeys myself and hb will be back... Hope everything goes as smoothly...

Implemented score chart to the kids over the weekend to encourage them to earn their stars and reward when they achieve good scores. Anyone done this? Can share some tips is this effective? So far, today is 3rd day, hope the kids will be determine enough to go along with this score achievement and make life easier for me. Anyone can share any link how this reward system work?

Over the weekend, had a casual conversation with my MIL, I realised that she dislike my maid and said that my maid is very cunning.. But I really doubt so, as I know her maid is super cunning and has been telling tales about my maid. My MIL told me before that her maid said my maid is big eater , will eat bread before and also after lunch.
Usually, my FIL will buy buns and put there for the both maids to share.. then one day, my FIL out of concern asked his maid, did you eat the buns, must eat, if not, later hungry... but IL maid will say she never eat but in actual fact, she did eat. So, when my maid heard the other maid said she didnt eat, my maid was shocked that she told lies.. and mummies, dont you think IL maid is trying to push all the blame to my maid for eating the buns. She want to let my IL think my maid eat everything? Gosh, she is so cunning and want to frame my maid... haiz.. I am so disturbed by these maid issues and also there are many gossips going on that now my IL thinks my maid is the bad person.

Maruko,
When you stayed at your mum's place on weekend, did the old hag say anything? Regaring T said "nobony loves me" Can I ask if old hag has changed her attitude towards T? does she still show concern for T and behave normally with T?

ecookie,
Hope this week fly fast like lighting and off goes the auditors! I am also hoping this week zoom pass quickly.. Will be hectic week for me at home too..

Time passes so fast hor and YR is ONE yrs old liao...Happy Birthday to YR!

Tiffany, me also juz started implementin score chart to travis. Today also 3rd day. hahaha...tryin hard to explain to travis on earnin his stars.
Heard from hb she no ask anything abt our stayin over. As for her attitude, me tink she still cares for him lah. Juz dat she dun com out carry him away anymore when travis cryin while being notti.
re: maids
wah...ur mil maid really cunnin leh. Perhaps u tell ur fil to inform her abt the truth on who ate the buns? U also said ur maid is the blur blur one, where got 心机 to b cunnin?

ecookie, so fast YR 1 yr old liao. Happy Birthday YR!

tiffany/maruko:i hv yet to implement the score chart. But i heard frm my friend that it's effective. What she did was to get her kid collect 10 small stars to redeem 1 big star.Upon collecting 3 big stars,my friend will reward her kid w a small gift.

tiffany:agree w maruko. Can tell ur fil abt it & ask him to observe who is the cunning one. Cos only hearing frm the maid which might not be true.

Maruko/Cheriebear,
Yes, I did tell these to both my FIL and MIL liao. Whether they believe it or not, at least I tell them and let them know. Also, I have proven how cunning her maid is as I quoted some stories that my previous good maid told me about and can see they believe that their maid is quite cunning. FYI, due to all these maids issues from the past, actually my MIL and me had quite abit of "fight" since few years back. Maid can really stir trouble in our homes.

Maruko/Cheriebear
I think there are many different ways/ method how this stars/rewards system. For your friend, she implement this over 1 week, while mine, my cut-off date is 31st Jan. I hope it is not too long for the kids and lose interest half way through. Also, one of my reward is deposit Cash in their bank... hahha... instead of buying and buying so many toys, I put money in their account and show them.. Lucas is very interested to see his bank account number grow. As for Andrea, she still does not feel the impact of money yet... Lucas can link the star chart to rewards while andrea is happy as long as she gets the stars....

tiffany:gd idea to deposit money in their account. I think we can oso give them coins & let them deposit in their piggy banks,hehe.. So 1 day u only give them 1 star & they nd to accumulate till 31/1?

Cherie bear,
Since Lucas is so interested in money, so, I will let money be one of the rewards. One day, each can earn up to 3 stars.... The area they have been giving me headache is Morning wash up and evening wash up.. always taking a long time and need me to scream at them.. so, these 2 areas will be the subject for them to earn stars. Also, I have another category which is overall performance... As at 31st Jan, they need to earn total of 48 stars... so, I have a reward system, if they can achieve 36 stars and above, will get 2 rewards (Cash in bank and choose 1 toy). If they score 24 stars to 36 stars, only cash, if score 24 stars and below.. NO REWARDS. Not sure if it will work.. Not sure if this system works... I just anyhow invent one.. that's y I am looking for article or the right way to do this reward system.

tiffany:IC. I find that ur system is gd. At least the kids will be more enthu in doing things in order to achieve their stars/rewards. Hmm...i think I shld implement soon. Shanice is very lazy to brush her teeth recently. Always hv to nag at her. Think I can use this to encourage her.

tiffany, maid issues seem to b neverending coz each hav different expectations of the maids.
re: reward system
Gotta keep remindin travis abt the stars reward den he will behave at times. So far, im using it to "control" his behaviour instead of makin him do certain things. Coz there r times when he whined juz for nothing. He is too used to whining for attention wif old hag's presence, so tryin to minimize dat now.
Tink ur system is quite gd coz can get Lucas to learn on earnin $ thru his own efforts. Like u said, dun tink Andrea noes the impact of $ yet to b able to wanna "grow" $ in her acc.

Just bought Gold colour stickers for super-performance for the score chart.. haha...I havent think of how to use this Gold sticker yet, saw it, just buy 1st. I feel that this score chart thingy, will need to enhance every now and then to keep them interested. Perhaps have to buy a varieties of stickers to keep them interested?!?!?!?

Anyone here uses Nesspresso Coffee set?

hannah made me so angry today. deb was sitting on her high chair and she came over and pushed deb's high chair over. i'm just so relieved that deb is ok. can't imagine what would have happened if her arm had been caught between the chair and the floor. or if she had landed on her head or twisted her neck. thinking about it still sends chills down my spine. brrrr....

ecookie, happy birthday to yr in advance. and hope the auditors will go away quickly!

tiffany, hannah also don't understand the concept of reward chart. to her, she's very happy just getting the sticker. also good lah. can save money. haha...

and i recently bought the nespresso machine for my hubby's birthday cum christmas pressie. cos he loves his coffee. then i also can benefit. not bad... :p

i like that it's very convenient. and i love the milk frothing machine too. so now, we can have our lattes/cappucinos at home, instead of going out. only drawback is that the refills are only found at taka and ion.

if you know of anyone going to US or UK, can get them to buy there instead. it's significantly cheaper. the coffee capsules also cheaper.

zhenzhen:phew...lucky deb is ok. Think sometimes our older kids wanna play w their siblings yet they dunno the consequences of danger. Really gotta keep our eye on them. Dun be too angry w Hannah. I'm sure she doesn't mean it. Hugs to all of u.

HI TIffany,

Ya, maid issue... My mil is still nagging why we want to employ a maid etc etc. Said my maid shows her faces etc etc. My previous maid also showed her a black face. Seems that my maid like to show my MIL black face at her place only.

My current maid is new, needs to trach slowly... but still teachable. Atitiude not bad.

I dun feel like bringing the maid over to my MIL place, its seems to be the source of problem.

hihi mummies!

i am so happy today! finally there's a buyer who want to buy my flat at my expected price & COV! YEAH!!! and the cheque is already at with my agent. so happy!

cherie bear, thanks dear.

chris, if you don't bring your maid over to your MIL's place, then what will she do? stay at your house by herself?

dodo, yay! that's great news.

sian sian sian ... my new maid is really not here on thursday
.... agency also dun bother to call me and inform ... i called them on frinday afternoon den "sigh"

dodo congrats on yr sold flat

Zhen aiyo must have scare all 3 of U ... is it becos of jealous??? Carissa has been behaving very petty ... and always said that we spend time with didi etc etc !!! so she will beat C2 too ;(

dodo: congrats! hope i can sell my flat at a good price this year end too!!

zhenzhen: lucky deb is ok! though im sure hannah means no ill intention, but must really stress to her the possible dangers.
yz also play rough w yr at times and i have to nag/scold but im not sure hw much really get to him..

Zhenzhen,
Aiyoh... Hannah must be jealous of Deb. Thank GOD Deb is fine. Both of my kids always "attack" each other too. It could be sibling jealousy. My kids always want our attention, and can do such rash act and hurt each other. Just last nite, Lucas suddenly cried, becos meimei walked past him and pinch his waist area, though I didnt see it. Haiz.. what can I do? Only can comfort Lucas by telling him I will scold Andrea. Both of them loves to "attack" each other discreetly.

Nesspresso
Oh cool.... my gf also bought it for her hb's as birthday present and both get to enjoy.. haha..btw, I know Tangs also sell the capsules.

Oh yes, I just got my machine through my sister from Germany. Really a good bargain, cheaper by 40+% and capsules too.... 40 capsules cost me S$25! I am so happy and excited. Havent setup yet, need to find the adaptor as it is different from SG. Hey, want to ask you.. how do you store your Capsules? Do you have any recommendation of nice containers with different partition to store a variety of flavours?

Dodo,
Congrats!!! Market is just so HOT! Good that you insisted your expected price.

Chris,
If your MIL dont want maid, then dont send your maid over in the day, but again, also headache to leave her at home, and yet there will be nothing for her to do too!!

CM,
I have lost faith in these maid agencies service liao... Simply irresponsible and not service oriented! Hope your maid will arrive soon. Any indication when?

dd ... sobsob... they said NO ... dun no when she will be coming but ... they think i should get my maid just before CNY!!!

thanks mummies!

im really happy and the timing is good, i can sign the 1st appointment when i back to SG..

tiffany,
ya! i remembered u mentioned insisted and wait for the right offer, i almost gave in to an offer last week which was 5k less.. thanks!

zhen zhen,
i shudder at the thought as well! but well, my boys are equally rough.. sometimes i feel that they are too young to think of the "consequences" of their acts.. it sure make our blood boil, but we still have to remain cool so we will not make either one feel they got the upper hand/ on the winning side.. an an likes to bully zq now, always smack his face and head.. zq never retaliate and just cried for help.. an an can be very violent! very noti now!

ecookie,
Happy 1st Birthday to YR! 快高长大!天天开心!

good luck to u too! i think HDB market is still going up!

CM,
Did you ask what is holding her back? Passport? documentation or what? For me, I want to know and really question the agency as I think they should be accountable and we have to make plans on our ends lor.... Perhaps its really beyond the agency control??? Hmmm...

Dodo,
Aiyoh, nothing to thank me about. Its your luck shinning on you and your persistency. Really happy for you...
Hope we can be neighbour next time.. heheh *wink wink* Update me hor....

dodo, congrats to the sales of ur flat at ur preferred price.
Gd start to the beginnin of the yr.

zhen zhen, OMG...muz b shockin for u. Heng deb is ok. Try not to blame hannah too much. Perhaps she didnt did it on purpose. Lately travis been playin wif my niece almost everyday & he also dunno how to watch out for the younger one. I hav to keep remindin him to b careful when he is near her coz he dunno how to control himself.

CM, aiyo...another problematic agency. Hope u get ur maid soon.

Tiffany, gd for u dat u got ur nespresso at a bargain.

thanks all for your concern. i don't think hannah meant to push deb's chair over, but have to really emphasise how dangerous her actions are. had a good chat with her after settling deb. hopefully managed to talk some sense into her.

tiffany, buy from overseas really much cheaper hor. tangs sells the capsules? i went to the vivo one and they dun have leh.

tiffany, a bit silly that the places where they sell the nespresso capsules are all located within a 1km distance from each other (taka, ion and tangs orchard). looks like i've gotta make a trip to town one of these days... sigh...

and i just keep the capsules in the box that they came in. figured won't "lao hong", since the capsule is sealed

Tiffany,
Btw, if you have watched the super nanny...she does use the reward chart... But I think you shouldn't use $ so early huh? Otherwise, u will run out of things/$ to motivate them very soon....;-) Like u say Andrea very happy to get stickers to paste....

zhenzhen,
Perhaps can check with Nespresso office which other departmental stores sells?

CM,
That time when you mentioned your new phil maid could arrive so fast, I was quite amazed actually. Cos, with the new ruling, it is now expected to wait between 1-2 months for Phil maids to come over, due to documentation processing. Also, just to alert you, the Phil government is expecting their girls to get an employment contract of US$400 (appx=S$600) in order to approve them from coming SG. I really dont know how the agency fake the documents or how they get away with this. It was stated in the papers. That's why now many employers are going for Indo and others instead, that's why there is a shortage of Indo.

Another thing to note, if the Phil maid is SMART and want to turn against the employer, she can just complaint to the Phil Embassy that her employer is not paying her US$400. Spoken to an agent before, the consequences of this can be, the Phil embassy can make the employer pay up the difference of the salary to the maid (Ie, Agreed maid salary is S$380, Min. wage expected to pay Phil girls=S$600, Difference is S$220 per month) have to backpay. This is the worst senario if the maid complaints. I am not scaring you, but I think better be aware of this and be on guard.

GOOD MORNING mummies!!!

sorie MIA cos half-yearly closing plus the trip etc etc etc.. hee..

so many kiddos are sick.. shoo shoo to the darn fever and hope all gets well and healthy for CNY!

dodo, congrats on ur sale of the hse at a price u want!

zhen zhen, hugs.. must hv been such a scare! haiz.. i also dunno wat to do abt the jealousy at home.. *shakes head*

CNY Lunch Gathering - 29Jan (Sat)
===================
1. CM + Carlson (1A+1C)
2. Jas + 2 monkeys (1A+2C)
3. zhen_zhen + hb + hannah + deb (2A+2C)
4. tiffy + hb + Sherry + Jaren (2A+2C)
5. Tiffany_Seah + hb + 2 kids + my blur helper (3A+2C)
6. Doobom + helper + J1 + J2 (2A+2C)
7. ecookie
8. maruko + travis (1A+1C)
9. totoro +hubby + K (2A+1C)
10. dodo + hubby + Zq + An An (2A+2C)
11. gingerleaf + HB + Lyn (2A+1C)
12. cherry + Ian (1A+1C)
13. hippo + HB + Adri + Ayden (2A + 2C)

MM,
I didnt watch Super Nanny. Hope this reward chart works on my kids. I just want to find out what is the most effective way to implement to the kids in order to see results. Ohh, too early to use money arh... Hmmm... Thanks for reminding. Since I have already stated money as reward for month Jan, I better stick to it and next month, I use other gifts as rewards. But I feel that I cannot be buying toys every month too, that's why I thought cash is good, at least help them to save, which we will help them to save anyway.. a way to "cheat" the kids.. hehehehe..

Do you have a reward system too? Care to share your method and what kind of gifts?

So far, Andrea is still very happy collecting the stars and she will stick the stars herself on the score chart. As for Lucas, I can feel that he is abit no patience kind and will still continue to be naughty liao. Think boys are boys, just love to bent the rules.

today back to work.. so sian gotta b like 'vaccumm cleaner' pick up others balance work.. still recovering fm flu.. lucky managed to do spring cleaning past 3 days, 80% almost done..

dodo... really a good start of the year to close deal at ur expected price!! happy signing the paper & can enjoy ur cny liao!!

zhenzhen,tiffany... wow..nespresso!! nxt time can 'pao' for us to drink hor =D

ecookie..look fwd to cny then u'll knw tis mth end v fast le... jia you! =D happy 1st bd to yr.. so how u celebrating 4 him??

cm.. aiyo... so now u dun hv maid while waiting for the new one to come?? some agency jus so slow, gotta keep chasing aft them....

chris.. yalor.. if u dun bring ur maid to MIL hse then she's going to stay at home alone?? unless u 'fang xin' let the maid to stay w the kids at home....

tiffany.. i like to watch supernanny!! really envy the way she helps discipling the notti kids! yes, she teaches the parents to use reward chart & she creates v interesting charts! dun tink tis system work in my hse cos my two v inattentive cum destroyers!! hehe.. perhaps u can gv the kids a nice treat to makan or movie once a mth as reward other than $$...

maruko.. glad ur weekend 'getaway' is doing well... as for travis... also puzzle y he's so moody aft 'talking' to grandma... jus assure him every1 in the family luv him loads....

zhenzhen..phiew.. lucky deb ok fm the fall... i also tink is jealously... mine everyday 'fight' & i must swing the cane .. the small one bully the sister... also hv to b like broken recorder sit down 1 to 1 with them & 'drill' some sense in their head...

Junnie,
Dont overwork ok, you are still recovering. You super mummy lei, sick still can do spring cleaning and 80% done. Well done.

Sure... next time if you visit my place, I "pao" for you to drink..

btw, supernanny showing on which channel and when huh? sorry, I am really very suaku liao, I havent watched any TV shows for years lei.. believe it or not!!! Totally no time and heart to watch TV anymore. 2-3months ago, I bought the HKG drama "Zhu guang bao qi" thinking wana watch and relax to enjoy life, haiz.. after watching 10 series, stopped liao... hb nags me for wasting time catching drama, also, every time when after watching, will be very late and I will feel very tired the next day... haiz... in the end, gave up watching. Still trying to find back my energy and health to continue watching the drama, since already bought the whole series, which cost me over $100, must find time to watch. Duno why lately, have been feeling very tired, maybe old le or the maid is just driving me crazy and draining out my energy lor... This morning, again kena from me... haiz.. really duno how come these ppl really have no pride at all, do work sub-standard. After washing my toilet, I didnt smell GIF at all, also the wall still have alot of rough rough stains.. Usually after sponging the wall with GIF, it should be shiny and smooth right? Then I have to roll up my sleeve and show her how to wash.. haiz... experience maid, but still....... She said she did use GIF for the floor, but not the wall lor... so, I counter her by saying, ok, then next time I dont give you bath soap lor, since you dont need soap to wash your body. How to be clean without using soap???? How to get rid of all the oily stains if no soap?? I really duno how these maids think lei... really that stupid meh??? Haiz.. really so pek chiak lor.. Sorry to rave so much here...

cherry ... ICE ...

dd i did ask the agecy abt the salary thingy .. they said its ok and MOM only said that we need to pay $300 plus ... even if they go and complaint also no use ...

aiyo i really cannot tahan my maid she is so "into" my son ??? let her handle my son she will be so happy??? wonder if she is up to something ??? and always play with him after meal and he will end up vomiting
... "sigh" yesterday Carissa also not feeling well ... heng she did most of her homework once she came back ... den late afternoon she dun feel good and sleep all the way liao and even vomited once

Tiffany,
Ha, I just thinking if use $ so soon to reward our kids, by the time they go pri sch or teenager ...they will find no thrill Liao... How about special treats ...like ice cream or go playground, library, restaurants they like, beach , indoor playground , swimming....

I did use a potty chart for Chloe... Worked initially until she got hold of the stickers herself n filled up the whole chart... And she vandalized joey's piano practice chart too by drawing all over...keke
Need to start new charts... My charts are usu just letting them stick stickers... No end reward..

Don't think super nanny on tv now...maybe u can try watch on YouTube ?

Zhen and tiffy,

How about lunch on thu 12pm?