(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hello mummies!

had haircut & colour this morning! feel so refreshing now! just nice for my family holiday to Jeju this Sunday! YEAH!

jas,
haa! coz u look very "alert" “精明”, so the hairdresser think u have the take of 女强人.

tiffany,
goldcoast & brisbane! shiok! enjoy ur holiday!
as for housing, my house is now leased out to a tenant (a company) till mid jan 2011, so we plan to move back ard that timing also.. but not sure whether wan to sell it off and buy 1 now or just stay put 1st.. but if stay put we will still incur some money for minor reno.. hmm..

doobom,
ya.. shd be balik kampung next Jan if eveythg goes well as planned.. cant join in for xmas gathering, but CNY gathering, count me in!

junnie,
zann so poor thing!!! agree wi mm, she's still very new to this whole thing, the study, exam, rewards, punishments... maybe too overwhelming to a 7yr old kid.. give her sometime gal, she's still in P1.. i know certain pressure is essential but pls dun always let her feel bad bcoz she cant live up to ur expectation ya.. i duno what will i do if it comes to my turn, i guess i will have to work hard to manage myself also...

dodo.. wow.. u & jas must look swee swee now =) paisay.. but where's Jeju?? so ur hb cfm not going for further studies or tk up another job offer le?? sorry if i miss any earlier posts on tis. re zann.. thks & ntd... somehow she takes tings to easily le compared to her classmates.. may b she's still inmature in her tinking.. gotta b like broken recorder guiding her along the way.. for zq, i'm sure u wont hv much prblm when he enters schl cos u hv bn spending ur time w him & building the foundation since young..

maruko.. i'm with cm on the dbl punishment part... we r trying to let the kids knw dun tink they hv 靠山can 为所欲为. at IL hse,my MIL/SIL will also bring the kids away if i'm canning them.. but nvm loh, i'll tell my kids loudly (indirectly telling the adults).. u dare to walk away fine.. go home u'll still get it fm me! i'll make sure they go notti corners for not listening to me when rch home. if no, they'll climb over my head le..

maruko,eunice,cm... thks.. will tell her to b more careful.. tis gal v troublesome.. duno y since k2 she cant tk all types of anti-biotics.. once taken, skin will start peeling.. tat's y i v scare she has infection, GP also said headache if wanna prescribed medi for her, hiaz. so at times, i got no choice, gotta bring her to chinese doctor.

dodo, hey u look great

junnie, Jeju is at Korea where they shoot the winter sonata show. :p
re: dbl punishment
Frankly nowadays when T gets cranky & I scolded him, he will cry non-stop & rejects everyone while insistin "I wan mummy". Even when the old hag wanna carry him he will push away also. I will always make sure he quiets down b4 I touch him coz my 口头禅 is "Mummy dun wan cryin bb, u cryin now I dun wan". Of coz dat old hag at times buay tahan den will nag at me dun let him cry for so long. I cant b bothered. There r times when T allows her to carry but will still look at me while I look sternly at him. Den within a few mins, he will reject her den wan me again. haha...damn shiok when he rejects/push her away. Anyway watever I say doesnt go into old hag's pea brain so no pt tellin her dun spoil him too much. I juz cane whenever I tink he deserves punishment.

Tiffany,
Envy envy!! All the best for the lasik!! Sure hope the next pax can be me... Hehe!

Cm and junnie,
Think conclusion is most of the kids are careless by nature... They are not exam trained yet .... To check their work is just not wat they will do ...

Poor zann,
Must be very painful.

Dodo,
Woow, enjoy the romantic jeju trip!

Good Morning Mummies!

MM,
Dont need to congrats la, just need to pick up the phone to make appt and get your butt moving... Actually I have been very nuai also, until recently Junnie post about lasik and inspired me to take action. Another reason I proceed cos also I want to do it before my trip, so, dont have to bring all the barangs along.

Dodo,
Wah.. have to make quick decision soon about where you are going to stay. Decisions about where to stay, buy/ sell a place is not a simple decision/procedure, need a long time to think about. Is your place at CCK? There is De La Salle aroung your place? Or are you aiming some where else??

Saw your new look, indeed nice and refreshing. Your hair colour makes you look young and vibrant!!

Junnie,
Dont get too stressed up with Zann. Just do your best okie? I believe foundation needs to be instilled from very young age lor...

Dodo,
Enjoy your Jeju trip!!

Jovial,
Saw your update about your exciting day is coming. So excited for you now. 4 days to go...

go morning mummies!!!

i am so happy, finally my mum has decided to help me babysit my bb after a heart to heart talk!!! yippie!!

dodo,
whoa going to jeju ley!!! enjoy ur trip. talk about hoilday, yesterday, i was just talking to my hb about it.. hmm...

tiffany,
i also feel like going for lasik, as it makes diving easier.. heehee. but i dont have the courage. perhads will get inspire by u.

whoa talk about examzz.. our 07 kiddos are going to be K1 soon!!!! stress is on my way!!! heeehehe..

mummies, i still have a yokohama tummy ley!!! how to get rid?? sigh.

christmas gathering, i want!!! lol.

morning mummies!!

dodo: welcome back! hope u will move back smoothly with headache over accom.

just bought yz for a staycation @ festive hotel & USS for his 3yo bday! personally, i think USS is abit small and not as fun as i expected but the boy really enjoyed himself so we are glad too.

anyway im now super hooked on korean dramas!!! fantasizing away as i watch. even suffering withdrawl symptoms now at work. tsktsk hheheh

ecookie,
i like festive hotel!! my last stay, i got a connecting room that comes with loft. nice!!
USS, do you have to purchase e tickets in advance?? or tickets can be purchase over e counter?? how much?? hotels guests has got discount??

Cherry,
Wow.. you are one energetic mama around. You still go diving? Ya, agree if you are a water sports person, lasik would be ideal. I will share my experience with you mummies after I am done.

Congrats congrats that your mum agree to babysit for you. Its really a load off your heart knowing someone you trust can do this for you. Is your mum going to watch over 3 kids with your maid? So, when are you going back to work?

Yalor, talk about Kindergarten, primary, sends quives all over me. My son will be K1 next year loh...

ecookie,
wow... relaxing away watching dramas... I bought "Zhu Guang Bao Qi" and watched only 10 episodes, and I lost the momentum liao... stopped watching for weeks le... wonder if I pick up to watch again, still can remember the past 10 episodes that I have watched...

USS... Hmmm... I think Spore weather is a turn off hor.... Kids sure to enjoy, so, does he like the loft bed?

Wondering when did I become so chicken-hearted? Starting to feel butterflies in my tumtum when the thought of have the IUD thingy done later noon comes about.

Wish me luck!

Tiffany, seems like u very excited gg for ur lasik next wk. Gd for u to make dat decision. I noe I wont do it. hahaha...coz u gotta b awake while watchin the docs "operate" on ur eye. Eeeks...tink I might scream out loud. :p
U bought "zhu guang bao qi" ah? I also "dragged" myself to watch all the episodes. Kinda too long liao. Not as excitin as "hua hao yue yuan". I'm currently watchin 公主嫁到...very funny.

cherry, gd dat ur worries for #3 is gone now dat ur mum agreed to help u take care. Wow u go divin ah? Ya me also tink it will b more convenient to go for lasik if u go divin often.

Maruko : hahaha.... the lasik with eyes open is noting.... u dun feel a ting n with mins is done.... fast and ex operation .... hahaha

Lasik is best for those spending alot of $$ on spec, contact lens n working late often. for those high degree in eye power is most worth

Doobom,
Nothing to worry de... Ya, the feeling is like Pap smear oni. All the best and rest assured, you are protected thereafter.. hehhehe..

Maruko,
Hmm.... only excited that I dont have to go through the procedure of putting on lenses every morning and spec free at night! I am being assured it is painless, only 20 seconds of discomfort when they clamp my eyeball, no knife etc ... its bladeless, using laser beam.. so, I am not too worried. Only concern about cannot make-up for 2 wks post-op and have to take care during this period nia... other than that, I think I really look forward to lenses free days.

Eunice,
You have done it before? When? Ya, I am spending alot on lenses, as I am wearing dailies, which cost me $75 per mth, and one year will be $900. Also, as we age, our eyes will be more sensitive to lenses as the constant pricking our fingers into the eye somehow cause friction and our eyes will face problem some time in life... tats what I hear from the consultants.

Yes.. I am impressed with the latest technology. I am assured it is PAINLESS. No painkillers required compared to some friends who uses the Interlace technology, they encounter few hours of stingy pain.

eunice/tiffany, ya I noe its a painless procedure. But cant help feelin the shivers when able to "see" something poke at the eyes. Or am I wrong? My frenz who hav done it all said its to spend $$$ to b lens free for the next few yrs coz in time to com, will develop 老花 den gotta wear specs again. :p

Tiffany : :p I did it many many years ago. 5yrs ago liao. tat time I din koe I'm preggy with Elbib and go for lasik. so my degree is not perfect. 25degree balance.

The worst ting i encounter is I cannot open my eyes for a min or two after I went home to nap after lasik. hahaha.... in darkness :p

Poke into eyes? you cannot see. you can only see 1 red laser beam shooting. U just tink you are looking at torch light lor. :p

Maruko,
With my age, "lao hua" is starting any time soon. So, I am prepared for it. I did raise my concern to my doctor, and he is aware of this common problem, so, to compensate, they will usually correct to less perfect, leaving some allowance for the adjustment of the sight, so that "lao hua" can be "delayed" abit. For my case, I have no choice, as bi-monthly lenses dont serve me anymore, and dailies is costly. I hear many cases whereby come to certain age, wearing lenses will become problematic also, and I am now facing it, tats why resort to lasik. If I know earlier that this problem sure surface for me, I would have done lasik few yrs back!

Eunice
OIC.. ya, your degree wont be accurate when you are preggy. How is your vision now? Has your "lao hua" set in yet?

eunice, oic...so its juz a red lite. :p But anyway my degree not very jia lat so still ok.

tiffany, wearin lenses will bcom problematic? I didnt noe age gotta do wif it. But tink no choice liao. I spoiled my own eyes by strainin frequently in school days. Now only prevent it from gettin worse nia.

Hello mummies..

I also did lasik like 10 yrs back, when it just started not too long in Singapore.. so was quite ex at $4k per eye. Been good so far, except the initial few months had dry eyes and was quite reliant on eye drops. It's really convenient actually cos' I am those clumsy person who play ball games will get smashed in the face.. so even if I wear glasses, the frame will break or contact lens will go "missing" in my eye kind (if you all experienced before.. haha..)
But I thk it is a good investment still, so Tiffany, wise choice to go for it! Really save a lot of $ in the long run..

I am also going Festive Hotel & USS this weekend also. Bringing both kids so dun thk we will take many rides also. Anyone knows if parking for hotel guests is free or still pay for hourly parking? Contemplating if shd drive there or not. Any baby cots?

cherry: i bought a weekday package that comes w 2 USS tix + 1 night hotel stay + $25 voucher = 468 nett. thought it was quite ok.

tiffany: yz was interested in the loft bed for awhile nia. we went up and play w his lego set for awhile. im afraid to let him sleep up there alone and he himself didnt want to either. wheni asked him why, he said he cant see us both from the loft bed hahaha.
we went USS on tue so not much pple, most rides queue for max 10mins can already. and the weather was quite ok that day too heng. but of cos sg weather still v humid so we did sweat still..

sugurnut: when u check out just get the complimentary parking coupon from them will do.

ecookie, wat kinda rides did yz take? Is he allowed on most of the rides for his age/ht limit? Hav been contemplatin to bring T go but worried he dun wanna take the rides den waste $.

tiffany,
my mum is going to take care of 3 kiddos.. but my elder is going to half day cc. while maid n her will take care of the other 2.

wont be going back to work till nex year. so now SAHM.. heehee

ecookie,
whoa, a good deal ley.u make e purchase directly or through agent??

ecookie,

Thx for the info..I also bought the package for $768nett.. but for 2 nights and with the circus show. We buying the USS tics separately.

Cherry, can buy from the resort world website directly.

Maruko,
Dont think is all will have problem, but I did hear of some cases, including me. I start to feel that the monthly/ bi-monthly lenses all become too uncomfortable as I get older and need high oxygen content lenses, which is costly. I used to have no problem wearing all sort of lenses until past 2 years ago. Optomistist told me that usually after wearing for 10 over years, one will tend to encounter problem such as sensitive and dryness from lenses.

Sugarnut
Thanks for your assurance. I hear 99% whom did lasik said its definitely worthy. Its a everyday hassle that I am going to abandon liao, so, I bet it will be worth it. We are paying for convenience.

ecookie..
Haha.. our kiddos excitement is always short-lived... haiz... always have to think of varieties for them. Nevertheless, its a great birthday gift for yz. Kids these days are so fortunate.

Cherry,
Your mama is so power. Wonder next time our turn, are we as power as our mama... ahhaha

Tiffany,
Sigh, I wish so too.. Been waiting for at least 5-6 yrs liao..1st was my thyroid prob.. Then got pregnant n need to bf... Most importantly need funding and approval from my boss lei.

cherry: as sugurnut said, you can get from rw website directly.

tiffany:yah very fortunate!!!

maruko: at 3yo, yz they all no need to pay for tix and he took quite a fair bit of rides and saw some performances w us too! i think its ok to bring T there, he should be able to enjoy. for yz, he watched shrek n madagascar before so he really likes it there

Ecookie,
Hey, that's before yz turns 3 rt? Now that they turn 3 .. A lot of places need to pay Liao eg buffet etc... I was enquiring about a drive - tour thingy .. For 3yrs above is say $599 .. Under 3 is foc... Make a whole lot of diff!!!

tiffany.. initially u still say u r scare.. now aft going for the test & listing out the pros.. u knw the reasons y u going for lasik! (shoudl i say there's a will there's a way.. kekeke)!

eunice.. thks..i feel so 安慰 aft reading ur post on lasik (ie, for ppl spending much on lens/frame.. it doesnt apply to me).. now i feel more 'balance' for not being able to go thru lasik =) infact, my boss keeps psycho me to go his specialist but tinking of the cost (at least 10k both eyes) i back-out... is not a must for me to go for lasik then being my case a complicate one..

doobom.. bet u feeling ok now.. is jus a minor procedure wont hurt much de... may b u'll experience heavy mensus in ur nxy cycle (depends on individual)... but is normal.. take care..

maruko.. thks, so 'jeju' is tat '冬季恋歌' plc arh! how 'sua-ku' am i!!! is tat 济州岛or different?? hmmm.. anyway.. bet dodo & family will hv a great time, the scenery is superb!!

dodo.. bring more winter clothings & jus enjoy w hb & the two boys in jeju b4 u head back for sunny spore =D

cherry... so shiok no need to work till nxt year!! glad to hear ur childcare prblm is settled.. nothing beats your own mum in taking care ur children... u can 放一百个心!!

ecookie.. wow.. nice bd pressie for yz.. he sure enjoyed himeself!

surgarnut.. u too.. hv a great weekend w hb & both L =)

jovial.. hope u r keeping well.. so excited for u too... fyi..my nanny's daugther admitted tis morning 3am, given birth to 7pounds boy at 1+pm today =) jus bear in mind.. all the pain during delivery is worthwhile de when u see little charlyn =)

Gd morning mummies...TGIF!!!

I'm feelin so tired everyday, both mentally & physically. Tmr got gynae apptment, hope all is well. :p Tink this time rd shld b able to c little lebbit's fingers liao. Dunno y but I tink im more excited for this pregnancy. Gd thing is T no longer whines for me to carry him & understands I cant. I "talked" to him the other nite abt havin a little bb in me & he seems to noe a little. Den I asked he wan 弟弟 or 妹妹, he said he wan 妹妹. Haha...tink mayb he is surrounded by 妹妹s coz he is the only boy in my family. The elders said the older siblings normally can tell the sex of the little bb inside mummy. I wonder how true it is.

junnie, YES jeju is 济州岛
They even hav a statue there on the 2 characters for tourists to take pics.

jia lat...totally no mood to work today...hahaha...

maruko.. u no mood to work today is rite.. cos TGIF mah =D re gender prediction.. is quite true fm wat i experienced, last time zann also said is didi w my #2... tis time round, nanny asked lance to predict 4 her daugther he said is didi, true enuff, didi arrived ytd =)

Good Morning ladies..

I am feeling so HIGH now... Last nite, suddenly woke up at 1.30am and couldnt get back to sleep until 4am... Jia lat... wonder how to "tong" today till late at night....

Maruko,
Last nite when I went online, I saw you online too... Were you on FB till wee hours too? Now I know who are the Owls liao... Maruko & Gingerleaf....

Wah... you so ONZ... when I preggie with #2, I was hoping that Andrea will be born later and wasnt as excited as #1. I know it is bad to think this way.. but #1 was occupying me that I totally so drained and no time to think of #2 then.

Tiffy,
I can understand how busy you are with #2.. esp that you dont have any maid to help out with housechores. Dont overtire yourself, hsechores can wait... if really need to, can probably consider part-time maid.

ecookie
Closing over arh?? Delighted to see your greetings early morning.

Junnie,
Ya.. initially when I hear some stories and didnt hear some stories.. I was afraid about the lasik procedure.. After the pre-assessment consultation, I am more assured and not so scared liao. Counting down to Monday!!! So sian.. spoke to my boss about Monday procedure, cannot take MC, have to apply for leave.... #(&*$*#&)

Maruko,
Wish you have a mei mei princess!! Princess is really interesting, can doll her up and you will enjoy filling up her wardrobe with PINKY stuff.

T so cute... Lucas said he wants didi instead...

junnie, ya lor...fri super no mood leh...tink my boss might bug me later liao. Guess wat? 2 units on my office level kena broken into yesterday nite. Heng my office not "chosen". But anyway we dun hav much valuables inside dat they can take unless they take PCs but dats gonna attract loads of attention.

re: older siblings prediction
wow...zann & lance so 准 ah? But Lucas said otherwise though. kekeke...

tiffany, haha...no lah im not online "physically" coz im connected to msn & FB via an app on my iphone. So im always online 24/7 unless I sign out or long time no open the app den it will auto log me out. No way me b owl when I kept complainin here dat im constantly feelin tired. :p
Thanks for the wish.

Me not onz lah but felt like im more "anxious" abt #2. Mayb due to the MS dat made me look forward to each passin moment.

All the best to ur lasik next Mon. :D

tiffany,eunice..didnt knw MC for lasik not recognised by some companies! tiffany, then bobian, u gotta take leave, if not too uncomfortable, u can rtn to work v soon de.. really v lugi.. MC for gynae chk up also not counted.. last time i also took leave =(

maruko.. let's hope T's prediction is 'jun' =D heng ur company not affected...phiew.. no cctv/security guard??

Eunice/ Junnie,
I think depends on the boss personally la... See mood de.... we are entitled to 14days MC per annum, yet cannot utilise for this... Lucky my boss allow me to work fm home on 2nd day, so, I only need to apply 1 day leave.

Afternoon mummies
Decided to rest at home but like wasting time as I can't sleep!! Keep turning and tossing hiaz
Went for Oscars on Wednesday so most likely will know the result when I see my gynae next week.

Re:LASIK
All th best to Tiffany and counting down to your glasses free days! For me, never thought of that as I one who will keep rubbing my eye so very scared of anything to consign the eye!! I don't even dare to put eye drops into my eyes. Will only drop it at the corner and hope it roll down to the eye ha ha!

Dodo and CM
Welcome back home soon!!!

Jovialz
Counting down!!! Anything else you have not ate to your content!!! Few more days to go. So exciting!!

Saw a lot of mummies giving birth this few days on FB, the babies are all so cute and adorable :)

Xmas gathering
This time round anyone wanna go for the bb disco at Velvet? Christmas party.urmm think they shld be releasing the info soon on the date.

Tiffany, haha...I tink not depends on the boss mood but their perspective. Coz doing lasik is a personal choice & not a sickness to them. So MC is not applicable lor. :p But gd lah ur boss still give in to let u work from home. Talkin abt MC, me oredi fully utilise my 14days MC. Haha...deducted 2wks leave for my MC instead. So "sim tia"...heng I still got enuff to deduct. If not will b pay cut liao.

junnie, haha...me also hope "zun" den dat old hag will shut her mouth on opposin #2 liao. :p
Got security but dunno how com they managed to com in n go out undetected. Not sure abt the cctv but tink shld hav. 2 units leh. If juz 1 den dun reflect so bad. Gotta remind my boss not to leave any valuables in office.

totoro, great to hear from u

My gynae no say me gotta do OSCARS leh...
Let ur mind rest while u lie on the bed. Dun stress urself to fall asleep. Can 养神 also. :p

re: xmas gatherin
wow...so ON ah? tink by den both of us carryin a balloon ard liao & u wanna go shake ur butt? kekeke...power mummy leh u. :p

Charlyn is still in my tummy.
Thou feeling a bit more braxton hicks. Everytime Braxton hick, I wonder "is it time ?" and start to monitor if it's regular contraction.

Junnie,
I'm hoping for painless C-Sect like the last time

Totoro_bb,
If you see my facebook update, I'm eating a lot ... hahaha.. that even Ariajo comment something like "no wonder Charlyn is of a good weigh". I wonder if my eating is causing Charlyn to Hiccup a lot inside althought Gynae says this is good, she is preparing to herself to 'see the world'.

Tiffany,
All the best for your lasik
Monday it's my Big day too

Junnie,
Ha, our timing is impeccable! 4.44!
Sigh, my girl finish her last paper yest... But she still have music theory exam on sat and this morning I just discovered she misplaced a booklet and kept quiet about it. She must have left it behind in music class on wed. Think the previous week she didn't pack her things properly and I discovered 2 textbook missing and went to hunt for it... Teacher found it in the office.. Argh if only she had told me the booklet is missing as well.. Scolded her and threaten not to bring her for holiday... She was quietly wiping a tear on way to sch this morning and refuse to look back... Now I am feeling bad..