(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY DEAREST DIL, ADRI! have the most happiest time with mummy &amp; daddy!</font></font>with lots of love from your sweet &amp; nice MIL.*Pui! hahaha...

Jas, thanks...not rubbish lah. My gynae said the same thing previously too.

1) Jas: Art &amp; music class, English.
2) maruko: kindermusic (from cc).

Guess im too lazy to bring him go for any enrichment classes given I will b carryin a ball wif me soon. :p

U all so good still hv enrichment program. I just I'm the odd one Liao

3) Eunice : none
except for normal Sch

Eunice &amp; Maruko,
You should see the standard of Dayan. You will faint. Seriously speaking. Think he is those type who is super slow learner. The above is intending to send. English is confirm ald. Just that have to make sure he knows his alphabets before the class start in March. I hv not find any music or art classes yet.

CM, thanks. trip was good. my uncle is looking good, considering that he's a "terminal case" already.

jas, i find hannah's school quite good. they're also teaching phonics. the other day, hannah saw a go sign, and she went "g-o, go!". but that's about the extent of her reading at the moment. 2 letter words only. the rest of the time, she is just reciting the books from memory.

jas, you intend to sign dayan up for so many enrichment classes, that means your weekends will be burnt?

3) Eunice : none except for normal Sch
4) zhen zhen: kindermusic (from sch)

Eunice,
Its a homebased teaching recommended by my sister.

Zhen,
Wow! Her school is good. I think Dayan's school is not really teaching him..i dun even know what's their circulum. That's why i have to invest more to let him go for extra classes. Sigh!

Jas, the learning environment is very important and try to let them learn through play and having fun! Forcing them or getting frustrated will just get the wrong outcome later.

I have previously shared that K actually start to want to write after she chanced into a iphone apps that I downloaded. Before that, she hates writing. Now, I'll just buy those books and practically leave it around and as and when she saw it, she will take out the colour pencils or crayons and start tracing or doing the maze!

Regarding enrichment, actually I don't intend to send her to any since she is already in CC where they have enrichment class daily for them. But I stick to Happy Train as K likes it and insist on continuing so I have signed up another term with them starting this week. Last week was term break and she keep asking how come never go bugis school!! Though it's only 1hr once a week, she really learned a lot there. The other one is her favorite dance class that I have no choice but to find one for her. Am glad that she likes it and is looking forward to it as well. other then that, I seriously don't want her to do any other enrichment liao!!!

Encouragement is very important in their learning right now. Try to find ways of learning the things through songs, dance that you can do together in a fun way, it will be less stressful and bring more fruitful results.

our kiddos are still young so just let them learn at their own pace, don't be too stress out.

Totoro,
I understand. Actually I m not an academically driven. Note that I only sent him to English class to help lay good foundation cos his current school does not hv any enrichment class or special program like phonics etc.
Art n music class is what Dayan like. But minimum age 3.

Gd morning mummies...

bbwow, me dun hav CL so cant help on it.

How's everyone's wkend? I'm not doing so well. Spottin again so given a wk's MC to rest at home. Hahahaha...kinda shiok coz I hav been dozing off while at work, so now I can zzz officially as &amp; when I wan. :p

totoro, hows things for u?

Hi Maruko

I'm still the same, extremely tired and yet trying to sleep at night!! My sensitive nose reacting very badly every day and sometimes I wonder if there is enough oxygen in my body or not since I myself have to grasp for air!! am hoping that all is well and you take care and rest well at home!! Next checkup is next week so have to endure and hope for the best!! Still given an tai yao so taking it 3 times a day! hiaz each visit cost me more than $200 so far!!.. not forgeting I'm taking cab everyday after work as really no strength to walk to the MRT and change train to fetch my girl!!! Endure endure ..........

morning all

long time no hear!! me MIA for a week... soo many posts to catch up!!!!

maruko... better rest more since u r still at 1st stage...

totoro.. pls rest as when possible...at least u can spend 1.5hr doing facial to rest... i cant even spare such ME time =( glad kelly is so happy w her schl/extra classes =)

jovial.. u too.. hang on &amp; all the best for bloom shoot =)

cm...hope carlson's is recovering well &amp; will regain his wt soonest =)

jas.. wat u said sounds sooo familiar!! me too, oni focus on their eat &amp; sleep well, then most of time busy w clearing the mess &amp; 'screaming' at them to behave!! basically 24hrs a day really not enuff aft #2 came along!! i do feel guilty... hwever being FTWM w/o helper really cant help much thou i also v much wanna send them for enrichment classes... unfortunately...both timing &amp; financally so restricted... wat's more w not so supportive family saying y wanna stressed the kids out once they enter schl 'scare' no nvr ending learning meh?? hiaz... if oni i can handle all by myself, or if i'm a teacher, or my working hrs flexible &amp; got extra $$.. i also wanna do all the best for my kids too... so far lance oni attended 2hrs playgroup.. he also duno how to write, color also out-of-line.. ABC/123 he knws abit bah.. most of time not in order de... whenever got time will try read to him but he'll snatch the books &amp; start tossings the pages end up w 'dog ears'... i find if the kids no 'interests' quite difficult to teach loh... i leave it to schl, hopefully when he sees the classmates learning he'll follow... likewise for zann, also the same, no enrichment classes for her till abt k2, send her to 'i can read', then due to hectic schl curriculum...gotta stop.. now oni send her tution for her maths twice a week.. still searching for chinese tutor. i try not to tink/compare sooo much cos life really stressful.. as long they complete their required education i'm more than relief...

btw, is has bn a crazy last wk for me with both kids to new cc =( didnt knw lance got such great 'separate anxiety' till he has nitemare almost every nite!!! followed him to cc for 3 days (5-7oct) he was soooo clingy to me... on the 3rd day, he fell &amp; injured his mouth while i attend to zann at the toilet of cc... tink he 'kan-cheong' once cant find me (thou he saw me bringing jie jie to toilet &amp; i saw he fllwing behind us).. then out from toilet, i heard him crying outside his class which is also eating area for mealtime....i quickly walked towardshim &amp; was shocked to see his mouth bleeding!! the teacher didnt even notice (may b tat's aslo lunch time they r busy w the N1 &amp; toddlers)...when i asked the teachers they also not sure how he fell... one said saw him running &amp; tripped.. the other said he cud hv fell fm the chair??? i hv no time to find fault so i quickly rushed him to the toilet &amp; asked him to rinse his mouth but i tink too painful he refused.. so i forced him to rinse. then slowly i opened his mouth &amp; saw a cut on his upper lips... it must have been a hard fall cos below his nose also got a red mark, may b he bite too hard w his teeth?? i told the principal i'll bring him to the doc jus to ensure his teeth is ok. then i leave zann to the teacher told her to fllw instruction to take schl bus to schl at 12noon. aft chk, doc said the swell due to the cut so gv some gel &amp; anti-swelling medi... i brought him back to cc again &amp; lucky managed to pat him to nap aft taking his milk (the 1st day it took me 2hours to pat he also dun wan to slp!!!). on the 4th day, he refused to wear schl uniform &amp; yell &amp; scream when reach schl.. no choice i passed him to a teacher &amp; i left (cos zann in morning session on fri, cant accompanied him till 12noon).. later when i chkd w the Principal mid day, was told he sob on/off, he even bitten two teachers!! tink he really v 'tramautised'... lucky zann joined him in the afternoon when bk fm schl.. at least he's better but was told he kept following her to the BA class (before &amp; after schl).. refused to join his own class.. lucky the principal/teachers r understanding for tis transition period...he even refused to pee first few days in cc cos the bathroom is quite wet thou they put plastic mat to prevent the kids fm fall, he's not used to it... hiaz.. hope tis transition period will b over soon, if not, he's like a 'wild boar' since enter cc, everyday everything also 'not happy' &amp; keep throwing tantrum =( but zann is much happier in new ctr compared to the previous one cos she has a classmate w her =)

Junnie,

Wow! What a week for you! So you putting lance in full day cc now? They no longer go to nanny house?
Poor Lance, he looks very toughy but actually still a bb at heart!
Phew at least Zann is happy, one down to worry!

Maruko and Totoro,
Hang in there! 1st trim will pass in a jiffy.

Jas,
Don't know if this too late, today is the deadline to register.
A Workshop for parents, success in reading and phonics.

http://sphinxadsales.cmail4.com/T/ViewEmail/y/C81A60C44961CA6B/A76A42928302B735C9C291422E3DE149

Anyway,to add to the list:
5)maisymouse: Speech and Drama (Sch's enrichment)

eunice,

You signed up? I still thinking le... my hb never say whether i can go cos he need to take over the kids.. hope still can sign up today.

Junnie,
Hope lance is ok now. Think will take time for him to adjust. Sherry take 6 mth to fully adapt to cc. 1st 6 mth every morning cry to sch.

Maruko n totoro,
Endure endure endure. Hope both of quickly step into tri 2 n feel better by then.

Re:writing n coloring
So far those worksheet that Sherry do in sch, show that she can write by following the dotted line. Colouring improve alot too, not much out of line till so bad. Last time she only use 1 colour to colour the whole pic now she can till v colourful. Her daddy did teach her how to colour nicely n change colour. I print alot of pic from website to let her do colouring at hm. N also bought those writing book with dotted line from pasar malam to let her learn writing. Sometime her mood is gd she will take the book n pencil to write but must sit with her to demonstrate how to write lor

tiffy.. 6mths arh?? if lance, i tink i'll 'die' man.. if he sob is ok, but he yell,scream,cry &amp; kicks!! so difficult to pass him to teacher, tis morning too! i hope at least he fllw his sister, last time cry for 1mth then stable =D

maisymouse.. ya, lance in full time cc..no more w nanny since 5th oct cos her grandson coming anytime, she'll b going over to her daughter's hse to do confinement 4 her then look aft grandson back to her house aft her daugther's ML... zann also dun tk dinner at nanny hse le... tat's y lagi busy 4me to hv to settle their dinner everyday now... last wk 3 days i on leave worst than working.. (morning sent them to cc, stay w him, 4+ bring him back, cook, then big one bk fm schl.. feed them dinner.. ask her do homework, etc, tolerating his 'tantrum'..soo busy arh) really not easy to b SAHM.. kudo to all SAHMs!

junnie,

Wa, a lot of adjustment for all of you. Hope lance will like his new cc and adapt quickly.

Ha, everybody thinks SAHM like very free... my friend will slip her mouth and say I nothing to do.. feels very depressing whenever I hear that...
Esp at our kids' age.. with them monkeying around and toilet training and stuff... sometimes I want to pengsan... chloe can poop like 3 times in her pants a day (in instalment) and keep quiet... wash and clean up aft her until I go craZy. The big one need to be supervised to do homework, spelling etc.. not to mention cooking and washing up and laundry.. sending and fetching fr sch... and so on.

maisymouse..u r rite to use the word 'monkeying'!!! =D i dun tink chloe can b much mischievious than lance, egs. jus over the weekend : he holding a bottle of small water which is mine, told him gv me bk he refused he said he wanna drink, i thot ok la, dun let him yell i gv in, who knws nxt moment i hear water pouring on the floor!! he did it infront of the wardrope mirror &amp; one of my mattress is jus nearby, end up i gotta change mattress cover! aggrrr.. my mum used to put a flask of water on dining table, somehow, tis fellow will open the cover &amp; 'throw' tings (eg. tag fm the bread or pen cover) inside the flask w/o our noitce!! my mum gotta change her flask now &amp; then :s for the big one.. am sure joey so much mature than zann will b much better..mine 'automatic spoilt liao'.. everyday gotta keep reminding/screaming at her to do bring out her homework, she dun ever bother there's SA2 round the corner.. hiaz..

eunice,maisymouse.. if u both attend the workshop.. do share the tips pls, i cant enrol cos i'm working on saturday &amp; jus bk fm leave =(

jas, perhaps we all are gan cheong parents, want our kids to master all in the shortest span of time. but then nowadays kids are smart de, on the surface they dun listen/follow wat we say/do, "secretly" they absorb already.

junnie, oh dear! hope lance overcome this transition period.

tiffy, hi-5! same as sherry, cherie used to do colouring only using a single color and out of lines. she is now able to use more colours and also better colourings!

3) Eunice: none except for normal Sch
5) maisymouse: Speech and Drama (Sch's enrichment)
6) chersam: English speech &amp; drama (sch's enrichment) / Phonics (zoophonics)

eunice,tiffany: fyi, my 2nd eye test also failed (went last thurs whilst lance taking nap at cc), the cornea specialist rejected my case sending the nurse to tell me.. i cant do implant too due to irregular cornea shape.. i didnt pay a single cents yet even for evaluation cos i attended lasik forum.. so sad cant enjoy being spec-less + those fake lashes unless i make perm/monthly disposal lens again (cant go for daily due high asti degree), trying to console myself tat god ask me to 'save $$' fm lasik =D

Update on Charlyn.
Baby is estimated 2.836kg @ 34weeks 5days. Gynae was surprised that my baby had 'moved down' thou she say is not fully engaged for a 2nd time mother (apparrently most 2nd or more time mothers don't engage early or don't engage at all until labour). She thinks baby unlikely to stay until 01 November which is 38 weeks. She suggest to push forward by one week (37th Week) to minimize the risk of emergency c-sect. But even then, no '包吃 that Charlyn wont be earlier than that.

We'll decide again during my next appointment on 19th.

Junnie
Been working like 12hrs daily at two location every day ... the "ME" time is no choice as really cannot take it already! My next option is to check in the hotel opposite liao!!!

Maisymouse, tiffy
thanks, will endure endure

Eunice
You can drop by on SAT after your seminar :)

Chersam
She's at Jody Marshall Dance Company at Suntec, Sunday afternoon class. Was just told this week they have some concert thingy so they shifted the timing earlier for this Sunday class. K enjoys the class very much! She looks forward to it every week and will practice at home ha ha !!!

Jovialz
Counting down time!! So you can going for c-section this round? Hope Charlyn will be comfortable in tummy till at least 37 weeks!!!

Eunice
City SQ Mall is just opposite hee hee! Most likely I wil be there!

Junnie,
Yalor 6mth n moreover that time I was preggy so so difficult n that time I told u all I always cry when see Sherry cry.

Chersam,
Hahaha not sure is it all kids is the same hor. From 1 colour to many many colour

maruko, missed out on ur post. get more rest and dun move around ya!

totoro, aiya! we were there on a Sun 2 weeks back, should have drop by to take a look at the dance sch.

jovialz, most probably Charlyn will be sharing the same birthday with 1 of our Oct babies here. hehe!

tiffy, keke!

junnie,tiffy

nobody can win my ashley's record..its been coming 10mths yet she still cry almost every morning. care taker told me she cried for awhile.
i suspect she dun like the form teacher cos whenever she take over ashley from my mum,ashley will be reluctant to go in and cry.but if the care taker whom ashley likes,she will not cry..sigh..10months can, i tink can hit Guinness record.

morning all

kathy.. LOL at ur 'hit guinness record'!! strange hor.. ashley went cc 10mths still crying..can she change class? if not, hope she get to change form teacher nxt year, if not really headache loh if the kid gotta b w some1 they dislike or hv fear... mine besides crying, he's bcom quite 'violent', he'll ask teacher 'go away.. i dun wan u' while crying, struggling, kicking when we try passing him to teacher every morning :s today he smart, he knw i'll shove him to teacher even if he cried, he asked the daddy to carry him instead, end up he cling to daddy like kaola bear also gotta carried away by teacher :x we jus gotta b 'hard hearted' to go thru tis stage..

totoro..check-into hotel?? hahaha..tink 48hrs also no enuff 4u arh =D but pls pls.. take care in your 1st trimester ok =)

jovial.. tink positively &amp; talk to charlyn..hope it helps =)

eunice..besides the irregularity, my cornea thickness also didnt hv the required range for surgery..tat's y specialist rejected my case.. unless i wanna persue for 2nd opinion, if not, will jus forgo it since it wud b a complicated/costly case and also not a must 4me to go spec-free.

Mummies looking for cheap iPad and iPhone accessories can check out this store. My collegue recommend to me and he got a new iPad Cow Leather case for only USD17 and the quality not bad. Shipping takes about 2 weeks thou. www.focalprice.com

Junnie,

Lance very cute... Throw things in ur mum flask n get daddy to carry instead.. Very cheeky! My girls also like to stuff little things into my printer.. Once it didn't work n hb open up n found all sorts of things inside.
Chloe also like to purposely pour milk/ water... One of the worse time is she topple a bottle of milk on my 1 week old sofa... Can cry ! 1/2 Hr aft I thot I manage to clean up...found a puddle
of milk at back... Slow drip from all the odd crevices..had to clean all over again...recent case was she had a pee accident on my bed aft nap n then dunno why purposely overturn a cup of milk on the bed at nite...I really so mad that time... Imagine changing an washing all the sheets n protectors 2x a day.. Washing machine was working nonstop..

totoro ... please take care and rest ask much or ... yr nose act up maybe be cos u r taking the goods from the stall and all which is too dusty can ask yr sis to help out in the stall???

Maurko take care too hmmm why spotting please listen to the doc and BED rest ok

Jovialz enjoy now while waiting for mei mei to come
hope that gor gor is all ready for mei mei to come too

MM and Junnie oh dear putting things and pouring milk is not fun at all man ... if my kids they will be like a zebra liao its no joke clearing or cleaning the mess

Kathy,
Omg, really break record. I thought my girl is worse case for crying 6 mths.

This Saturday we celebrating Jaren's full mth, v fast hor. He going to b 1mth old. But this little boy v fussy leh. Everytime drink milk until half way will make funny sound n cry. Then have to slowly feeding him the other half of bm. Every 2hrs cry for milk but drink so slow.

Tiffy,
How time flies, so fast full month liao.

Maruko,
Just saw your post. Do rest well, don't walk too much and cannot Travis for the time being ok.

Gd morning mummies...such a great morning to sleep in. :p

totoro, I also had the same episode of not havin enuff air at times. Plus I also cant stand the perfume of anyone on the street while I went to work. Super BTH.

junnie, yup will try to rest whenever possible.
Wow...seems like Lance is gonna take quite some time to transit at the cc. How's his lips now? Hope the wound is better. At least zann is ard in the afternoon to help jaga him.
U cant do lasik ah? Ya take it dat u r savin $ from the op lor. Try using contact lens perhaps?

MM/Tiffy/chersam, will do.

Jovialz, Charlyn engaged liao ah? Wow...really countin down time liao.

kathy, 10mths in cc still cryin? Did u ever wonder if the teacher did something to her b4? I'm juz speculating.

re: kids pouring water/milk
T also did it a couple of times. End up he kena caned when I totally BTH. From den on he dun dare liao. :p

Nowadays my hb has been showerin &amp; takin care of T when he fetch him back home at nite. There r a couple of times when he BTH this notti boy &amp; was shoutin at him over the slightest mistake. Den I gotta intervene &amp; tell him softly "now u noe wat im gg thru previously" coz he always say me throwin temper at T. Hahaha...

cm.. wahahaha.. making the kids like 'zebra' is no joke ok... gotta 'control' ur 'strength'.. of cos, no excuse for them misbehaving..when comes to discipline.. we must be firmed!

maisymouse.. so ur printer not spare too?? hahaha.. &amp; oh dear..cleaning sofa &amp; washing bedsheet/comforter esp w poured water/milk/puking really 'big head' task! tink our kids really 'chute pattern' 4us to 'crack head'!!

maruko..ya, must let daddy also 'taste' how looking aft a cranky/notti kid is like!! tat's wat i tell my hb too, but he's 'luckier' cos he travels quite often so at least hv some breather on/off compared to me =( i tink really a 'big change' for lance once enter cc, so he's doing all sorts of 'notti acts' to 'protest'. bobian, gotta ren ren ren...

*yawn*... nobody here again arh??

cm,maisymouse.. there's a ltd to tolerance..so comes the saying :'佛都有火' =D hahaha..

tiffy..miss ur post earlier.. wow..so fast jaren 1mth old le.. hope u got '偷师' abit on ur CL recipe.. thou ur ML finishing.. u still can continue to 补 yourself for another half mth since u quite weak initially.. thou not easy to look aft two kiddo alone.. try get enuff rest as when possible, sure u can make it de.. gambate all SAHM =)

junnie, ya lor...daddy always tink very ez to handle kids when they c us doing it. They dunno the "hard work" lying behind. End up now me the "calm" one askin him wat for flare up. :p kekeke...

wah, this mth super bz for me. quarter end closing just ended last week. then auditors "invade" my company for both SOX &amp; interim. @_@.
though dont need to entertain them v often but need to stay back with them cos they cant be alone w/o any finance person!
think i complained before last year. wah, i year passed away just like that. so scary.
so now after lunch, i always go n ask them wat time they gg home. haha so bad like chasing them away!

no time to read properly the many many posts. only read briefly here n there.

junnie: OMG when i read wat happened to lance. he really having prob settling in huh? this is wat i scared most when i transit yz from cc to kindy the year after. but hopefully maybe he older boy then wont chu so many pattern and also kindy at most 3hrs so not as bad bah..
so how is lance coping w the new cc now? still sticky to zann when she goes to the cc after school?

jovialz: how time flies! rest more and im sure baby will guai guai stay in ur tum tum till 1 nov!

maruko: hows ur MS? better i hope! and yah time to start training ur hubs up! with #2, really 1 must take care of 1 each. though for me, i let my hb handle yr more hahaha. much easier for me to handle yz. :p but hor, yr is stickier to hb than me..

vast difference as compared to yz who only wants ME when hes younger.