(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chris, I did vomit early in the morning when washin up/showering but dun tink it's able to stop any further vomits.
Glad to noe Emilee not shoutin as b4 liao.

eunice, u let ur maid go study part time? on wat course?

maruko: yah better stop taking oily food, it will make the MS worse.
maybe its a little lebbit girl? tot MS is worse for gal gal. hehe.

eunice, wah u very gd leh...allow ur maid to go off 2 days to study. Dun tink I will let mine do dat if I hav 1.

ecookie, ya me now gotta trial & error on the food dat little lebbit like. I realised filet always stays in stomach. haha...lebbit gal? My hb also speculatin abt it due to my worse MS this time rd. BUT dun tink its proven lah...we hav a few mummies here havin boys & also experiencin bad MS rite?

Maruko,
Do you have sweet tongue and craving for sweet food? For me, when I had Lucas, I go for spicy and salty food. With Andrea, I love eating sweet stuff and take sweet drinks which is not me!!! I am more of a salty taste person. Hope yours is gal gal...

Eunice,
She is so hardworking. Trust she has plans for other jobs next time. My maid's sister is taking computer lessons..Now looking to transfer as she wants 2 off days per month, which her current employer only can give 1day.

Maruko,
Will you hire a maid when #2 comes along?

Tiffany, mmm...dun tink I hav any difference in food preference. But now im refrainin from eatin spicy food coz its damn painful for my throat when I vomit out. Haha...thanks...if gal gal den I can 示威 to dat old empress liao. :p
dun tink will b gettin maid when #2 coms. We plannin to put into infant care liao. But considerin dat my mum is resignin her job now so might b an option to let my mum take care till 18mths.

Maruko,
When I expecting caelen, hardly MS. But this time my MS was quite bad that I lost weight initially
good luck for lebbit gal
if I don't remember wrongly, it's same for Chris.

Eunice wow u so nice ... give 2 off days? i guess yr maid must be very good and nice

DD i dun agreed to give off day cos ALL the maid i know ... once they go out ... they turn BAD immd. so good luck

Tiffany,

I agreed with you!! with brig, i like to take curry with nan. For emilee, i love sweet stuff till my bil and hb r complaining that the bird nest tt my MIL brewed for me r like sugar water... :0

Jovialz,

Nope, for brigton i vomitted non stop till 16 weeks. For emilee, i vomitted non stop till 16 weeks plus admitted to hospital for drip. 2 r as bad la.... :]

tiffany,
yes, i am considering to put my elder son to sleep with my maid.. coz now i cant handle 3 all by myself.. so ur kiddos sleep with u or by themselves???

re: shampoo,
mummies, what shampoo are u using for ur kiddos?? I realise that my girl hair gets tangle easily..

Gd morning mummies...

Jovialz, thx...I also hope for lebbit gal.

CM, I'm wif u on givin off days to maid. Once given den they will chu pattern liao.

chris, wow...seems like ur MS is really bad but it stopped at wk 16 for both rite? I hope mine wont b dat long...

cherry, im using johnson & johnson shampoo. Boy very short hair so no worries abt tanglin hair. :p perhaps it tangles easily coz not combed often?

cherry ... my gal uses conditional all the time when she wash her hair ... she got lots and long hair ... btw how old are yr kids???

Maruko ... ;( ... just too bad that maid dun no how to "zi hai"

Hi munnies,

any maid agency to reco? There one who is charing my 799 for agent fee exlcuding insurance... is it v high?

chris,
i dare not recommend mine because got bad reputation. At that time i didn't know abt it..haha.. my maid is quite all right.. the fee is $799??? mmm, how come i remember paying mine only $168??

chris, wah seh...$799 is abit ex lah but it really depends on the terms & conditions they set for this price. Eg. no of times u can change maid, trainin given etc. Last time I paid $88 agent fee only. Service so so lor. There r quite a number of places u can check out. Bukit Timah S.C, tink amk ctr also hav a few outlets, U might wanna check wif tiffany since she also scoutin for new maid now.

Chris,
Maybe you can try this maid agency. HomeMaid Agency at katong. Look for Eric. Quite nice guy. Though my ex-maid i get from them, i still like their service. U say you are recommended by me, see whether can get discount on agency fee. I think i pay $188 instead of the usual $288.

that why... i dun remember is so expansive.. 799 only with one time maid replacement.

cos i only want philippino maid and now there restriction of maid coming in.... sian... im returning work in 1 month time :9

Hihi... Hope all is well.
I m still in midst of doing e one week of babysitting marathon w/ cough n fever episodes of e elder boys at home. So tired...

Maruko,
Fruits such as strawberries, gold kiwi. Yougurt drink (berries/passionfruit). Coke light (though dun take too much). Sipping of hot water. All these r wat I tried to curb my MS back then.
Hang in there. 1st tri is almost over... Honeymoon period (2nd tri) will be here soon.

Totoro,
Hope u r coping well.

Chris,
Normally, I go to bt timah shopping ctr (bside beauty world) to engage e helper. Plenty of agencies there for u to choose n compare.

To all kiddos,
Happy children's day!!!

Btw, itz month of Oct... W/ 18 more days to go, I will be back to work. Sianzzz...

Hi mummies ... i have some guests here ... 2 went back to SG liao ... my brother and SIL is still here till Sunday ... my Cousin was sick when she is here ... den passed to Carissa ... den now Carlson is having it liao ... having very high fever and also very xin ku too ... "Sigh"

aiyooo... my office internet down since ytd.. so sian cant login till now =(

HAPPY CHILDREN's DAY!! hope mummies spending time w the kids today hv enjoyed yourselves too =)

cm.... aiyo.. hope the kids recover soonest... poor carlson... kena caned for peeing on flr.. he jus being playful lah... lance also always lidat.. wait till the v last min then tell u wanna 'shh shh'.. by the time i tk the potty.. can see his pant got one big 'round' patch le cos v 'high tide' =D

doobom.. so better enjoy ur time now w the boys & dun tink till mid october =) hope jerry gets well soon..

jas.. how's ur case going on?? hope ur leg much better liao..

maruko.. me too..MS till gotta go hospital on drip w #2 thou #1 also w bad MS but no need drip =( heng is all over now.. phiew..=D once rch 2nd tri.. shd b better liao.. 4u, pls avoid heavy meal, esp oily/spicy one for time being... basically tk 干粮 for time being... soupy stuff... i remember tking jus plain porridge w soy sauce or salted egg for first trimester cos everything also 'not rite' =D tiffany is rite.. w gal i also like sweet stuff.. i took 10 big bars of tobelone!!! no wonder zann luv chocolate sooo much now =D w boy.. i like curry & coke =D wish u luck for a lebbit gal gal =) **chant chant chant** =D

chris.. wow.. brig also toilet train le!! good to hear u found remedy for emilee's screaming.... u too..enjoy ur ML w brig around b4 going bk to work =) ya, if possible, keep him at home if his ctr still hving hfmd..

ecookie...*clap clap*... finally yz is ready for toilet trained!! u used cup for yz to pee?? we also in the beginning b4 my mum got the potty... but i also used an extra small tumbler w cap, easier to carry when we r outside cos lance v fussy abt public toilet...

tiffany... hopefully ur maid's hb agrees for her to stay & work 4u, then really 'save' u lotsa headache!!

aiyo.. 6.30 liao.. gotta chiao.... hv a nice evening mummies =)

Hi, i'm an experienced pre-school teacher now SAHM. My kids are both 4 and 8 yrs old now. I started doing playgroup style cum phonics teaching with them when they were 2/3 yrs old. Both started reading elementary books and able to spell many words by age 3.

Many parents sent their kids to phonics at the age of 4 and some kids at age 5 still unable to spell or read well. In fact, once a week phonics class is not enuf. At least 2 times a week is more effective. Giving toddlers early exposure to phonics with effective material and fun lesson plan is beneficial. My girl loves reading and without tuition and the need to do assessment book, she's the top scorer for English in P1. Her strong English foundation will not be possible if i did not expose her to phonics at an early age. There are many phonics material sold in bookstores and internet but many are not interesting. The one i have is used by a popular playgroup and my 2 kids love it and listen to it many times which is impt for their learning process.

Thus, I'm thinking of starting a training course to mothers who wants to learn how to teach phonics YOURSELF effectively. It's oso good bonding time with your kids and with those who have more than 1 child, it's even better to do it together. U can bring yr kid along as long as they dun distract you. Lesson plan, CD and material will be included. I will teach hand actions on songs and rhymes as well as ideas on art and craft to make the whole teaching session meaningful.

Details as follows:-
- 6 to 8 week course
- 2 hours per SESSION, once a week
- Weekday morning except Thurs (pls state your preference)
- Time : 9.30 to 11.30 am (time can be adjusted)
- $50 per SESSION (including lesson plan and craft material)
- Phonics Book and CD to be purchase at $20/- per set.
This phonics course is basic phonics comprise of Consonants and Vowels. Suitable for children upto 4 yrs old.
Alternatively, if there's enough kids (5 of them), i'm keen to start a home based playgroup cum fun phonics for 2-3 yrs old with adult (caretaker) sit-in. 2 or 3 times per week.

If you are interested, pls email to me at [email protected].

All enquiries are welcome

Happy belated bday to Lyn. Think u are hvg fun in HK now. Enjoy.↲↲

#Happy Bday to all Oct kiddos! May u stay healthy n cheerful always!

Gd morning mummies...

junnie, wah u also had to b on drip for MS ah? sounds bad. I hope I dun hav to end up similarly. Felt better over the wkends though chest still feelin very 闷...
haha...u helpin me to chant lebbit gal ah? chant more chant more...

doobom, I do take gold kiwi to get more vit C which I tink im seriously lacking. Hopefully my immune system will b back in order.

Feelin so sleepy now...*yawnz*

morning..

hi5 ecookie.. qtr end close for me too. pui! somemore 100M missing.. stupid bank's fault! now head is spinning like a top..

I'm on mc today and tomorrow. Down with running nose and trigger sinus
. 34weeks now and GP confirm the baby has engaged.

hippo & ecookie jia u on hte closing ... aiyoo i am so so so scare of closing this word ... trying not to touch that area in my life

jovialz rest well ... its ok that bb already engaged ... Carlson was engaged for 2 months ... so in the end when he is out .. he got a BIG blue black on his cheek ... so poor thing

thread slow again??? =D

cherie_bear.. u r rite.. 'oct babies'.. oppps.. nope.. shd b 'oct kiddos'.. ENJOY your bd whoever one comes 1st ya =D

jovial... wow charlyn engaged le..hang on... u get well soon..

hippo.. oh dear.. so scary to hv huge no. MIA... hope u able find the cause soonest..

ecookie.. u too.. faster finish ur qtr closing & b bk here =)

tiffany.. fyi, i went for my lasik evaluation last saturday.. guess wat??? i 'failed' my test!! was told i hv irregular cornea, they referred me to another cornea specialist for follow-up tis coming thurs, needa test again & see if i'm fit for surgery or not.. if can do, mine consider complex case may hv to pay double the norm price for both eyes.. if cant do..i hv to stick on to wearing glasses/contact lens.. somemore.. i cfm got 'lao hua' liao.. tink i'm really 'old' le =(

me on 3 days leave fm tmr onwards, gotta bring both z & l to new cc cum basc...hopefully the small wont 'super-glue' to me cos he 1st time go cc =D today i went to nanny hse fetch z to p1 (pm session) during lunch time, he cried like mad wanna fllw me...hiaz..

cm.. yalor.. i keeping finger cross for nxt 3 days =D.. re lao hua.. yes, still can do lasik, either correct the degree then carry on wear glasses for reading or do monovision lasik (ie, one eye perfect, keep the other eye to less perfect in order to cater for lao-hua ((which usually cant read near)) then both eyes 'add' together can read near & far but controlled by individual eyes). there's no perfect cure for lao-hua yet.. even if aft lasik, one will eventually need glasses if got lao hua as we age =)

Gd morning mummies...

Wow...so quiet these few days...*wave wave* HELLO!!!

Jovialz, do hav more rest while u can now.
gd to hear dat Charlyn is engaged liao. U can start to count down oredi?

junnie, failed the test? Wah...so young also can get 老花 ah? As for the cure for it, I tink if we dun strain on it too often den perhaps it will get well. Coz my mum used to hav it too. But nowadays she said she no more 老花 liao. Can read newspapers & play mahjong without wearin her glasses. Strange hor?

hippo & ecookie, quick finish closing den can com in more often. :p

CM, u used to b accountant also ah?

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday to all Oct babies for this mth! </font></font>

pop in for awhile.. hee..

jovialz, gambate! countdown starts for u.. =P jiayou!

CM, ya ya... hate the numbers.. grr..

junnie, gotta pay double? hope ur eye assessment is ok! and ... u are not old, u are just the da jie in my eyes!

maruko, moi not accountant too.. not doing accounting and not trained too.. haha! ;)
how are u and ur MS? hope itz more manageable now!!

hippo, hahaha...tink most bosses noe how to exploit us lah. Me also not accountant but gotta handle accounts also. :p
MS much better coz I observed which food &amp; "action" will trigger the merlion. So I try to avoid lor. I try not to take the eclipse mint now also coz once its not in my mouth den MS will com swiftly.

maruko, haha! no la.. i m in finance but not accounting..
in credit.. LOL! paiseh.. i make u blur..
oh dear.. if finish eclipse = MS comes? take care ar! dun overtire urself..

"sigh" carlson is now 14.5kg only lost 1.2 over a week

so angry and sad too with hb ... :-(

Maruko ... no i am not counting down to coming back cos i need to look for a job soonest too when i am back and this will make me IBS ... the very last trip i came back i already having it in Spore ... and once i am back in Indo i got no IBS ... IBS = LS all the time cos of stress

CM, Junnie, Maruko, Junnie,
Thanks ! I'm telling Charlyn to have patience and wait till 01.11.10 but somehow, a thought come into my mind, sekali she have same BOD as daddy (which by then she is 36 weeks liao)

Maruko,
Yap, Going to see Charlyn in 27 days max

CM,
Why in Spore you can't be a SAHM? Btw, what is IBS means?

Jovialz,
Aren't you excited? Hopefully Charlyn will be guai guai inside your tum tum until the right time.

Jas its Irritable bowel syndrome for mine case its more on having Diarrhea ... i need Cash to live ;) and maybe pay rent if i still cannot get a house within and worth the $$$

Jovialz ... for now try to eat more and eat well rest well too ... so that when Charlyn comes U are all ready for her
is gor gor waiting for mei mei to come out too? hey a reminder have U put in 3pair of socks &amp; mitten in the hosptial bag?

Jas r u feeling better now? as for my leg there are still some position that i cannot do or bend ... still in sharp pain if i did ... i dun understand too ...

Mummies I will be back for good on 6th Nov ...

Carlson is still having his HIGH fever today is the 6th day liao took him to a PD here and guess what the PD did not use a temo to take his body temp at all ...??? (its expected for me and HB cos when we see a doc they also dun take body temp) he is given antibiotic and also fever medi only even tho he is having cough and flu too !!! and when we are waiting for the medi ... we can see that the "nurses" uses their bare handsss to take the caplues or tablets and put them into the plastic bag ... RRRRRRRRRRRRrrrrrrrrrrrr ... can u see the level of ???

Carlson is is going down from 17.++kg to 15.7 and now only 14.5kg as at yesterday if only my weight can go down like his