(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

eunice,
hubby has bad impression of tots house cos my niece had a bad encounter years back.. my SIL change to little genius after that.. that time i was still staying in blk 171C, near punggol.. think there is a branch there..

junnie,
yeah, if you have no one looking after the kids, child care should be a better option for you. for me, i have my MIL to look after my girls, so putting them PCF seems a better option. moreover my hubby very adamant of having them napping, bathing and eating at home.. so we're not looking at child care service..

totoro,
i forgot abt where you put up kelly. the last school we check out is actually Young Elite, near rivervale mall. but hubby doesn't like.. he said the place super stuffy and hot because they do not turn on the air-con.

aria is one pampered girl.. cannot survive without air-con..

Eunice,
Caelen's new childcare also private but apparently can use CDA. Isn't as long as the institution is MCYS approve can liao ?

Ariajo,
1st born dont have CDA (Child Development Acct), only from 2nd child onwards.

However, every child starting 1st born, there is cash gift. 1st child we are entitled to cash $3K, 2nd child, Cash + CDA (Matching account). However, this CDA money can be used for your 1st child sch fees in the approved MCYS schools.

3rd child, lagi more attractive, tax rebate also alot.. but but... I still wont go for it.. hehe

helloooo mummies!!

just popping in for a quick one.. hee

jovialz, beautiful pics! =)

aria, our 1st born NO CDA cos it was before 2008 (from 2008 august onwards, 1st born also get CDA).. our 2nd child confirm have CDA account.. =) u can open for naia and then use it for aria's education too! datz wat i m doing.. CDA under ayden but i used it to pay adri's sch fees... hee..

eunice, did u check if their school is MCYS approved?
http://www.babybonus.gov.sg/bbss/jsp/inst/InstInternetMaint.jsp

Hippo,
Same same going to use Jaren's CDA fund to pay for Sherry's sch fee. Hubby calculated that it will finish by 2 yrs, going to put in $6k so total will have $12k. Kekeke

Jovialz,
I am not gd in editing photos so this task I left it to my hb.

tiffy, confirm will finish lor.. oout of the 12k i have, 2K already gone.. for ayden's cordblood banking, vaccinations and adri's sch fees.. hahahaha!

eunice, oh.. like dat very shiong orh...

hello mummies!

my mama back to SG last night.. it has been a wonderful 2 weeks for us.. so sad that we gonna wait till CNY for our reunion again...
zq's looking for por por once he woke up in the morning.. poor boy...

re: CDA
thanks mummies for enlightening! im equally confused over this.. i think i had opened an account for An An under OCBC.. but i have yet to top up.. and have not use a single cent in it.. din know can use it to pay sch fee! see how suaku i am.. tsk tsk..

oh i see....now very clear abt CDA.. like dodo, i open account for naia but zero money inside..hahah... will put money inside when aria start PCF school..hehe..

tiffany,hippo.. thks 4 explaining on tis CDA tingy.. like my colleague, her #1 borned sept'08, #2 march'10, so she entitled two CDA a/c? tat means top up 6K each a/c to enjoy 12K each a/c, ttl 24K?? she ask me i duno izzit work tat way.. but she's scratching head where to get 12K to enjoy 24k?? was there a 'cut-off' time for topping up to the CDA a/c as the child growing up?

ariajo..pcf really saved alot, like u said, bring aria for other enrichment classes if ur time permits.. i dun hv time weekend too cos i working + need to go IL hse 'reporting', left oni sunday =( now w zann in primary schl lagi 'busy'...hiaz..

dodo.. so sad to hear zq looking for por por in the morning.. perhaps u cud use web cam/video call once in a while to talk to ur mum.. anyway time flies, jus a blink cny round corner liao =)

junnie, ya ya! ur colleague gets to enjoy 24k! so envious.. haha.. can top up the account until the year they turn 6years old.. so ur fren still have time!

Hippo,
Ohh... thats nice. I didnt know 1st born gets CDA too. Govt really encourage birth. Too bad, I am not entitled as this was only implemented from Aug 2008 onwards...

I didnt know CDA fund can be used for cordblood too.. I think they are always changing. Initially, not many PDs/ clinics are accepting payment by CDA, now more and more liao.

Junnie,
Yes, your fren has up to 7yrs up to when the child turns 7. Can top up slowly. Govt will match our top-up the following month.

The CDA is a special savings account that you open at any OCBC Bank or Standard Chartered Bank branch for your child who is eligible for CDA. You can save in the CDA any time until 31 December in the year your child turns 6 years of age. The savings will be matched up to the cap of $6,000 each for the 1st and 2nd child, $12,000 each for the 3rd and 4th child and $18,000 each for the fifth and subsequent child. The Government will match your savings in the following month.

Tiffany : oh you will be surprise that alot of the clinic ard my area (punggol) can use CDA. But this lazy mummy ME, always din apply :p must fill in form then submit for approval :p

Junnie,

Ay, you didn't pay zann's cc fees with lance acc? Joey dried up chloe's acc in less than 2 yrs.. Cos of enrichment classes too.

Tiffany,
The clinics charge some admin fee for using CDA or something rt?

Eunice/Mm

My experience was.. initially when the clinics just implemented, they charge a $5 admin fee/ sign form etc... now, no need le... so far, the GP and PD I go to, just use the CDA card like nets card..Key pin number can liao.

Totoro, Maruko, are either of you taking Utrogestan? I have 4 pills left. Quite wasted to throw as it’s about $2 each pill. If either of you want, I can pass to you.

Totoro, you sound like you have asthma. Is there anything that the doctor can give you to help with your breathing?

Junnie, hope Lance settles down at his new CC soon. It takes a while for most kids to settle down in a new environment. Am sure that once he does, he will be happy there with all his new friends.

Maisy, I can’t agree more with you regarding people’s misconception of SAHM. My hubby also seems to think that my “job” isn’t that difficult, because he hasn’t had much problems looking after them on his own for a few hours on the rare occasions that he has had to. So when he heard that my aunt wants to take me to see the ballet on Sunday evening, he was very yaya, and said he could handle the 2 girls by himself. Then at 10pm, after the performance, I saw that I had a missed call from him. So I call him back and all he says is “I’m very angry with you”, before slamming down the phone. WHAT!?!?!? He was angry because the 2 girls were both acting up and he couldn’t settle them and get them to sleep. I was really upset with him. Is it my fault or his fault that he cannot handle them? What’s more, he’s the one who said he could do it. Maybe now he will have a better appreciation of what I do.

Kathy, perhaps you should consider asking to change your girl to another class, or change her to another school? Maybe she’s really unhappy in her current school, hence her high anxiety level? Cos 10months is a really long time to still be crying. Just a thought…

Tiffy, happy first month to Jaren!

Ecookie, YR looks so cute!!!! Feel like pinching his cheeks and squeezing his thighs.

Ariajo, you know the crazy thing about Hannah is she can memorise the entire story word for word. So she really looks like she’s reading the book. So naia doesn’t like solids at all? You tried giving her other things, e.g. potato? Maybe she got ang mo taste? :p

Tiffany, wanted to ask you about Berries. Is it good?

Jovial, you’re so daring! I don’t think I’ll ever dare to do those artistic shots. BTW, I love your reclining shot. Sexy!!!

re: CDA account
i'm also one of those mummies who opened the account for Deb, but have yet to put any money inside. thanks for all the advise.

morning all

zhenzhen.. hey.. so rarely to see ur post on saturday morning =) i also hope lance will get use to cc soonest, if not every morning v headache to hear him say 'i dun wan to go to schl'... tink he's improving at least he wan to stick to one filipino teacher, but he has bn calling teachers all sorts of name, 'teacher mary' bcom'teacher married', form teacher is a malay, bcom 'teacher malacca' i/o of 'teacher lina'! duno y he link malay to malacca??? he's trying to b funny la =D btw, ur hb so 'cute'.. i meant he offer to help & yet he gets 'angry' bcos he 'under estimate' the gals when acting up =D wow..hannah's memory is real good to memorise a story book!!

tiffany,hippo..thks.. will let my col knw of the 24k tingy.. the incentives for 3rd child onwards really attractive.. but the consequences of hving more than 2kids is really a big live time affairs..gotta tink v seriously...

maisymouse..yalor..zann's ex cc all along didnt tell us can use lance's cda a/c, until when we registered lance w tis new cc then we knw can use for both!! anyway, i tink use or not also no difference, we still gotta pay out of pocket once the a/c dried up.. is jus a matter of sooner or later =( nxt wk 19-22/10 zann no schl again due PSLE marking day.. joey too?? i thot 3days oni now is 4 days arh?? heng i hv switched student care for her, at least tis current one will coach them on homework or print assessemtn for them to do.. not like the previous one.. zann jus finished her EL oral, will b having rest of the subjects SA2 fm nxt wk.. tis gal still 'dreaming' duno wat's call 'exam' =(

hv a nice weekend mummies =)

hi morning ...

Junnie is Lance better from the fall ... can see that he is getting used to the CC

Zhen wave wave ... my hb will also be very angry if i ask him to look after the kids ... but GOs is helping me now hahahaha LOL Carlson is SUPER glue to him now wants him to do almost anything and everything with him hahahahaha LOL he also need to wash his poo poo for him too in my heart i am laughing out so so loud hahahahaha and we also need to teach Carissa for her coming placement test so he is super stress ... but he still think that SAHM is a relax job

oh my hb even "dun want" me to toilet train Carlson cos he will need to bring him to the toilet hahahahaha LOL see how hands off he is ...

cm.. thks.. his lips ok liao fm the fall.. but i tink cons of going to cc is kid tends to fall sick, jus <2wks, he alr down w cough/running nose.. will b bringing him to see doc later.. ur hb can 'shake hand' w mine.. initially my hubby also dun like the idea of toilet training the kids, he said they'll auto go toilet once they reach certain age.. cos he scare troublesome to find toilet for them esp when outside! hiaz.. tink man jus wan everything convenient! they didnt tink tat if the kids goes to schl, is better for them to b toilet train soonest unless still infant for below 18mths w diapers.. my col jus complaint to me she sent her son (2yrs) to cc starting sept'10, the cc asked for at least 5pcs of diapers a day, sometime if 'lucky', oni left 1pc clean one come back nia! she said v 'siong' to supply the diaper.. even at home also didnt use so much diapers! hope carrisa is doing well for her revision for the upcoming test... i knw how is like to coach the big one when the small one is ard to 'kar-jiao'... can really make us 'boil' man =D... counting down for days u'll b bk SG? thou there weather nice/std of living not so X, i bet cleanliness/working attitude cant fight here.. jus tk time to find hse/job/maid when u rtn ba =)

Zhen &amp; maisy,
SAHM is really not an easy job. Not everyone can do it &amp; do it well. When i break my ankle about two months ago (wah! how times flies), the whole house is in chaos. The once alone person job has to be taken over by many people. The kids, the meals, the housework etc...My heart was thinking..see?? you people think its so easy to be a SAHM is it?

But seriously speaking, after this incident, HB becomes more hands on with the kids..much better. Last Sunday, he brought the kids out for the whole day alone. I didn't wanna tag along, cos HB still have to look after me..troublesome. So in the morning, brought them to see Yu Guo..then go airport to have Mac lunch, bring the kids to the racing cars activity...then go East Coast Polliwogs for two full hours!! In the evening, we meet up for Korean dinner. I can only say THUMBS UP for his independence!! hahaha..so proud of him..

CM &amp; Junnie,
Actually I dun believe in auto toilet training. Only when you set the date &amp; guide them along, expose them to toilets, then they will learn. Lil D was potty trained by age 20months old. But when i fell down in Aug, my family make him wear diapers back again. I was quite pissed off. But what to do? It will be very troublesome &amp; inconvenient for me to go to &amp; fro the toilet (is in the kitchen) to help him clear up. So i just have to wait patiently till i fully recovered to train him back.

Junnie,

Ya, I also thot PSLE marking is 3 days.. 4 days really killer man... This week Joey was on MC 2 days. 2 days at home already warfare... They just need to fight over every single thing..even who stands 1st on the stool at the sink to wash hands. Her SA on 26-28 oct...and also music theory exam on 30 oct... So now need to start revision but she very jealous of the little Sis no need to do homework .. Keep whining n complaining... The year is coming to an end and There is still 1 stack of assessment books un touched ...oops.

Zhen,
Oh dear, so surprise that your hb will flare at you. He looks like a very cool n collected person. But so unfair huh, if he offered to take over... He shouldn't be mad if things weren't ideal. Sometimes when the hb takes over the kids... They just do the fun part .. We still have to wrap up the clean up n mess. .

Jas,
Glad that your hb is now more hands on now... Something good emerged fr your bad experience.
I like your description... 1 person' job had to be taken over by so many..how true!

MM hahahaha yah man ... we always need to wrap up the clean up mess.
So r u very kan chiong when Joey is on MC ... i always am ... like this term Carissa is on MC for 2 weeks ... 1/2 of the whole term one ... faint faint faint ... hopw when we return to SG she will be super strong and dun fall sick ... not even once ... ... i was like that ... remember i only fell sick like at most 3 times in my Pri scholl life

Zhenzhen,
Now ur hb shld know how will the kids behave when they refuse to follow our instruction hor.

Do u all remember I ever rant it out here a few mth ago that my cousin's girl pass her fever virus to Sherry when her selfish parents never inform me b4hand that their daughter v sick. Yest during Jaren's full mth party, Sherry kana cough from my cousin's daughter again. The moment I know it, I quickly pull Sherry out from her room coz all the kids is playing in Sherry room with aircon on. But too late liao, aft pulling her out sherry started coughing n I quickly gave her med. This morning worse, my hb tell me' cham liao, this time cham liao, sherry having v high fever'. I quickly pump my milk n we get ready to go kk. Have to bring her see doc asap cos hb on reservist n tonight have to book in n will b outfield till Wednesday then can come hm. Now she have lots of phelgm n voice totally change. Both hb n me v fed up again with my cousin. Hope Sherry won't vomit aft drinking her milk b4 she sleep if not I have to clear up the mess myself. We feel if their daughter cough until so worse shouldn't have come to my hse.

tiffy oh dear ... that cousin of yours sound so much like my SIL &amp; BIL ... if my kids are sick they will ask my kids to go away cos my kdis are sick ... if their kids r sick ... its ok ... still come and spread to the whole extended family .... will remember esp with i am still doing my confinement with Carlson ... HATE those ppl ... hope U can cope well ... CL still with U? will pray for her

Mummies ... come in here cos super disappoint with Carissa ... teach her how to do how to draw etc etc for Maths .. still she nvr listen ... no working for problem sum !!! no drawing for chart etc ... I just MADE her a zebra

She think that I will not cane her even tho i had already said a lot of times now i show her ... i mean what I say ...

now that HB is not in ... if she dun do the test properly the next time i am going to leave her home alone in a 1500square meters hse alone ... she really got Ear Block .... Lets all see

CM,
I really hate them, nv spare a tot for others. Yes my CL still with me till 26 oct. But even if Sherry really vomit then I clear up the mess myself cos want my CL to rest too cos she still have to handle midnight feed to Jaren.
Hey, don't beat Carissa. Perhap tell her nicely.

zhen zhen,

ya,will do that when she is 4yrs old. but current CC is just below my mum's block so its reali very convenient for her to fetch her to and back.

tiffy,

hoped sherry is better now. my little gal oso running fever since yest. your CL still ard when ur hubby reservist?

tiffy ... i have been doing that ... telling her and teaching her ... after 4 exam paper .. .still the same so i got No choice but to cane her ... after almost a yr without caning her liao ok

junnie, good that lance can click with one teacher. i'm sure he'll settle down very soon.

CM, sometimes i wish my girls would be more sticky to my hubby, so i can relax.

maisy, my hubby is the more gan jiong of the 2 of us. he seems calm and collected cos i'm usually the one doing most of the things mah. haha... and looks like our husbands are the same. my hubby's idea of looking after the girls is playing with them. i still gotta pack the bags, cook food, wash up, change them blah blah. i think if i leave him alone with them for a whole day, they will probably still be in their pajamas and eating bread or cereal for their 3 meals.

tiffy, i think next time you must be more vigilant, and really check whether your niece is well or not before letting her play with sherry. since your cousins don't care at all. bth such ppl!

kathy, hopefully ashley will be better at the new place.

Tiffy,
So inconsiderate of your cousin..have to tell them off diplomatically this time. Lucky your CL is still with you. If not how to handle two alone at this time esp Jaren is barely past one month..

Zhen,
You should con't letting yr HB handle them once in a while. I mean do it regularly. Its for the sake of the family. We are not supermums. We have emergencies too. Or rather need ME time. So gei gei praise him..and pat him to say next time would be better!! hahahah..

TRAIN THE MEN!!!

Kathy,
Yes we purposely extended our CL to work till 26 oct. My hb reservist end at 22 oct but 25 oct is sherry's birthday celebrating in her sch so need CL to b ard to take care of Jaren.

Zhenzhen,
Yah we will minimize the chance for the kids to play together. Actually have another relative gathering on deepavali day but I told my hb we better don't go, scare of the inconsiderate cousin of mine.

Jas,
V hard to tell them off leh. Scare they will think we v petty. So that's why in future we try to meet them less. I also don't want Jaren to fall sick easily becos of them too.

Hippo,
Thanks for the compliments

Zhen Zhen,
I'm surprised with myself too. But glad that I did it. The effect was nice and good memories. Perhaps, the fact the whole place only have female staffs helps. That's also why hubby buy back all the digital copies so that we need not let them send it for printing.

Tiffy,
Aiyo, poor Sherry. Why your cousins like that one ? Sick still go, somemore your baby barely more than 1 month. Hope Sherry is feeling better liao.

Jas,
I'm the one who held up Caelen's toilet training. My mum would let him go diaperless during day time at her place but the moment we bring back, he's is always on diaper. Cannot squat to clean up the 'accidents' lah. But Caelen also cute lor, my mum say he'll try no to shit until she puts on diaper for him. So most of the time, she'll have to change diaper for him within 5 minutes.

morning all

cm.. wow.. u so strong, still can remember u fall sick 3x during primary schl! ya u r rite, whenever the kids fall sick, we r like kan-cheong spider... no need to say if when they miss their lessons!! really a nitemare helping them to catch up their work =( oh pls la.. pls dun ever leave carissa home alone esp in indo... &amp; try dun make her a zebra.. i do agreed how disappointed/angry when they dun fllw our advice esp when teaching them.... but pls pls.. hv to 'control' yourself ok, jus hv to keep stressing/repeating for them to knw their mistakes...

jas.. happy tat ur hb able to help u w the boys &amp; house chores.. if not, u really 'big head'... re toilet training.. no choice since is easier for ur family members to handle danson during tis period when ur leg injured... when u recovered, start training him again, i'm sure v fast he can go diaper free again. for auto toilet training, i tink when they r older &amp; able to understand/fllw instruction, is much easier to teach them...if not, we'll get v 'pek-chek' de hving to clean up the mess many times a day.. of cos, hv to b broken recorder reminding them to go potty/toilet to pee/poo... time &amp; patience r the keys to success on tis aspect..

maisymouse.. i understand wat u meant by 'warfare' =D ya, really dun understand y every single tings they also wanna fight! hope joey recovers alr...hahaha.. she so cute for being jealous tat chloe dun need to do homework! u shd tell her, mei mei now happy hour, nxt time also cant 'esc' fm homework =D lucky for me, zann going to student care... i hope the teacher will gv them revision if not time will b wasted in the day... talking abt assessment books...she also got few more untouched &amp; P1 is going over soon!!! hiaz... mine really lazy.. everyday will tell u 'my eyes tired, my head pain, can i tk a rest, can i watch cartoon, play computer game... i promise i'll stop when u ask me to'.. then when times up... she'll 'act blur' or 'argue' for more free time... btw, did joey go for any tution or u coach her yourself? mine so far oni go for math enrichment class at MPM.. sending her for chinese fm P2 onwards cos w/o hanyu pin yin, she duno how to read the words!! when we teach at home, we tend to raise our voice/cane her due to her stubborness &amp; careless mistake.. aggrr...

zhenzhen.. LOL.. cant imagine ur hb &amp; the gals jus hv bread/cerals for 3meal in their pj when u r not ard =D

tiffy.. ooops.. hope sherry alot better aft seen the doc, if not u'll b v tire looking aft her &amp; jaren...... lance also vomitted during his nap ytd, throwing out all his milk/lunch in the sarong!!! all thanks to the cough &amp; phlegm... i tink hard to 'avoid' tis inconsiderate ppl... we jus hv to b more alert ourselves... hiaz..

kathy.. hope ur small one recovers soon too..

jovial.. so caelen can pee in potty/toilet but wanna oni poo in diaper? did u ask him y? lance was opposite.. he refused to poo in diaper since he was abt 1yr+.. so we always hv headache when we r outside.. he'll either hold his poo or cry all the way till we reach home, until he bth then he poo on diaper but most of the time he'll be crying like mad... we asked him y, he'll close his nose &amp; said outside toilet got 'kar kar' (dirty)..

Junnie,
I think once he poo while diaperless, the shit dropped out from the underwear, he don't like that . Some more he'll poo on the diaper while standing, he'll refuse to sit down (guess didn't want to squash the shit onto his backside).