(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Maruko ... how is T liao ???

Junnie ... really pray that he will be ok soon ... dun feel too sad ok cheer up

Gingerleaf did u go to West Coast Plaza and shop??? there have a numbers of rest there
go there and not too many ppl ... good to just relax there and there is a place for kids to watch Tv

sugarnut: wave wave. Hehe..after so long,lleyton still remembers,so sweet of him :D I ask Shanice abt her bday tis yr.

me:do u wan to celebrate ur bday in sch tis yr?
shanice: yes
me: do u wan to have it with lleyton again?
shanice: yes
me: ok,i'll go & ask Aunty L
shanice: smiling :p

so how? Aunty L,wanna celebrate together again?

cherie & sugarnut ... haha so nice to be able to have playdate and cele bday together

i have been looking at most of Oct's bb's blogs ...
so happy looking at them and read abt the growth too

Wave to Mummies that have MIA ... where r u all liao ??? all mummies having cinfinement now ??? must be too busy with #1 & #2

thanks thanks thanks once again mummies! muacks..

sugarnut, poor dear! another one with maid issues.. sayang. hope she decides to buck up and stay till end of contract..

gingerleaf, hugs hugs gal! hope u hv recovered alrdy! as for ur hb, like dodo said.. "pang chance" okie? i m sure he knows u are pissed esp with ur cutting off the line a few times! LOL. see how he make up to u okie? scold him when he's back but dun have big fight ya? just chide him la.. make sure he apologise then u'll feel better! ur BIL is the one u shd smack.. heehee..

and and and.. i like ur idea of spiking the twins! wkakaka.. more and more good ideas.. poo & pee & laxatives!! hiaks..

dodo, ur hb is another sweetie who became blur blur to ur needs la.. sayang dearie! dun angry too le.. panadol is ultimately MAN's saviour cos my hb takes the blardy panadol for everything too. and always suggest i take them for everything too.. haha.. so brush this aside okie? he cld be very very busy at work. datz y it never cross his mind to take leave to acc u to the doc. hope u feel much better already too ya? as a power mummy, u can do it. cos we luv u much much from here!

CM, ke lian ke lian. dun angry liao! i m sure ur hb also bo bian gotta entertain those frens of his. sayang ya?

cheriebear, so sweet! can celebrate together.. aww..

gingerleaf, wow...seems like its quite a tiring & frustratin wk for u. Dun blame ur hb for the programme lined up for him since he might not b able to "control" the schedule also. Plus u mentioned ur SIL also went over to join them, so highly possible dat she "manipulate" them into gg shoppin lor. Squeeze ur hb to get some 赔偿 for u. kekeke... :p
hope u & lyn get well soon.

dodo, aiyo...ur hb another insensitive guy ah? dun angry liao. at least he quite hands on wif the boys.

CM, T is ok liao but still coughin on off. Fever was back last nite but this morning dun hav. How is Carlson back in indo?
Wow ur hb wan ME time? tell him u also wan den throw the kids at him. kekeke :p

Thanks mummies for the kind words. Since I'm at gleneagles now, I shall go shopping later to vent my anger! Haah.

Dodo,
i cannot help but kept laffing at the panadol thingy. Haaha. So funny. Do go see a doc la, just for the sake of the boys.

cm,gingerleaf,dodo.. all of u so pissed w ur hb arh? dun la.. they r one u choose ok =) so gotta accept them for good & bad =) go eat kit-kat or eat ice-cream.. relax & cool down then u'll stick to them like honey liao =D

gingerleaf,cm,hippo.. thks again for concern on my colleague.. today no news fm the family yet.. hopefully no news is good news =)

cm.. LOL at ur post esp gotta explained to the kids wat's happening in the toilet =D ntd ur frustration.. *sayang sayang*.. go make a nice hairdo & u'll feel better le =)

surgarnut,ecookie.. LOL at both ur 3D2N.. so different arh? kekeke..

surgarnut.. i also tink since ur maid no heart to work liao.. the faster get rid of her the better.. if the new maid dun tk too long to come.. then u/ur mum can 'dong' for time being.. u r nt alone.. me also no EQ.. i also dun like my closest kin talk bad abt each other & we r being sandwiched.. hiaz.. everytime gotta 1 ear in 1 ear out & many at times closed both eyes in order to hv peace at home lor =)

tiffy.. glad to knw u start enjoying ur pregnancy liao.. eat watever u can & in moderation ya =)

gingerleaf, dats the spirit. Remember to use the sub card ur hb gave u to swipe leh...kekeke :p *evil grinz*

tiffy, u got craving for potato chips ah? like junnie said, eat in moderation

hippo, ^5...panadol extra also my saviour each time my migraine sets in. :p

gingerleaf, count me in also. I buy panadol "Fast Relief"...kekeke

me just woke up fr my nap. Going to eat my 2nd part of my lunch now. kekeke

sugarnut,
No leh, haven't take any pic with my short hair.

Maruko, junnie,
Actually sometime v hard to eat in moderation. But i try lor

Late noon mummies! TGIF!

hippo,
HOpe you are feeling better now. Have a nice talk to let your mummy know about your tots. I am sure she will understand you.
Dun be so bothered about the kids. I guess since you are on ML now, you can spend more time w/ Adri and jaga her on your own so that she dun get bad influence so much. She sure can pick up fast ya...

CM, dodo & gingerleaf,
Dun be angry... @ times, men can be really hopeless especially those 'wood-block' kind. LIke forever low-batt and need us the 'POWER transformer' to help them work and MOVE! But so long, they @ least heed and follow what we want, it's good enough. They are really BAD ones who are really BAD. So cool down ok? If not, give them punishment lor!

Gingerleaf,
Teach your hb a lesson, but be careful. MAybe later he will come up with funny ideas to bring you on trip for baby-making or watsoever...
Cool down ok?

Tiffy,
U alritey now?
Rest more over the weekends ya? Maybe you can try taking 100plus on and off. It helps. Take good care ya.

doobom, thanks dear.. i m much better now but am not going to remove my FB status for 1 more day. hahahaha! oh.. adri can sure pick up fast. i let slip a "wah piangz. neh eh" and she repeated right after me. i almost fainted. i had to quickly replace my words with some other topics to talk to her..

how are u feeling urself? read abt ur 3rd tri sleepless nites.. hang in there gal! u can do it one. hugs..

tiffy, have a good rest and indulge when u can!

Doobom,
yah alright now. been eating kiwi, strawberry, grape feel so great cos no more constipation prob for me too.

Hippo,
now can eat I also scare cos weight will sure increase v fast.

tomolo is my check up n hope can know the gender of bb. actually don't mind girl or boy lor but if girl can save $, boy have to spent $.kekeke

hippo/maruko,

whoohoo! so evil leh! Then I buy panadol flu?? Kkekeekekkeke!

Doobom,
Heehe. pls dun remind me abt the baby making trip. Make me so angry, he can go eat himself.

Hippo,
once I scolded cb. Lyn repeated right after me. I almost fainted and quickly changed topic. But its very funny to hear her say vulgarities. Its so cutesy. Haaha.

Oh, that reminds me of a joke!
Everytime I wanna check lyn's diaper, I will grab her diaper n squeeze it alittle to access how full it is and if I need to change. Sometimes if I smell anything smelly, I use the same method to see if I can feel any poo. One day, she go grab her daddy's crotch and gave him a shock! Then she grin and pointed at him and said "Papa poopoo!!"

Hhaahah

I just browse thru some of the earlier posts and realise that most 2nd kid are v advanced, like Deb and Naia, but mine ok only.. haha.. slightly faster nia.

Anyway, leanne now is 7.77kg and 67.5cm.. PD says all 75 percentile, so I thk ok lah. Last time gor-gor always weight ard 90 percentile, but height 50 percentile.

cherie_bear, yes! I am on to hold a joint BD party in CC..

I just sold away a Friso 1 that I standby for 0-6mths, happy.. now will be target for 6-12mths. But I will go for 3D2N OBS.. dunno how to dispose of BM there. Somemore got outdoor camp one.. cham.. luckily my supply not alot.

Maybe I can suggest heat up milk for them in mesh-tins.. haha..

gingerleaf, hippo & maruko,
THANKS! very special birthday gift and i love that! what a NICE gift that i can use it to humiliate my hubby! wahaha!

re 2nd bb:
i notice YA motor skill is abt the same as gor gor... but his verbal skill is better and we notice the way he plays wi toys seems "more detailed & thorough" than gor gor.. hence hubby said he seems cleverer.. i guess they interact alot wi our elder kids so pick up faster.. monkey see monkey do.. haa.. but his size definately bigger than gor gor, he's already 10.70kg now, zq only 10.10kg when he was 1 yr old..

sugar nut,
saw leanne's photo on ur blog.. she's very cute! her eyes bigger than gor gor..

dodo..hahaha. u can open shop liao w the supply of panadols fm gingerleaf, maruko & hippo!

today work v late liao.. tire.. gotta go le.. enjoy ur weekend mummies =)

gingerleaf! i burst out laffing at ur crotch joke. Wah piangz! hahaha!
eh... rem hw i taught adri 2 say sme word i din reveal here? ha! it was 'asshole'! dat wuz when she was still babbling alot n i tot it wuz so cute! like e kid in 'meet e fockers'! bt i dun dare 2 try nw man.. they r sponges nw! i cn imagine lyn's cheeky face when she sd cb! Wakaka...
dun b so bad to tell ur hb eat himself la. so tough! hahahahaha! oops!

dodo, haha! u muz b touched wif our panadol hamper!

sugarnut, yah! leanne's eyes r big.. n they 'talk'! like bosco's...

tiffy, no nd 2 worie la.. u were so slim 2 begin with!

junnie, work late 2day? rest well ovr e wkend ya!

Gd Friday nite mummies...

Tiffy,
Glad you are coping well. Hmmm... Maybe you may want to only take grapes in the day and not in the evening. Coz I read about grapes may trigger leg cramps when taken in the late evening/nite. Better choice to stick to kiwi/strawberry. But, I love the chilled green grapes, so yummy!

hippo,
Yes, I have watched what I am saying... Even when we scold some of the reckless drivers on the road, J will either follow what we say or he will ask 'Daddy/Mummy, what's wrong?' Then we will OOpsss... Haha... Then try to create stories and tell him.

gingerleaf,
OMG... hahahaha... Lyn is as imaginative & creative as you. Hahahaha...

Enjoy your weekend, MUmmies & all the precious tots

hippo : sigh. every household have his story to tell. relax abit. more patient with yr mom n granny. from the way all describe can see they love u n adr alot alot.

mummies n bb feeling sick, pls get well soon and take care.

tiffy, congrats!!!

dodo, ntuc got promo now, $26+ per tin. But Ang Mo supermarket sells it at $26.60 all the time.

Actually...I bought lotsa NAN Pro 3 at a hypermarket at Koh Samui that time, it was so much cheaper than in sg man!! I checked the nutritional info...really not much diff lor. their baby bottle cleanser, laundry detergent all cheaper also.

thanks  boy or girl we also don't mind but hb ever said if boy then have to spent $ on clothings then sherry's girl clothing have to give away if not too many clothing stuck in the cupboard.

Tiffy,
Congrats to a baby boy! Regardless of the gender, so long as baby & mummy must be healthy & happy. That's most impt of all.

Childcare mummies,
Mummies putting their kids to cc, please help me. I am having second thoughts of putting my kids to full day cc. I wanted to chicken out even though i have place some fees. The thought of putting them full day pierce my heart again. i think this is dilemna of a SAHM. Tiffy, u should know how i feel. How do i overcome that ah?? Can give me positive feedback about putting them in cc? i am really a CHAO AH GUA. hahahaha!

jas,

understand how u feel..though i sign up full day for ashley, my mum will still bring her back ard 3.30pm. i oso heartpain to see her staying there so long.

Tiffy ; wah... great... U gg to have a bb boy. cograts.

Jas : Most of my friend who put kids in CC at the beginning phase is to bring them back earlier. like 3-5+pm. Maybe after their nap.

Jas,
Yah that time i also feel v relunctant to put Sherry in full day cc but i know if i don't put her in full day n i was trying to conceive and what if pregnant n i can't manage which really come true then all these point make me 100% want to put her in cc. And i know i can't ask anybody to always help me take care if i am weak during pregnancy. And what if no.2 arrive to this world i won't be able to handle 2 kids at hm. All these points make me feel better to put her in full day cc. And i always feel that she can learn alot more in full day cc.

thanks thanks thanks everyone here

Aiyoh hb comment it is so hard to choose a boy name that can directly have translate fr hanyu pinyin to christian name. He likes to have christian name like Aiden but cannot match into hanyu pinyin. In the end he have to give up this name 'Aiden'.

Morning Mummies!
I had quite a lousy weekend as I had leg cramps since Sun morning and it has yet recovered fully. Have to limp slightly when I walked this morning...

Tiffy,
Congrats on having a 'HAO'!

Yes, I agree that it's tough to get a English name that's possible to do a direct chinese translation name. For my #2, I have more or less confirmed with the pronounciation for the English name, just that yet decide on which spelling.

Jas,
In the initial stage when J started full day cc, I felt the heartache whenever I leave him in the morning. Somehow he is starting to adapt and can tell me what he learn in school. He has also learnt to be more independent.
Maybe you can think it this way... No matter what, they will have to be school in no time. But school did advise that it's better to start in between year (e.g. mid/later) coz it's more chaos during beginning of year (Jan) as everyone gets back to school. Children may need more time to settle down and that's what happen to J.
So u are planning to have both in full day cc or just Dayan attend 1st?
Or starting them on half-day 1st?

tiffy, congrats on a little boy!

Jas,
it may be hard at 1st but soon, u will realise u can get ALOT of things done when they are away! You dun have to put them till the center close. Can bring them back by mid noon or anytime you like! During this time, you can focus on work. =D

me thinking of terminating my maid. not sure i can be like jas to handle 2 on my own. agreed with what sugar nut said, even if 2 at childcare, there are always tons of housework to do.

my maid asked whether she can buy a S$300+ handphone. she asked me to pay first then slowly repay me in instalment. i was furious when she even suggested this. she kept telling me she is very poor and no money. i even gave her S$200 cash to help her hubby when he was seriously ill.

hi tiffy

congrats on baby boy.

maybe we can exchage clothes..
i've some clothes (good ones) which my boy outgrow them & i cant hand it down to my gal (15mth).

YL,
Wah piangz! your maid too much. Send her back to her own country now. Who is she to deserve a handphone. No money then dun buy.No need to cosider anymore. The last time i have hesitation about sending mine home too. Until my friend who knows my whole story asked me: "I think you NEED her more than she NEEDs you. So that's why she is cocking up." This strucks me. That's why i decide to send her back!
Ytd was a paya lebar for my training. The whole SINGPOST & MRT is flooded with maids & workers. My god. So many of the maids are wearing sexy clothes, high heels, putting on heavy make up. One of them i witness kissed one guy, then run away to kiss another one. Piangz! I am glad that i send mine away. Maidless is good!

Gingerleaf,
Ning now is in full day?

Doobom & mummies,
For their cc, there is only Full day cc no half day. And its located in Simei, very inconvenient for me to fetch them to & fro if go for half day. Perhaps their 1st week is half day ba. They are taking school bus.
Its just the SAHM hormones working on me to keep them at home. But back in my mind, if they are at home, i also couldn't accompany them cos always busy either in the kitchen or with housework. Plus i will sometimes blast at them should they make a mess. hahahhaa! Its just pains my heart whenever the thought of sleeping on small mattress, eating, learning all in one small room for a whole day. URRGH! I guess i need sometime to adapt to it ba.

Tiffy,
Yes, he helped me out already. The pain almost left me fainted on the bed. Just so sad that it has not completely gone off yet as of now. Now, trying to elevate my feet on boxes underneath my desk. Hopefully it gets better later in the evening.
What's up for lunch?
I have got Icy dried longan drink & char siew rice. All sweety in order to help brighten my blue Monday.