(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

maruko.. oh dear.. travis also sick arh? if fever still dun go aft medi/sponging.. better bring doctor see got anywhere got infection.. now raining heavily.. make sure travis dun catch a cold when sponging him..

ariajo.. hahaha.. thks for ur advice.. tink will sure look 'cartoon' w long lashes + glasses :p

ecookie.. must b v patient w yr ok =)

cm.. haiyo.. ur maids seemed to b v problematic.. good lar.. she cant come bk on time and u + hb & carissa also dun like her.. can faster find another one to train le... tink u gonna b expert in finding/training maid liao.. can open agency when u come back =D

Ariajo/Junnie, I'm suspectin it could b throat infection coz his appetite not so gd lately also. Fever was at 40degrees when I reach home. So worried. Heng now drop to 39 liao. Hope it keeps gg down. Clinic openin. Bringing him to c doc once Hb back.

junnie haha maybe ... open one agency and supply to U all

Maruko whyt so sudden??? hope he recover soon ... can give him drink 100+ too

Maruko,

K ask my hubby to go away and cannot take his toys!! He simply Bo chap just go off loi. Aiyah.. I dun care anymore, if next time k dun respect him it's his own business!!

doobom

of course still remember u lai!! Ur boy name Jerry!!!
It's not I dun want him too close to me but I find when rough play it shd be done wif dad not mummy loi. U see his no chap attitude very angry!! Sigh...

Chris

Yeah heard and visited the Sch but tot maybe ask around first before signing him up. I totally dun have music knowledge!! Have u tried this music Sch??

aria jo

ha ha.. So funny!!! Just be firm loi.

Sometimes I also pity k.. Wif a high expectation mum send him to so many enrichment class!!! Den his daddy nv ask him whether he like or not!! Sigh

Doc diagnosed as bronchitis with infection so gave him nebuliser n stronger meds. Asked me to observe for tonite n tmr. If tmr his breathing still not normal den will hav to go back for another dose of nebuliser. Sigh...

CM, it's not sudden. Guess his bronchitis didn't fully recover previously so now back again.

Annie, good to see you back! Must come in more often ok.
And about your hubby, most hubbies are like that one. Very cannot make it. The other day, my hubby can happily put Deborah to sleep for the night without changing her diaper or clothes. Then when i ask him why, he said “you never tell me need to change what”. Err... her diaper was so full and she’s wearing a short-sleeve romper to sleep in an aircon room!?!?! Seriously, most men cannot make it one.

Ecookie, seems like for a lot of us, our #2 is fiercer! Deb is too, but she’s getting more manageable now after some training. But i’m more hard-hearted than you lah. :p
I also went through the same thing as you 1-2 months back. Deb was very sticky, only wanted me to carry her as I was her main caregiver. So I made it a point to let her spend more time with her grandparents, and now she’s ok with them. Give YR some time. I’m sure he’ll settle down soon.

Ariajo, I don’t think Aria is waking up because she really needs the milk. Since all of you are sleeping in the same room, perhaps she sees Naia waking up and so she is doing the same thing to try and get more attention? I notice that Hannah is copying a lot of Deb’s actions recently. She will suck her fingers, play with her saliva, scream... and when we ask her why she is doing that, her response is “but mei mei is doing it too”. Sigh...
And well done Naia! I think our #2 are very similar. They seem to be in such a hurry to grow up. Deb can also move well, although it’s still not really a crawl but she can get to where she wants. She can sit up unaided for a short while. She can even hold her own milk bottle!

CM, if i were you, i’ll just sack all the maids and do the housework myself. i’m so pissed with my part-time cleaner, i have stopped calling her and am doing the housework by myself now. But i played cheat and went to buy an iRobot vacuum cleaner. So that saves me from having the vacuum the house. Haha...

thanks for all the comforting words for yr. i tot taking care of yr will be smoother since im a 2nd time mummy. who knows he is such a handful. so diff. from gor gor.

yah discussed w hb and we think it will be good to let yr interact as much as grandparents as possible to let him familiarise w them as they will be the main caretakers during the day for the week. so we will spend time alternately on sat n sun with the in laws and my parents for the next few weekends at least. hope it wil work.

maruko: poor travis. must be feeling terrible from the high fever and must be such a heartpain for u to see him so listless from the illness. bronchitis is such a pain! i really hate to see the kids breathless bcos of this! hope with the stronger meds this time round, travis will recover fully from it. after that, can try TCM to boost his lungs. having said so, i ve been procratinating!! wanted to bring yz to TCM to tio his lungs n general wellbeing but kept on pushing it back. so terrible of me. think maybe bring him tonight since yr is away at mum's place

zhenzhen: yah i always scold my hb one. he is very reactive one. u said 1 thing then he do. but must give him some credit, he is actually quite hands on with their needs, like he will wash bottles, change diapers and settle them to sleep. but interacting with them? nah! he much rather stare into space than settle down w yz with a good book or coo to yr.. @_@

hippo: dun blame adri. very common for them to behave like this. sometimes i tot yz is more accepting but he will still show some subtle signs that he resent didi taking up my time. like he will deliberately say i want papa, mummy go sleep w didi. it takes him almost 3m and still counting to be more receptive to the idea of "sharing".

and dun worry too much abt crying and lashing out. it will do ur blues good. like this can keep postnatal blues in check. actually, i feel no matter wat, will still feel some degree of unhappiness one. i remember during confinement, things that seem trival can make me so depressed even though i seems to have good support n help in general. talking to/scolding (haha it helps)ur hb and family members will help!

zhenzhen: my hb loves the irobot and kept wanting to get it. but i always dissuade him cos i feel ex. hahah. but i never really do much household chores. mainly done by PT cleaner and hb. so maybe should really let him get one.

ecookies/ hippo : you are not alone la. When Elvis out, Elbib was terrible. He cried super easy. Tat time was the time I beat him too

Both sleep yao lan. Can you imagine tat with 2 hands, how to pull 2 yao lan string? hahaha...

Milk also make 2 bottles cos Elbib insist to drink too. I remember 1 time tat Elbib so terrible tat scream and shout near door although I abuse him. Neighbours came and see

Junnie : See ya ltr

Maruko : Is travis better today?

TCM : btw how to improve lung function for kids? eat wat? :p

maruko, hope travis is much better 2day!

ecookie, u take ur time wif yr too ya? I tink we r all learning 2 adapt 2 either #1 or #2.. vry taxing la.. bt i know we cn do it! we hv cm so far frm #1 til nw!
hahaha! i dunno hw 2 scold my hb nw leh.. he's so supportive n helps me wif e nite feeds though he's bk 2 work alrdy.. Bt i guess itz retribution time too cos i cldnt sleep during my last tri! Wahahaha!

hippo: yah let ur hb help out w the night feeds. so u can rest more. my hb will help out with the night feeds but he machiam weaker than me when come to lack of sleep. that time he helps w all the night feeds then fall sick after lack of sleep then i still scold him cos so pissed w him falling sick when i needed his help. so terrible of me! haha. then i tong a few nights. when he recovered, back to him for the night feeds. muhaha

Gd morning mummies...thx all for the concern. Travis is much better. Fever didn't com back thru e nite. Now only need to observe his breathing for short breaths. I'm on half day today. Gotta go back work later.

Hippo, am sure ur family won't mind u rantin on them. Let it all out. Dun keep inside u ok? U can rant here also.
give adri some more time to adjust to di di. Different babies adjust differently.

Ecookie, me also wanna let Travis fo TCM 调养. Did bring him to the one hippo recommend den my mil commented no gd coz her sis go b4. Sigh...this old lady wan "immediate" results one. BTH. So now might need to find another TCM liao.

thnks ecookie, eunice n maruko! e support here reali means alot 2 means alot 2 me! Hee..

eunice, adri is getting fatter n so chubby nw cos when didi drinks, she wants 2! One lil' ah bui nw. Anyway, she finally slept thru e nite wif hb without waking up 2 go look 4 my mum in e middle of e nite. N my hb prepared e cane nx 2 bed juz in case.. Haha! She woke up n saw it tis mrng n went 'aiyo! Cane cane orh.. Cane didi one' *faint* haha.. luckily too dat my mum allows me 2 roam out of e hse since day 3.. Else i will lose my sanity!

morning all

hippo.. LOL.. u so bad arh.. so fast named aydean lil' ah bui =D glad adri sleeps thru le.. so the 'cane' works =) hahaha.. she can relate its for didi? =D

maruko.. heng travis fever subsided... bronchitis takes a while to recover.. really must watch out the food he takes, nothing 'cold' in nature for time being.. ur MIL hor.. aiyo... TCM cannot gv instant results one la.. may b shd bring her along when u go TCM then let the 医师 explains to her..

jas.. how r u? still busy w the packing?

ecookie,zhenzhen,ariajo... tis generation all bb/kids r v 'super' one!

chris.. hopefully w ur busy work schedule u hv no time to tink of MS & time passes fast everyday for u =)

eunice.. see ya shortly =)

hahaha! junnie, nt ayden ah bui. adri is e ah bui! keke..

jas, i miss u.. n when i tink of e fact dat u wun b my neighbour, i miss u mre! Sob..

maruko, good to hear that travis is doing better. hope his breathing improves soon!

ecookie/hippo, your hubbies so good! help you do the night feed. my hubby did volunteer when i was sick. but he did it 1 time, then end up falling sick. so after that, i don't want to ask him already. but i should add that it's cos he wakes up at 5+ so that he can take bus to work and leave me the car. so i know the poor guy doesn't have a lot of sleep.

ecookie, if you know someone going to US, can ask them to help you get the iRobot there. it's almost half the price. just that it won't be covered by warranty, and you need to get a power converter. but for the price difference, i think it's worth it.

Gd NOon Mummies! Quick one b4 I rush for workshop...

Maruko,
How's Travis? Hope he's feeling better now. Get him to drink more water. If not phlegm, perhaps some barley water to simmer down the heatiness in body?

hippo,
It's good that Daddy hippo is helping you out with Ayden.

eunice,
I dun have cane in the room, but I do have scary pictures (e.g. Mask - Jim carrey) for J if he dun listen to us. He happen to see one of the MASK clothes mannequin in JP (besides Kopitiam) and he is really scared of it. So that gave me the idea to show him the pic if he dun listen.
I do have the cane in the living/dining room reserved and stationed properly for him if he dun listen.
I am very bad hor...

Jas,
Happy shifting...

CM,
Hope your headaches abt the helpers can be OFF soon. Good luck... Maybe irobot can be a really good idea. @ least it wun demand more $$ or give you crap. hEe...

junnie, actualli she did go wif me when I bring travis to see TCM. Den she also got med for herself to 调养...end up she say not effective at all. -_- anyway she is a stubborn old lady so me dun wanna waste my breath explainin to her liao. Juz let her do wat she wan.

hippo, wow...put cane next to bed ah? haha...this morning I was havin a hard time gettin T to take med. Got so fed up I said im gonna take the cane liao. Den T quickly run to me n took his med. kekeke... :p den for the subsequent meds, he said "dun wan take cane" den finished up. Heng he afraid of me takin it.

doobom, gotta force him to drink water. He kept refusin. I'm back at work liao. Hope in laws able to handle him.

doobom : hahaha... Mask- Jim Carrey can scare J huh? so funny.

Mine also not bad. I sometimes will use "ants will bite u if you dun come / wear pants" they are scare of ants

hahaha! Tink our kids r all scaredy cats! adri loves cars bt scared of remote control cars n robots. so hb always use them 2 scare her!

zhenzhen, he's v nice le! sacrifice sleepg time in order 2 leave u e car!

doobom, hahaha! J is so cute..
ya. reali lucky hb is hands on. else i dunno hw 2 survive 2 confinements.. i m bk 2 my deep sleeper state. ayden's cries cnt wake me at all one.. jialat man!

Junnie & hippo,
I am still here..will sneak in dauly to take a look. Otherwise, everything is manageable. Busy bee..
oh i haven start to pack yet. Think this Sunday i'll do it with HB. i HATE PACKING!!! hahaha

Chris,
Can i know which cc you send B to?? Is it at tampines?

eunice, ur boys scared of ants? hahaha...T will use finger to press the ants whenever he saw 1.

hippo, u oredi steppin out of house liao ah? where did u head to as an excuse? :p

Jas, so hows life without a maid? copin well?

eunice, your boys are scared of ants? hannah is quite fascinated by them, and will follow them round the house. haha...

jas, when are you moving? dun wait too long to pack. it's a nightmare to do it in a short time.

zhenzhen.. u another lucky one to hv such considerate hb =)

doobom.. ur cane oni in living/dining room.. my cane is 'fully utilised' fm hall-bedroom-kitchen-toilet.. =D

maruko.. ya ya.. shd leave ur 'stubborn' MIL alone.. oops =p ^5.. mine also cant spare any tiny tings crawling in the hse!

eunice,hippo,doobom.. one scare of ants & one scare of remote control cars/robots & one scare of mask pix? hahaha..really all of sorts of tings to curb their notti-ness!! mine scare of 'kalang-guni' =D

jas.. glad to hear u r coping well w/o helper.. keep it up... must start packing slowly la.. if not like zhenzhen said.. last min will 'k-lang k-boh' =) packing & unpacking to me is equally mafan.. but is a good time also to filter those unwanted away!

gotta go liao.. hv a nice evening mummies =)

Annie,

Yes, brig has stated the music class. Is not bad. But cos i dun have music backgrd at all, i find it dificult on myself.. sign

Jas,

U coming to Tampines?? Hee hee... i can have good food nearer then
. Ya, it is at Tampines. It is ABC children Place, a vegan cc.

Only managed to read what is on this page!! no time to stroll back!!

Hippo
Opps, didn't know you are having your blues ...hope that everything is ok now. Take care!

Maruko
Glad to hear that Travis fever subsided and he is recovering well.
Talking about medicine, we used to have to hold her and force the medicine down but last week when she has running nose, she keep asking to take medicine! she will go the frige and dig out the medicine!!! Guess she is too eager to want to eat her favorite ice cream ha ha

Jas
So fast you gonna move liao and welcome to the east area or rather this part of the island :)

Annie
Welcome back and wow, you are still working for that company! I remembered the last time you mentioned that don't know whether it will last due to the bad economy!!

CM
Opened a part-time maid agency lah!! you will have a lot of customers from here!

Zhen zhen,

at least ur hubby know how to make deborah to sleep. My hubby will go sleep first w/o even bother abt us. In future if any of his relative ask me again y nv try for #2 I will tell them off!!!

Chris,

brig attend which program? When? I plan to sign k for MIM In Me. They say can enrol him when he is 34mths.

Totoro_bb

hi. My comp not doing well. now waiting see sept loi. Dat day just tell my boss I have nothing much to do. She reply, sit around surf the net!!!! Ha ha den 1hrs later I flooded with works.

Re:

mindchamps. I did enquire before I find it veri x and waitlist is super long.

jas, guai ar! pack early ar!

maruko, i hv been home, been shopping, been to my chiropractor, been to the PD, been to the supermarket.. haha! i still wana venture out! so bored at home.. tsk!

junnie, hi5 la! my cane is everywhere too.. heehee.. lance scared of karang kuni? tis lil ger will run out to him when he comes to get the newspapers!

totoro, i m fine le. for now! haha.. kelly so guai will eat meds so she can eat her ice-cream ar! so good!!

annie, not that my hubby is good, but it's because deborah is well trained by me. she can sleep on her own. so all he needs to do is just put her in the cot. dun need to pat etc.

hippo/junnie, i do agree that my hubby has his redeeming qualities. and i know that no matter what, he does have our best interest at heart. i just have to keep reminding myself, so that i will be more zen about his shortcomings. sometimes i think i'm a very bad wife. i can be quite impatient with him. sigh...

zhen zhen & hippo lol hahahaha U 2 really make me laugh out loud man ... kekekke mei mei sleep without changing and Adr is ah bu now kekeke ... but ya man drinking does help in putting on weight ... i think Carlson got all the fats from Pedisure

Maid am looking at agency now no choice got to pay fee

hippo what did yr chiropractor did for U ??? how much did u pay for it ?

I think i might need to go back soon ... my pain ios coming back to me ... i think i carry Carlson too much liao and he is 15.5 to 16kg now and abt 95.5 to 97cm tall

Chris,
Oh! That Cc fee is considered very low in that area! imagine you have 300 govt subsidy...only pay $160!!! very very cheap.

I am not moving to Tampines but Bedok..yes nearer to you now. I was trying to look for cc for the kids but to no avail. Bedok area all fully booked. Except one near my future area..costs $700 haven subsidy..then X2!!
Then i kapo look into tampines area..ok. Can forget it liao. Cos most are more than 800! then x2 is more than $1600. plus transport fee leh?? Cannot imagine..

In case mummies asking me why i put them to cc, bcos even if they stay at home, i am really too busy to entertain them. Only in the late evening, then i have the time to sit down with them for a while. So i think its best that they can attend school learn something then i can regain my sanity..no need to bath 3-4 times a day..scream like a chicken until whole neighbourhood knows etc etc. hahahaha!

Junnie, Zhen, Hippo,
I wish i can get a part time maid just to help me pack! hahah..really dread to do this. Procrastination. Oh ya! I finally rented out my place today. At a price that i wanted. Thanks God for that.
Got an unhappy encounter with my friend regarding this. Tell you all more next time. Remind me k? hahaha

CM,
Oh dear! Can you dun carry him so much? Dayan is 12plus kg i ald BTH. Take care of your back. You may need to do physiotherapy. Beware of slip disc ah...take care leh! No joke. Once our back is spoilt, cannot change one neh.

Welcome back, Annie!

Totoro,
Yes! I am happy that i finally make the move to go back to the east. But now when i sign the tenancy agreement, my heart now feels sad to apart with this house.

Jas,

Ya, is cheap. Initially, i have my concern over such a low fee. Worried that the centre is sub standard and the teachers r not trained. But so far, is the best of the 3 cc that big attended. The supervisor is real good. ALthough we do have some hip cup in between...

IS cheap cos is consider as a VWO, as it is operate under amitabha buddhist centre. They have many outings.

Most impt, ah brig is happy.

jas, i want to move to the east too!! btw... packing is no joke. my parents had to pack cos they're renovating their place. my goodness... i don't want to imagine what it's going to be like when i move out of my current place. *shudder*

Jas,

I used to stay at Jurong West St 91, now at Tampines.... so u r not as shifting as far as me lah.

Packing is a headache. U r shifting into yr mum's place?

Maruko,

He has sensitive lungs? I found brig geting better even since i get him to zzz in his room which is non-air con. U may want to try?

Let him pop more Vitamin too. Whenever brig sounds funny or sexy, i will give him lots of barely and a packet of Zhen Zhu Powder. It seems to help

zhen zhen, dun worie. u r nt alone. am nt a gd wife 2. always bullying him. bt well.. he married e tigress in sheep's clothing KNOWINGLY leh! Haha!
Lol at hannah's cute pic! So funny.. =)

cm, aiyo.. ur back still vry bad? Carlson is too heavy 4 u 2 carry le dear! my ah bui at 12kg+ for her shortie ht also can make my arms n back break leh.. e chiropractic sessions r abt 15 mins each. basically push e joints n muscles back. itz like tui-na without e massage element. i m charged 80 each time.. u let me know if u wan e contact k?

jas, i cnt imagine hw sad i will b when i sell my hse! hmm..
gd luck in ur search 4 e cc!

Hippo, u dun seem to b in confinement leh...kekeke...being able to go so many places. :p

chris, I dun let Travis sleep in air con since young. Got a ceiling fan in his room instead. Hav been givin him Vit C since few mths back. Hope his immune system will improve soon.

So sleepy n tired but can't get to zzz when lie down on my bed. Dunno why also. Sigh.

Why my boys scare ants? Becos mummy also scare ants :p but hor not 1 ant leh... my boys timid :p

Jas : which part of Bedok? central / North. If you dun mind, there's 2-3 hrs classes at Bedok CC. Sunflower kids. cheap as well but not full day la.

Zhen Zhen : oh... hannah is hot....

Gd morning mummies...

Hippo, T ok liao but I'm keepin him home for another day to observe. Wa ur confinement only at nite ah? Haha...shiok leh.

Eunice, u afraid of ants?

Zhen zhen, Hannah is HOT!!! Me wanna try...

Zhen,
Yes! Cmon let's move back to the east. I would most probably sell off my flat after the one year lease. While taking this 1 year, to search for my ideal flat.

Eunice,
I stay at Bedok South. I heard about this Sunflower cc..but its filled too. I dun want those 2-3 hours PG. hahaha! Not enough. I want a WHOLE GOOD DAY! and i can meet you hot mummies for lunch! hahaha...dreaming..

Chris,
if that's a good school, its really more than worth it. Can charter their school bus also consider cheap too! So they do teach those Buddhist kind of things??