(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

cm.. happy anniversary! go gv ur hb a surprise la since he so motionless.. am sure u'll b happy too.. 10yrs of getting together is not easy =)

bbwow.. aiyo..wat did u eat? rest well arh..

jas.. didnt knw ur nose bcom 'sensor' liao!! =D any chance of sniffing some nos. as well so no need sell backside? =D

Hi mummies:

shanice is oso sick
She's hvg UTI & now on anti-biotics. Hb & I hv bn taking leave to look after her cos mil can't handle both.

Twinkle star: Congrats on the arrival of bb lucas. Hv a gd confinement.

Hapififi: How's K development today? Btw,I oso interested to look at ur blog, can pm me? Thks.

Junnie: like what mm said,dun go disney during china holiday. It's full of their ppl & they like to cut queue. Do some planning b4 u go.

chintz: hope chloe & bosco recover frm cough soon.

hippo: ren ren ren. Next Fri is 2 Apr le, can induce liao.

jas: i lol on ur selling of butts, haha... I oso like pig stomach soup. My mum made specially for me during my confinement.

cm: man are always forgetful or not romantic. So we hv to take the initiative to plan. Anyway, Happy Anniversary to u & ur hb.

bbwow: oh dear..hope u get well soon. It's terrible to vomit. Take small frequent meals for now. Take care.

Bbwow,
get well soon!

Thanks mummies for asking about K.
I spent some time latching & cuddling him yesterday. And for the first time, I saw him smile! So happy even though his suckling reflux has regressed again. But I just want to enjoy some skin to skin contact with him even though he can't suckle well. His jaundice is back again so need to start phototherapy again.

Zhenzhen & I visited twinklestar yesterday. Both her & Lucas are looking great! Lucas is a good looking baby & he definitely doesn't look like a preemie :)

hippo, junnie, cherie bear, hapi fifi,

thanks all for your wishes. aiyah. me small case la. itchy mouth ate too much oysters over the weekend. kekeke. mc = more time to come online to chit chat in forum which I've missed so much!

cm,
happy anni to you and your hb!!

cherie bear,
speedy recovery to shanice!

hippo,
just one more week then can see bb ayden le! hang in there! you can bully him back later. kekeke opps

hapi fifi,

thanks for trusting me to share with your blog. I teared while reading the post. bb K is such a strong warrior. And you are such a strong mummy! don't feel guilty towards A. Am sure kor kor will understand. I pray and hope K get well and be in your arms soon.

hippo, you're on the home stretch! if you can tahan, just continue going to work. after all, they also cannot give you much to do, and you can have a longer time with ayden. :p

bbwow, take care ok!

cherie bear, hope shanice recovers quickly.

hapi fifi, did you visit twinkle star again today? my PT cleaner coming over soon, so can't go keep her company. btw... can pm me your blog too?

bbwow,
guess i have been feeling very emo recently. coupled with my lack of rest & constantly feeling extremely tired. actually rather scared i will slip into post natal depression!

zhenzhen,
i haven't been to hospital yet.
going for my gynae appt at 3plus to remove my stitches (can't wait to see how ugly the scar will be! eeks). will drop by hospital around 6pm to latch K. so might pop by to say hi to her, depending on the time :)

have pm you!

hapi_fifi:hope ur stitiches r fine. n thanks for sharing ur blog w me. will keep it private as u wished.
k is a handsome boy! dun worry im sure his jaundice will go down soon after phototherapy.

bbwow: too much oysters at ur date?? hehe. hope the viomitting is over for u!

cherie_bear: oh dear, hope shanice will recover fast! so many kiddos falling sick recently. yz also having slight runs. shoo shoo all viruses!!

While im just saying my MS is better, i vomit non stop for the past 2 days... sign... but like hippo says, no point killing myself (although im only at week 14) so only endure endure endure.... but funny, i like to eat curry curry curry and drink lime juice... sign

Hapi Fifi,

u need to rest, remember u have be strong enough cos u have to be there to take care of K when he is discharge. Dun feel bad if you need to take some rest. K will be well taken care of in the NICU. My friend is a NICU nurse in a specialist hosital in australia, if u need to talk to someone, let me know, i can ask her to call you.

Cherie Bear,

Feed her some carnberry juice.

bbwow, u take care. pigged out too much during ur date with the hub huh? heheheh

hippo, you'll be induced on 2nd april??

mummies,thks. She's on antibiotics now. Hope she recover by wkend. So heartpain to see her hvg high fever,she's extremely cranky↲

Ecookie:since yr likes è playgym. Let him lie there as often as possible
Now Javen dun like it anymore. He wans us to carry him sitting upright so that he can look ard.

hapi fifi, got your pm. i dun have a blog myself. i'm just too darn lazy. haha...

chris, just eat whatever you like. i survived on fries during 1st tri with hannah. everything else made me feel queasy.

hi all, thanks ... but i will not plan for anything now la cos i dun want to hurt & hate myself again and again man ... later he will have this and that thing to do etc etc ... "sigh" just let it be just another day. am been force to get used to it liao.TOld U mummies liao i am the alonest wife in the world just like any other widow. well i live on as telling myself that everyday inorder to carry on my life. really need to rememeber this and remind myself i am a widow

hapififi thanks for th update on K and also bb L
U tr to rest well

hapififi,
glad k is getting better! I'd like to read your blog too if you do not mind.

CM,
dun say that. Your hb is studying there after all. Must be so caught up with all the studying and is so tired when he is back home to pamper you more. Dun feel so upset k. Maybe he thinks you are very independant too, hence he didnt think of doing so too.

hippo,
its The Odyssey at 4th ave.

CM, happy anniversary...dun tink so much abt hb not doing anything. Mine also a 木头. Always me plan one. So cheer urself up
If he noes u put in effort to surprised him, he will b very touched. Plus u enjoy the process also. :p

hapififi, so happy to hear Keagan is smiling. He muz hav felt ur presence.
he will b out of NICU in no time. Keep up the pumpin...

cherie bear, shanice is sick? shoo shoo all virus away from our kiddos.

gingerleaf ... i think i am too independant to him liao really ... i sick i go see doc myself even when i poo on my bed without knowing am having high fever den ... i pregy i nvr complain at all .... i pregy with carlson and needed to go op for my cycst when i was 8th months pregy i go op all by myself !!! i think i am really brainless to do so. i know he is studying here ... but this is not only NOW this yr it has been yrssssss liao and ... on and on and on ... i just want to be as motionless as possible too if not i will run away liao.

junnie, i agree with u! jas shd sell her nose instead of butt.. ha!

chintz, me inducing? i hvnt decided leh. i m still praying and hoping ayden can be out on his own! hee..
if induce, anytime next week onwards.. YIPPIE!

cheriebear, poor shanice! ya.. try cranberry juice.. poor dear..

bbwow, i like i like the idea of bullying ayden.. even if i dun, i m sure his jie jie will! LOL

hapififi, awwwwww.. i m sure K's smile melted u there and then.. thanks for sharing ur blog with me!

zhen zhen, datz wat i m tinking too.. i wana spend more time with baby.. (let's bet if i will say the same after 1 week of giving birth.. hahaha!)
and in case i go into labour tmro, HAPPY BIRTHDAY in advance too! stay healthy, pretty and lovely!

CM, pls dun say dat my dear.. u feeling down and emo recently? come in here and we entertain u! dun tink too much abt it else very depressed one.. cheer up!

gingerleaf, i c i c.. u hvnt confirm the place yet? lyn loves it?
and wat vid? tink i better watch it at home else pple think their pregnant colleague is siao one.. hahaha!

hippo, watch it!! its very touching!!

Nope, havent cfm the place. Actually hb cfm with them, but Im pulling out coz its really expensive.

Induce next week la!! Then wait for u to do one mth cfment, after that we can go bkk!! lol!!!!!

gingerleaf,chintz.. sad video clip arh? must wait nobody ard then i see got chance to watch or nt.. get ready tissue 1st :p

hapififi.. dun worry abt the jaundice..it'll b bk to normal de esp bb now in hospital, so convenient to the phototherapy.. unlike some newborns at home need to trvl up & down do bloodtest, etc. so happy keagan responded to ur touch & smile at u.. v heartwhleming isnt it? gv him somemore time, he'll b healthy to go home soon. send our rgds to twinklestar if u see her again =)

cherie_bear.. thks 4 the disney tips as well. hope shanice recover fm uti/fever soon... yes, gv her cranberry juice it helps.

cm..*pat pat*.. dun say tat to yourself.. u r not alone.. u still got two cuties & us.. thou ur hb is motionless, am sure he still cares for u & the kids.. jus tat he knws u r v independent so he doesnt show loh.. talk to him one of these days.. am sure he treasures u alot de =)

zhenzhen.. ur birthday arh? stay happy & pretty all the time ya? =)

chris.. ren ren ren.. jus eat watever u feel like & in moderation esp lime juice ok..

tiffy.. how r u? feeling ok?

ecookie.. giant now got sales for gain IQ, $47.50 1.8kg... izzit good price 2u?

gingerleaf, i will watch but i scared i cry out loud.. which i m very prone to doing one.. hahaha! and piangz! need to tempt me like dat or not? now u make me wana go look thru the calendar and choose a good date to deliver nx week! wah.. the 2 of us go bkk.. hahaha! siao liao.. $ fly... but happening.. woohoo..

is the place for lyn gg to be a full day affair or half day? cos no point if u are not comfy with the place. esp when u can coach her at home too..

Zhen,

happy birthday in advance too!

Hapififi,
woo, K smiles !!! He must b very happy to b cuddled by mama! Pm me ur blog too! U rest well ok, don't tire out.
Junnie, no prob! Zann n lance will b enjoying themselves thoroughly . Chloe was so so excited to hug pooh. We only managed to take pix w him... That's aft queuing 1 Hr.. Her
nose still running but coughing less.

Cm,
don't think so much whether hb appreciates it or not ... Just celebrate it!!! It's ten years man!!! So qiao my 10 yrs anniversary is 1st apr, 1 week aft yours...I thot mustn't let this chance slip by so suggested to hb to go Tokyo. He agreed tho it cost a bomb but how many 10 years can we have ... So just do something that will make yourself and the family happy!

gingerleaf,
you're putting lyn at the odyssey?? wow, it's so so ex! i was telling jeff if we put aria there, we have to eat bread every day liao..haha...

hippo.. izzit?? i duno leh i buy mamil gold nia. remember ecookie asking abt gain IQ sometime ago.. today ST hv, so jus gv u gals a buzz =) good good.. faster go giant & grab, but hor 4tins per transaction nia...

chintz or mummies buying mamil gold, ntuc got sell 1.6kg + refill pack 700gx3 for step 3 at S$88.00.. consider quite a good buy. and for step 4, same packing (1.6kg + refill pack 700gx3) at shop n save.. now S$77.95. thou i'm eyeing for the one @ guardian step 4, 1.6kg + 2free sachet40g @S$36.80. i like the sachet one cos handy when go out.. sorry if i confused any of u =D

maisymouse.. wow.. u also married 10 yrs liao & on april fool's day arh? so nice of ur hb to bring all of u to tokyo =) happy anniversary in advance =) mine gotta wait till nxt year nov! try apply vicks on chloe's chest/sole then put on sock @ bedtime.. it helps for lance whenver got r/n..

Hippo & Ginerleaf,
BKK? eh...i aso wan to go!!! cheap meh? what airline? Massage, food, clothes & handbags...oh!

Gingerleaf,
Odyssey is really too pricey. imagine paying that every month, sure got so called enrichment class then you need to top up upon the school fees. very siong leh.

Ariajo,
You still can eat bread..i think we need to sleep on the streets. hahahaha..

jas,
hahah... u so kwajang.. oddysey really look v good.. i like the environment but paying $1000 over really too steep...was thinking with $1000, i can send aria to a few enrichment classes which might be more rounded and more focus? but then of course very tiring to the care taker lah..say is easy lah..haha...

anyway, lyn, if hubby can afford, just send lyn there...i'm sure she'll enjoy school there..

MM,
Our wedding anni is also on 1st April. I still remember my friend tot that i play a joke when i sms to invite her to my wedding. No wonder she never rsvp my invitation. hahaha!

hello mummies!

sian leh.. my company recently blocked this website and blogspot and a lot of other sites. So I cannot access fr office. Today I took half day, then got time to come online from home.

Congrats twinklestar too! Welcome Lucas! U hvn't post pics right?

so many kids sick? lleyton also on MC these 2 days.. fever leh.

junnie, thanks for the info!!! =)

jas, hahahaha BKK! shopping.. just let me get stuck at platinum mall.. hahaha
ur frd is so funny! can tell u always play pranks on them lor.. hiaks..

jas/aria jo,
their curriculum is very comprehensive liao, so no nid to send for enrichment, coz art, music and dance all in. But its very ex la, so I dowanna send her there. I feel heartpain.
Their full day cc is 1.6k++.

<font size="+1"><font color="808080">Hello Mummies
*wink*wink*</font></font>

gingerleaf,
have you ever think of mindchamps? Very comprehensive curriculum, low class ratio (1:7), plus very COOL excursions (universal studios, gallery &amp; museum tours...) for even N1 (pre nursery group).....but then very ex too, one month's investment is $1280...I just managed to get a place for Marcus...but wondering whether it's worth it to spend this $$$, cos pple are telling me these high-priced schools are marketing gimmicks.....I have one more week to decide whether to go for it.
Fyi, he's currently on church 3hr program, cos it's superrr convenient for me :p

hi all, just checking out my son keeps on falling sick (cough, flu and running nose), he went to child care though. asking you all if u all give ur child any vitamin/whatever for recommendation.

junnie: thanks for informing!! must go giant tomorrow to stock up.. i ve 4tins at home now. think at least another 4-5 tins to last yz till oct haha. when he turns 3, step 4 FM will be cheaper yay. :p

sugurnut: L also sick? pray that he will recover n be his cheery self soon!

gingerleaf: gosh! 1.6k..! somemore you are not entitled to the subsidy right.. really super ex..

ecookie: Pei, Pei, Pei !!! Touch wood...no way gal. My current life revolves around cooking, chauffeuring the kids around for class, checking homework for school and enrichment, learning hanyu pinyin (yah, my chinese sucks:p), fb and dvd.....isn't that boring enough? :p

Just to share.

I finally made up my mind, regardless whether the paed support anot...and brought Marcus to a speech therapist.

Instead of just speech delay, she pointed out his legs' movement are pretty heavy, which means either he has weak joints or flat feet...this affects his movement in running, climbing and walking.. this silly mummy should notice it, cos Marcus loves to squat to do things (this position gives him stronger control of his limbs). His class teacher also casually pointed out this problem before....haiz, so gotta see a physiotherapist too.

Geez...seeing TCM, speech therapist and physiotherapist weekly? My bills are going up!!!

As for his speech...apparently, he appears to be a sensory person, and is rather sensitive to texture...and according to the therapist...this leads to his fear of speech. He was noted to be very sensitive to wat we are communicating throughout...gotta be more encouraging and positive towards him, dun wan to demoralize him further. My kid is INSECURE !!! Gotta work harder with the new skills I learned today....more homework!

petit gars, good to hear from you! you have been missed! i also thought u got news to share with the big winks hehehe

you are another busy mummy with so many activities for your kids. i think it's good to learn about marcus condition early. now that you can go to therapists to help him out. take things one step at a time okie. you are always welcome here to rant and share. take care mummy!!

petit gars, you went mindchamps to take a look too? I've been to the school at the new mall near my place, and it is the same investment rate. I also think super ex.. cos' it is 3 times more than what I am paying even after subsidy. Tho it is super convenient to my place.. dunno if we are talking abt the same one hor? Cos' I think diff location charge different rates.