(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf ... lots of kids like to walk with their feet tiptoe ... my both my kids too ... but i remember most of the old ppl dun like that and will scold them ... butafter a while with some nagging and scolding my kids walk normally now ...

Petit ... U are finally reporting here liao ... U have been Missed by us
i understand life is super busy now with a Pri school kid me too ... but when u get used to it U will have more free time den as for Marcus ... its good that U found out early ... hope the therapists can help him

U take care too ok
we are here to listen to U

gingerleaf....marcus loves to tiptoe too...and my dad also highlight to me the absence of his arch on his soles....flat feet huh...gotta see the physiotherapist next week and see how it goes....

sugarnut, they have several new locations open up...it started from the toa payoh hdb hub headquarters....and branch out from there. Majority of the branches charge the same rate, except Paragon...which is $200 more expensive, cos of the location. Hubby is impressed with the facilities, but I heartpain to commit this sum every month

<font color="808080"><font size="+1">Chintz &amp; CM....it feels so good to be missed...love you lots....muacks
</font></font>

CM...really busy with pri school kids hoh...furthermore, there's so much spelling from school and enrichment, plus the checking of their endless homework...Guess wat? I still have to complete Tiffie's weekly art homework and obtain at least an 'A' okie...the kids will compare their grades in school...so hard to be a mom.

oh dear compare grades in school ... good and bad but need to monitor the kids mood too aiyo hmmm why are u doing her homework??? u r just helping her right??? hoe is she coping with her work does she had any CA test? maybe U wanna cut down on her Enrichment classes ??? i just cut away some for Carissa as she is living like an Indonesia Kid now too relax liao ... she just got a big caning from me yesterday ... her Chinese from Band 1 drop to 47 marks ??? see la let her relax too much liao

Hapififi ... how are U today ... how is K? U did nto come in often today hope that U are resting ... Is A ok liao ??? i read yr blog ... am worry abt U but i know u are strong and will be able to work things out U can do it ...dun feel guilty ok ... at any one time we can only do A thing at A time ... U r already doing everything everytime dun force yrself too hard.RELAX
things will only get better each day the rainbow is there waiting for U

Morning Mummies!
TGIF!
Munching on my sausage mcmuffin and gulping my iced Milo. hehehe...

gingerleaf,
Wah, 1.6K is lots!
But why u are not entitled for subsidy?

petit_gars,
Been a while since you last post...
So does it mean that if a kiddo loves to squat as he/she does things, then have to take note? J not only luv to tip toe, he luv to squat. Also hop around. *faintz*
When he starts to hop, I will nag and remind him that he is not a rabbit. Then he will give me that roll-eyes look. Dun noe to laugh/kok my own head.
But J does have some problem with his feet during birth and was discharged from physio after turning 6 months. Due to space constraint in womb, resulted in having clubbed feet. So got to do exercises/physio for him every day from day 1 till his feet went back to norm.

sugar_nut,
How are you coping with your two kiddos?

junnie &amp; maisymouse,
Wow! Both you married for 10 yrs...
Hi*5... I juz passed the 10 years mark last Dec. This year gonna be 11yr. Feel like very old couple, but in fact not! Hahaha...

Gd morning mummies... TGIF!!!

zhen zhen, HAPPY SWEET 18!!!

doobom, wah seh...early morning c ur post eatin sausage mcmuffin...so temptin...reminds me dat we hav not meet up for lunch very long liaoz... :p so when???

petit gars, hey hey u r missed by me also!!! Gd dat Marcus condition is detected early. Shower him wif more of ur attention n he will b able to "piak" loads of words soon.

Zhenzhen,
Happy Birthday !!

On MC to day and Monday due Spotting. Given an injection yesterday night and oral medication still spotting a little now. Hope it's go away soon or I'll have to go for injection twice a week. 1st time this happen to me, really scared the shit out of me. Had to forfeit my ticket to Vietname on 8th Apr with hubby and Father-in-law as Gynae strongly discourage.

zhenzhen,
happy birthday! hope you have a wonderful celebration with your 2 darlings and hubby!

jovialz,
it could be implantation bleeding? dun worry too much ok? managed to see heartbeat when you visited gynae?

gooda morning ladies!!!

petit gars, u have been missed here!!

adri has got flat feet. noticed it since she was very young cos of the lack of "curve". and she still hv problems when she walk. cos no matter how fast she walk or whether anyone is holding her, she is prone to tripping herself.. hmm.. tink i must bring her for a check.. wasnt too worried cos i m a total klutz myself. hahaha..

good dat u had marcus diagnosed so that u can work out the proper treatment for him with help from the therapist.. i m sure with ur love, he'll shine!

jovialz, oh.. pls take care and yup.. NO travelling for this period liao okie?

doobom, no joke! 11 years? i m with my hb for 10 years and married for 8 this year and i already feel so.. "HUH? so long liao ar??".. hahaha! oh.. and certainly u both ARE NOT old lor.. tsk!

Maruko,
I am fine to meet up for lunch. Just let me know if advance. We wait for Tiffany to appear and call out for lunch?

hippo,
Old as in relationship matured and stablised. But not for our case. Hahaha... coz we still quarrel like little kids and over bo-liao stuff, that's why I say 'not old'.

jovialz,
Oh dear... Take good care n rest well.
Perhaps tentatively can avoid any too 'liang' food/drink. Rest more...

morning all

dooboom.. good u hv a satisfying breakfast again =) lunch leh?? keke.. fyi, nxt year then i celebrate 10years la.. really like v 'old 'liao =D

petit_gars.. *wave wave*.. really long time no hear.. cannot anyhow *wink wink* wor =D like i said b4, our gals go to schl machiam we go to schl.. hiaz... re marcus.. aft he goes playgroup still hv speech prblm? good tat u brought him for chk-up &amp; knw the cause now.. hopefully w the help of TCM/therapist tis prblm can b solve soon.

gingerleaf.. try show lyn how to 'march'.. as if the feet must rest on the floor.. last time i also do tat to lance whenever he tiptoe.. aft a while he auto correct himself le..

cm.. y u cane carissa? talk to her 1st lah... heartpain leh.. let her do lotsa chinese assessment for chinese papers?

sugarnut.. aiyo.. y ur company block our site? how's lleyton today.. better le?

ecookie.. gain IQ got step 4? faster go stock up yz's milk =D

jovial.. hv more rest for time being.. dun walk too much..

hapififi.. how r u &amp; keagan? remember i told u my niece-in-law going to c-sect.. her bb managed to turn downwards last wk, heng can go for natural le.. she's chking-in half an hr later.. i may go visit her aft she pop.. hopefully can meet up w u &amp; twinklestar (has she gone home alr?)

Zhenzhen,
happy birthday!! Have a wonderful day with your lovely girls &amp; hubby. Hopefully no need to celebrate with in laws like on your wedding anniversary :)

cm,
heehee I was so busy yesterday cos got to see my gynae to remove stitches (thankfully the scar turns out nicer than I expected haha her nurse even assured me that her 'embroidery' skills are excellent! But still must take care within this year to prevent keloid); then went taka fair for a short walk, ate tonkatsu don at tampopo (oops!) before going Mt A to visit K. He was such a sleepy head so no chance to latch him. Guess all the phototherapy &amp; antibiotics are making him really drowsy

petit gars,
you have been missed! Hmmm Aidan likes to tip toe too!

Jovialz,
I had spotting &amp; had to take those hormone jabs to stabilize pregnancy too. U must rest as much as u can. Glad that u cancelled your trip. Nothing is more impt than having ample rest right now. Take care ya :)

doobom,
u are making me drool! When can I start eating mac brekkie again? Hmmm. Getting so sick of bread &amp; oats for breakfast!

Junnie,
I'll probably be at mt A from 1230-330pm later. Not sure if twinklestars has disharged. Spoke to her on phone last night she said might discharge today or tomorrow. If she's still there, I might pop over a while. Doubt I can catch u today unless your NIL gives birth really soon! :)

doobom, me also luv eatin...hahaha...dunno how much im gonna gain for my next pregnancy...better dun tink, if not later deter myself from wantin to hav #2. :p

hapififi, how r u today?
im lookin forward to ur gd news everyday.

Hi Petit_gar,

Is good to send him to see therepist at early stage, lots of issues can be rectify at young early. Dun worry too much abt tip toe, brig has this problem too. We also remind him all the time to walk heel to toe, heel to toe... it helps, now he is better.

Kids nowaday are having more sensory intergration problems, however, local therapists are not well trained in this area. Im have few books on sensory issues which are not bad, let me know if you are keen.
Jovialz,

HI, rest well...

Zhen2,

Happy Happy Birthday!!!

Doodom,

Im having ice milio now ...

maruko,
thanks! actually, i spoke to dr terence tan last night &amp; he was telling me that he had seen babies with strep B infection died before his eyes. frankly speaking, i am extremely scared, esp when i googled more about it. but i have decided not to dwell on it for now &amp; stop reading up (cos the more info i get, the more worried i will be. yet it doesn't help in improving K's situation). what i can do right now is to wait till Day 14 when he completes his current course of antibiotics, and does the spinal tap test. the results will indicate if he has meningitis &amp; we'll see what's the next step. till then, just gotta pray hard :)

CM: No choice...this kid can't draw well....ever sent her to globalart, and she told me it's too boring...so no choice gotta help her along the way. She has no CA test...only mid year exams...which I am already stressing over it :p I also wanted her to relax...but then if I cut down on enrichment, she will only NUA at home, watching TV and finding trouble, better to keep her busy....hahahaaaaa

<font size="+1"><font color="808080">Happy Birthday ZhenZhen***</font> Stay gorgeous always

really love you lots...really touched

doobom: I'm not sure whether these are the symptoms, gotta see the physio to confirm it...hopping is perfect, in fact this is involved gd motor skills and balance...this rabbit is definitely doing the right thing
Since you have some experience in physio...I should turn to you on advice instead..keke..

Maruko: I will work hard on his speech....hope to see results soon...cos he's really missing out loads...still on single words...and pronunciation is a bit out...but I believe it will get better very soon

Jovialz: firstly, congrats gal...i know it's old news...keke...too outdated? Try to rest as much okie...you are really one busy working mummy...rest for the sake of the young one okie

Hippo: you never failed to brighten up my day with your encouragement...really love your positive attitude....Mmmmm, is it really that common for kids with flat feet? My kids are always so accident prone too.

hapi_fifi: Can you pm me your blog address too...would love to read about it...take care gal, you are really a strong and great mummy...in fact, you are an inspiration to lots

Junnie: Hahahaha...wink wink means gd news huh? Hahahahaaa, this will be absolute bad news to me if it's true...keke. You will understand wat I mean.

Chris: Thanks for your offer...where are you staying, would love to read up more on this issue. Do you mind to pm me your contact no?

petit_gars: good that you know of marcus's development sooner so that you can seek the appropriate help to help him.

junnie/mm/doobom: for me, have been with my hb for 8 years liao.. feel very long to me! hehe and yes we still quarrel over rubbish things now n then! but my fiery temper has toned down abit over the years hah.

zhenzhen: happy burpday to u!

jovialz: rest more! and skip the vietnam trip just to be safe as 1st tri is more vulnerable ok..

junnie: i think for step 4 its called gain kids or something. but definitely much cheaper than step 3! :p

hapi_fifi: good to hear the stitches are good! and its good for u to pop by taka n had the yummy jap food. you need some relaxation and comfort food too!

and yes dont research too much if this have a -ve impact on you. and as u said, its not gonna help K. K is in the good hands of the docs n nurses so leave them to monitor his progress on ur behalf. will pray hard for K that the spinal tap test will turn out fine

sugarnut,
just checked out your blog.. OMG, leanne is so so chubby and cute! look like gor-gor too but she has slightly bigger eyes?? i was thinking does she look more like you or hubby? but then both of you also look alike..fu chi xiang..haha...

hapififi, hey dun b so 客气 leh :p we r all here for u so stay positive.
I'm waitin for u to inform us dat K will b out of NICU on day 15. hehehe...

petit, dun stress Marcus too much also. Slowly get him to converse more. Observe n see when he tends to speak up more. I noticed Travis always talk to himself when he playin his Thomas toys or fixin the puzzles. Even if not talkin, he will b makin noises of his own which we dun understand. Plus, he haven whine off his pacifier totally so there r times when his pronounciation is totally out. But of coz I will get him to repeat the words again n again until he gets it rite.

doobom &amp; ecookie, hi5 la! altho dat old man is older than me by 10 years, we are still very bo liao one.. sometimes can fight until face turn green but godknowsforwhat! LOL..
we call this 情趣.. heee..

ecookie, i just checked out the giant promo yday leh. dun bother le.. cos itz gain IQ kids.. gain IQ prices unchanged..

junnie, hope ur niece have a safe delivery!

hapififi, great to hear the "embroidery" is done swee swee. refrain from all "poisonous" food ar.. so dat the wound can heal prettily.. and yup. stop reading on the condition. cos we are praying for K's health and safety! he'll be ok one..

petitgars, me positive? wakakaka! ok la.. i m but rem my dark period few weeks back? reali tough to snap out of it man.. but i am a SURVIVOR!! hohoho.. anyway anyway, marcus will reali be fine. adri talks alot but i tell u, her pronounciation for some words are simply atrocious! e.g. she pronounces laptop as "neh-cock".. wah piangz. 1st time me &amp; hb heard it, we were like "my NEH or ur COCK?".. whahahahaha! (we spoke softly though.. haha!) but she still pronounces it this way even when we are at toys'r'us!!! super sia suay..

hippo,
wakakaka..."your neh and ur cock???" hahaha... so funny....luckily i'm not drinking or eating, else everything fly out from my mouth..haha...

wahhahaha! aria, reali! up till now we still roll eyes and laugh when she pronounce it like dat.. keep teaching her "l.. l...l...le...lep.." and she'll go "neh".. tsk!

hippo.. i almost choke w the honey almond i'm taking =D whenever the kiddos prounouce wrongly we sure 'cho gar peng' =D

hippo.. aiyo.. so paysay i gv the wrong info as i thot gain IQ oni got 1 type.. tat's y i asked ecookie got step 4 meh?? sorry ya.. waste ur trip to gaint le..
ecookie.. then u better dun go liao.. when i see somemore offer then buzz u all again..

hippo"LOL!!! neh n cock huh!? hahah adri is so cute! or rather u n ur hb are v cute!! hahaha

junnie: no prob. thanks for informing anyway.. eheh. just have to wait for next gain IQ promotion. i still have 4 tins at home. can last me 2-3mths.. at least

junnie, aiya! silly dear.. u were doing us a favour leh.. anyway i had to go there to the mall to return a DVD.. so no issues la!

next gathering u all go ask her abt her laptop and see wat she tell u.. LOL! reali "cho gar peng".. =P

ecookie,hippo..phiew.. later i can eat my lunch at ease liao. cant wait to hear adri's 笑话 =D

totoro,tiffy.. w r u? how's kelly &amp; sherry .. u both r missed =)

Me back from lunch. Cun stand the heat, so skip the 'kopi' session w/ colleagues.

hippo,
Wahahahhaa... So funny abt the neh &amp; cock. But hor, u dun be so bad lah... In fact, kinda cute and entertaining with their lao-hong pronounciation.

What I can remember as of now is J has the tendency to forget my ample reminders of pronounciation for MUSHROOM. He luv to call it MISSROOM! I will shake head and laugh. He will ask me 'Mummy, What's wrong? What's wrong?'
Now is the phase where most of the time, I dun noe to laugh or kok my head with his funny acts/words.
But enjoy recalling them as I will smile to myself like an idoit. Hahaha...

re: Gain IQ promo
There is promo going on @ Guardian pharmacy. Every $250 spent, $40 voucher redeemable after sending the $250 receipt to Abbott. Abbott will send the $40 voucher to your address thereafter.
But sad to say, the prices for the milk tins gone up. $30+ per tin for 900g ya?
I will go calculate and see how many more tins to last till Sep though I still have almost a dozen @ home now. kekeke...
*kiasu me*

Dayan has dandruff! my god lor! Any kids friendly shampoo to recommend?
Poor chap! Having fever again. Luckily i decide to go by my instinct and not let him go school this am. His fever came back at 9plus am. now still hovering at 38 plus. Haiz!

jas hope Dayan get well soon ... can give him the "Ling Liang" ??? cook barley with "Dong gua" for him too cool his body

Hippo ahahahahaha A is so cute ...

Junnie cane her cos she nvr listen without caning ... her skin is itch ... and her ear too

will be going out for dinner i guess with kids too but dun no what time cos hb got function to attend till dun no what time again ... but i heard its till 9PM !!! dun no he can leave be4 that or not ... anyway till now nvr say any happy Ann to me at all only asked so where to go for dinner to cele!!! but today i also super duper bad mood and menes also bully me ... came today after late for 2 weeks ... NOT PREGY la I AM SURE WITH IT ... just super bouy song now This morning also Carlson dun want to drink or eat after he wake up ... den only drink milk after his class at gymbo and guess what ... vomited in the car la ... nothing new ...

gingerleaf.. ooops.. u another one chiong to giant.. paisay leh..

doobom.. but how to spend $250 @ guardian unless really need to buy something ya?? tis company's sometime v sian one.. wanna let us enjoy cheaper price but we must pay extra 1st.. hiaz.. wow.. u really stock up jerry's FM =D i at most 6tins each for them cos no store room leh.. cant wait to upgrade lance to step4..

cm.. aiyo.. wat a day for u.. cheer up cheer up.. is friday.. at least ur hb asked where to go celebrate mah.. make him pay for the dinner loh =) re... 'skin itch' tis sounds sooo familiar.. i used to say tat to zann too =D tink once in a while we gotta 'swing the cane' so they get 'motivated' =D

happififi..hippo..my NIL not so lucky tis time.. my other niece jus sms me my NIL now emergency c-sect, last min bb breached again??? i thot she got contraction pain on/off cos dilated 1-2cm since last wk &amp; bb down means engaged, but last min can turn?? anyway.. hope she has a smooth c-sect too.. usually for c-sect, how many days need stay in hospital arh?

jas.. oh dear..fever due to heatiness again? keep sponging &amp; gv the usual fever medi.. if not, start ur 'tui-na' for him.. as for dandruff.. so young will hv meh? did u change any shampoo for him lately? if alot.. then better go ask doc gv proper one rather than using those off-the-rack now..

ya junnie they can only listen to the cane ... they dun like to listen to just the mummy...

Aiyo i cannot laugh or smile today ... dun no how too ...

the weather here today also scare of me ... cooler den the past few days

cm.. let us 'tickle tickle' u ok?? =D =D knw ur 'da yi ma' is here.. u shd b lucky weather there is cooler.. here soooo hot like oven arh! pls keep chanting '心净自然凉' ok.. later u'll feel better le =)

ok ok ... see u liao ... feeling much better again ... keke

yaya i know my place is alot more cooler den SG ... that is why i dun understand why my hb and kids wants to go back to SG ??? kekeke i DUN WANT TO GO BACK NOW later can go back mah ... in Nov

cm.. my 'gu-chi sheng gong' so effective arh
?? at least u say come back in nov, i thot u wanna stay put there le.. we cant wait to 'la kopi' w u la =D

Hippo...really 10 yrs? Then my man is the oldest here I supposed...he is 14 yrs my senior...not an old man...i told him he can be my father :p

we have been together for 14 freaking yrs loh....any sort of fight, you name it, even extremely disastrous ones... we have been through it...keke:p

Neh-cock....wahahahaaaa....Adri is so funny. Dun worry, her dolly look will melt any strangers' heart. I will test Marcus later.

CM,
its been pretty cooling lately! Been raining almost everyday.

Junniez,
nvm la, I had to go get lunch also, so shun bian go giant see.

i want i want ... i also want to meet up with u all ... but later ya ... i still want to be here keke yay yr gu-chi works ... kekeke

petit ... 14 yrs ??????? together and 14 yrs older ??? he dun look like ... he got bb face ...

CM: You are not alone
in fact, 80% of married men are such BLOCKHEADS to know romance..gotta pinch their butts once in a while to start the romantic engine in them...hahaha...think I'm kinda siao today :p

oh good for SG den ... if not ppl say cannot tahan liao ... even CNY also no rain

I think i am blessed to be send here man