(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Maruko :
i dun koe wat mouse likes clean :p

Tiffany, yes its a self-entertainin hp which really keeps me occupied while I make Travis sleep at times too. But there r times when he will snatch it from me to play also. Hahaha...dats an issue when U download kids educational apps for them in it. He noes which apps r for him, will proudly touch to start the app den smugly look at me. So hao lian, den will wan me to praise him for knowin how to start the app. BTH.

Tiffy, u can only recontract on 31 dec? mayb u call their comctr branch and ask them if they can do something abt it. If not, u ask to speak wif their manager. Tell him/her ur situation. The issue here is MAKE IT BIG. If they dun wanna let u re-contract, den tell them "Fine, u will switch over to other subscribers when ur contract ends". Anyway now Singtel no longer dominates the iPhone sales liao, they will wanna "hold onto" their customer base.

Tiffany : Starhub tis time not bad to me. i call to ask for vouchers to buy hp for my hb, but end up he gave me 2 vouchers (I hv 2 lines) and wavie off my early re-contract penality

maruko,
it is the earliest that they can let me re-contract cos mine by right is 14 Jan.
i also tot of making it big by calling them. now i check out the number for comcentre br.

tiffy, wah... really more ex than iphone ah. hmmm... cannot bring myself to pay that kind of money leh. shall look for other alternatives...

hippo,
Really? Satio is good? I have been pondering if should get Satio coz I need to get a camera phone. Will shop for it the next few days.

<font face="tahoma">Hello mummies..

Its been a while since I last posted.. so many 欠扁 questions.. haha.. can google for the answer leh.. haha

So many mummies into iPhone.. I also contemplating to buy loh.. but hubby keep saying about the negative things about iPhone discouraging me to buy

Tiffy,
How come the iphone so expensive? The iphone prices are dependent on the plan you subscribe. Saw from papers recently comparing prices of iphone plan... seems like M1 is the cheapest.

chersam, wrong ans there... :p try again...

San, wat kinda negative things ur hb said abt iPhone?

Tiffy, ya...Tiffany is rite...the iPhone prices r dependant on ur price plans so the higher ur plan, the cheaper ur iphone.

eunice, kekeke...u seek help from coll &amp; hb ah? hahaha...me keep u in suspense 1st. Wait for chintz...if not she later say how com so fast reveal ans. :p
btw, 数来宝 is wrong ans.

<font face="tahoma">Maruko:
oh he said battery spoilt the phone is gone case liao.. If you dropped the phone and the screen cracked, phone also gone case liao.. he mentioned something about sms like cannot fwd or what I cant remember..

San, so far iPhone batt always got prob one. If u bring to customer service, they will check &amp; exchange another set wif u if really batt prob under warranty. No matter wat hp u use, if u drop sure gone case liao mah...hahaha...ur hb so funny. SMS cannot forward is for the old generation one. Now can liao.

Sure...will come in more often.
How come you all have so much of these questions? My brain rusty....so i ask my colleagues...haha and how they are cracking their brains.

San, oh...I forgot to mention dat day Travis was playin wif my hp den he got so excited he throw the iphone on the floor. *BANG* really THROW. I quickly picked it up and checked it. IT'S STILL WORKING FINE. Moral of the story: get a good protection cover for your iphone.

Maruko : kekeke.... I post earlier tat Chersam so clever so she rite

Chersam : 无线电视 = wrong :p

San : actually the 1st gen iphone worse.., u heard b4 tat battery can charge overnite? :p

chersam, u wan more clues ah? mmm...cannot give too obvious clues. hehehe... :p tink in a "clean" way. I guess when I reveal the ans den will 欠扁 liao...hahaha...

eunice,
haiyo, i thot my 无线电视 quite a good guess but wrong ah. *raise white flag*

k lar, u all happy guessing. i come in to de-stress, still got lots of works waiting for me.

Re: iphone
Agree that iphone seems more fragile. Ya.. must must get a good protector cover. Actually there is no need and I was also not keen to own an iphone... and why in the end I took an iphone?? Hb wants me to get it reason being he wants me to keep up with time and also say kids will catch up very fast and that if I do not keep up with technology, I will be outdated.... blah blah blah... different ppl have different thots and reasons of doing things lor.....

Maruko,
how much did you buy your protector cover? My hb got his for $20plus and mine cost double his.... gosh.. the price is ridiculous.....I was BP spree US online can get for US$3 only... however, I think there is difference in quality too.

Tiffany, I got mine from a shop @ wheelock place. Forget the shop name liao but it sells all accessories on Apple products. Tink it's abt $30. Material is quite rubber which is able to "absorb" shock. The design won last yr's best design awards. :p

eunice, ur qn is incomplete?

Tiffy, so Singtel allows u to re-contract oredi?

Tiffy,
I am M1 user and the plan in Singtel is very similar as M1... Initially I was thinking of taking the cheapeast plan like you, but end up I took up the 2nd cheapest plan which cost me $50plus per mth too.. I calculated, the phone difference for you is $518-248 = $270 (savings)
If you choose Flexi value plan ($56-$39)=$17 (excess monthly) If you take $56-39 * 24mths =$408 - $270 = S$138/24mths = $5.75 more monthly. With this value plan, you get more talk time and 2 hrs mobile TV viewing.. You weigh the pros and cons and see if this $5.75 monthly is worth paying...