(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo, maruko, bbwow, zhenzhen
if jan she really start sch, n if i always sob sob here pls smack me hor so that i wake up with clearer mind thought

maruko, heartpain hor when we have to discipline like dat? haiz... but bo bian leh.. nowadays they are so thick-skinned! sigh..

helloooo all

i'm back liao =D but not time to catch up archives yet =(

cm... glad to see u posting... hope u r feeling much better le!

zhenzhen.. saw nice pix of hannah & deborah... they r photocopy of your chen hao =)

which kiddo & mummies & anybody at home not well?? pls get well soonest =)

hippo..is TGIF... dun let tat salesgal affect ur mood.. k =)
likewise for mummies who not working tmr.. enjoy ur weekend too =)

hippo,

don't have to feel bad. You didn't suggest to the manager on what actions to do. you're just giving your personal feedback on customer service. So how the mgmt want to deal is at their discretion. and obviously, that promoter has attitude problem otherwise her own manager would have stood up for her.

bbwow, not *whip whip* ar? kekekeke

tiffy, dun worie! we can DO IT!

junnie, heehehe.. i m ok liao lor! hahhahaa kpkb and let it all out liao so shiok already..

bbwow, muacks! xie xie dear... i feel much better.. sigh. see la! irritate me to the boiling point. i dun scold u on the spot deosnt mean i dun mind lor. tsk.. somemore i went back to tangs a 2nd time just to see the brand of the candles and she still gave me dat dirty look..
oh well.! itz ok. i shall not let this matter affect me anymore. muacks!

hippo.. good good.. btw, wat's kpkb huh??

jovial.. i browse thru saw caelen's small pix.. he's so cute in the raincoat =) & glad to knw ur proposal has passed thru liao! u can hv more time w caelen when u back in spore too =)

junnie,

welcome back! how was cameron?

tifanny,

forgot to answe:

I was looking at 10 dec if bringing only chloe or sun 13 dec 5pm if going with both girls.

zhen2,
thanks for the JG link on the Green sheep, didn't realise its the same... anybody been to see it already? How was it? need to pay or register?

hippo, dun need to feel bad lah...if u realli read the letter carefully, she is not out of job also. Juz dat she wont b stationed to promote Yankee candles at Tangs nia. She can b transferred elsewhere mah... :p

Tiffy, we r all ready...finally I can "smack" someone liao...muahahaha...

hi mummies!! pumping milk now before i leave for the airport. going thailand with my sis for a short break
take care and have a good weekend!!

karrie, have a great trip! enjoy!!

junnie, oops! sorie.. datz the short form for "cry father cry mother" in hokkien. not very nice so just use acronyms.. hahaha!

hippo.. kpkb??? oic.. hahaha =D

maisymouse.. cameron highlands? raining lor =( but not too bad la, quite educational for the kids to the farms & tea plantation... the rain not too heavy still can manage w umbrella. v nice view & nice weather.. cooling!! v nice & crunchy vegetables & sweet corn too!!! we joined local day tour aft arrvl... so at least can 'kill' time for the 2 days there... the road sort of 'bumpy' & 'wan lai wan qu'.. if got car/bus sick.. needa bring 'plastic bags' jus in case.. keke..

karrie... enjoy ur break in thailand =)

Karrie ENJOY ... SO happy for U

Junnie am ok liao thanks but kids stil ldun want to go down for BF ... need me to ta bao back for them every morning

hmmm sobsob ... just now i typed lots of things ... den suddenly ... gone ... S***

tgif ... Enjoy all wishing all a good weekend and happy shopping

tiffy, i'm also worried about how hannah will cope. but kids are adaptable. i'm sure they'll manage. and we mummies can all support each other here, and smack each other if need be. :p

junnie, good to hear that you enjoyed the trip.

karrie, enjoy yourself!

maisy, i think it should be free, since it's at a shopping centre. can always call to confirm.

mm,
we went for the sesame street show. stand outside the railing but not so crowded. Then we notice Sherry seem no interest so make a move to basement. who know the moment we on escalator, she cry n cry. we quickly come up again. hahaha moment we come up she wave hello to elmo on the stage.
As for cc, maybe start her with half day for few weeks to let her slowly adapt to it but still pay the full day price per mth type. Shall see how 1st.

zhenzhen,
think we will kana smack by Maruko most leh.kekeke

Junnie,
wah, the road is bumpy huh. I have bus sick during my taiwan trip last time n vomitted. Tot my next trip can be cameron highland n visit the tea plantation n strawberry farm.

hello mummies, got busy at work this afternoon and never posted liao.

hippo, don't feel sorry for anything okie? i'm impressed by both of u and the manager at Tangs, both very efficient
I likey!!

zhen zhen, i wanna meet hannah leh.. i think the last i saw her was at hard rock cafe gathering eons back hehe

maruko, i think travis knows he's at fault, so he didn't whine at all. chloe is like that too, a lot of crocodile tears these days!

just curious, how many mummies here actually use canes to discipline the little ones? i know me, bbwow and hippo do.

i feel bad sometimes, there was one point of time, chloe eats 'char kway tiao' everyday. can have up to 3 servings everyday. pls tell me i'm not the only one :p

tiffy, do you ever think that u r FOB cos there's some hormones messing up? who knows u'll have good news soon?!?! hehehe

enjoy the weekend mummies!!

ecookie ... the last time U gave YZ tamiflu right ... is there any side effect so far? Sorry want to know cos just in just any of my kids got it and need the medi i know what to do ... we are all having cough ever since we reach here ... now coughing out the lung liao "sign" Carlson is having r/n too

CM: normally will have side effects like nausea and lao sai for the little one. for yz, he puked abt 2-3 times when he just started the course cos the liquid meds too bitter for him and he lao sai for the 1st 1-2 days too...

chintz: i havent start the cane but so tempted!! think wil buy soon for "scare" effect but i scared i may just use it when angry..

sugarnut,
yeah, now naia is make noises. i can't remembe aria being so responsive at almost 2mths. aria sleep all the time.. how i wish naia is like that..haha...

i'm going back to work for half a day on christmas eve and permanently back at work on 18th Jan if i'm not wrong. i feel the time passes sooo fast! it's only 1 mth plus for me to rest niah..i took 3 mths maternity leave plus my remaining company leaves. 4th month will take slowly..

hippo,
that old man really irritating..haha..he's so "heng" to meet someone like you (someone who is daring enought to fight back/talk back).. serves him right!

zhenzhen,
just want to let you know that the wired nursing bra i got from fave BP is quite good - the airmax bra (i think only available in pink color), not the cotton air max that comes in beige. now when i go out i will wear it and it really gives me a good shape..haha.. i love my boobs now! keke.. i'm wearing size 36B for my normal bra and for wired bra from the BP, i ordered 85B. i bought 80B the first time but it's a little too tight on the underbust. need to wear the extension. cup size fits me nicely..what i like is that it's molded and smooth and seamless. nice to wear under tight clothing and t-shirt

ariajo, I am also gg back to work on 18th jan.. So fast.. I'm alr copied in some of the projects at work. A lot to catch up when I am back, so scary.. I took 14 wks ML, so 2 more wks to clear.

My gal still sleeps most of the time, will play for short while..

I hvn't been going out much, so still relying on my old non-wired types nursing bras. Maybe I shd get new ones too.

Sugarnut,
Hehe. So qiao 
 so u still hv 2 more mths? Naia can be awake for a few hours straight w short nap in btw! V v alert bb. Luckily now that we kind of know her sleeping habit, things r getting more manageble. Day time she's taking 125ml n starting fm 5pm every 2 hours 100ml till 10pm or 11pm. Then she'll sleep till 3am for milk n another round at 6 or 7am. You're so lucky that Leanne sleep so much.    

Me too hardly go anywhere cos I need to pump at regular intervals. Think next week might go shopping on my own. Need to buy new clothing as my old clothes too tight n bust bursting Liao. 

Went to the Thomas and Friend show on saturday. Brig is very sensitive to loud noise but he managed to stay throughout. I asked him if he want to watch again, he replied "another day", meant he is not keen.

He is back to his old self now, but wake up 2x every night for milk..... so tiring.

Yesterday, im staring at him while he is zzz and our babies are growing so fast!!!! Brig is 91cm, that 40cm in 2 yr time.

He enjoys singing alot. His favourite is "Oh dear, what can the matter be......."

He enjoys reading books (or shall i say flipping book?).... And he can memorise and recite the pages...

He is getting v v v stubborn too, " I want.... " " I dun want..." v demanding. Sometime he melt my heart too. Just now, when he was about to go to bed with his daddy, I asked him " Have you give me a good night kiss" He replied " I havent, wait for me, im coming bacK" He ran back and gave me a kiss...

Sometime, im so tired aft work and still have to rush to pick him up fromm cc, cook for him, shower him, entertain him and pat him to zzz...... And somehow is worth it to watch him growing up everyday...

Zhen Zhen,

There a DNA test that u cn test for the talent for Hannah, it will show what she is good in. If you r keen, i can pass u the contact.

chris ,so happy that brig is well and happy now ... kekeke he is so sweet too ... hugs for him ... Oh the DNA!!! what is that for ... how to and hmmm any more info on that ?

aria jo ... enjoy yr shopping

morning mummies!!!

i actuali had to use pomelo leaves to bathe myself with cos i even had nitemares the past 2 nites abt sales assts screaming at me and beating me up.. LOL! but all's well now.. hohohohoho..

have a great week ahead! will be so busy cos 2 colleagues are on leave..

morning mummies
just a quick post if i manage to post it using my phone as too manz times the message just got deleted when my finger is too fast and pressed the wrong button.
Walk run at least 12km yesterday as after the 10km, i walk and waited for my girl and while at conrad waiting for my parents, she made me go up and down the stairs like 6times. Am glad that i can still walk today though it's really painful ha ha

over the weekend, managed to catch carebear barney winx (but we don't like and leave after 5mins) and hello kitty. She gets the chance to huh hello kitty and dear daniel and was so excited about it.

Next -she wants elmo and bob. Got to plan plan plan now.

Ok. Got to go and will be out of office for whole day so will try to post the photos later this week

have i good week ahead

Gd morning mummies...

Tiffy, me not so violent one leh...im very gentle :p *wink wink*

chintz, gd for u dat u can use char kway teow...tink my mil will "fan lian" wif me if I used it on Travis. No need to feel bad coz we r doing it for their own gd. Though I got no cane, I smacked his hand very loudly each time he got very notti, he can sense the pain but wont whine. Will only stare at me den guai guai follow my instructions after dat. There was once my mil said "aiyo how can u beat so hard? The sound so crisp & loud." I hack care her. End up Travis didnt whine but smiled back at me. Den I asked my mil "U tink he felt pain wif dat? Its not painful enuff to make him remember yet" oops...im rantin again...

hippo, omg...u gotta bath wif pomelo leaves ah? seems like the stupid sales gal left a deep impression on u. Dun tink so much into it liao since she has got her "punishment".

chintz, i remember! CM also uses the cane. hahaha! nowadays the cane is super useful in making her pick up her toys. i reali have no energy to be screaming and shouting at her. the cane doesnt have to land on her nowadays. in fact, we still resort to smacking her with our hands but the moment she sees the cane, she will wise up and be guai for that moment la.. guess wat? u know those balloon sticks? i have cut one up and put it in her bag. and i just have to show her a tiny bit of it when she misbehaves outside and she knows she better dun be notti..

maruko, ya man! 1. barney old man. 2. stupid sales girl. and u know hor, my hb say i m so suay. but guess wat? my hp# came out 2nd in 4D. i didnt buy la cos i seldom buy anyways.. but but but! HB also never win cos he tot i sure very "smelly" one.. whahahahaha! serves him right.. from now on, i m HUAT HUAT HENG HENG liao lor! LOL

hippo, indeed u r very "lucky" to encounter these irritatin ppl while u preggy BUT I tink this little boy gonna grow up to b a righteous person like mummy.
2nd prize strike no $ take ah? alamak...tell ur hb now u preggy different liaoz...cannot say u very "salty" oredi...kekeke... :p

greetings from Beijing!
back here last sat and i miss my parents so so much already....

weather here is v cold.. have to pile them up esp at nights... i notice zq had outgrown his long pants that i bought 2 mths back! gonna stock up more! really dislike winter, make me spend so much and cant go out as often as i wish.. hope it will be over soon!

ariajo, thanks for feedback on the bras. i wanna get a couple. currently wearing my non-wire ones, but not that nice with certain tops. :p

chris, do you think you can pass me the contact? and do you have more info on this? maybe a website that i can check out?

hi CM,

I go no idea how is it being tested. LNT passed me the contact, if you want i can PM u the contact of the sale person.

Cos im not keen on this kind of things.

morning mummies!!

chris,
I saw brig at the TT show with his daddy! didn't see you tho so didn't go and say hi to brig else later the daddy think I'm pian tai. kekeke

hippo,
they say preggy women bring luck one leh. that time when I was preggy with J, my hubby and his family struck 1st prize lor. So now you can understand why J like their 'fortune god'. on and off, his birth time also came up a few times and again they strike. how come I am so 'salty'! never strike 4D in my life! :p

chintz,
so did you go and see Barney in the end?

dodo, our kiddos r growin very fast hor? me juz cleared 1 bag of old clothes from travis cupboard yest.

bbwow, wah...J so lucky ah? my mum kept commentin how com travis no bring her luck. kekeke...

bbwow, my dad also say hannah bring him luck. not that he buys 4D and stuff lah. but when she was born, he won first place in a golf competition. and shortly after that, he got his first hole in one. haha...

bbwow, so good ar? adri is super "smelly" one! no on in the family strike at all.. hahahaha! maybe tis time round, itz near! LOL!