(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

forgot to add, need to register online if interested.

For registration & enquiries about the above programmes, please contact the
Education Branch, Singapore Botanic Gardens, unless otherwise stated.
Email Address: [email protected]
Phone: 6471 9961
Online registration is available on the above website.

MM,
Ya, the sky looks cloudy, but it didnt rain, perfect for outdoor play. I noticed that yesterday was cloudy and shower started about 12-1pm.. lucky the kids had fun before the rain came..

Thanks for the above interesting show... are you going and Which day? anyone else interested?

Maruko,
I have to be pro-active cos my kids are hyper.. bugging me to bring them out EVERYDAY... so, I have to pack their days with activitives. I am now as dark as charrcoal liao..sob sob

Dodo,
Have a good trip back to BJ. Your kids are super duper guai... envy envy... a pity I couldnt meet up with u mummies yesterday.

hi mummies, mth end has come to a closure, finally can come in!!! as usual didnt see cherie for the 2 days, thot will get to see her tonite but hb bringin me to catch a show! haha, got "pak tor" then bobian but to "forsake" cherie. oops! =P

petit gars,
i find tiffie's curls nice leh! this is the type of curls i want!!! i myself dun like too curly type, so this is called japanese perm huh?

hippo,
no problem on the HK thingy, let me know again next week. And i din know since when u become adri's mei mei? LOL!

jovialz,
*WAVE WAVE*
congrats on your reduce workweek, more time with caelen. Me on the opposite, goin to have lesser time with cherie. till now, i still haven come to term of this forthcoming changes. sob sob

ariajo,
i LOL at aria's "oh my god!, shit man & wah piang"!!!

zhen zhen,
those photos are beautiful!!! the 2 gals so sweet!

twinkle stars,
my dear gal, pls have more, more & more rest, dun overwork ya. *Hugz*
hope your grandma recover soon!

Let's welcome Chintz to be the 1st Oct 2007 mummy with 3 kids!!! hehehe

jas,
u flying off to TW today right? have a nice trip!!!

dodo,
have a nice trip back. CNY round the corner too, very soon can come back again. hope by then got chance to meet up with u

maruko,
paisay, realised that i haven reply u on the barney show. =p
Gd idea to take leave & go for the show together!! but i already applied leave for next thur to settle some personal stuff. if take another day in the same week like not so good leh. Was thinkin to squeeze in time on Thur for the show but dun tink hb will want becos it will be too rush. Hmmm.... let me plan out 1st & let u know

maruko,
who knows chintz now already preggy with #3. that time when she just preggy with #2 still act blur & participated in our birth planning topics!

chersam, is it??? *wink wink to chintz* silence means consent? kekeke...den we wait for her to announce to us. :p
re: Barney
no prob...let me noe when u wanna go...

hey hey i'm just back from my super long lunch! hehe

chersam and maruko,
don't sabo me leh hehehe..

thanks all mummies for the kind advices. we often hear complaints from the mil on and off about the maid. so far if she's at home, i find everything pretty okay. personally i'm not too keen to replace, as most of u said, what if the next one is worse? and the training? and the relationship with the kids cos chloe is more choosy now..

well well, we see how things go again..

i'm just very sian with this maid thingy. thanks for listening ladies!!

aria_jo,

yah.. I agree our babies are more responsive now. But she is not so vocal yet, just make some noises when we play or talk to her.. hvn't hear her loud out. Actually I dunno how to really play with her.. only talk and make funny noise to her. Can't remember how I did it last time.. haha.. I think she has must be thinking how come her mummy so boring.

This week is quite routine for me. HB is overseas and Mum is in genting, so every morning and evening, my dad will come over to jaga the bb while I fetch lleyton to and from school. Still, hvn't trained the maid to take care of bb.. think it's me lah.. a bit possessive. haha..

chintz, your MIL and maid problem not resolved yet ah? Thot u managed to convince her liao. Think I will hv the same problem when I go back to work.

Aria_jo, your leave till when?

dodo, so fast you leaving again! Din get to meet up with you.. sob sob. Btw, your hair now v long hor! nice nice..

morning ladies!!!

aria, haha! maruko is right. reali daddy's girls!

chersam, ha! since a longgggggggg time ago man..

eunice, i have the tix to Mickey on the 7th! are u on leave? u want the tix from me? i dun hv much leave left tis year le..

paiseh peeps! i took last min leave cos hb suddenly decided he dun feel like working yday (tsk tsk!) and we brought adri to the barney show yday.. just to share.. if u wan the passes, they are distributed 1 hr b4 the show. but i heard kiasus actuali Q-ed since 12!!! i reached ard 1+ and i am at the back of the long Q to go into the "sqaure" to watch the show. and here is the ANGRY story from me tis morning..

we were one of the last batch to go in so we were standing right at the back. hb sat down cos he's not preggers but itz quite tough for me & the pregnant lady beside me to sit cos we were both quite big and the space is reali small... anyway, we were just in front of the barney merchandise area so some pple starting standing there with their kids. right behind us. *note: these means they didnt Q. they were just viewing from wherever they were*. when the show started, being miss shortie, hb had to stand and carry adri to watch the shows cos every1 in front starting to whip out their cams and the kids were way TALLER.

guess wat? this stupid old uncle with his granddaughter started to "tsk tsk" behind us and kpkb. and this man with his son tapped my hb on his shoulder and asked him to squat down to which my hb replied "how to squat carrying the child?? u wana come in and try?" he was relentless and kep tapping my hb on the shoulders and my hb told him "can u stop touching my shoulders?" and dat stupid man went "then can touch u where?" *faintz.. i know my hb is gg to &!@#^$@&*@( already so i butt in and turned ard, told the guy "u shd hv Q-ed int he 1st place so that u can come in and watch! we simply have no space to sit"..

and the DUMB old man next to him started to say how inconsiderate we are and told me "aiya! u women. JUST SIT DOWN and dun talk la!".. kaoz.. the pregnant lady next to me started to get angry to and we both turned ard and asked him "how u expect us, so big, to sit down?? can u just Q next time so u can be in here and stop complaining???" and sensing dat he already stepped on 2 preggers, he went "aiya.. dun wana talk to u all la... u all confirmed NOT singaporeans.. cos so selfish!!".. to which, WE both replied (hahaha! tink the lady next to me got fiery temper too!) "YOU are obviously the s'porean.. UGLY s'porean" and we turned to watch our shows.. haiz.. seriously, if i can sit down, i would. but we are at the very very last 'row' and the space can barely place our feet in the 1st place. how to plonk our butts down??? aiyo!!!

oops.. TGIF ladies! sorie for the long story but if u all reali wana go, must Q early, so at least can sit somewhere nearer to the front..

morning ladies!

hippo... morning! how long was the show? is it worth the queueing and squeezing? i'm thinking to go this weekend but afraid of the crowd!~

and yes, those ugly singaporeans are darn irritating. 骂得好!!

Gd morning ladies...IT'S FRIDAAAAAAYYYYYY!!!!

hippo, how was the Barney show w/o the stupid uncles disturbance? Did adri enjoy it? Those 2 uncles really cannot make it lah...dun bother ourselves wif such idiots...sometimes talkin to them is a waste of breathe as well. So save it. Dun let such ppl spoil our beautiful mood :p

chintz, u gg to barney's show? me plannin to go tmr for the 5pm show. U wanna join me?

eunice, i PM u my number shortly also ar.. sorie.. was rushing off to come work earlier.. hahaha!

maruko, the barney show was less than 1/2 hr but the kids love it! hahaha.. we were let in at ard 1.15pm but we waited till 2pm for the show to start (punctual!).. so it was quite an agonising wait considering we had to stand. but those seated weren't much better cos it was very packed la.. haha.. will upload some clips of the show later and let u know.. if u are gg tmro, please please be there early even if u are not intending to get the photo pass cos it was PACKED yday! i can't imagine tmro..

maruko, i'm still considering due to the crowd.. i got ur number, if i go, i'll give u a buzz okie?

i think i can only let papa carry chloe go inside while me go shopping with bosco! last weekend we went to liang court and there was astro boy show, and it's not packed at all hehe.. how nice if barney show also like that :p fat hope!

hippo,
aiyo! so sickening to encounter such pple, spoiled the day! but at least adri enjoyed the show right?
actually the thot of massive & messy crowd made me sian half, dun feel like catching the show liao! even get to catch the show also kena lousy seats cos for sure we wun be any early among the kiasus.

hippo: wah that uncle is damn irritating leh. never queue up and still can be so indignant and self-righteous! pui!! serve him right to kena scolding from u guys!!

chersam, hurhurhur... adri enjoyed! her spoilt "radio" repeated "barney" the whole time.. duh... crowd is reali crazy. i suggest if u can't make it early, dun bother going to the centrestage, watch it from the 2nd level!

Good Morning Mummies..

Today my off day again.. kekeke, but have an appointment, so, wont be here for long.

Hippo,
I did hear similar encounter from a mummy friend last year too, such as people ask her to squat down, pushing and squeezing etc... all the unpleasant encounters from the crowds. These make me sian too. Well... when there is crowd, bound to have all these unpleasant encounters. Hope your madness there is worthwhile for Adri. I guess the kid is the most innocent and enjoy at the sight of BARNEY. Weekdays already so packed, cannot imagine the crowd on weekends.

Maruko,
My appt is confirmed at 1pm at UOB plaza 1. Want to have lunch together at 12noon sharp? Prefer to lunch near UOB so that it wont be so rush for me. SMS ok?

ecookie & tiffany, ya! haiz.. the only thing me & hb regretted is dat we shd have just SMILED widely at those 2 and continue with our show. talk to us in english, i will tell u i dun understand. then i will proceed to talk to adri in Perfect English! hahahaha..

hippo: thats a very good move! hahahahah i remember that time at shanghai , i really cant stand those vendors hard-selling me things, so i pretend i dun understand chinese and speak to my friends in english lol.. they left us alone after sometimes.. haha

chintz, sure...buzz me if u gg. Actually from the way hippo described, me abit put off from gg liaoz...will rather I bring Travis elsewhere less crowded den he can enjoy himself.

hippo, hahaha...dats a gd one.

Tiffany, im fine wif any area. Let me noe.

hippo,
u v gd. shld talk back to that guy. even if i am those without tix, i also dare not ask those ppl inside to sit down.

tiffany,
wow got appt near UOB??? Is it go n visit Janet? hahaha

tiffy, precisely! hb & i will definitely not tell pple to sit down too.. most most find a more comfortable spot only ma.. imagine those watching from upstairs? and pple in front block them? u also can't tell pple to sit wat.. haiyo!

ooooh.. btw, dun need tix to go in. just need tix for the photoshoot. to go in, just Q can liao.. =)

chintz, nope! cos only 50 passes given out 1hr before the show.. and pple start Q-ing for those passes at 12pm! hahahaha

hippo,
Barney is too famous lah. Think i better don't bring Sherry cos sure v crowded. then hor for me, i dare not tell those ppl who have q to sit down n don't block others. Me no tix, so cannot tell those ppl to sit down mah.

sigh.... i writing appeal letter to childcare next to my blk for early admission for sherry on 2 jan 10. that principal told me she will try push my case for me to the ministry. No appeal letter, don't even have chance leh, have to wait till end dec 2010 which i find too late leh. When the principal called me this morning, i sob sob blah blah blah my stories. Don't know work or not.

morning mummies!!!

hippo,
wahh...read your angry post also feel HOT for you. how can there be such inconsiderate LAO UNCLES!!!~#@!#~! Still can argue with 2 preggers! What a terrible representation for their grandchild. lucky you and rhino are not 'bin mao'. they deserve a good thrashing!

zhen zhen,
such nice photos of hannah and deborah! hannah is such a pretty gal now. think must have got all the good genes from mummy. kekeke

chintz,
then like that, we don't barney show liao. hahaha. quite turn off man

Going to bring brig for Thomas and Friends tomorrow. My MIL said that we shouldnt buy ticket for Brig, should get him to sit on our lap and save the $$$. But hor, if the person sitting direct infront of us do the same time and block my view, i will lodge a complain.. How to see... the view will be block right?

chris,

I'm going for TT show tomorrow too! hope to see you there!

I think there's an age limit leh. Above 2 yrs need to buy tix. Cause like that how they earn money if every parents start to think of putting their kids on their lap? You can tell your MIL to stop worrying. hehehe

hippo, those 2 uncles are TOO MUCH! hear already feel so hot. what more if you're facing them. grrrr...

bbwow, i totally agree. good genes. muahahaha...

Chris, MM,
The CC is quite small n alot on waiting list. I didn't know neighbourhood cc can have long waiting list. That time the principal told me only can put waiting list 2011 which now i find too long.

MM,
Don't need to nan dao leh. still ttc leh. btw, sesame street show time is it 7pm or 7.30pm? I want to bring sherry to watch tonite.

Tiffy, ya hor...me also curious to noe how com so urgent wanna put her in cc? kekeke...got gd news to share har?

chris, me initially also wanna bring Travis go TT but hb not in favour. Sigh...so end up he can onli watch home TT liao...

tiffy,

1pm,4pm 7pm...causeway until this sun. 30 meet and greet stickers release 1/2 hr before show FOC. q started around 5.45pm yest. they let in more pp to sit but no stcker cant tickle elmo and take photo la...causeway q big so can see at all levels even if cant sit in front to watch...

tiffy,

just my opinion, jan 2010 still a bit early for cc since not urgent. Fr my experience w my older girl.. when she kept falling sick and see doc... doc told me if can, wait about 3 years old then sent to cc.

mm,
hmm, think shld i bring sherry to q for no. but quite difficult to tell her q with me.hahaha
die die must bring her watch tonight cos we flying off on sunday.
seem like admiralty is better hor, the mall at the MRT station have playgroup class n opp 1 of the blk there also have apple tree. Mine side here actually RC have playgroup class but this yr no more liao. Then civic centre kinderland weekday class cost $1178 per term, far too exp. Sherry current weekend class at kinderland is $170 per mth. Actually NTUC cc at marsiling is also cheap but find still have to travel few bus stop not worth it leh.

maruko,
no gd news yet.hehehe

chris,
btw, how is brig?