(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

mm,
count by year, next year they are 3 yrs old mah. Shldn't have a year end bb hor, seem so lugi. If appeal unsuccessful, then have to continue kinderland weekend class for her lor.

tiffy,

how about try to 4pm show? less pp. you bring food and books/toys to entertain her while waiting? yest, a lot pp bought fast food to eat as dinner while waiting.

Yest 4pm show they reserve a section for Minds. it was very heartwarming to see the kids bobbing w excitment when the elmo and gang were dancing. They were beaming so much during the photoshoot.

Ya, my side like more cc choices. NTUC got cc around Blk 848 , 742 and 406,, are u near these?

Tiffy,

Brig recovered, appetite back to normal, but still nursing his bad cough (drinking too much cold water during the HFMD period).

chris,
glad to hear Brig recovered. Cough need time to heal. At least his appetite is back.

mm,
My blk is 370. Just opp civic centre. That why not near those blk u mention.

tiffy, hmmmmm... must update us if got good news wor! hahaha..
very difficult to open mouth & tell pple sit down one la. only those thick-skinned pple like the 2 MALES will do so.. and in such a rude way... hurhur..

bbwow & zhen zhen, ya.. grrr.. but well. i tink such people are simply out to spoil our days with their behaviour..

i just met one RUDE sales associate at tangs vivo earlier!! haiz... just my luck! but at least tis time, i have lodged a complaint.. tis is too ridiculous la.. my feedback to Tangs.. grrr..

<font color="119911">I was at Vivo Tangs today (4th December) at 1pm for some shopping after lunch when I passed the Yankee Candles area. As my colleague was introducing and telling me how nice the candles are, I picked up "Be Thankful" and smelled it. However, I didn't like it and commented to my colleague that it was smelly but all the candles do smell nice when put together instead.

At this moment, a sales associate (lady, with short hair which covers the ears and wearing glasses) walked over and LOUDLY told me off "It's NOT smelly. It has pumpkin in it and it is for OUR American customers". To which, I made no reaction. However, seeing that I was ignoring her, she SHOUTED louder and repeated "THIS IS NOT SMELLY. THIS HAS GOT PUMPKIN IN IT".

I looked up from the display and told her "I heard you perfectly the 1st time round so there is no need to repeat". She proceeded to stare at me from top to toe, sniggered and walked to her colleague to complain loudly that I don't know how to appreciate the candles.

I have to admit, I really don't appreciate the smell of the candle which I have picked up and thought it was too smelly or rather pungent for my liking. But in no way should this sales associate react in such a manner as the comment was clearly my personal view and choice.

I think she really loves the products and feel proud of them but to exclaim and pass snide remarks at your customers just because they don't like the items? That was seriously uncalled for and rude. And I wonder if she is trying to belittle me and other Singaporeans who don't share her taste in the candles since she said the candles are for her American customers. May I ask why, then that the candles are available for sale in Tangs for the X'mas season? Does Tangs serve only Americans and belittle Singaporeans like myself too?

hippo, u are really good!! vent it out here no worries!

hippo, readin ur vents realli made my day more interestin :p so vent all u wan. But if i'm u, I will on the spot request to speak to manager and ask the gal to apologise to me. hahahaha...

hippo, gd dat u feel better now...dun bottle unhappy things inside...
im countin down to knockin off liao...3 hrs 25mins to go...kekeke...

Tiffy, my tea break no timing one leh...how to count down? kekeke...dunno wat time boss leavin...wait till he gone den I go downstairs walk walk... :p

hippo, maruko,
get ur cup ready.....walk to the pantry...... open cupboard n get 1 packet of milo, tea, or kopi.....pour into ur cup.......add hot water in....5,4,3,2,1...... <font color="119911"><font size="+2">IT'S TEA BREAK TIME</font></font>

tiffy,

how abt diapers and milk powder? I got books and supply from popular for my older girl and milk powder fr cold storage so was achievable.

ya lor oct bb in jan 2010 still barely 2 years old... still so small and vulnerable like that

hahaa! chintz, so u learnt the formatting liao. i cnt wait for ur TGIF shout-out next week!!! =)

tiffy, hahahahahaa.. u are FOB today!
talking abt our oct babies.. i kept asking hb if i m evil for sending adri to school so early next year.. she just turned 2 wor! like soooo baby yet gotta let her go school.. very funny feeling inside me..

hippo,
yah, don't know why i sudden FOB alot this aftnoon leh. but i like it. hahahaha
sigh sigh sigh..... sending our kid so young. hmm, this prob i also in a dilema. headache headache. no choice, this cc so so near to me n so cheap. others tat is near is so exp. then neighbour told me not to send sherry to PCF also another blk to my blk, it is hopeless which i observe too when the teacher do outside activites at those void deck, then teacher is so young n the centre's window all close up dark dark, don't know what they teach inside.
think i will cry alot if she manage to get in jan in the cc, so 'seh hmm tak'.

hippo, hahaha...u will b surprised how much they can learn from school. Travis can sing our national anthem in "pieces" &amp; its neverending coz he kept repeatin &amp; repeatin...hehehe...

tiffy, yah... but my hb keeps reminding me dat many others are already in school liao.. BUT still.. i just have to remind myself that she can make friends in school... keke

hippo, tiffy,

just yesterday I went to buy school socks for J. Then it dawned upon me that my son is goin to school soon! It freaked me out! hahaha. getting so emo.

But I agree with maruko, ever since J attended playgroup, he talks non-stop now. everyday 'open concert' at home. in fact, he likes school! so it isn't such a bad thing after all.

hippo, i feel the same way. but i think i need the break from hannah, and good for her to interact with other people besides her grandparents and me.

my mom warned me that she'll surely fall sick quite a bit during the first few months. more worried about her passing to deborah tho. ah well... we'll cross the bridge when we get to it.

erm... hannah already talks non-stop and she hasn't even gone to school yet. looks like my ears are gonna be bombarded with all her stories once she starts.

eunice, wanted to thank you for introducing word world to me. hannah absolutely loves it. she's so engrossed when she's watching it, and will tell us the stories whenever she sits down with us. her story-telling very cute one, got actions somemore. i think she can enter those story-telling competitions next time when she's in school man!

bbwow, hahaa! very true also la.. open concert? hahahaha!

maruko, thing is adri already every day open concert at home le.. hiaks hiaks

zhen zhen, hahaa! i m expecting the same from adri.. oh ya girl! i was wondering if u ever thought of sending hannah for those gifted children testing? i was telling hb dat hannah sounds very much like a gifted child to me leh.. keke.. just a tot.. u might wana find out earlier!

hippo, do you know where to do the testing? agree that it's good to find out earlier, so can better help devt. what can i say... good genes! wahahahahaha

chintz,
kekeke i seldom FOB hor. maybe today i abit 'siao'.

maruko, hippo, bbwow, zhenzhen,
hmm, i still scare i make wrong decision in putting sherry in cc so early. Because of this prob, i feel so stress these few days.

zhenzhen,
yah, shld send Hannah for gifted test. She is really a fast learner n smart girl

Tiffy, no need to stress urself over this issue. Take it dat she is there to play &amp; learn at the same time. Plus she will b able to make alot of frenz

Maruko Travis can sing our national anthem neverending ...hahaha must be cute ...

Zhen kekeke hannah will be a good help for U to her sis den ... teach hannah more and she will do the rest for yr younger gal

hippo ..vent all out ... its ok ..we will listen .. we Oct'07 Mummies ROCK right and we are ONE ...

Am so happu to make Carissa so happy yesterday to attend to Yr End Black dress Party .... she off cos got no BLACK Dress ... I use a pc of black cloth and make do with it ... she found it so sexy ... and nice ...
But ya my Little guy dun want to go to the party ... and i took out his belt den he allow me to change for him for the party ... but 15 mins later ... he poo .. so need to come back home to change him and sfter that he dun want to go down anymore ... ;( and Carissa is a the party alone ... so i bo bian need to go down alone and leave him at home alone "sign" so dangerous i know ... but how ... aiiiiiiiii

oh ya barney show ... i normally will go and watch at the 2nd or 3rd floor ... its a small area only so still can have very good view
and some times i will bring Carissa to watch like 3 times or more and most of the show she nvr missed

hmm my little guy ... like to reply me this

MuM: Carlson, come mama clean for U
C: dun need
M: come i clean for U
C: i said know
M: come i do it for U
C: I SAID I KNOW

C: I Said find my toot toot NOW
C: I said I dun want to go
C: I siad I this
C: I said I that ...
C: I said I do I do
C: I ..........

AIYO... how ... hmmmmm now already so bu ting hui liao

CM, yes he will skip those words he forget den continue sing the next word den repeat same phrase again and again and again...
re: bu ting hua
I BTH travis last nite when he kept throwin the shoes away when we gg out den dun wanna wear. I smacked him on his hand so loud I got a shock myself. But he didnt whine at all. Instead look up at me and quickly grab his shoes to sit down for me to wear. Guess realli gotta b hard hearted nowadays. It's for his own gd.

Tiffy, in the beginnin I believe she will need some time to adjust being alone at the cc without u ard...so u will feel abit "heartache" to see her cryin for u when u left. Dun worry so much lah..."the boat reach bridge will b straight"...kekeke...

Maruko ... i really smack Carlson ok .... but at that point of time ok nia .... den come back to sq 1 again peng

SHOE ... Carlson will take off his shoe once we are out of the hse in the life ... in the car ... not more den 5 mins

tiffy, awwww.. hugs gal.. i feel the same as u.. just like zhen zhen &amp; bbwow too. we be tough together and tell ourselves that they are there for great fun with other kiddos ya?

zhen zhen, will go check it out for u. read it somewhere.. =) ya ya ya! u &amp; ur good genes la! kekek.. bth u..

CM, yeah! oct mummies rock!
ooooh.. share pics of Carissa &amp; Carlson! i m sure they looked stunning!

and ladies... *drum rolls*... i just got my reply from Tangs Snr Mgr.. wohoooooo... now the thing is i m feeling slightly bad for it but. heck. she shd have tot abt her actions b4 doing it to pple. well.. sg service..

<font color="119911">I refer to your email sent on 04th December 2009.

I am concerned to learn of your unpleasant experience while you were at TANGS VivoCity. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the distress caused by the poor service of our Yankee promoter.

I agree with you that the promoter should have been more polite towards you. We would like to inform you that after my discussion with Yankee promoter boss it was been agreed that she will be no longer serving TANGS with an immediate effect. I would like to assure you that customer satisfaction is of paramount importance to us at TANGS and we will do our utmost to prevent a similar recurrence.

We appreciate the time taken to feedback to us as we believe that it is through feedback from customers that we are able to monitor and further improve our service standards.

We sincerely hope that this incident will not deter you from shopping at TANGS and we look forward to serving you when you next visit our store.

Again my apology