(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Had been MIA for 3 weeks , missed chatting here badly.

i just came back from my gynae , i'd bleeding this morning ,was so scared .
Gynae says that it could be infection or either i tired out & was told to bedrest for these 3 days.
Did a scan ,bb's heartbeat is healthy & everythings ok , phew .

So many things happened , my grandma was hospitalised for 2 weeks as she fractuated her bone while trying to carry Garina out of her bb chair.
Had to ferry maid & Garina to & fro from my il's place .She back home now but her movement is now restricted & have to move around with a walking stick.
We've to tabao most of the time & nobody knows how to cook

Garina is so cheeky & talkative lately .
Tat day when i was sitting on the sofa , she pull my hand & said "mummy sit sit on the floor & then climbed up to the sofa & said " Ning Ning sit sit on the sofa"

Every morning , i'll ask her to greet me "good morning Mummy " & today she keep saying "good morning monkey" & gave me the cheeky look ..

chintz, i tell my hubby that he has to give me 18 mths salary (for every month that i was pregnant) for me to go marie france and get back my pre-preggy figure. haha...

twinkle star, long time no see!!! wah, you must have been really scared by the bleeding. glad that everything is ok tho. please rest more ok!

oh twinkle star... so hard time for you. You better listen to Gynae hor... BEDREST !

kekeke....Garina so so cute... so mummy become monkey? hahaha

*yawn* im fallin asleep...pile of work waitin for me...see oredi eye blur blur...

twinkle stars, u bleedin? tink u too hardworkin liao. Dun tire urself out. Work is neverending one. So better listen to doc advice and bedrest for 3 days. Sorry to hear abt ur granny's fracture. Is it very bad? I didn't noe Garina is under her care until now dat u mentioned. Tot u put her in childcare.
Garina is so cheeky but cute.

chintz, back to work liao can post so often...kekeke... :p gd to see u active here again...

hippo, i was gonna ask who the 2nd daughter...hahaha...but tink I noe now liaoz :p

here are some of the photos from the photo shoot:

3321899.jpg

3321900.jpg

3321901.jpg

i looked really tired tho. didn't help that i didn't put on any makeup. need some serious photoshoping!!

zhen zhen, great idea! hehe

looks like most of us stopping at 2. wonder if anybody will give us a surprise by announcing preggie with #3 or not? hehe

chintz, just when u mention "quiet", some life is back!

twinkle_stars, oh my.. hope ur granny recovers soon! must be very painful. and U!!! BED REST! take care ar!
garina is so funny.. hahaha..

zhen zhen, ha! can u use 9 mths worth of salary to go marie france 1st then pass me the rest once u are done with it?? LOL! share share! hahahhaa
aiyooooo.. datz hannah??? she reali looks like the da jie jie leh.. so si wen.. so diff from the hannah i know! nice shots dear!

maruko, hahaha!

zhen zhen, marie france ah? hahaha...I tot of dat b4 den my hb kept lamentin its no use if u stop gg after slim down. Do find out more online coz read reviews dat these slimmin centres not so gd.
re: photos
very nicely taken. Both ur gals r so sweeeeeeet.

chintz, r u gonna surprise us? *wink wink* kekeke...

hippo, check out her cheesy smile in the first photo tho! that's more like her. hahaha...

maruko, joke only lah. those slimming centres need to pay so much. i rather go shopping with that money. get more satisfaction. :p

zhenzhen: deborah looks like chen hao papa leh! heheeh

twinkle_star: u take care n rest well!!!!
and garina is so cute hehehe. so cheeky saying morning monkey!

chintz: i wonder which mummy will announce preggy with #3 next.. :p
anyway my hb was saying for the 3 years we are married, im preggy for almost half the time. hahah. then i thought of you. think your preggy time %/marriage life is higher than me right?? hehe

ecookie, ya. everyone say deborah looks more like daddy. and hannah starting to look more like me. at least now i get some credit lah. otherwise so sad leh. carry both for 9 months only to be told they look like daddy. sian...

ecookie!
ya lor!! we were only talking about it recently. next jan is our 3 yrs wedding anni, and we have 2 kids liao...

but to put it in another way, when the kids grow up, we really be 'senang' liao

maruko, here i announce i'm stopping at 2.. but well if accidents happen, we'll cherish la hehehehe

chintz: yah yah wise move. i also think can only plan for 2 kids. need to leave room for "accident" for #3. hehehe. imagine planning for 3 and #4 comes along as accident. wah, faints.. heheh

Zhen2,

Nice catching up w you n dodo!
Aiyo you don't look at all like you just popped 3 weeks ago... Still so radiant n energetic... Me would have loooked like a haggard women lost track of time n things around..

Agree deb looks really like your hubby... The photos r really nice but the 3rd one doesn't look like usual hannah.

Your mum is really wonderful w hannah, u can have peace of mind to concentrate on taking care of Deb.

Dodo, YA very guai hor ... Sit in the stroller whole time watching gor gor play.

Jovialz, congrats on ur approval
Caelen looks like havin loads of fun over there... hi raincoat ... Cute cute cute

ariajo, a mad woman & also a rude one no basic courtesy ...

twinkle stars, u bleeding again ... please take care and BEDREST well ok ... Gaina is so cheeky hahaha

Zhen ... the 2nd pics really 99% papa's face ... kekeke Hannah look ba ba now ... she put on weight ???

How is SG's weather now ... its hazy at times ...esp at night ...

Hippo the pain is still there ??? U must be very xin ku ... must ask hb to sayang U more

maisy, today i dun look as tired becos deborah slept for longer stretches the night before. hope it'll continue! and chloe is so independent. like a little big girl.

dodo, agree with maisy that YA is so guai. can just sit in pram throughout. and ZQ is such a sweetie.

cm, ya! overnight hannah put on weight. suddenly very bak bak now. she looks so much bigger compared to chloe and ZQ. arm-breaking to carry her now.

zhenzhen,
wow, Deb already look more like daddy. N Hannah begin to look more like u. The photo v nice taken.

Twinkle star,
Pls rest more okie. hahaha Garina so cheeky 'Morning monkey'.

hippo,
tot ur backache prob disappear cos never heard u mention again. Tell Rhino to massage for u more lah. hehehe

Just finish packing. I really over estimate myself. So many things to pack for the kids! Wah lau! very tired leh...alot of last min shopping. Now TW is 13 degrees. shiok! but worry for the two kiddos. Danson had a fever but had subsided. Hope it will not come back! Cross fingers. Pray...

Zhen zhen,
Your sweetie pies..aiyo so adorable. Hannah really looks like a big jie jie. Hey! U must rest more k? U very ang moh leh. Confinement period can run around. Dun be too naughty ah. Eat & Rest well more k?

jas i think its good for U to bring along Nose drop .. the one for R/N and block nose ... it will be handy just in case cos its cold for them ...

Dodo ... just a reminder ... to bring all the medi for ZQ cos SG is "hot" and BJ is COLD ... so get ready all the medi too ok ... dun miss out ... ask the PD what U can give and all if they cough or flu ... nose drop is also a must ... Take care

zhen zhen, i'll make sure u get my morning greetings everyday hehe!

i'm having maid woes!
re: maid bringing bb to the IL's
any of u having maid woes like u think the maid is doing a pretty good job, but somehow ur ILs are not pleased with the maid? how do u solve this? is changing the maid the only solution? would like to hear ur opinion in this. thanks!

yoohoo...today thread movin super duper slow...where is everyone???

I juz finish puttin up office's xmas tree...so relak...

JINGLE BELLS JINGLE BELLS JINGLE ALL THE WAY...OH WAT FUN IT IS TO RIDE IN A ONE HORSE OPEN SLEIGH...HEY... :p

maruko, ya looks like there's only u and me here

things like, the maid do 'fake job', not pro-active, always want to be reminded on what to do, likes to act blur, not 'automatic'

will changing to a phil maid solve these above matters ah?

chintz, oh...ur maid from indo ah? my ex maid also. Tink they tend to act act in front of employers den when our backs r turned, they bo chap liao. Of coz there r gd ones as well. Best thing is u talk to ur in laws abt it. Ask them if they prefer u to change ur maid. Will there b any penalty for changin? Tell them the pros & cons abt changin & keepin the maid. Last time me & my mil came to the conclusion dat sendin travis to childcare will b a better choice den maid.

me in too la :p

Chintz : my MIL also complains tat maid rest too much when she there :p but wat can my maid do. We told MIL and maid that maid will help her abit of houseworks but 3 rms flat also not much. Then cooking she dun let my maid touch too :p

Now at home alone with kids, I also see a bit tat she's relax also :p

Y u want to change indo to phil? :p maybe we "talk" off line?

maruko, eunice,
sigh.. i think ultimately still have to replace cos mil is the one that faces her most of the time while everybody went to work. @.@

chintz, if ur mil really BTH current maid den change will b a gd choice rather den u havin conflicts wif her over an outsider.
take it ez. Tell her nicely u will change the maid till she is satisfied wif their work. She hear oredi will feel happy also.

Chris,
Oops. I mean "Heng" . Forgot the quote sign. I sounded so mean. Aiyoh. Pls dun misunderstand my meaning. 

Jovialz,
Congrats on ur new working arrangement. 

Petit gars,
Nice perm tiffie has! U r such doting mum. Wonder if I'll spend that kind of money on my girls next time. Ha ha. 

Eunice,
Things r getting better now. Hubby doing the night shifts n I'm stretching my pumpping sessions to 4-5 hourly. So dun feel like I'm expressing milk all the time. Still praying hard that I can latch naia. 

Sugar nut,
How's things on ur side? Naia started to be responsive now. Aiyoh, I think this girl is v v vocal! Will make noise when she's tired, want to be carried, play, etc. 

Hippo,
That's the thing. It's funny how men usually dotes n prefer bb girls
my hubby too prefer girls. He said girls are sweet n has milder manners. Yeah, nothing is more important than hving a healthy bb.  

Twinkle star,
Pls take care of ur self. Glad that everthing is ok w your bb. Hope ur grand ma will recover soon.

Zhenzhen,
Hannah is looking more n more like u especially the 3rd pix. The pic v nice leh.
Hannah is soo pretty!

Hubby too shock to react ah! 

Chintz, 
That's a tricky one. My fil also dun like my maid but luckily he got no say in the house. Anyway, my mil also got comain abt my maid being slow in her work, not proactive n quality of work degrading, n poor time management. I also realise my maid standard drop a bit Liao. Overall we still ok w her. Hubby asked me to sit down n talk to my maid to ask her to improve. It's not easy to find a maid that gets along well w kids n I find my maid is quite ok in giving me a helping hand in handling my girls. 

May be u tell ur in laws u will talk to your maid abt the issues being brought up n see whether any improvents. If no then chge maid. Last resort is to look for new maid. Imagine all the hassle to retrain maid again. Headache leh. 

ariajo, not sure if any of u ever realised the sayin "mummy's boy" & "daddy's gal" but we dun hear the sayin "mummy's gal" or "daddy's boy". So I guess opposites attract. :p

jas no prob .. enjoy yr trip

Chintz ... hmmm Phil maid is very very clever ... they will not be willing to work in 2 house ... so please THINK TWICE ... hmmm why not let maid and kids stay at home if she can cope well ??? (ha i think only me will do that ...)

Hello Mummies..

Brought the kids to Jacob Ballast this morning and the weather was perfect.. They had so much fun that they just knocked out instantly while drinking milk.

Chintz,
Trust me... your reason is definitely not a big problem at all.. Phil can be worst... phil maids expect to take afternoon naps... my previous phil maids will automatic take their nap when the kids go nap... as for indo, usually they will do some cleaning, bring out stuffs from the kitchen cabinets and clean. Whether really cleaning or not, at least they will do something. I think all these depend on their individual character also.. and based on my experience, the maids are usually reluctant to clean IL house. Their mentality is this is the 2nd house even they dont need to be so hands on with the kids....what if you get a worst of maid? everything will be screwed..... Old people has super high expectation, just have to brainwash them, open up their mind telling them, these days, maid has lots of opportunities out there, she dont work for you, she can always work elsewhere. There is shortage of good maids, so, treasure your good maid.

Summary: Phil maids will definitely ask you for handphone and off day once they are few month down the road.

Agree with CM.. think twice about getting changing maid. You may end up incurring alot of agent fees and insurance too... also, no gurantee next maid will be to your MIL expectation too. Also, all maid (Indo & phil) are the same, they are all reluctant to work for 2nd house...

hello mummies!
im busy packing now.. going bk to BJ this sat.. gonna miss my parents badly.. im already teary now when i think of that, can only see them again on CNY..

zhen zhen & mm,
nice meeting u! YA is such a good boy hor, he can seld entertain and fall asleep by himself most of the time.. so im spending most of my effort on zq now! will spend more time wi YA when zq going to sch..

zq slim down lots coz he got mild lung infection and keep coughing recently.. lost 1kg within 2 weeks.. now only weighing 13.5kg. brought him & YA for PD's checkup yesterday, glad to hear that he is all well now.. but he seems to grow much taller, abt 95cm.. not sure whether got measure wrongly or not..

CM,
thanks for the reminder!
yup, got lots of medicines from PD yesterday.. cost us $600+! lucky can claim!!!

aria,
glad to hear that u managing well wi both kids

when will u back to work?
YA also very responsive now, i notice he's more vocal than zq also.. yesterday he was "chatting" wi zhen zhen.. haa

chintz,
i agree wi tiffany & CM. maids dun like to work for 2 family. few of my friends have such arrangement also and their maids starts to show "patterns" after a while.. sometimes i feel that it's not the maid problem, it's the employer prob coz i got frens just cant stop finding fault of their helpers and end up herself always feeling very tiring and unhappy..

since u satisfy wi ur helper, maybe u shd try to judge the situation whether is it misunderstanding btw ur MIL and her? try to resolve the prob 1st b4 changing the helper? but i know issue involving MIL always v shang nao jing one.. good luck gal!

Dodo,
Wa, YA is such an angel baby!!

no wonder ZQ wasn't as chubby as in the photos. Dont worry, he will definitely put them all back.

tiffany,

ah, you went jacob ballas too. ya, when we went weather was good too... cool tho it started to rain when we were leaving.

btw, saw this:

A Popular Play From Australia: The Green Sheep
An Australian Classic by Mem Fox and Judy Horacek, Directed by Cate Fowler
Suitable for children from 1 - 5 years old
Dates / Time : Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 2 x Performances
(10.00am - 11.00am & 5.00pm - 6.00pm)
Repeated Runs : Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 2 x Performances
( 10.00am - 11.00am & 5.00pm - 6.00pm)
Friday, 11 December 2009 - 2 x Performances ( 10.00am -
11.00am & 5.00pm - 6.00pm)
Saturday, 12 December 2009 - 3 x Performances ( 10.00am -
11.00am, 3.30pm - 4.30pm & 5.00pm - 6.00pm)
Sunday, 13 December 2009 - 2 x Performances (10.00am -
11.00am & 5.00pm - 6.00pm)
Fee : $6.00 per ticket
Location : Jacob Ballas Children’s Garden, Bukit Timah Core of the
Singapore Botanic Gardens

tiffany, wow...ur schedule is now so full of excitement since u r SAHM. :p

dodo, envy u leh...YA so guai one...wont fidget or make noise while he sit in his seat. Travis got itchy butt. Always moving ard... -_-

ariajo, dun worry abt latchin naia. Am sure she will b able to latch on soon.

chintz, tink the rest of the mummies very experienced in maids...so mayb u heed their advice and try to resolve the issues btwn ur in laws & maid. Dun stress urself too much also...