(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

morning mummies:

chintz:
Big Congrats to you! Salute u for delivering Bosco w/o epi. Take Care during ur confinement.

maruko:
i pm u later to give u my hp no & u sms me ok? I hv given Tiffany my hp last wk,but not sure if she get it. I'll be busy at work later,so i'll sms u after i got ur no. when I reach Cityhall

oh ya, CONGRATS CHINTZ! 3.91kg without epi???? I SALUTE YOU!!!

tiffy, you try putting vit e cream on the marks? it supposedly helps to lighten them.

Tiffy, hope the burnin sensation is gone...I was previously scalded by hot water on both hands & I applied generous portion of aloe vera gel on it...luckily there was no scar or any "bubbles"...so u might wanna apply as much as u can on the scar to reduce the signs of brown marks...

mummies stocking up on Mamil Gold Step 3, Guardian hvg promo until 26 Aug. $38.95 for 1.6kg + 160g.

NTUC promo on Petpet & Nepia:
Petpet: S$32.95 for 2, Nepia: $28.95 for 2

Lunch so tempting again ha ha but it's too far away liao.

twinklestar
Join us for the bash, the more the merrier!!

Re: OCBC Platinum Card
Hiaz, my Robinson Platinum card cannot be used for the Pollliwogs to enjoy the discount!!! Anyone who had the card and is convenient to go down today? I can make all the prior arrangement with them so just need to go down and pay the deposit. Or I can arrange to meet you there if required. (lunch time or after work) I'll tt the amt to you. Anyone???

Good Morning Mummies!!

WOW, today's lunch crowd getting bigger. Zhenzhen, glad that you are joining us with Hannah.

Hippo, you welcome Twinkle star to join in the gathering, then how about you? You sound so excited as though you will be joining!! tsk tsk...Come come come and join us la..

Cherie bear,
Yes, got your hp number and recorded. See ya later.

Maruko,
Not sure why you dint receive my business card. will send later when have time, as I am still at home now, preparing to go office soon.

Tiffany, im not sure how com didnt get ur biz card also...something is terribly wrong wif my hp...sigh...gotta make another trip to SingTel over the wkend again...mayb u can pass me the number later when we meet up...

morning all

aiyo... cant login fm ysterday p.m. leh =(

tiffany.. ur working hours flexible too?? sooo good..

totoro.. did u get my sms last nite? jus 2 infmd u i hv trfd $30 at abt 10+pm.. duno where i copied the transaction ref. le...

tiffy.. let it dry up by itself & drop/fade off.. try dun scratch it.. keep applying cream... aloe vera gel/cream also can...

dodo.. u too.. hope ur scar fade off soon..

chintz.. little bosco looks soooo handsome.. i like his hair =)

petit_gar... our gals r @ their 顶嘴 stage... so we got to 忍 & 教导 them... dun get so stress w tiffie... let her relax/enjoy another few more mths b4 the pressure of P1 starts =) (tat's wat i'm telling zann now... fm mid december onwards...no TV no games anyhow anytime, she hv to try adjust to primary schl lifestyle le)...

tiffany.. zann still using milk bottle @ home esp morning feed cos she refused to wake up fm dreamland & usually will 赖床... if outside, she can drink fm cup... i tink they will somehow kick off tis habit once they go to schl/public... they'll get influence by frds/children ard them..

mummies hving lunch later... hv a great time w such a big grp esp w sweet sweet hannah around =)

totoro, pai seh I made a mistake...my ocbc is titanium, not platinum...so dun tink can help wif the discount. any other cards with promo?

anyone using i-phone? currently there's an promo booth being setup downstairs my office and i'm thinking of upgrading my phone to i-phone 3Gs! very excited abt it as it's the 1st time i'm getting such a high-end phone..hehe... feedback please!

Tiffy, muz b very painful now...if u wan more coolin sensation den place the aloe vera gel in the fridge b4 u apply it

ariajo, I juz changed to use iphone 2 wks back. Apparently, the battery life is terrible. Dunno if im suay or not but went to change a new set wif SingTel last wkend. Tot it was workin fine liao until last nite the battery totally drained while im asleep. FYI it was fully charged b4 I sleep. So, tink I gotta make another trip to SingTel to change another set. Got a number of frenz who r using iPhone as well & dun face this prob. So I guess I'm the suay one...

Just called the Reservations hotline, Out of the Pan does not take reservations, its on 1st come 1st serve basis. Told them we have group of 10pax, cant make exceptions, they said, NO.. Sickening... Anyway, whoever reach 1st, please let the staff know we have 9 adults and 1 highchair needed.

Our meeting is 1215pm, whoever reach, please sit down 1st, as it can get very crowded when the lunch crowd comes in.

iphone : I heard the maximum charge up time is 4hrs else will spoil the phone. So funny for such a hight TECH phone. so dun charge overnite

kekeke... sorry 1st time still 8 hrs. sub is 4 hrs. but our normal phone is watever hrs cos it will auto cut off power once it's fully charged up. for iphone no. must be within 4hrs

Maruko,
Did you leave your wifi etc on ? If that's the case, the phone keep scanning for network and drains battery a lot.

Eunice,
I don't use Iphone. I have Ipod touch (similar to Iphone but no phone and camera) I'd always left the item to charge overnight so far no problem at all. Not sure if it's the same lah.

I also not sure. but just tat my boss sis using. Within 2 weeks battery spoil. Then ask the PIC, they said it's like tat. can't do more than 4 hrs charging :p

maruko,
i just got mine. oh dear, i hope i'm not the suay one but my collegue said it's true the battery life will die down faster if surf internet consecutively for 6 hours or listen to music for the whole day or watch you-tube. will need to charge everyday woh..

paid $248 for the 3GS with 24 months contract with itwo value plan and the cheapest data plan. total monthly subscription abt $51 bucks (staff rate already).. ex hor.. hopefully i will make good use of it.. aiyoh.. dunnow if i too "chong dong" or not..

My experience with Ipod Touch. If just surfing net using the wifi at home, can last quite long like what ariajo says. If play games, battery will go flat within a few hours (approx 2 hours subject how much processing needed for the game). If don't do anything, standby a few days.

Just finished my meeting!!

Junnie
Hb just forwarded the sms to me. I'll check the transaction later and update the chart. Pai Sei, have a couple of meetings to attend today so will update later.

Re: Polliwogs
Just called them and they only have OCBC Platinum MasterCard promo. Not the Robinson one!!! If don't have, we'll have to do without the promo liao. Let me know before 6pm okie

Going for lunch with my girl now!! be back later ...

enjoy yr lunch later ladies too bad i cannot join in today ...

petit_gar... tell me abt it man ... children at this age will kill us when we try to reason with them or teach them ... my gal is also one of them ...tell them cannot do thsi or that ... they will answer back and say always like that one ... ask them to help to do something they will also talk back ... why mummy cannot do it etc etc ... !!! now you all know my big headache and head big liao ... kekeke

twinklestar glad you are joining us ... longtime nvr see U liao

feeling sick man yesterday only LS today feel like puking peng

cm.. 保重, see doc if still not well... (ya, our gals sama sama... ask her help pick-up toys oni, she'll say 'i nvr take.. is didi' or if scold her & dun let her hv wat she one, she'll say.. 'u always lidat one... i dun luv u anymore'!! *pengz*)..

junnie hahaha ... so they are all the same ... hahaha they all can hi^5 liao on 21st Sept hahaha ... hmmm see doc ...see how la ... here ppl dun advise to see doc in Jkt ... all go SG and see one

totoro... oic.. tat no. bcom ur hb's no. arh? can sms me ur latest no.? TIA.

or mummies in yahoo grp, pls help update ur data for easier communications if need arise =)

totoro, soooo nice, can go lunch w kelly gal gal...
re bd bash @polliwog.. jus a qtn... ntd they gv present for all bd kids so do we still need to buy? cos i'm wondering if their gifts r all the same, then how to exchange? hehe..
a little suggestion..hopefully we can hv a small table(reception area) tat mummies turn up tat day look for me/eil and we'll mark attendance as well as giving out the present tags, easier tis way than last year i hv to go round 'marking attendance'/ giving out the present tags.

cm.. ya ya.. cant wait 2c u on 21/9!!! if really LS v bad still hv to see doc lah... how to wait till come back?? unless is easy to get simple medication there? u dun anyhow eat liao...

junnie ... I am Doc cum TCM Yeo ... hahaha got some handy medi with me western & eastern medi
will take care as much as possible ... rememeber I gotto be a Super Mum/Wife !!! haha LS still ok can let the waste all come out ... so far have not puke yet just have the feeling ... taken the "five tower powder" liao hope to feel better soon

Junnie,
Think they only give 1 present (as normal party only has 1 birthday boy/girl) which I think totoro_bb says use it as a prize or something like that.

Or can do like the christmas gathering. Prepared stickers with number, when mummies come, they just DIY take the sticker and stick to their present. Then have another box put in a set of the same numbers, lucky draw and see which present they get ?

anyone know roughly how much this bed costs in SG? i remembered i saw somethg similar in a kid's furniture shop at SG.. thanks!

2829378.jpg

CM,
Oh my gosh.. you take care ok... if still not well after taking your medicine... gotta see doc alright? I'm feeling so nauseous these days too... can't even tahan taxi rides....yucks

Junnie/CM,
Our gals can really hi-5 each other.... can't stand their SO WHAT! attitude....When you ask them to do something... they really can get you on their nerves with their 1001 questions & excuses... simple task become so tedious....haiz.

petit ... ok thanks will take care ... u also nauseous ??? or ppl put bb dust on U kekekeke better go and check hahaha

Our gals ...hmmm this age group is like that ha ... my SIL just msn and complain again ... my gal dun want to brush teeth ... peng maid called her and she scolded my gal and the whole offie also can hear her she so pai seh ... hahaha