(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

according to chintz, her labour was a short one! admitted at 4pm and delivered at 7pm! everything happened to fast to think about pain relief! think it was a "push now and get over it" scenario. kekeke. really pei fu her.

tiffany
omg. lucas still wakes up at night for milk? but one good thing is he drinks his milk. J drinks like an infant. he only takes 90ml. think he hates milk.

totoro .. thanks

chintz really super man ... hahahah Bosco is so good size ... ohh the labour is a short one somemore ... hohohoho ...

Talking about SAHM.... really going bonks with my elder one Tiffie... going P1 next year mah... bound to be excited and want to prep her for the best right? Ferrying her around every morning and afternoon for school and extra class is tiring enough... yet she can always forget her homework, her weekly dictation and etc... really thousand and one things to do with the 2 fellows.

now she has this new behavioural problem... always ignore or being so verbal and eloquent... she challenge us in whatever we say... really testing my patience.

so angry she forgotten to pass me her lorna whiston withdrawal notice... it's hiding in her bag for weeks... now I have my deposit forfeited... sianz.... worse, she complain she's tired and feeling nauseous, yet dun wan to nap, later going for english at 4pm, ballet 7pm... and she can't complete her school homework in time, and have to supervise tonight dunno until wat time.

pardon me for venting my frustrations here...

Tiffy
Oh dear, this is really painful. Have to take care of wound, prevent from further compliations. sayang sayang.

Petit
Thank God Andrea has been good sleeper too. Though she loves her milk, lucky she dont bother to wake up middle of night asking for milk. Her last milk feed is 9pm and next is 6.15am.
I had the thought of putting Andrea in another room since birth, but my hb said hs little darling will be so poor thing if she is all alone while hb, me and Lucas in the same room. Mistake starts from Lucas la, we should have put him in other room since birth. Its hard to kick both of them out now. Looks like have to wait for alittle older, talk to them and try again....

Eunice,
Good to have you joining us for chit-chat tomorrow. Btw, I remember you have spare stocks for Spiffles. How much are you selling if I get 2 boxes from you? When is expiry? You have grapes flavour?

Petit
Mind me asking... how come you sell your existing place before getting another? Is the selling price good now?

wow! Bosco really huge! YA was 3.9kg when borned and i think he's big. cant imagine pushing such a bg baby from "there"!

aria & ecookie,
seems like nowadays gynae's estimation all out one. mine estimated at 3.1kg but turned out 3.9kg. so be prepared for big bb also!

Chilli Crab is my Birthday treat actually since I'm back at office and today is my lunar birthday :)
that's why eating during lunch time!!

petit_gars
your maid can still eat there lah, just that I'm not counting as per pax.

I'm still looking at the food menu and see what should we order!!

Am suggesting to have staples such as
- Fried nonya Bee Hoon
- Oriental Fried Rice
- Japanese sushi/maki set

and maybe some baked pastries like
- mini chicken pie $0.85/pcs and/or
- mini curry puff $0.85/pcs and/or
- mini chicken sausage roll $0.85/pcs

and maybe Fishball? but a bit ex at $0.50/pcs

For the drinks, it's at $0.80 per packet so maybe one each for adult and if need more, we'll just use the vending machine??

bbwow,
glad to know chintz's labour was a short one, she really can dilate fast! she can have more babies, i remembered she mentioned she wan a 3rd bb on lebbit year! can join u liao!

Tiffany, so many of u squeeze into 1 room ah? ur room muz b super big den :p
I used to let Travis sleep in another room when he is abt 2-3mths coz wanna let him get used to sleepin in his own room...BUT mil say CANNOT coz he too young liao...worried he might fall from sarong, den now worried he will fall from bed coz he tends to roll here & there when in deep sleep. I told hb juz last wk dat I'm gonna let Travis sleep alone once he reaches 2 yrs old...kekeke...IT'S TIME :p

petit_gars,
actually all along aria slept in her bb cot. It's during the transition period when we're shifting house, we let her co-sleep with us cos simply no room for the bb cot at my BIL's place. After we shifted to new place, my master bedroom very cramp and the area where we planned to put bb cot is too cold. Hubby heartpain and he said let aria sleep with me us lor. he said aria sleeping alone on the baby cot and so cold very "kelian".. so 3 person sleeping on a queen size bed. after sometime, we think it's just too cramp and hubby sleeps on the floor. I was breastfeeding aria so it's convenient to latch her in the middle of the night also. And so, the habit of sleeping with me is permanent liao..hehe..

for no.2, no way i'm going to let her sleep with aria. so, we're thinking of buying the mosquito net to so to cut out some air-con. the headache part is when she's older, then how?? mm... may be everyone sleep on the floor..wahaha...

totoro, tink Polliwogs provide coffee & tea FOC at the counter...

Tiffy, cool down...kids can realli pull ur hair at times...try gg soft wif her 1st...if soft she dun "eat" den go hard wif her

oops...pai seh I put wrong nick...

petit, cool down...kids can realli pull ur hair at times...try gg soft wif her 1st...if soft she dun "eat" den go hard wif her

tiffy,
must be very painful.. i also burnt by oil when i cooked curry chicken last sun.. till now my arm still got a mark, duno will it turn into a scar or not.. sigh..

petit gars,
totally agree wi u! SAHM really not easy!
my mind always thinking about 1001 things of the boys, their education, their diet, their everyday care and well being, their mental & physical development, their manners.. though i got a helper to help out, but i also keep communicate wi her in order to be consistent on the discipline part. really not easy.. though im enjoying my moments wi them so much but sometimes i find that the responsibilities are overwhelming... i gonna constantly remind myself and do some self reflection on my parenting...

Maruko
Oh, got free coffee and tea so don't need to spend on packet drinks then???

Actually I'm thinking, will the kiddos be staying inside the party room after walking through all the eye catching fun area + the BALLS pit!!! ha ha

By the way, the party room is not very big even though they may open up 2 rooms for us. So it's really more for the cake cutting session and don't know what the party host will do as our kiddos are all so young to play games.

Tiffany,
Hb find that the price is very good now in serangoon... compared to the past 6 years... so he decided to sell... most imptly, I dun like living in a maisonette at all, so decided to look for something else. We din really show our house to many buyers, just happen we receive a high offer... and the buyer is not in an urgent to move in....where to find such a buyer? lol

totoro, mmm...not sure wif the rest of the mummies but im fine wif takin the coffee & tea available...dun hav to trouble u to buy & bring the packet drinks also mah
muz say again - thx for organising

petit,
I didnt know there is such movie!! heheh. But hb no nid to watch it la, I think he is doing a very very fantastic job with lyn already.

maruko,
Would chintz mind having her picture posted in the forum? I think its not very appropriate to put up someone's picture w/o asking her 1st leh. Exposing her internet identity.

re daycare,
heheheh, pian ni de la, she follows daddy to work. daddy not open day care de la. If he really open day care, then she can go there everyday liao.

Hippo,
SIGN!!!!!!!!!

totoro,
I'll make payment shortly.

thanks. all the med u all mention i have it at hm. but just now i applied burnol antiseptic cream already. now have alot of marks on my arm.

dodo, yah, i also scare not sure the scare will fade away

dodo: yah i think estimation tend to be under-estimate for baby's weight. yz was estimated to be ard 3.1kg but came out to be 3.5kg. haha.

petit_gars: take a deep breath. i really think being a SAHM is really not easy. for sure, i dun think i ve the patience to be one.
but you are doing great so far, im sure tiffie"s "rebellious" stage is just a passing phase..

Tiffany : yes I hv 2 boxes of grapes Spiffies S$21.40

Adult Food for bday : Are we fussy over quality of food. Else can cater from BBQ center. I hv 5% off. hastle free

dodo,
I fully agree with you... our responsibilities are simply too overwhelming!!! Though I have a helper too... but how much can we rely them to do... only the routine stuff... but motherhood is definitely not routine to me!

Maruko
It's all ordered from Polliwogs menu, me don't need to carry lah! They don't allow to bring in food so got to stick to what they have at their price!!

gingerleaf
I thot daddy day care used to be once a week, now increased to 2 liao so you have more free time to yourself then!!

gingerleaf, oh ya...it slipped my mind abt this...how can i remove the post? tried to click on it but it said gotta go thru moderator...

ecookie,
gal... i really envy you working mothers... cos I know if I work, I will definitely neglect them cos I will lazing around by the time I'm home...keke.. besides, I have no guts to leave them to my helper...mummy too paranoid...keke

totoro,
no problem with the free drinks..hehe.. we can always bring water on our own or buy from vending machine?hehe...

tiffy,
oh, i was wondering what's the commotion abt. you burn yourself while cooking ah..pain pain.. i remembered my mum always burnt herself when i was young cos she cooked for us.. so, i took quite sometime to overcome the phobia of cooking!

dodo,
hehe.. my gynae pretty accurate leh.. so, i hope she's accurate this time round too. My girl is 2kg now at 33 weeks. I hope she's around 3.5kg. I dun want Bosco size! scary to me lah cos i want natural delivery with epi. Though i gave birth naturally to aria without pain (cos of epi), the after pain is nightmare..hehe.. cos the stitches stinging.. can't imagine with bosco size, i scared i cannot squeeze her out and end up c-sec..hehe..

gingerleaf, not bad leh...ur hb's co allow them to bring their kids to work...

chintz, I apologise for posting ur pic w/o askin b4 hand...

Petit
Tiffie going P1 is another phase you need to manage differently. Really quite scare when this day comes for me. Dont scold her la, she is only 6yo, cannot expect her to think like us... hehehe... looks like have to constantly check their bags and dig answers from them bah... Have alot to learn from you mann....

Ya..Serangoon area is blooming big time now. Thats good, sell at high is good move. Oh.. I am also in Maisonette, and I like it so much, its very quiet in the upstairs while the kids make noise downstairs. Is your place walking distant from MRT? So, when do you need to vacate your place?

There's a moderator. but hor not so fast remove one. I email b4 till today not remove. hahaha... but anyway our thread move so fast, soon the pic will be 2-3 pages away liao

ariajo, thx...I hav emailed to the moderator liao...lets hope she will remove it asap...any other mummies got chintz contact pls let her noe...

stupid me didnt tink of dat...sigh...feel so bad now...

this site seems to b down for awhile...I keyed in this msg dunno how many times liao...

ariajo, thx...I hav emailed to the moderator liao...lets hope she will remove it asap...any other mummies got chintz contact pls let her noe...

this site seems to b down for awhile...I keyed in this msg dunno how many times liao...

Tiffany,
lol...I do like the privacy, esp when guest are around...but I dun like the idea of the kids downstairs and us in our room upstairs... and they love to yell or shout up the stairs to talk to me... one level is kinda cosy to me... at this moment.. keke.. maybe I will have different views in the future.

Oh.. Finally can get in here. Seemed like this link was having problem since late afternoon.

Totoro
Will transfer $30 to you tomorrow in office.

petit
I like the space too!!

Hi Tiffany

Would like join in tomorrow lunch.

Re: CityHall Lunch
Date: 20/8/09
Time: 1215pm
Venue: Out of the Pan ??

1) Doobom
2) Maruko
3) Tiffany_seah
4) ecookie
5) cherie_bear
6) bbwow
7) Eunice (I may not eat there. But will chat w u all)
8) Twinkle_stars

totoro
can i join in the birthday bash ? Hope i'm not too late

As usual , had been super busy , but things are easing out as my teammate is picking up she just came on board last Mon.

Twinkle star
Hey, glad you can join us. I remember you told me you will join us, but I dont have your contact to inform you. Will get your contact durng lunch. See ya!

cldnt log in the whole afternn yday. tsk tsk.

twinklestars, great! u r joining us!

re: SAHMs.. reali salute all ur efforts, love & care in taking care of the kiddos. pls dun bash urself up if things slip up. u ladies are already doing such a great job!!

maruko & petit_gars, of cos gingerleaf's co pro family la! even her PILs are there to play with lyn leh.. haha! her hb's own biz la.. LOL..

tiffy & dodo, sayang sayang. dun worie. the scars will fade off. as long as antiseptic cream is applied fast enuf. and after dat, rem to apply vit e cream ar!!! itz good for skin healing. now dat we are older, skin dun recover fast enuf like last time. need vit E cream..

gingerleaf, hahaha! SIGN... b****.. like me.. hohoho...

petit, tiffie will grow out of this phase i hope! is she more tired nowadays? maybe dat explains the crankiness recently?

Gd morning mummies...

wow...we got a big group for lunch @ city hall this time rd...
will b lookin forward to meet other mummies whom I haven seen yet...

hippo, own biz ah? wa...gd la...no wonder so pro family...kekeke...

tiffy, how's your arm today? aloe vera works well to sooth the burn.

gingerleaf, hippo, you gals v bad leh. :p

re: gathering
count me (and hannah) in!

Re: CityHall Lunch
Date: 20/8/09
Time: 1215pm
Venue: Out of the Pan ??

1) Doobom
2) Maruko
3) Tiffany_seah
4) ecookie
5) cherie_bear
6) bbwow
7) Eunice (I may not eat there. But will chat w u all)
8) Twinkle_stars
9) zhen_zhen & hannah