(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

petit gar, hahaha...coz im the ONLY person outside the office area...boss in his own room...& im the IT person here also...kekeke...why will I wanna ban this site? hahaha...the only NO NO for my boss is using MSN. His only concern is I get my jobs done, so he dun bother much abt me... :p

chintz, will b waitin to read abt ur birth story...do hav a gd rest while u can...

<font size="+2">Marcus @ 21mths say HELLO to all !!!!</font>

OMG... I am so PIAN XIN.... majority of the pics taken are Marcus....

Just to share... Marcus has come a long way... he's less cranky and grouchy these days... and he's so affectionate... kissing me out of no apparent reason.... really love him to bits

2830047.jpg
2830048.jpg

petit gars, marcus is gonna b a handsome lad when he grows up...
to a certain extent, I believe we will b abit "pian xin" towards the younger kid...juz dun b too obvious &amp; make it look bad to the older kid...hehe...

CHINTZ
Rest well. Have a good reconfinement. Its good that Chloe is occupied.

Petit
Agree kids are so smart. Tiffie really challenge you mann.. She is so smart.

petit, u like ah? wanna com work here??? kekeke...btw anyone lookin for HR exec roles? my company is searchin for both HR exec &amp; HR manager, office administrator. keke...ANYONE?

Maruko,
but Marcus is really not growing much....he's superrrr active... but he's only growing 1cm every 2-3 mths.... so short loh.... really worried cos he's a boy! when i compared him to his sister's baby book... he's like far behind his sis in terms of height.... though my hb and I are not tall
so stress with that height chart. fyi, tiffie is growing at least 1 cm per month... but marcus forever stagnant there...haiz.

petit, dun worry abt the growth lah...gals &amp; boys cannot compare one...I remembered I used to b one of the tall gals in primary school den end up the boys who are much shorter all grow taller than me in sec schl...

Maruko,
i also want to work...more of an administrator job... but in order to work.... it's BIG project loh...gotta make loads of arrangement... where are you working? location? 5 day? lol.... very demanding hoh?

so many posts.. haha!

WELCOME BACK CHINTZ!! u must do a good good confinement ar... rest well. dun sit in front of the computer for too long..

petit gars, ahhahaha! tiffie is so smart!
and marcus is so yandao!

re: iPhone..
battery life has never been good for smartphones cos of the way they zap up the battery. one minus point of iphone is: internal battery. just imagine having to lug ur charger wherever u go. batt spoil = hp gone. datz my view la..

petit, the available positions I mentioned is not for my company :p we r helpin our clients source for those roles. ok im confused...so r u workin or u r a SAHM?
im workin at clifford centre, rite next to raffles place, 5 day... :p
u wanna look for administrator job? we r sourcing for office administrator for 1 of our client.

hippo, totally agree wif u...dat is a smart move by Apple to hav internal batt...haha...coz when spoilt den we will get new phone instead of buyin new batt mah... :p

hippo,
Good point.. that makes me think twice

Maruko,
I am a SAHM lah... then you think I can be so free chatting here huh? as mentioned earlier... want to work... but lack of support... I have always been in admin or PA kinda of job... clifford ctr? I used to work at the hitachi tower

maruko &amp; petit, i cnt understand their motive for doing this! very dumb lor. i wun buy the phone cos i hate it when my hp is out of batt. altho i dun make a lot of calls, i like to stay contactable. so even if u give me damn lots of apps but i got no batt to use or entertain myself while on the move: WHATZ e POINT?? hahaha

petit, oh...I tot u workin from how u describe the restrains @ work...kekeke...actualli I wanna b SAHM leh but hor hb dun allow...haha...he said its a waste of my talent :p

sugarnut, u can go to those shops that sell and ask them for opinions. normally they'll intro u and give u the best one.. =)

hippo, we wont b able to understand their motives. :p I also hate to b un-contactable...these few days I keep complainin to hb abt the batt prob...den I gotta keep bringin the cable ard in my bag...though its not heavy but very "ma fan"...end up he buay tahan say go buy another cable for me to put either at home or office den no need bring to n fro...kekeke...*jian ji de cheng liao*

gingerleaf, im a secretary now...previously a web designer. coz I told hb dun wanna go back to old line which will require me to OT alot due to meetin proj deadlines. So, its a total change of industry lor plus a major decrease in salary as well...hahaha...
which is why im doing abit of freelance now...
b4 I found this job, I wanna do freelance but dat time no lobang so bo pian...den now got full time job liao, lobang also com...so "eat" lor...xin ku abit for extra income...

aiyoh.. let me rant a bit here.. V mafan leh. Cos' we alr submitted all the transfer documents and ready to sign the approval letter from MOM liao. Suddenly my trsf maid says she wants to work 1 yr instead of 2 yrs. Now becomes neither here nor there.. so we still in time to stop the transfer if she is not willing to work, or we just agree one 1 yr term.. tho' bo-hua for us since still hv to pay for air-tics, insurance, admin fee etc..

Now we asking her to call back to discuss with her family first.. cos' we say we looking for someone for 2 yrs, otherwise may send her back.

sugar nut, tell agency to change another maid for u...tink if this maid give u this problem now, den there will b more problems coming ur way...juz my 2 cents worth...

Totoro B
I have transferred S$30 to your POSB Savings 107-56332-6

Date: 20/8/09
Time: 5.21pm
Ref: 2411847259
Amt: S$30.

Please check and update. Thanks for the effort.

sugarnut, i agree. send her back. dun use her. cos in order not to be sent back, she might tell u she work 2 yrs now. but when 1 yr is up, her "pattern" will come out lor...

maruko, whahaha! u and ur "jian ji"

gingerleaf, mmm...ok la coz I using Dreamweaver so it will do up all the html codes. Gd thing is my fren doing backend programming so I juz focus on the front end design lor.
wat u workin as or u helpin ur hb in his co?

mine is a trsf maid from a relative.. and we din go back to her original agency to do the trsf. Just went to another agency to do the documentation. So if we dun want her now, then my relative will just send her back lor. Then we will source for another alternative on our own.

sugar nut, wats the feedback from ur relative abt this maid? but I feel the maid will change their pattern wif different employer. so its hard to predict.

gingerleaf, wa seh...so nice to b yellow face wife leh...I also wan. :p den can shake leg at home so shiok...kekeke...I shaked mine for a mth den keep hearin my hb &amp; mil nagging till I buay tahan. Tink I work better den stay at home face my mil. :p

Gingerleaf,
Oh.. you full time yellow face wife. But you are one hao ming SAHM, cos you are only part-time, cos Lyn goes to "work" twice a week!

Thought you took up some part-time/freelance(whatever you call it) job assignment to do at home.

gingerleaf.. yaloh... i knw, but duno y my mind jus link to betty boop.. may b bcos of her 身才 ba!!! hahaha..

maruko,petit_gar... tat's her icon.. head too small buay match liao la! petit_gar.. u alr v 标准 liao.. no need do much liao.. as 4 maruko.. i'm yet to meet u in person.. believe u another 标准 one =p

petit_gar.. ur tiffie really 牙尖嘴利! hehe..

sugarnut.. hope u solve ur maid prblm soon..

bye mummies..

I think maybe she just misses home.. cos' she has been working for abt a yr+ liao, so maybe another 2 yrs seems a bit long. But she still wants to work awhile longer, cos' the first 7 mths is for paying agency also. But if she is gg to be trsf, v few pple will offer 1 yr contract one what..

so we suggest she call home first to discuss with her family. Cos' in the end if we accept her 1 yr term, we just dun go thru the hassle of renewal passport and work permit, which will end at the end of next yr.

maruko,
i just came across the location services. apparently mine was turn on leh. you check yours and see..

hippo,
oh dear. iphone use internal battery huh... that is definately a MINUS point!!! ahhh!!!! so, i got to back up the phone from time too time.. alamak!!

chintz,
welcome back! can't wait to read your blog!

junnie, haha...haven meet me oredi believe me 标准 ah? no la...im not 标准 at all compared to doobom &amp; Tiffany &amp; hippo &amp; eunice &amp; ecookie &amp;...etc. :p

sugarnut,
i feel that you should not take the maid because her heart is not there anymore...she might really be missing home and might lose focus.. do consider this seriously lah..quite risky i would say?

ariajo, confirm...guarantee...plus chop its turned off...kekeke...anyway u monitor lah...coz i noe im the suay one...perhaps urs no prob...

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">2nd Birthday BASH</font></font>

<font size="+2">Come and join us!!</font>
Date: 21 Sept (PH - Monday)
Time : <font color="ff0000">10.00am - 12.00pm</font>
Venue : Polliwogs ( 1020 East Coast Parkway, #01-02, 5 minutes walk from McDonald’s)
Nearest car park: C3
Birthday Theme : Animals - Old MacDonald
Gift Exchange: $15 ??

Price based on : 1xCake ( $10 enough ? ) + 1x Kid participating in the party ($TBC) + 1x Adult Buffet ($TBC) etc
Please transfer $30 each first to my POSB Saving Account 107-56332-6 and I'll let you know the balance once we have the total number of kids confirmed + the cake charges nearer to date. Please state your nick during the transfer so I know who you are. Thank you.

- Consist of 2hrs of room rental ( we got 2 rooms for at least 20 kiddos)
- Food and drink provided for the children
- Party host provided for games / activities as well as cake cutting ceremony
- Invitation cards
- Gift for birthday boy/girl ( we can used this as a lucky draw prize on that day??)
- All kids can stay and play at the place till they close for the day!!

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adult Pax</TD><TD>> 2yr Pax</TD><TD><2yr Pax </TD><TD>Total Amt</TD><TD> Payment Received </TD><TD>Date</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Totoro_bb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>(1) Totoro_bb + hb + Kelly = Deposit $30(Date of TT) </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>(2) Tiffy + Hubby + Sherry </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>ecookie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(3) ecookie+ hb + yz </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>petit_gars</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>(4) petit_gars + hb + Tiffie* + Marcus + Maid </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>CM</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>(5) CM + HB + Carissa* + Carlson* + Maid </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(6) Chris + HB + Brig* </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>HappyWonderland</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>(7) Elbib + Elvis (plus 3 adults) 2 kids = 3 adults ok? </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>ariajo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(8) ariajo + hb + aria </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bbwow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(9) bbwow + hb + J </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Chersam</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>(10) chersam + hb (maybe) + cherie </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Hippo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>(11) hippo + hb + adri - Cake IC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tiffany_seah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>(12) Tiffany_seah + hb + Lucas* + Andrea + maid </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>zhen_zhen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>(13) zhen_zhen + hb + hannah </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>junnie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>(14) junnie + hb + zann* + lance attendance IC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Maruko</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>(15) maruko + travis + hb = Deposit $30(18-8-2009) </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>eil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(16) eil + hb + jae gift tagging IC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(17) Jas + Hb + Dayan + Danson </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>(18) gingerleaf +hb + lyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sugar_nut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(19) sugar_nut + hb + lleyton </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>unice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(20) unice + hb + sean </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>hapi fifi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>(21) hapi fifi + hb + aidan </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Jovialz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>(22) Jovialz + hb + Caelen* = Deposit $30 (19-8-2009) </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>karrie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>23) Karrie + hb + Matty </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24) Doobom + hb + Jerry* </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Twinkle_stars</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25) Twinkle_stars ( 2+1 correct?) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>23</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jovialz
here is your pocoyo
2830647.jpg

Not done by me but let me know if u r interested in balloon twisting service. We can do a lot more other characters as well!!

I don't think I can make it to ECP liao cos today is simply just a meeting after meeting day for me!! I'll go tomorrow and hope that the slot is still available!

If we can't get the promo, it's ok with everyone right? basically don't have the $50 discount and another unlimited entry pass for 1 mth i think.

junnie
that number my hb using for his biz line!
i have already updated my number in the yahoo group liao leh sometime back.:)

Chintz
Welcome Back!! Have a good confinement!!

Re: Patch
Agree that it is better then pills. I have used that before as well but urmm not sure about the increase in size thingy during that period!! Me not interested ::: PPPPP sure kana "abish"

totoro...

AHBISH!!!

Aria,

Where did u get the iphone?? Issit only for staff? My hb called singtel and they say no roadshow/promotion for iphone anywhere.

Paging for Chris
I remember seeing your email regarding the decor for brig. Can you resend as not sure where the email gone liao. still trying to get use to my phone as the email keep having problem hiaz !!!

maruko, wah!!! u give me "high-hat" to wear leh. 标准??? wkakakaka.. 标准 hippo u mean? =P

totoro, the pocoyo is so cute!!

aria, ya.. tink tink abt it... no hurry anyway right? keke..