(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tiffany.. no more tips/suggestion 4u... like me.. jus hv to 'stock-up' the elder's FM & pocket 'big hole' too..keke... zann also milk monster.. heng she no need nite feed... she'll tell me 'no taste' if i dilute her milk or 'not the same taste' if i change brand or using sample pack of other brands... thot of downgrading to durgo.. but not succesful, she's hooked on mamil gold 4 hiaz.. since she's also fussy on her solid... will stick to her hving FM as long as she can loh.. come to tink of it also good la, lucas sure hv strong bones & teeth in future =)

Jovialz,
RA topics? Got meh. Haha. I spend most of my 'motherhood forum' time buying sprees.. haha.
By the way, do you know of any good, cheap, 'clean' spa for couple?

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">2nd Birthday BASH</font></font>

<font size="+2">Come and join us!!</font>
Date: 21 Sept (PH - Monday)
Time : <font color="ff0000">10.00am - 12.00pm</font>
Venue : Polliwogs ( 1020 East Coast Parkway, #01-02, 5 minutes walk from McDonald’s)
Nearest car park: C3
Birthday Theme : Animals - Old MacDonald
Gift Exchange: $15 ??

Price based on : 1xCake ( $10 enough ? ) + 1x Kid participating in the party ($TBC) + 1x Adult Buffet ($TBC) etc
Please transfer $30 each first to my POSB Saving Account 107-56332-6 and I'll let you know the balance once we have the total number of kids confirmed + the cake charges nearer to date. Please state your nick during the transfer so I know who you are. Thank you.

- Consist of 2hrs of room rental ( we got 2 rooms for at least 20 kiddos)
- Food and drink provided for the children
- Party host provided for games / activities as well as cake cutting ceremony
- Invitation cards
- Gift for birthday boy/girl ( we can used this as a lucky draw prize on that day??)
- All kids can stay and play at the place till they close for the day!!

<font color="0000ff">Please help to check that I have put in the numbers correctly on the excel file. For adult pax, I did not include those that will be bringing maid as they won't be eating much also right?</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adult Pax</TD><TD>> 2yr Pax</TD><TD><2yr Pax </TD><TD>Total Amt</TD><TD> Payment Received </TD><TD>Date</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Totoro_bb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>(1) Totoro_bb + hb + Kelly = Deposit $30(Date of TT) </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>(2) Tiffy + Hubby + Sherry </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>ecookie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(3) ecookie+ hb + yz </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>petit_gars</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(4) petit_gars + hb + Tiffie* + Marcus + Maid </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>CM</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(5) CM + HB + Carissa* + Carlson* + Maid </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(6) Chris + HB + Brig* </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>HappyWonderland</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(7) Elbib + Elvis (plus 3 adults) 2 kids = 3 adults ok? </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>ariajo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(8) ariajo + hb + aria </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bbwow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(9) bbwow + hb + J </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Chersam</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(10) chersam + hb (maybe) + cherie </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Hippo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(11) hippo + hb + adri - Cake IC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tiffany_seah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(12) Tiffany_seah + hb + Lucas* + Andrea + maid </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>zhen_zhen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(13) zhen_zhen + hb + hannah </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>junnie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(14) junnie + hb + zann* + lance attendance IC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Maruko</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>(15) maruko + travis + hb = Deposit $30(18-8-2009) </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>eil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(16) eil + hb + jae gift tagging IC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(17) Jas + Hb + Dayan + Danson </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(18) gingerleaf +hb + lyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sugar_nut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(19) sugar_nut + hb + lleyton </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>unice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(20) unice + hb + sean </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>hapi fifi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(21) hapi fifi + hb + aidan </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Jovialz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>(22) Jovialz + hb + Caelen* = Deposit $30 (19-8-2009) </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>karrie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>23) Karrie + hb + Matty </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24) Doobom + hb + Jerry* </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>22</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Junnie
Wah.. you back in action..
haha... strong bones and teeth..... Zann too. Yeah, milk monster better than totally wean off milk. I have a friend's girl, stopped taking milk just before 2yo..
Yalor, both my kiddos also hook to their regular milk brand liao.. Though its expensive, but good ingredients, which is good for them too. Does Zann take her Mamil in cup or bottle?

totoro, trf liao! xie xie..
To Account POSB Savings
107-56332-6 Totoro-smh
Amount S$30.00
Transaction Reference 2409827614

chintz, when i received ur sms yday, i was so happy for u! hahaha.. but now then i know Bosco is 3.9kg!! omg.. and u DID IT without epidural!! woah!! pat pat on ur back. well done girl!

Jas
How old is Danson on the day if the bash? Need to check with them if he is considered as one pax or not?

Chersam
I have tentatively put the adult pax as 2 for you. okie.

Tiffy,
yes.. I tried the flower bath...and use those huge pomelo leaves to sprinkle water all over my house. How's sherry last nite?

Chintz,
CONGRATS!!!! Bosco has such a good birth weight... you are so brave to go wo epidural... really salute you! you take care, gal!

Tiffany,
I can imagine your panda eyes...yet you still to work... How old is lucas? why dun you try feeding him a light snack such as fruit or bun before he sleeps, followed by a bottle of milk... so that he can TONG through the nite.

Junnie,
I have the same thoughts... school really very last min with this... that's why I am kinda piss off. guess I can only make up to her this year end... really excited for her P1 next yr...
trying hard to prep her for the tough life ahead.

Jovialz,
wow... hard work huh... but really good idea... maybe I should do something like this with his current fav 'MICKEY MOUSE CLUBHOUSE'...he can even imitate mickey's introduction dance..keke... really cute

Gingerleaf,
lol.... there's really such a movie named 'Daddy's Daycare'.... your hb can rent it for some inspiration

totoro_bb,
I have 3 adults instead of 2... maid also counted right?
I have also xfer. Thanks

<<< 19 Aug 2009 12:30 PM,
POSB Savings 107-56332-6 SMH Totoro_bb
Transaction Reference 2409901396
Amount S$30.00 >>>

petit gars,
only slight improvement cos i feed her 'jing feng san' yest.

sigh, me v careless. just now fried salmon, oil splash till my arm, apply med liao but now red red. still have burning sensation on my arm.sob sob...

Petit
Lucas is 3yr 4mths now. Yes... we tried to feed him alot alot and 250ml milk at 11pm. He will still ask for milk... sometimes 2+am...but, at 4-5am, sure will ask for milk. then at 6plus, i need to wake up to give Andrea milk, also will give Lucas. So, Lucas can be drinking milk 11pm, 2am(not always), 430am(sure), 615am(sure). I thought at 430am, he drink liao, may not drink at 615, but he will ask for it at 7plus... haiz... he is really like a newborn lei.

His last night intake:
9pm = 130ml Pedisure
10pm = 2 Hardboil egg with Mayonesse
1030pm = Cheeze Pretsel (took some while I wa snacking)
11pm = 250ml Gain IQ
430am = 150ml Gain IQ
715am = 100ml Gain IQ

He is practically eating and drinking....

I feel that its bad habit asking for milk.

Tiffany,
yeah... definitely drinking out of habit... milk every 2-3 hrs? what if you dun give him? how will he react? really tiring leh to feed him like a newborn... besides the 2 eggs still cannot let him DONG till morning... dunno whether to comment he's a good eater or not... but the last round I see him.. he definitely looks very healthy to me... not too fat or thin

Petit
He will ask non-stop.. I cant let him whine for long time, cos we are all in one room. I dont want him to disturb Andrea too.

I have tried telling him.. no milk, go back to sleep.. he will still continue to ask lor... He needs milk bottle teats to be stuff in his mouth then can sleep hor, but he does not want pacifier.

Well... his solid intake is irrectic, at times, he can eat alot, at times, he is not taking much solid, but a all year round milk monster.

Hmmm.... he is on 50th percentile... just that he has very very bad eating habit. Needs lots of patience with him.

Petit
To add.... when he wants milk, he will look like a "drug" addict.. once given to him and stick it to his mouth, you can see the satisfaction &amp; high look in him. buay tahan!!!

Re: CityHall Lunch
Date: 20/8/09
Time: 1215pm
Venue: Out of the Pan ??

1) Doobom
2) Maruko
3) Tiffany_seah
4) ecookie
5) cherie_bear
6) bbwow
7) Eunice (I may not eat there. But will chat w u all)

tiffy, OUCH!!! poor ger.. rem to put antiseptic cream to avoid any infections ar..
as for sherry, try flower baths &amp; pomelo leaves. shd work..

totoro ... i made the transfer liao

To Account POSB Savings
107-56332-6 totoro
Amount S$30.00
Transaction Reference 2410012432

HELP ... now Gain IQ got promo right ... where is it ... and how much can anyone reply asap cos I have run out of rhe milk powder and SIL need to buy for me soon

ecookie,
oops cannot got kick out from facebook liao.. the pixs were posted by her hubby in his own facebook acc.. he's really really huge! The head is so huge! I will faint man if that comes out of me without epi! SALUTE to chintz..

Tiffy, omg...try applyin aloe vera gel...its very gd for coolin it down...

Tiffany, wah seh...lucas realli into milk...did he take rice for dinner?

ecookie,
haha..yaloh.. really a bit shocking to me.. i cannot imagine how chintz can push him out without epi leh...luckily she went for induced, if not, Bosco will be even heavier!! she told us 3.3kg, turned out 3.9kg!!

maruko : any just bb pic? I want to see how big. 3.9kg w/o epidural? I will die. :p

Elbib 4.075kg tat time even with epidural, I was screaming upside for last 3 hrs of my labour. hahaha....

eunice,
the head matter most! is elbib as huge (head circumference) as Bosco?? Scary man, no.2 really so big one.. I think i better prepare myself mentally as my gynae told me my girl is on the heavy side..hohoho..

Tiffany,
lol...this is so hilarious! Can't imagine that drug addict look on lucas at 2am... when he whine... you feel like tearing your hair out right? Kudos to you co-sleeping with your children.... I gave up after Tiffie turns 2.5 yrs old...and that's the same time I wean her off breastmilk. I can't stand disturbed sleep, so I insist Marcus sleep in his own cot own room... my panda eyes (courtesy of Tiffie) is still around until now...not giving any chance for further damage! I really salute you.... cos this is really slow tormenting....

Just back from Chilli Crab lunch ... now feel so sleepy ha ha

Wow! Chintz look so good after the delivery!!! Bosco is so adorable and yes big! look almost like a full mth bb :)

CM
GainIQ promo at Carrefour I think over liao last Sat. I know NTUC also have promo but not sure is it still on, the other place is at Guardian.

Birthday Bash
Thanks mummies who had done the transfer, I'll update the chart later.

Petit_gars
I din count the numbers for maid as don't think they will eat alot right?

petit_gars,
i also suffer the panda eyes effect. i heard that clinique eye cream is good for dark circle but then i never check it out lah..

currently aria is sleeping with me on the bed. no.2 is going to sleep on the cot but after that wonder how the arrangment will be whe she's older cos i want to breastfeed her for at least a year..cannot let her sleep with aria. aria flip here ang there i'm afraid she will kick her sister..haha...

totoro_bb,
wah!!!! envy envy...make me salivate reading your post... I love chilli crab...practically any form of crabs...yum yum.

okok... I will exclude the maid out... ask her to eat first at home.

CHINTZ,

you definitely look proud &amp; radiant! Bosco has a full crown of black hair... and he's HUGE... how did you manage it?

aria_jo,
yah...understand the easy part of breastfeeding the 2nd one when co-sleeping... but hoh...really tiring and disturbed rite?

that's why I am blessed in a way Marcus prefer his own space... and is a really good sleeper since birth... hardly wake up at night for milk since 8pm to 5am... that's why the cot works. but not this Tiffie... luckily Marc is not like her...lol

I practically tried everything on the shelves... still look like panda leh! now all my eye creams lying around half used...hb is always grumbling bout this... and he has to help to finish the rejected brands...lol

eunice, dun c any wif juz Bosco alone...i print screen from FB den crop to put in here 1...hehehe...

totoro, chilli crab lunch? so gian...im drooling...

chintz,
congrats!!! wow, bosco is a big &amp; chubby one! salute to u w/o epi!

totoro,
no prob, u may update the list as 2 pax for me. then i must drag my hb along, tell him i've paid liao, die die must come! haha
<font color="0000ff">Transfer done under Transaction Reference 2410061450</font>

tiffy,
poor gal, sayang sayang. alternatively u can apply toothpaste if u dun have any antiseptic cream at home

ok, i got to go back work liao. today must zhun zhun knock off at 6pm coz i'm seeing cherie's principal on the school admission paperwork.

aria_jo,
and definitely cannot let aria sleep with the 2nd one... the older kids are always sleeping in circles, kicking blankets and etc... the baby will definitely be not safe... unless you are in the middle.

Tiffy,
miss your post on your burn... I understand the pain... cos I hate frying fish too!!! bound to burn myself... you take care, and show hb your contribution tonight..tell them we SAHM aren't easy at home, ask him to sayang you ok. Meanwhile....antiseptic cream will help.