(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

junnie & mm ... i was in that stage alone last yr ... cos hb oversea working .... really PTL man ... if not got to go to another school and start all over again ...

CM/mm/Junnie/Petit
You all are so Lucky to get your choice school. I will be going through it next...stressful issue. Need to move house for this. Big Project!

wa...how com talkin abt suay now? choy...we all "heng heng" here...so far both maisymouse & junnie got a place in the ballot so no worries

yes ... think of the good and not the bad ...

So Angry man ... hb just called and said he just done with shopping and now golfing ... have been trying to call him and driver for the whole day but network so bad cannot get any of them ... and here i am waiting to go out ... but now at this hour with all the jam ... think i can just jam at home now ... wasted my whole day

hah cook what !!! ... when there is nothing for me to cook ... I need the driver to send me to buy things too if i want to cook ... dd not angry with u ... just that i am so hot now

hmmm ... they are shopping for some international day thingy for their school but at least call and let me know la ... let me stay at home like a ???

CM??

Hheeheheh. The way you said you are so HOT now. I cannot help but burst out laffing.
Hheeheh. paiseh, thinking of the other "HOT"

You got good life there! still gt driver!! so nice!!
I really admire your courage to go over. If i were you, I will dump hb n stay in sg with the kids.
Wheres Carlson now?

Mm, congrats on getting a place for your girl! PTL indeed!
Junnie, congrats too! You must have been so tense during the entire process. Not looking forward to my turn.

Chintz, bosco is a good weight. Gonna see him soon.... so exciting!!!

Maruko, what time will you be going to Polliwog? Is it crowded on Sat?? And travis is such a hit with the ladies already huh. Maybe i better not let Hannah hang around him too much. Haha... and your boy is very sweet lah. Give you hugs.

My girl recently melted her daddy’s heart. She was playing then looked up at him and said “I love you, daddy”. Wah... you can feel him turning into a pool of mush after hearing those words man!

Hippo, that’s why i never intro barney to Hannah! I cannot stand that purple dinosaur. Think i will faint if i have to watch it on repeat! And good for you to kick that guy. Some people are so inconsiderate! and you wanna pass the 6/7 crocs to Hannah to wear first? She long ago outgrow the 4/5 ones. Big feet girl!

I also kena before. Was carrying Hannah + pram + diaper bag and no one in the bus offered me a seat. Wah! Super pek chek man. And you know how unstable standing on a bus can be.

Re: kids amaze
wanted to bring Hannah to the TPY one on Sat, but they say min age is 3 years old leh. How you all bring your kids in?

Eunice, the school near The Gardens is Ai Tong.

hmmm was thinking of that but know what i need to go out and buy soap too ...

keke Carlson in Singapore with my Brother and SIL + maid's care ... he is missing us ... he even know how to said Jakarta liao hahaha cos he knew that I am here oh he also hug the phone when i call back

Cannot go out with car and also nothing to buy down stairs .... hmmm

Zhenzhen,

So sweet of Hannah!! Hb been teaching lyn to say "I love you" too, but she always say "F you"
Tickles me so much to hear that everytime. Hheheeh

Re barney,

I used to hate barney!! SO MUCH!!! he is that crappy gay purple dino that is so ugly n scary looking. But hb bought a disc back and played it to her, and she likes it. I was cringing and complaining when he played it, but afterawhile, I realised he is not bad! The songs are catchy and he imparts very good values. I thot it was better then einstein and sesame street.

ya ... my gal was also a lover to barney ... and i got to watch it with her all the time and we can song out all the song from there too ... its so catchy and nice ... i even go for almost all the concert in SG

aiyoo. u all talking soooo fast!!!

gingerleaf.. ur 'sio zhu' & dodo 'sio gooo'' ..
& the rest of the mummies w the choi choi choi.. really cracks me up!!

thks mummies for congratulating me & mm =D
really a great relief 4 us =)
mm.. oic, wat is PTL le.. paisay arh.. .really must PTL!! haha..

tiffany,eunice... i knw is hard to say 'tk it easy'... if u all really tink of shifting house to get near a schl, then gonna start planning loh.. if not, can consider PV... which we did but thot goat year not so popular.. end up kena ballot... ours not any sap schl somemore!! so our 'sio zhu' nxt time... esp 1st timer... must sit down & tink tink tink...

cm.. got home delivery? if hungry call first lah... if not how?? hungry = angry leh!! hahaha... ask ur hb to 'compensate' u the loss when he's back!

chintz... i miss talking to u earlier.. enjoy the v last moment of being heavily preggie (being treated like a queen) b4 bosco's arrival =D

ariajo.. yalor.. now i tink i wont eat 'min jian kueh' for the nxt few weeks!! hahaha...

me going home liao la.. cant hang in for long cos hb nt in town gonna walk & fetch my gal fm cc le..

junnie ... wow ask him to compensate me ... you wait long long also dun have ok ... he is not so good one ... he is those "wood" hb that ppl call ... any thing he will just sit there and dun think anything is wrong ... hmmm

tiffany,
which school u looking at?

zhen zhen,
that's v sweet & smart of hannah! how i wish zq can say that to me also!

gingerleaf,
zq had not "exposed" to barney yet, his fav now is Wordworld.. and he can dance and "sing" non-stop wi the songs.. haa

CM,
cool down.. at least now only u are there, kids not there yet.. my hubby outstation next week for 3 days! hope i can handle the boys!

re kids' talk:
i really enjoy this stage when they talk their "foreign language"... yesterday i brought zq to supermarket myself, and he really drove me crazy, ran about, took things from shelves and put in my shooping cart (i took a kid's shopping cart for him and asked him to help to push but he totally not interested), also took things out from my shopping cart, said "hello" to everyone who looked at him...

then i told him "zq, can u behave yourself if not, no more gai gai for u".. he really cracked me up and said "lo mai gai"! and he kept shouting "lo mai gai, lo mai gai" and danced wi the rhyme.. BTH, duno want to angry or laugh.. :p

gingerleaf!!!
u where got suay??!! u married such a sweeet & lovely hubby leh.... (who can tolerate ur hot temper) wahahaha! dun abish me k :p

junnie.. I have my peace time only at night, so can surf net longer.
No problem with the birthday tag, I am more than happy to do it.

Jae also like Barney, I think she got more than 10 discs lying around. we used the dino too becos my niece watch so much of it, she walk and run like a barney... Anyway, not too bad lah, Jae learns alot of words and songs watching it.

Let's have Barney theme for their 2nd birthday bash :p

gingerleaf... what happen to your blog?? Go update it lah, I'm your fan leh!

zhen zhen, dat time I went on sat ard 4, 5plus...there is a crowd but not very squeezy type so they able to walk & play ard freely...
haha...dun let Hannah hang ard wif him? how can??? :p ur gal noe how to say "I love u" liao ah? if my boy say to me tink i might drop tears...

eil, barney theme ah? we hav a number of anti-barney mummies here...hehehe...tink not feasible...

cm, oh no..cool down dear! so heated up also no use le.. hb come back & u "bash" him up okie? oops!

zhen zhen, awwww.. the way i read how she say I LOVE U, i also turned into mush.. so sweet!!!
adri can only manage "i erve u" when we teach her word by word.. haha! her hugs enuf to melt us liao. imagine those words coming out.. u wun be able to find me!!
stupid idiots who dun give up the seats! omg.. in a bus somemore.. i would have rolled all over...
*am ignoring the crocs shoes thingy* oops! =P
but gal, i can pass u some colette shoes!! too broad for adri. u want? new ones.. i dun wana waste them cos i like them alot...

gingerleaf, wahahahahah! F u.. hahahahhaa..
and hor, i totally agree with dodo lor! super lucky liao le dear.. dun hiam okie?
Barney: i like it much better than the others too.. and adri wun watch others so i think my opinion doesnt matter.. LOL

dodo, haha! lo mai gai.. zq is so funny! and cheeky.. haha.. i wldnt know to laugh or be angry man.. hiaks hiaks..

eil!!! long time no see!!!
i like it when she hugs and kiss and is all sweet cos barney teaches the children to be nice. datz impt to me.. keke.. i tink we shd hv barney for a theme! hahahha..
as for gingerleaf's blog, i m suffering from withdrawal symptoms too.. ahaha! gingerleaf!!! u hear us??

hippo.. yes yes, the only time Jae will hug and kiss us is when we sings barney "I love you" song. So everytime, we want a hug from her, we will sing that song.. hiaz~

zhen zhen.. envy envy you leh.. mine must bribe one!

school! How come everyone talking about school already? We still got 5 years to go leh.. very stress...

Barney:
I also learnt from a friend that Barney is a gay dino. hahaha! true meh? But he is really good in instil good values. Whenever the ending part, they will sing the song. "i love you, you love me...." Dayan will immediately comes to me and says: mama, big hug hug. Didi, hug hug..so sweet hor?!

Zhen zhen,
If one day, Dayan says "I love you" to me, i think i will be filled with tears and melted then evaporated in the air. Kekeke!

Wave wave to Eil!!

Eil,
Regards to school, i think no choice leh. The environment in Sing has make us so competitive that we need to plan ahead. not to forget that our kiddos are born in Sio pig year!

Hey, i dun mind a Barney theme for our 2nd bday party. Can even get a Barney mascot. LOL!! just joking.

Hippo,
Lyn can say I erve you too if we teach her word by word. But if we say "Say I Love U", she tends to pronounce it as "F U"

Hahhaha.

Eli,
so long no see, been BZ? How Jae? Me been bz, thats why no much time to update blog. This year been pretty happening to me, n pretty BZ. I'll try to find some time to update!!

Hippo,
Im hoping u all will quietly just slip away from my blog.. coz no time to update ma.. Sometimes I feel like updating, but end up being lazy. =p

Jas,
I think if lyn can say that properly to me for the 1st time, I will be teary too.

re barney theme,

Im in for it!!! Tho barney is ugly, but the kids happy can liao!
We can order a 3d barney cake n behead it!!!
KAKAKAKAKKA

dodo,
my temper very sweet one hor.. at least to u all la.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">AHBISSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSH!!!!</font></font>

Jas,
wave wave.. 'Hi 5'
I guess I have to check out some school in the east too, might move house next year.

gingerleaf,
been bz too, but dunno wat! Whaha... u go find time, update one shot all the happening in the past one year loh...

barney..
no need mascot lah, seeing him in the TV is enough, seeing the real thing will freak me out! hahaha..

Being so long never chat here, feel so good leaving comments, and suddenly miss meeting all of you!

jialut ah, i need to submit a report tomorrow morning then i lazy to bring back my laptop hm so sent the file to my personal mailbox. I finished reading all today posts, all blog entries but my mailbox still running. siao liao lar, dunno wat time i can finish my report tonite.

re: school
most likely i will enrol cherie into my pri sch (yes! its still around =P) its just an ordinary neighbour sch but wat i dun like is the uniform color lar, now changed until so ugly (orange top with blue skirt - yuck!) hope by the time cherie gets into the sch, uniform change again. hehe!

jas,
ur "sniff sniff" power lah, can sense another preggy mummy showing up soon? who who who huh? *Ahem*

junnie,
congrats on ur school ballot! but which school huh? Radin Mas?
the "min jiang kueh" bought fm my hse here. now u mentioned, i then realised i nv take notice of the name leh :p
all along i like peanut "min jiang kueh", always ask hb get me peanut one. Until 1 day i went to get myself then realised besides peanut, coconut also a hot fav, so i tried it out &amp; its really niceeee! fm then on, i order hb get me "min jiang kueh" must include coconut one. heh heh! next gathering i buy somemore for u k.

hippo,
1st time heard of this term - "withdrawal symptoms". LOL

gingerleaf,
i bet u also haven turn in ba. hey! i'm still checkin out on ur blog ok, pls update.
behead barney? wonder if those barney kiddos fans will cry over the headless barney? wahaha

Hi to Eil, long time no see!

chersam.. tat's the prblm of bringing office work bk home to do, esp those need use computer one!! u cant resist sneaking here!!!! kekeke... hope u no need burn midnight oil for too long =D aiyo.. i duno where is ur hse leh... no stall name nvm, at least tell me the str/blk la.. in case my hb got passby can ask him grab some... thks 4 offering to buy 4 me nxt gatherng.. but it'll b 2nd bd bash rite? if pot luck again then u bring lah.. hahaha.. (my hse here oni sell peanut one... is much smaller than urs &amp; cost 60cts per pc!!) i also like those in swiss roll type.. duno u come across or not.. there's a coffee shop in jurong selling (4get the block liao)... got many flavours... red bean, kaya, penanut, lian rong, coconut... yummy yummy..

gingerleaf...ya ya, chersam answered 4me.. sending zann to radin mas, we gv up pei hwa thou hb ex boy... too far la...

eil... me same same.. can oni surf net at home @ 'odd hours'!! keke... so u also shifting hse too for the sake of schl?? u &amp; rest of mummies considering tis factor really v 'wei da'... we hv no alternative cos childcare prblm/convenience is our priority...

re barney cake... huh.. behead it arh?? i always wonder how to 'jie jue' a 3D cake.. believe must b v creaming on the top w/o the cake... really must 'da kai yan jie' during the party!! keke...

totoro.. tis yr bd bash u must come early early huh... dun wan u to miss out anything &amp; busy busy like last year ok...

jovial.. so fast caelen's bd round the corner liao! he must b v happi seeing his favorite pocoyo as bd theme =D

doobom..hope u solve bd planning &amp; got approval fm hb w/o much hassle, most impt, is jerry enjoys himself on his special day =)

dodo... zq knw wat's 'lo mai gai'?? he likes to eat arh?? so cute... lance jus learnt to say 'vi-ta-mi' whenever he wans the kawai kanyu vitamins drops.. he even knw how to ransack the drawer for it! i must change location liao..

cm... u mean he like 'mu tou' arh?? aiyo... no wonder u angry lor... but tink tink he also v good leh... bring u along w him tat far &amp; i'm sure he's a good daddy lah... so ok lor... make up everything =) hmmm... i v peifu u got the courage to go stay new plc at such short notice &amp; handling so much tings on ur own...

zhenzhen.. indeed v sweet of hannah!! can imagine how happi ur hb was =) lance still cant auto say something like tis... hv to ask his sister to do 1st &amp; he'll copycat her!

jas... ur nose so 'ling' arh? nvm, good news no harm waiting.... the more the merrier =D

hippo.. jus aft cruise... now going bkk holiday arh? sooo good.. must bring empty bags there come back w ur loot =) we going malacca tis sat to nxt tues... sure gonna miss lotsa post &amp; later catch up like crazy liao =(

ecookie.. u going tpe tis mth rite? hmmm.. we waiting to find out more on forthcoming natas fair tis mth end see got good offer or not.. pls update me aft ur trip hor..

sanbebe.. hvnt rcvd ur input... when u free eml me k..

*yawn*.... going to zzzz liao... mummies hv a sweet dreams

chersam,
hi hi... really long time no talk, still catching up ur HK drama, K drama?? I stopped for awhile already. That could be the one of the reason why I seldom comes here.. haha

junnie,
I'm not shifting house becos of school lah, might upgrade to 5Rm. Our 4rm flat now is all hack down, kitchen wall hack down, 2 rooms hack down and combined with living room so now it's our house is like studio apartment. Jae has been sleeping with us all these while plus no room for guest. We are hoping that my PIL can stay with us once in awhile whenever the needs arise, so we need a bigger house. But now, nearby school must be put into consideration too. Anyway, I will still stay in the east!

Barney...
I remembered during my Niece's 2nd birthday, we got her barney cake too. When we cut the cake, she cried becos we are cutting barney into half!

morning mummies! thot i was the last person last nite, still got junnie &amp; eil ah. hee!

zhen zhen,
i left out to comment on hannah's sweeeeetness last nite. Wah, if i were ur hb, i immediately melt &amp; increase my love to her 100x ah!

junnie,
i didnt manage to retrieve my report fm mailbox (even restarted PC 2x) so i aim to come to office early. still not tat early, just reached office nia. think my hm PC really kee siao liao.
k k k, i check it out the street name &amp; stall name for u =)

eil,
i'm a HK &amp; K drama fan! but i dun remember telling anyone here leh. hehe! anyway ever since cherie started to crawl fm tat stage onwards, she become such a handful &amp; sticky one, i can't chase any of the dramas at all. i didnt know all along u stayin in the east, same as me!

ok, back to my report liao, today goin to be a busy day for me, probably no time to come in during office hrs. dun chat until 2, 3 pgs of archives ok

i think hannah is very expressive. she started saying "i love you too" a few mths back, whenever i tell her "i love u". then she progress to "i love you, mummy" in response to "i love you, hannah". then the first time she said "i love you, mummy" without any prompting was when i went back to work (after the H1N1 scare). i was so tired and just stoning on the couch. then she come up to me and say "i love you, mummy". wah biang, my heart totally melted. then i told my hubby that the best part of that day was hannah. then he said "what about me???". i told him what she told me and he agreed that one very hard to compete. haha

eil, long time no see. must try and come in more often lah!!!

maruko, scared your boy "dian" my girl leh. then he already got so many admirers, my girl have to queue up....

hippo, i dun mind getting the shoes from you, but also depends on the length. think my girl's feet is longer and wider than adri's, so better try first. poor girl, so young already got boats for feet. *crocs, crocs, crocs, crocs*

re: birthday bash theme
dowan barney can....

morning mummies!!!

oh no zhen zhen, is the zoo water play area closed? did they say when will it be opened? have queued for the staff visitor's pass since May and we're going this weekend!

morning mummies....

Regards to Potty training, I need advise. I re-start my elder son training again.

Is it common that kid will not pass urine for 2-3.5 hrs? He's wearing training pants now. Yesterday I time him see if he last how long. 3.5hrs and no urine till I fall asleep

I brought him to toilet every 1hrs

I ask him got drink water, he said yes and maid also said so

Gd morning mummies...

zhen zhen, Hannah so Sweeeeeeeeeet...I cant imagine Travis sayin dat to me coz I noe I will b hidin somewhere to cry after he say dat...im very emotional... :p
scared Travis dian Hannah ah? haha...this kind of thing cant b prevented one :p sekali Hannah is the one dat dian Travis leh? hehehe...

eunice, haven start on Potty trainin for travis so cant advise on dat...

re: birthday bash theme
wat other choices of theme do we have other than Barney?

morning mummies!! piangz.. so many nite owls.. read until i eyes blur blur...

gingerleaf, wun quietly slip away one.. update la! we wana see beautiful pics of lyn!

eil, haha! i cnt imagine if we reali have to behead the barney like gingerleaf says...

junnie, with the speed these mummies are chatting, i tink u have a few pages of archives to catch up on man.. ENJOY ur trip!! have a good one...

zhen zhen, so bad! call her feet boats... hahaha
itz ok, tell her auntie cherie has dragonboats for feet.. ha!

chersam, same as u! i m sending adri to my pri school too.. good results from the school so far and the results are above the national average percentage.. so itz a clear choice for me!!! yippie... tink they are a value-added school too.. bonus!
and hor.. y r u working till so late? poor dear leh.. hope the reports are done already??

eunice, adri is abit siao siao in recent weeks. at home she will go to the potty herself but she wun say when she is outside! u know the picnic at botanic? we were out since 9+ and she didnt pee until after she woke up at 3pm+!!! i was so worried. then my mum told me i must take note. cos she doesnt say when she is outside nowadays. and she wun pee into her diapers too cos she dun like the feeling anymore. so we must bring her to the toilet ourselves every 1 over hour. or we must ask her. u might wana keep asking elbib...