(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo, oh...same wif travis...always go to "sayang" other kids when we bring him out...
dat day we bought a balloon for travis at jurong pt den while walkin ard he purposely swing the balloon here & there vigorously den keep hittin ppl on the way...so worried will encounter ah lian type of ppl dat bbwow bumped into dat day...heng those ppl he hit juz smile back coz when he hit them he will smile cheekily at them...

maruko keke so cute ...
for Travis to act that way ...

CM, cute in a way for ppl who smile back...me so pai seh when he hit them den give dat smile n run away leh...haha...guess he too excited we bring him go shoppin & bought him dat balloon with Thomas & frenz pic.

Maruko ... he must be showing off to others ... kekekeke for Carlson he will not let others touch man ... coshe like Choochoo

CM, ya hor...this hao lian boy of mine muz b showin off his balloon...
I juz recalled something funny dat day. I was changin his overnight diaper when he suddenly exclaimed "chou chou - smelly"...haha...

ariojo ... maid my is not from Indonesia ... so its ok ... only back thing is that she also cannot speak to them ... but am thinking if she comes over den we will have lesson together at home lor ... but thing is she dun want o come she thinks that its too far from her house and also shse got no friends here and also cannot go out as in off day la ... hmmm

Eunice,
What is OTT ? I got mine from the ebay shop 'lamchop'. She stays opposite punggol plaza. Her shops sells quite a good selection of LeapFrog stuffs.

Thanks for updating the chart for me
I'll update the list in my computer too (in case I decide to flash the chart again next time

Maruko,
Congrats on getting a place in the school you want for your girls. Stone off your chest.

Totoro_Bb, Hippo
Last time my niece also hook on to barney. Think because it's looks big and cuddly, sings and dance. Although gives a wrong impression that dinosaurs are friendly and nice.

Hippo,
Shoik Man !!! That kick must be very satisfying. I wish I can see that man's reaction. Thou becareful, he might get angry and stalk and "revenge".

Doobom,
Caelen's birthday plan:
23rd @ NSRCC Bungalow with Family members (approx 35pax) with Catering. Pocoyo Theme (DIY decoration, Pocoyo cake and play Pocoyo VCD to keep him entertain)

24th still at NSRCC (cos had to book 2 nights), go swimming at the children pool / play area. R & R.

25th check out, family day (not planned yet).

hippo & doobom,
<font size="+2">GOOD JOB!</font> like i say some singaporeans needs to be educated or "punish" one leh. I wonder if you all watch out for the weekly show by Mark Lee on channel 8, 8pm, wed or thur (i forgot)..showing the graciousness of "singaporeans" compared to other countries. Its quite a good show though!

Chintz,
hey! i am so excited for you. Waiting for the new arrival of Bosco! its been a tough journey but yet so blissful right.

Actually, i am smelling one mummy out here is preggy leh. But yet to announce or dun know yet. Dun know whether my 6th sense is accurate or not. *Sniff Sniff*

Jovialz, not me go ballot leh..still a long way to go b4 I ballot...hehehe...its maisymouse... :p

Jas, wah...ur nose so power ah? can "smell" preggy mums...perhaps hippo's r***ing act is successful??? hehehe...

jovialz, i dun worie abt dat guy. he's a shortie. real shortie. datz y he needs to sit down.. oops! kekeke but shiok!!
do let us know if the cake is yummy! =) such wonderful planning. but then &amp; again, itz jovialz! keke..

maruko, travis is so ke ai leh..

jas, can can.. let doobom check out her schedule then we arrange! not from 22 - 24th though.. am not ard..
and who do u smell.. i hope itz me but can't be cos i hvnt do the pregnancy test and i dun feel funny.. i only wana do the test if i dun get my menses by the time i m back from bkk.. hahahaha

I went swimming at my new place on monday. Wah!! wind so strong!! Coz one side of the pool is unblocked, so the wind all blowing in, very windy n cold!
And worse! ONLY ONE SHOWER STALL IN THE LADIES AND GENTS RESPECTIVELY!!! and many toilets. Crap manz!

Gingerleaf,
Wah liew! Where have you been? We miss you very much leh. Alamak! only 1 toilet. Maybe have to wrap yourself up and walk back to your apt and bath...kekeke! WE want to go your house!! hahaha!

Hippo,
U gg BKK? must go to the platinum mall..damn super big. Just one floor, can make my feet to sore. keke!

I dun know leh. Just got this very strong feeling.

jas,
once its done, will get u all over!! But now still in the midst of doing defective reno from developer. Dunno when can start on our actual reno oso.

Hippoooooooooooooooooo

I MISS U TOO!!!! Saw everyone's picnic pic on FB! Looks so fun. ;(
So how??? Quick go and test leh, see got preg or not.

tiffany...sorry.. ya ya.. busy in office can oni pop in/out to read the post but no time to post myself till now... (all thanks to typhoon marikot... needa change lotsa job schedules for our ship's inspectors =( )....

mummies whom received emls w 'foto' attachment fm me.. v sorry hor... i also a victim.. alr emptied my contact list le..

ariajo,chersam.. my office pc using norton scan.. but tink expired liao.. gonna tell my boss if want to install new one =( v scare leh.. meanwhile, i searching online to see if can get free download to scan 1st... tat's wat i doing the 'whole morning'!!! hiaz...

totoro... i didnt rcv same eml fm u... lucky ur laptop got valid anti virus software.. jus saw ur post for remedy.... will read up once got chance..

tiffany... i still rcvd same eml fm u... may b deleting contact still dun help.. hmmmm... hope we get tis prblm solved fast fast.

tiffy, chintz, ecookie, jas.. hope ur kiddo recovers soon...

cm... u v 'bad' hor...everytime i saw u post carlson tinking of u feel so heartpain leh.. i hope end august/sept faster come then u all can unite again =)

hippo..the pancake u bought taste good on actual day, but i kept balance till next day, when i heat up it abit hard loh.... the one chersam bought really nice, esp the coconut one... cos cant keep hv to eat all tat day (imagine i had it for lunch &amp; dinner)!!! the nxt day i continue eat the peanut ones + yours!!!! btw, chersam... the coconut one really v nice!!! may i knw which stall u buy fm???

hippo.. ya ya.. dun call adri stupid.. she's a cutie dancing queen u knw! &amp; ya.. thumps up kicking the inconsiderate soul.. hehe..

tiffany &amp; some mummies asking... u may share my 'balloting' experience as below :

maisymouse... CONGRATS 2u!! ya lor, really v 'kan-cheong' hor???? wat's PTL huh?
btw, how's the method of ballot in ur gal's schl? ours is the vice-principal will announce the ID/name of each child &amp; parent (not in sequence) will tk over the nametag &amp; fold into half &amp; half &amp; throw in the glass container... then the chairman of the balloting committee fm schl will start draw lot.. the vice-principal will read out the child's name fm the nametag &amp; it'll b pasted on white board against the 65 vacancy by one of the HOD... there r parent so happy tat they wanna paste the nametag on the board themselves &amp; one young mummy even jump up fm her seat!! aft the ballot, can see some unsuccessful parent gathered around the principal hoping to talk over hoping for some changes....

ysterday i went by myself in the morning aft sending my gal to cc.... i rchd the schl abt 10mins to 9am... alr sooo many parents in the balloting room!! most came in pairs... even got 'ah gong' &amp; 'ah ma' coming on behalf too... got to hear the principal 10mins 'introduction' b4 ballot starts....&amp; she told us she received many parents write-in w 'so call' valid reasons to appeal for enrolling in phase 2C hoping to skip the ballot... but to b fair to all, she cant accept those letters... she rejected many over 1km applicants too.... every parents v excited.. heng my gal managed to get a plc !!!! her no. was called among last 15 out of 96 applicants all within 1km ballot!! phiew!!! my heart was pounding like mad... i hate tis kind of feeling....really like waiting result aft a competition!!! actually oni 94 no. to ballot cos got two pairs of twins - the prinicpal said twins will tk 1 no. but consider as two seats...hence made up the 96 applicants... got 1 pair of twins got in during ballot. two of my gal's cc classmates got in too.. but two of my neighbours didnt... so sad... they r given a choice to fill up waiting list form but chances not v high... they can join the phase 2c supplementary which starts on 14/8 nia... the 2nd nxt better schl in our neighbourhood left 40 vacancy &amp; on first-come-first served basis!! the last schl got 159 vacancy out of 210 to choose if they cant get in the earlier one...

okie.. got to go work liao.. later come in again =)

Shhhh...hahah! let the baby dust just fly to the mummy quietly. After which we shall know who is it liao. Machiam confirm got preggy mummy. kekkeke!

Dodo!!
Hows everything??
still gg japan???=D

btw, lyn knows what her name..finally!
Now I ask her "whats ur name?" she will do an ape like action pointing to herself and say "leeeen" Then I will say, "your name is lyn huh?" Then she will scream "AAAAA-RRRRRRA-LEEEEEN" But the way she says it sounds like how some old hokkien folks pronounce orange- "arling"
Hheehhe. Suddenly she became very talkative. One day she suddenly started conversing with us in words we actually understands and from then on, she keeps using them!

gingerleaf ... take more pic of yr new hse ... den i can see keke ... hmmm i always perpare a bottle or hot to warm milk (drinkable temp la) to bring to the pool side and let the kids drink once they are up cos this will warm thme a little

congrats to MM &amp; Junnie. Must be feeling very nervous. I wonder when its our turn, how will it be like? its a golden Pig year, sure alot of stiff competition. Like the hot cc in JW. terrible.

gingerleaf,

everythg doing fine.. im still as fat, no chance to slim down coz i keep snacking :p

lyn is so cute! u talk to her n hokkien tone huh? wahaha!!!
zq also keep calling himseld "qian", sounds so girlish man! :p then he will help to sort out/ categorise clean clothings everyday, by putting them on different piles.. "qian", "an an", "papa" "mama".. very talkative also! keep talking non stop whole day, sometimes i wish to turn off his "radio"! haa.. he can talk quite lot already.. some in phrases..

and he si bei stubborn now.. when i read him bedtime story, he insists a book which i cant find and he will keep repeating the title of the book "wibbly pig" till i pek chek and looked ard the house for that.. argh!!!

hippo, thx...hehehe...sometimes buay tahan these kids rite? so "qian bian" but adoring at the same time...

junnie, congrats on gettin a place for ur gal...

I believe it will b a very hectic yr for us when its time for our pigs to go P1...seems like got alot of pigs born same yr...

Junnie
Congrats Congrats. Phew..... Lucky its all over.

Think next is my turn and eunice. I am already into deep thought short-listing schools and planning. Damn headache!

Gingerleaf,
Hey, YOU are missed by everyone here, come in more la.. dont make everyone ponder and drool for you la....

Preggie
My guess: HIPPO &amp; Gingerleaf... hahaa. lets see....

Jovivalz : i tot the pgl mummy u saying is OTT. She's organising BP here. V. freqent :p

Jas ; kekeke... u already koe who's the preggie mummy?

If I guess, my guess is Hippo :p

dodo,

HAHAHHAHA, no lah! I cannot speak hokkien to save my life!!
lyn can't phrase words yet. But at least we understands what she means now! And yes! Very talkative!! I always read her whats nearest to me, sometimes cannot even be bothered to do so. Hhehehe =p But her fav book now is gingerbread man (free from huggies promo)
She will everytime say "Ra Ra Ra"(excerpt from the book - RUN! RUN! As Fast As You Can!). Sometimes I cannot find that book, I will pretend to read gingerbreadman using another book thats nearest to me. Then she see the picture till blur blur coz got no gingerbreadman.
Hheheeh

tiffany,

me is not possible. Im not even trying lor. Who wanna come inside my scared palace must wear protective gear lor. LOL.

I oso wanna come in often, but so tied down with shifting! Finally did my 2nd appt at HDB yesterday!

wah!! i am about to faint leh... i m not saying NOT me cos i dun even know myself!! REFUSE to check until i m back from the trip.. so that i have one thing less to think abt.. kekeke

gingerleaf, can u tell how missed u are anot!! see? so many pple bombard u once u are in!.. keke..
lyn is soooooo cute!! see.. this is wat we have warned u earlier.. once she decides to open her mouth, she will pi-li-pa-la all the things with u.. ORANGE! hahaha...

congrats Junnie! glad u got the place for zann.. phew!

jas, platinum mall so power ar.. onz la.. spend $$$$$$.. haha! and i wun go chatuchak.. cos i dun need a picnic mat.. wkakakakak! dun *bish* me!

Eunice,

Hahaha, I moved to get a better shot at Nan Hua pri.

If can get in there, hope her grades will be good in P1, then I will transfer her out to Peihwa! =p

hippo, if u do the test now.. and if it's positive, at least u know bb is made during the cruise and not at BKK haha..

*more story* to tell bb next time haha

wahahaha! gingerleaf, i stressed!!! aiyo... sekali hor, some1 in the group reali preggers.. then sit there read wat we post and is laughing away quietly.. then come by 1 or 2 mths later to announce dat yes, she's the one.. hahahaha!

Eunice
Yes. I am looking out for house. My place have Rosyth, its within 1KM. Even within 1KM + PV,also need ballot. Dont want to take chances.

Where do you stay?