(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ariajo, didnt noe N2 will involve TV & junk food...noticed travis cc dun hav TV installed though...as for junk food, dun tink given also coz there is a menu posted on the wall showin wat is given...
aria not in cc?

totoro!! Yes, I dun wan to miss out the fun
missed out too much liao!!

ya, m staying at Gardens. Hippo, hope ur MIL is not the one who returned the toy bird to my hubby hahaha. so paisei

Maruko
No problem. I can do only 1hour too. Since if its only you, Doobom and me, then we do at Boat Quay/ Circular Road area, since 3 of us are near to Raffles place side.

Let me know if you still keen, then I sms Doobom.

aria,

Brig school no TV, no CD player, no radio (only teacher singing), no junk food - organic veg food. But hor, right now is at Hougang only.. keen??

Maruko/Aria
Though the food menu states healthy food, but I know CC does give junks like Chocolate biscuits and sweet to make the kiddos happy. My elder was in CC for 2mths before, and I know they give such food during late breakfast timing and in between.

As for TV, I dont see TV in the school though. But they have Computers.

Chris
Wow.. you spent 2 years in Ai Tong, so, you have 2 schools to choose lor... Ai Tong and another which you spent 4 yrs?... *Whistle* Envy Envy..

Maruko,

U mean 2 yrs also can use that to enrol Brig mah?? The other 4 yrs into neighbourhood school cos shifted house loh.. luckily, if not, i think i will fail in AI TOng lah.

Tiffany, no prob for me...u sms doobom lor...do u hav my contact? if not I PM u later...
wow...u sure choco biscuits given to kiddos? mmm...I hope current cc dun give coz I restrict Travis from eatin junks...
sometimes I tink I might b too strict wif wat goes into Travis mouth as he is not exposed to alot of kids stuff...

chris, yes me from Ai Tong...did u graduate from there? if yes den shld b able to join the alumni...
my sis also now plannin to send her daughter to Ai Tong...den next time I dun hav to worry abt sendin Travis there liao coz got big sister there oredi...

totoro, i dun mind farm theme. jungle/zoo theme also not bad. my girl loves animals, so both also suitable.

and your calculation thingy very cheem leh. u just say how much then we pay can? as for food, am thinking everyone just bring something on that day? cos usually we're so busy chit-chating, end up also dun eat much. after that can always go out for makan on our own.

maruko, you're from ai tong huh. i'm from tao nan. wondering since both under hokkien huay kuan whether i can get priority if i send hannah to ai tong. cos that's the nearest pri school to me. if not, gotta psycho my hubby to move to east liao.

Hippo, ya haha, think sean threw more things down..just that we didnt realise
shhhhhhh..
'bird' fly away liao la, still dare to throw somemore haha...

Maruko, so good u r from Ai Tong. I m from St Nicks but i dun have a daughter

Gingerleaf, i oso wan to go your new place!!! invite me ah!

Aria, dunno what services to volunteer lei, but must volunteer for certain amt of hours... mb traffic warden, or help them set up pets corner haha...my neighbours helped out as traffic wardens before

zhen zhen, gotta check wif the alumni if its acceptable in dat way...haha...im not sure also...but if its the nearest school den u can try mah...im guessin u stayin at bishan?
why wanna move to east if not?

chris, how com u say will fail if u stay in Ai Tong? haha...

maruko, i think a bit far-fetched lah. but no harm asking right? move to east cos tao nan is in the east mah. along marine parade rd.

unice, me & my siblings all from Ai Tong...but hb tinkin of sendin to his old school instead if we financially ok. Coz heard ACS not cheap...but im hopin to send him to Ai Tong coz nearer to our place also...

zhen zhen, haha...no harm askin indeed...doesnt cost also mah :p if u wan I can ask for u when I go enrol myself into the alumni...haha...but dunno when will dat b...coz still got a few yrs to go mah...takin my own sweet time...
my sis oredi joined liao coz my niece oredi 4yrs old...

I tot most cc will have a free time for the kids to watch VCDs? So, kindergarten don’t have huh? Only nursery is it?

Chris,
Yeah, I know brig go to an organic school.hehe.. I tot that is in tampines, that’s why never ask you.. Oh, it’s hougang.. Sounds nearer than tampines.. Hougang where? What’s the name of the school? Aria eat fish leh.. I scare she doesn’t want to eat anything in school if it’s just vege. Nowadays, when she see vegetable, she will say,”vegetable, dun wan” and spit it out.. She will only eat it if it’s in her porridge and if it’s small pieces.. If in rice, she’ll spit it out.

Tifanny,
But I though during special occasion, the teachers will give special treats or something? And they usually provide lousy quality sweets and chocolate biscuits lor.. But I guess no choice right cos teacher also dun earn a lot..

ariajo, aria and hannah can high-5. hannah also will spit out her veg. only when i cook in her porridge then she will eat. how to make them eat more veg huh?

Noon Noon mummies...

chersam,
I saw your *Ahem* this morning. Haha... Guesses of mummies here are very accurate! Announce when you are ready.

hippo,
I am here... Wah, use barney colour somemore to call for me. U know that I am afraid of Barney, so will surely show up huh?
I cun confirm yet though should be able to join. Need to 'submit proposal' to hb. Haha... Asking whether he wants to join, if not I will be going w/ Jerry.

Tiffany,
I am ok for lunch 2morow. Let me know where and what time to meet.

Maruko,
U mean studied in two pri sch mean old girl for both the two sch? Then it will be really good for me. I studied 4 yrs in west and 2 yrs in extreme west due to shift house.
But not gonna stress myself up with the P1 schooling thingy.
It's more about how happy & enjoying his 1st few years are prior to enter the endless stressful society thereafter.
Or perhaps I am too lazy and nuan already. hee...

zhen zhen, ya he ACS old boy...sekali ur hb noe mine...haha...

ariajo, travis is the opposite of aria...he loves vege...tink got couple of times he wan vege over fish...end up wasted the fish...

zhen_zhen & ariajo,
Girl girl are really so sweet. Typical more picky in diet... Very missy...

Not like my monster, eat non-stop and 'yumyum' non-stop like a recorder.

aria,

his school - whole nature childcare centre at Jln Hock Chye (Near Kovan).

Dun worry abt the veg part. Brig is not a lover of veg but ever since he go to sch, he starts eating more.. He also request for carrot now, which he hated before i send him to CC. I still feed him fish or egg daily during dinner time.

Maruko
Wow.. envy envy lei.. you dont have to worry about school enrolment. Both your hb and you from reputable school. Save you lots of headache.

Unice,
still early la.. maybe you have a Girl for #2 lei. Just like me, a boy and a girl. Enrol school also headache. Cos, my hb prefers single sex school, so we plan to split my 2 kids to different schools.

doobom, er...dat one I really not sure...but u can try lor...hehe...still got a few yrs to go so no need to panic yet...by the time comes, tink all the mummies here will b shoutin to each other when gg ballotin or queue up etc... :p

Maruko
You so cute... just hope this thread and our friendships can last till my kiddos enrolment year.

Ok. Doobom appeared liao, save me the trouble to sms. hehe

We do lunch tomorrow, okie?? ANYONE ELSE??

Re:Raffles Place Lunch
Date: 14 Aug 2009 (Friday)
Venue:
Time: 1230pm

1) Doobom
2) Maruko
3) Tiffany Seah

Anyone else joining? Hippo? Who has Twinkle's contact?? she mentioned to buzz her when there is Raffles place lunch.

Doobom/ Maruko
Can you suggest venue? Can do along Boat Quay/ Circular road?

doobom, hahaha! barney colour.. wake u up ma! =P
okie, must c u ar! LOL..

i was telling my hb abt pri schools and volunteers & stuff, he went "huh? pri sch so stressed liao, if kid cannot go to good sec school later, does it mean we failed as good parents??" i totally agree. hohooho.. so i tink we can relax la.. i tink every1 has diff theories. no offence to any mummies!! *sorie in advance* but i guess itz like life lor. we take diff routes to achieve our dreams/ goals.. =) no right or wrong but i guess i dun wana be caught in this rat race so early on..

unice, hahaha! u ar.. very funny leh..

aria, i dun tink nurseries & kindergartens have TVs wor. and the snacks are most likely to come from other kids who are celebrating their bdays in school. dun worrie too much.

zhen zhen, den tink no hope liao...haha...my hb born in 1971... :p

Tiffany, haha...I take dat as a compliment...
lets all cross fingers to hope for this thread to last till kiddos enrolment...*sounds abit sala*
rephrase: lets all MOVE fingers to keep this thread alive...<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">October 2007 Mummies ROCK!</font></font>

Maruko
I just cant resist envying those who dont have to stress over school, cos its really a stressful project. I have to shift house just to get near school lei...

Hippo
Understand yout point. I am not offended. Its just individual choice and expectation and branding. I am not aiming for solid result schools, but going for Fun-loving school... hahahaha.. Hey girl.. join us for lunch tomorrow lei..

chris
So who brought brig to school daily? You stay bedok right?

Re: Vege
My girl only like carrot and sometimes broccoli. Other than that, she will split it out as well. hiaz

School
So many old school girls and boys .... actually how does it work now ... their secondary placement will depend on their PSLE results right? Only Primary school have these 1kn thingy right? Cannot imagine so many things to take into consideration just for the foundation education!!

any ideas what we can do at downtown east, just booked a chalet for Sunday so gonna be there till Monday morning!
WWW is confirmed going and what else to do?

Re:Raffles Place Lunch
Date: 14 Aug 2009 (Friday)
Venue: Ethans @ Chervon House Basement
Time: 1215pm

1) Doobom
2) Maruko
3) Tiffany Seah

hippo, agree that the SG education system is so stressful. how i wish dun need to do PV, be alumni etc etc. anyway, only talking now lah. i'm very lazy about this kind of thing. i think i will be one of those mums who start panicking at enrolment time. wahahaha....

maruko, quite a large age gap. guess they prob won't know each other then.

tiffany, dowan lah. we said we'll stop at 2, cos dowan our kids to outnumber us.

tiffany, hahaha! paiseh leh.. actuali i forgot to add hor.. i m a very proud person leh. i will want to give adri the best &amp; nothing but the best. but i tink abt the small small impact of a pri school on adult life, i'd rather not bother lor. however, one thing i will ensure is that watever path or schools she wana choose in the future, i will guide her properly to wat are the paths available for her. and i want a fun-loving school too!!!

girl ar.. tmro lunch might be impossible. always very busy on a fri.. u girls enjoy!!!

hippo,

u r right? He came from a neighbourhood school and he turn out well. We believe in good teacher. Hopefully, brig has the good karma meeting good teachers..

I have a question...
Do you gals think that your education path is stressful?? meaning from Primary to whatever level.
For me, I was never stress leh so don know should I be sad or happy!! ha ha

totoro_bb,

Im staying at tampines. Not too far by drving, TPE/KPE/Tampines Road, if there no jam, will be less than 15 mins. It will be either me or hubby driving him to and fro. They have school bus too