(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Morning Mummies

WHO WHO WHO .... I also wanna know although I wish it was me but confirmed NO loh!!

Zoo
I'm going to bring Kelly next week too, was just about to ask when the reonvation will be completed as that's Kelly sure visit place in the zoo. Phew! It's only maintainance so next Tuesday should be ok right!!

Theme for Birthday Bash
Hee, I don't mind the idea of Dino 3D cake but guess no everybody into barney!!!
I'm actually thinking of FARM Theme - Old Macdonald since most of kiddos know the songs right?? --- E I E I O

Junnie
I wanna make it a point to be there to enjoy as well but hmm hope nothing pops out that day!! In-laws will be in town .......

Food for Bash
Should we do potluck or just do a mini catering. Realized I have yet to add on the cake charges.

Volunteers needs as follows:
- Food IC ( if we going for potluck , if not I can just cater as this can be done beforehand.)
- Presents IC
- Cake IC
- Registration IC (tagging of names)
- Photograher
- Games IC - not sure if we need one for the older kids that will be there but not joining the play gym... maybe we should have something for them to do there/entertained???
- Competition IC - should we have these ?? I remember we talk about dancing competition !!! can do this after the cake cutting!!

What else I missed out?

<font size="+2">2nd Birthday BASH</font>

Come and join us!!
Date: 21 Sept (PH - Monday)
Time : 10am - 12pm
Venue : Gymboree ( Harbourfront ) - tentative
Birthday Theme : TBC
Gift Exchange: TBC

Budget : About $30 - $40 (per child based on 20 pax including food - catering)- might be cheaper if we have more pax!

- Consist of 1.5 hrs - 2hrs (option to extend)
- 1 hr will be their program time ( the kids can enjoy the class with 1 parent) - Adult REMEMBER TO BRING SOCK.
- rest of the time, they will go the room for the cake cutting, makan etc.
- in the goodie pack, each kid will be given a free class coupon ( which means we got chance to meet again ha ha )
- for the catering/food - it's totally up to us, if we wanna save cost, we can even do a pot luck!!!

(1) Totoro_bb + hb + Kelly
(2) Tiffy + Hubby + Sherry
(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(4) petit_gars + hb + Tiffie + Marcus + Maid
(5) CM + HB + Carissa + Carlson + Maid ( i should be back cos of the long holiday)
(6) Chris + HB + Brig
(7) Elbib + Elvis (plus 3 adults) 2 kids = 3 adults ok?
(8) ariajo + hb + aria
(9) bbwow + hb + J
(10) chersam + hb (maybe) + cherie
(11) hippo + hb + adri
(12) Tiffany_seah + hb + Lucas + Andrea + maid
(13) zhen_zhen + hb + hannah
(14) junnie + hb + zann + lance
(15) maruko + travis + hb
(16) eil + hb + jae
(17) Jas + Hb + Dayan + Danson

chersam, east which part? I'm at bedok north :p

zhenzhen, hi hi, i will try to come in often. before that I need to teach Jae how to say "I love you mummy" 1st... hahaha...

hippo, never know they can hold their pee for so long.. Jae still on diaper, and I'm dragging toilet training as long as possible. Maybe i will let the school teach her or rather let her peers influence her instead.

Tiffy, she's my senior in sec scho, we are in the same club. Never meet up ever since she graduated. You know her too??

I juz did a search on Gymboree and found out they hav themes for the parties that r held there...ranges below:

Farmyard Fun
Jungle Safari
Ocean Adventure
Construction Zone
Little Super Heroes
All Around The Kitchen
Sports Galore
Dinosaur Adventure
Storyland Adventure
All Boards Trains

Tink Little Super Heroes will b interestin...

eil, precisely! haiyo.. i felt so guilty leh. cos while we were walking to the car dat day, i was tinking if i shd bring her to the toilet cos she didnt make noise. but i tot she might have played until she forgot so could hv pee-ed into her diapers liao. then she fell asleep while in the car. and i tot she will pee if she is sleeping lor. piangz! i almost fainted when i tore her diapers open and itz dry.

maruko, itz a play centre with play equipment for the kids to be on. as for the bday parties, a teacher will be going thru the party with the kids.. and it will be more or less "structured".. =)

Totoro : Can older kids join in the gym class also?

Btw the one you book from Gymboree, they dun provide food for the party? or they only provide the Gym class?

Potty Training : I ask Elbib many times. Even gives stickers as encouragement. But no urine leh. I was so worried. I touch the diapers (at nite) 1/2 hrs ltr after he last went toilet and nothing out.

In total 3 hrs no urine from his last urine when he bathe 7pm

eunice, no food for the party. they dun cater to dat. so itz only the venue &amp; the bday "class" itself. and max age for kids is 5 years.

as for potty training, is there any sign of pain? if yes, gotta bring him to doc wor..

morning mummies:
been busy at work trying to clear stuff before going to taipei today..
yes, now at airport waiting to board the plane!

junnie: congrats on zann getting into radin mas! will update u more when im back. when are you planning to go taipei?

zhenzhen: yz knows how to say i love you too! sometimes in the morning, he will wake up and lie beside me, when i open my eyes, he will smile his bright smile n said i love you! really melts my heart too hehe.

dodo: yah agree w you, nowadays yz language varies between those i understand and those baby babble. very funny.

since going to childcare, he has learn alot of songs! he has always like songs so i guess he really enjoy those singing sessions w teachers.

the teachers commented that he is one of the very few who can sit thru a singing session while other toddlers will roam abt after a while.
now he can sing, twinkle twinkle little star and baa baa black sheep for almost the entire songs and some parts of many other songs. a few phrases buay zhun one but very funny to hear him sing to himself at night!

i'm ok with any theme. didn't introduce barney or hi-5 to aria but somehow she knows barney. she always insist on wearing her barnie sandals eventhought it's a bit tight liao..hehe..

eunice,
yesterday i concussed at 9pm.. so forgot to take the measurement. i sms you tonight k?

zhenzhen,
hannah really v v sweet! so far, aria will not say "i love you" without prompting. mmm..may be i should really say, "i love you, aria" so that she will say "l iove you mummy" in return..hehe..

the only 1 sweet thing she did without prompting (once only nia) was she woke up in the morning and pout her mouth and ask me to kiss her and then she said "so sweet"..haha... she did that because the day before, i did that and told her, oh, so sweet...hahaha.. funny right?

gingerleaf,
yeah, i also like holland village! but so diff to find parking there..

eunice, there was once a period of time when travis dun pee at all when he fell asleep at nite...tot he is "training" to b able to control...who noes now his diapers will b heavy in the morning...u might wanna observe for a day or 2...if elbib persists not pee-ing for long hrs or seems in pain when wantin to pee, better bring him c doc...

2nd Birthday BASH

Come and join us!!

Budget : About $30 - $40 (per child based on 20 pax including food - catering)- might be cheaper if we have more pax!

- 1 hr will be their program time ( the kids can enjoy the class with 1 parent) - Adult REMEMBER TO BRING SOCK.
- in the goodie pack, each kid will be given a free class coupon ( which means we got chance to meet again ha ha )
- for the catering/food - it's totally up to us, if we wanna save cost, we can even do a pot luck!!!

(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(5) CM + HB + Carissa + Carlson + Maid ( i should be back cos of the long holiday)
(6) Chris + HB + Brig
(8) ariajo + hb + aria
(9) bbwow + hb + J
(11) hippo + hb + adri
(16) eil + hb + jae

Volunteers needed as follows:
- Food IC ( if we going for potluck , if not I can just cater as this can be done beforehand.)
- Presents IC
- Cake IC - <font color="0000ff">Hippo</font>
- Registration IC (tagging of names)
- Photograher
- Games IC - not sure if we need one for the older kids that will be there but not joining the play gym... maybe we should have something for them to do there/entertained???
- Competition IC - should we have these ?? I remember we talk about dancing competition !!! can do this after the cake cutting!!

Am suggesting this theme
FARM Theme - Old Macdonald since most of kiddos know the songs right?? --- E I E I O
Let me know if you have other options. Actually the main thing about theme is the cake and the decor.
the party bag will be given by Gymboree.

Older kids - Not sure if they will be bored if they join the 2 years old and also we will need to count the headcount for per pax if they are joining. so let me know if any other kiddos joining the play gym as I need to give the number to them.

i was thinking after the gym, the kids will be too tired to play games??haha... no need games or competition anymore right?

Primary School
Feel that SG system really horrible manz, imagine we have to plan like more than 5 years ahead for their primary school?? Die liao loh, my primary school closed downl liao even since I graduated from there and hb not local then!!!

Those who are looking for houses close to school, got to take note of those in HDB surrounding as easily one block will have donna how many and people can easily buy second hand flat loh. No wonder some pple will buy at super high price for some area if it's near to a good school.

Hiii mummies,

Been busy with work.

I second to Old Macdonald as a theme for the party. Can the party starts later? Brig is celebrating his Bday the day before (20th sept) and worry that he will be too tired to wake up in time leh...

Gymboree do provided food for party right??

Brig is back to school at last, but rather relunctant. Tonight will be the 1st time im going to catch a movie aft 2yrs. Had no couple time at all since given birth to brig. Will leave him with my MIL for 1 night. I told him last night abt today arrangement. But he told me he dun want to sleep with nai nai, want to sleep with mummy... sign... now, cant bear to leave him at my MIL place le..

Zhen Zhen,

Hannah so sweet... Brig will chosse to kiss me instead of saying the I Love U out..

ecookie,

ya, they learns lots of songs aft going tocc hor?? Bring sings non stop since he wake up too. Now, he favourtie is the jap nusery songs.. haha.. everyday when he reach the car, he will never fail to :' i want japanese song"

2nd Birthday BASH

Come and join us!!

(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(6) Chris + HB + Brig
(8) ariajo + hb + aria
(9) bbwow + hb + J
(11) hippo + hb + adri
(16) eil + hb + jae
(18) gingerleaf +hb + lyn

totoro, totally agree dat the enrolment for the education in SG sucks totally...thus leadin to alot of couples not wantin to give birth...

hippo / Maruko : no leh. Elbib can still sit on toilet bowl, very relax. Then say no sh sh. :p

But will monitor him. Thanks

Aria_jo : no prob. You can even email me 2molo morning.

eunice, if he is very relak den perhaps he is not drinkin alot of water to b able to pass the urine... :p keep askin him to drink water den c how...

totoro, agree with aria... since there are activities liao, dun tink need to tink of more. .they shd be very tired and impatient for us to go home home home liao le.. ha!
totally agree with u on the school ed system in SG. haiz.. anyway, itz also the singaporean in us la. kiasuism. wat to do?

eunice, good to hear dat he's ok. just monitor him and let him drink loads of water.. hahaha!

gingerleaf, u are quick and sharp! i know i know! i had to track back wat chersam said leh.. and i saw! *ahem* hahahahha

wonder what you all saw leh ....anyway where's chersam .. ha ha !!

activities - ok so don't need activities just makan and free &amp; easy after that!

Chris
10.30am ok for you? As the rest of the kiddos normally nap after lunch so we can finish the party about 12pm - 12.30pm
Re: food
They don't provide food but we have the option on own catering or bring food etc. I can set up the table with skirting for us!

2nd Birthday BASH

Come and join us!!

(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(6) Chris + HB + Brig
(8) ariajo + hb + aria
(9) bbwow + hb + J
(11) hippo + hb + adri
(16) eil + hb + jae
(19) sugar_nut + hb + lleyton

Good Afternoon Mummies

Hot and sleepy afternoon!!

Eunice,
Yes, my boy Apr06 will be joining the gym if it can be catered. I remember Elbib is Aug06 right?

Maruko
I am still ONz for the Cityhall lunch. So far, only Doobom and you responded. Ecookie who always join us, flew to Taiwan for holiday this morning loh.... Usually bbwow will join us too, as her offic is not too far.

Twinkle told me she can join, just let her know timing.

So.... when you want? Tomorrow? I can always sms Doobom if she is not here.

Hippo
Can roughly let me know how much the cake would cost so that I can do a simple calculation on how much per pax?
Or should we do it this way :

Payment for each person = 1x Cake (standard for everyone) + 1x PlayGym + kiddo food (depending on how many joining the playgym in the family) + 1x Adult food (if we cater depending on number of adults who is gonna eat) ???
We will count using 20pax for the cake and playgym. If there are extra, we will use it for misc/deco/food etc.

Will this be too confusing??

Eg:
(1)Totoro_bb + hb + Kelly = 1x $Cake + 1x $PlayGym + 2x $food = $XX

Hi Mummies!!

2nd Birthday BASH

Come and join us!!

(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(6) Chris + HB + Brig
(8) ariajo + hb + aria
(9) bbwow + hb + J
(11) hippo + hb + adri
(16) eil + hb + jae
(19) sugar_nut + hb + lleyton
(20) unice + hb + sean

Hippo!! i was reading through the archives n realised your MIL is staying at the Gardens...
haha, mb baby sean is the litterbug!!
there is once that Sean threw his toy bird down the window and it landed on the ground unit!! my hubby went down to retrieve it for him and said :" sorry, my son threw his BIRD down"
the neighbour was pissed off I presumed.

School for Primary 1: i am hoping to enrol Sean into Ai Tong.. must do some volunteering work 1yr before enrollment i think.

Hey Unice
Finally see you here!!
So you staying at Gardens!! I went there once, the place look very grand if my memory serve me correctly.Have those roman pillars type right??

today chersam v v busy lah.. she busy clearing emails and prepare her report..hahah...you all dun disturb her lah and force her to come and reply us..hahaha...

unice!! hahaha! so qiao leh.. i just realised i hvnt put ur name in the bday bash list and wanted to post liao le.. hahaha!
so u are the one gingerleaf mentioned la.. haha! no la.. my MIL's not the patio/ ground unit. which block are u at??? hahaha.. the BIRD.. tell sean dun anyhow throw bird down okie??? hiaks hiaks...

totoro, the calculation is okie.. let me go recce the cake. how many kg do we need?

unice,
volunteering work for 1 year?? wow....

i try not to think of primary school cos i already headache abt aria N2 enrollment liao.. want to enroll her in a school that does not provide junk food and does not include TV watching and practice positive discipline and not too far from punggol. got such school or not??hahaha...

totoro, ya ya.. the gardens is the one with those funny pillars and the 2 swimming pools.. hahaha..
i never sniff out anything.. gingerleaf is the one.. i just read chersam's * ahem*.. ahhahahaha

aria, N2 to K2 normally wun involve TV if u are not sending her to CC ar.. hmm.. u might need to go on a "tour" of ur area leh..

hi unice, enrollin Sean into Ai Tong? me too...will b enrollin Travis into Ai Tong...it's my "mu xiao" :p

chersam, ur *ahem* too obvious liao lah...hahaha...
mummies, lets not pressure her into sayin...if its true, wait till after 1st tri she will auto announce loudly...hehehe...

Tiffany, I dun mind tmr but I got only an hr...so confirmed will b me, u &amp; doobom?

totoro, abit dunno...haha...juz give me the figure den I give the $ :p

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">sansbebe! ponponta! karrie &amp; doobom u joining us for the party?? =P</font></font>