*special thanks to totoro for organising!*

2nd Birthday BASH

Come and join us!!
Date: 21 Sept (PH - Monday)
Time : 10am - 12pm
Venue : Gymboree ( Harbourfront ) - tentative
Birthday Theme : TBC
Gift Exchange: TBC

Budget : About $30 - $40 (per child based on 20 pax including food - catering)- might be cheaper if we have more pax!

- Consist of 1.5 hrs - 2hrs (option to extend)
- 1 hr will be their program time ( the kids can enjoy the class with 1 parent)
- rest of the time, they will go the room for the cake cutting, makan etc.
- in the goodie pack, each kid will be given a free class coupon ( which means we got chance to meet again ha ha )
- for the catering/food - it's totally up to us, if we wanna save cost, we can even do a pot luck!!!

(1) Totoro_bb + hb + Kelly
(2) Tiffy + Hubby + Sherry
(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(4) petit_gars + hb + Tiffie + Marcus + Maid
(5) CM + HB + Carissa + Carlson + Maid ( i should be back cos of the long holiday)
(6) Chris + HB + Brig
(7) Elbib + Elvis (plus 3 adults) 2 kids = 3 adults ok?
(8) ariajo + hb + aria
(9) bbwow + hb + J
(10) chersam + hb (maybe) + cherie
(11) hippo + hb + adri
(12) Tiffany_seah + hb + Lucas + Andrea + maid

hippo & tiffany,
thanks for the reply! ok, i get the idea..
actually i myself from a church primary sch also.. also not a christian now.. shall broaden my "search" then.. wonder how abt primary sch, for schs like SJI wonder will there be prayers and bible reading also..

hippo,
i miss u too!!!
really hope to back to spore soon.. so many uncertainties... sigh

ariajo.. thks.. still hv throbbing pain @ nite.. cant chew v hard ting on right side but the other side 'bogay' got to use gum to chew =( kekeke... i also tink cos by heatiness...tat'y cos the gum swell.. but i got drink lotsa 凉茶 leh... really sway arh!!! ya, tink got to remove then problm will b solve... me still finding '良晨吉日' to tk MC if really gonna remove wisdom tooth!

totoro..waaah... even little kelly also drooling over the fishballs?? penalty for not wearing red also eat fishball??? <font color="aa00aa">50粒够吗</font>?? hahahahaa!!! my very important mission... MUST bring fishball tis sunday!!!! kekekeke... re ur chk-up... go w a happy mind.. all will b ok, dun worry...
cm... so happi u can come back on time for 2nd bb bash =D so hv u got the dress for the national day party?

chintz.. if u really enrol chloe @ eager beaver, is better u ask ur hb to sign-up for safra member too cos w discount &amp; govt subsidy, need pay oni 385 for full day nia (tat's wat i'm paying for zann now). our branch @ mt faber also v 'hot' ... must waitlist for 2010/2011 intake. i didnt enrol lance cos wanna put him in same ctr w zann when he's abt 3yrs+. moreover, eager beaver dun gv any further discount for sibling liao since govt given extra subsidy fm last rally &amp; they dun give priority to student w sibling as 'ex-student' too =(

dodo.... so sad tis year cant see zq &amp; ya on 2nd bb bash =( re pre-schl for ur kids... unless u cfm coming back nxt 2 yrs, if not, dun worry much now tat u r in BJ.... believe u got more tings to 操心 rite?

tiffany, 2 power heels + 1 kitten heels + 2 flats.. haha! i m super happy now lor.. =P

dodo, i wish u are back already.. but hang in there dear! soon soon soon okie?

as for pri schools, there are bound to be hymns + bible stories. i tink itz not as intense as kindy cos the cohort is so much bigger... keke..

junnie, i dun mind eat more fishballs wor.. cos i dun tink i have red... LOL!

Tiffany,
thanks gal..... I will check it out.

junnie,
ya! so sad that im gonna miss the 2nd birthday bash

i hope we will back to spore soon.. actually hubby was head-hunted by a spore company and their offer is attractive and willing to wait till hubby's contract here end.. but hubby quite like the projs here and wish to complete them and his boss here is good also.. so we are working out something.. i already "express" my thinking to hubby, i wish to back home.. :p

I'm back !!
Everything stay the same. Asked him whether should I just go ahead and remove it and he said why take the risk to go through another operation if it will not cause any harm. So guess I'll just wait and see. Anyway, I'll be going for a full medical check up at Raffles Hospital and will see what the doc over there recommend.

maruko
Sorry to hear about ur FIL. My condolences to your family and you.

Dodo
No chance coming back in Sept ???? hee hee
Anyway, as you mentioned, it should be soon that you will be back right! Enjoy the weather there as it's HOT HOT HOT here again!

junnie ... Yes man ... really hope i confrim joining this yr cos last yr cannot make it ... and NO NO NO ... but going out now to hunt for a dress ... but aiyo my size very very super duper diffcult to find lor ... sobsob ... at most dun go la ... I will just try my best to find if not stay at the apartment and watch the live online if there is one ...

Hippo ... again NO NO NO kekekeke I have not enjoy myself yet at all ... have not gone to the spa etc etc ... and also kids they can got use to it one la ... hmmm i think so ... hahaha i evil mummy hahaha ...

dodo when is yr hse rental lease going to end ??? wait come back got place to stay ??? Me going to be homeless soon ... ok ok going out now ... see ya later ... hope got good news for the dress hunting

totoro,
cannot leh.. sigh..
beijing here also hot hot hot! but Fall coming soon, shd be a better weather i hope..

CM,
my rental end jan next year, it's 1+1 (optional).. so gonna see our situation here and whether the tenant wana renew.. i really love my tenants, they are very good

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">HELLO MUMMIES, </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">just received this via email...something to share with you.</font>

HAND SANITIZER
Really dangerous
Can use only with care

In view of the AH1N1 liquid hand sanitizer has been widely used. Young or old please read and be aware.

Warning for all parents/grandparents, a friend sent this to me and I thought it was important enough to send on.....we all know someone with children -

Yesterday, my youngest daughter, Halle who is just 4 years old, was rushed to the ER by her father for being severely lethargic and incoherent in her classroom.He was called to her school by the school secretary who said that she was 'VERY VERY SICK ' !

He told me that when he arrived at her classroom, Halle was barely sitting in the chair. She couldn't hold her own head up and when he looked into her eyes, she couldn't focus them.

He immediately scooped her up and rushed her to the closest ER, and then called me. When he got there, they ran blood test after blood test and did x-rays,every test imaginable. Her white blood cell count was normal, nothing was out of the ordinary. When I arrived at the ER, the doctor there told us that he had done everything that he could do so he was transferring her to Saint Francis Hospital for further tests.

Right as we were leaving in the ambulance, her teacher arrived at the ER and told us that after questioning Halle 's classmates, she had found out that our little girl had licked liquid hand sanitizer off of her hands !!

Hand sanitizer, of all things. But it makes sense. These days they have all kinds of different scents and flavours and when you have a curious child, they are going to put all kinds of things into their mouths.

When we arrived at the Saint Francis' Hospital ER, we told the ER Doctor there to check her blood alcohol level, and yes we did get weird looks, but they did it.

The results showed her blood alcohol level was 85% - six hours after we first took her. There's no telling what it would have been if we would have requested it at the first ER.

Since then, her school and a few surrounding schools have taken the liquid hand sanitizers out of all the lower grade classes, but what's to stop middle and high schoolers from ingesting this stuff?

After doing research on the Internet, we found out that it only takes about 3 squirts of the stuff ingested to be fatal to a toddler.

For her blood alcohol level to be so high, it would be like someone her size drinking 120 proof liquor. So PLEASE PLEASE don't disregard this because we don't ever want another family to go through what ours has gone through.

Please send this to everyone you know who has children or are planning to have children.

It doesn't matter what age. This could affect anyone of them

petit gars,
oh dear! thanks for sharing!
i always apply Dettol hand sanitiser on zq's hands after his playgroup.. really must pay more attention now.. thought it's supposed to be a safe pdt, but who knows..

dodo,
I'm also shocked to know this scary truth... Marcus always enjoy playing with hand sanitizer... must be more careful now.

petit gars,
come to think of it, it makes sense.. coz alcohol can kill germs. and when i delivered YA at TMC, there's a bottle of hand sanitiser attached to every bb's bed, for whoever to use when they wana touch/ handle wi bb.. the alcohol smell was so strong..
yes, we really gonna be careful!

chintz,
that's very affordable. i enquired abt Chiltern House and Etonhouse.. all 杀人不眨眼 rates! :p

petit gars
actually oct group has highlighted the use of sanitizer long long time ago when our baby are smaller and we went for trial lessons. But with the H1N1, now everywhere everyone is using it. I think most of the learning centre will use it before the class start.

for me, I'll always make sure that Kelly rubs her hand till very dry before she can start doing anything. if not, i'll use my hand to rub off the balance! But, we need to be careful not to leave the very handy sanitizer lying in our bag or home as it's gonna be dangerous if our curious toddlers thought it's some fantastic jelly that they wanna eat!!
Having said that, I have to go home to ensure I have not forgotten to keep them at a safe place!

I think we really need this kind of constant reminder to ensure that our environment is safe for the kids!!

Anyone knows if after the alcohol dry up, it should be ok right? Cos a lot of time, the sanitizer was used by people before food time children tends to use their hand to eat some stuff!!

re: sanitiser
I also apply the Dettol sanitiser leh. and J loves it. he always ask me to apply for him

totoro,
don't mind me asking what thing you need to remove? glad the checkup went well.

dodo
the two places you mentioned are the top klass here leh ....... of course the price like that and you will be surprised by the number of people on the waiting list loh! There are a lot of people with lots of $$$$$ but how come I'm not one of them ha ha ...

totoro,

not sure leh. but I used the sanitiser myself and when I eat some finger food. I can still taste the dettol! and it taste horrible man.

sorry, not sure we discussed this before or not.. actually what's the diff btw CC &amp; Kindergarden? in terms of the curriculum..

paisei ah, me sotong mummy :p

bbwow
cysts - got them about 3-6 mths after I delivered Kelly. So am going for every 3mths check up to monitor to ensure it didn't grow in size!!

totoro,
ya! wonder what's so good leh! really curious.
im also not one of them so not in my selection list liao.. wahaha

re: sanitizer
i do smell the strong smell too. usually i use the sanitizer as a replacement where i can't find restroom to wash hands (for temporary).

once i get home, will quickly wash the sanitizer away too!

dodo
My simple understanding, CC is kindergarden minus the nap time, bathing time, free and easy time and lunch!!

As for curriculum, I think there is no standard as it depends on the type of education you want. That's why they have the monestorri (aiyoh don't no how to spell ) and other method that the various centre will tell you. BAsically, it should include story telling, singing, art and craft etc.

Actually, me still san xin liang yi on where to send Kelly also!!

totoro,
where is the cyst? as in which part of uterus?
my mama also had a cyst for many many years, doc said it's water cyst and cause no harm.. she goes for yearly checkup to make sure everythg is ok.. dun worry gal, go for a detailed checkup and discuss wi the doc... hope all is well..

dodo
actually both, outside and inside. One outside not growing and the inside ones are those water cysts I think, it's shown as black spots under the scan. side effect as I was told of the inside one is more difficult to conceive as I may not ovaluate. The one outside is just there and an item to remove if I have my 2nd one! since I'll need to go thru c-sect!!

petit_gars,
thanks for bringing the danger of hand sanitizers to our attention. i think i have receive such email from a gf but didnt read the content. and i was thinking how come my hubby don't like aria to use it and if we rub it on her, he will use a food and mouth wet wipes to wipe her hands again. he said there's alcohol on it and it's not good if she licks her hand. OMG, i didn't know his common sense is actually doing Aria's good!i tot why so leceh..hahaha....

junnie,
may be you not enough sleep and the "hua qi" come up? it's accumulative and before you know you're heaty and no amount of liang tea will bring it down. Need some time lor.. you poor girl.. i had a few attacks and the last one was so painful, i cannot take it, i had it removed.. after the panadol effect went off, the pain come back again. So, i practically popping the panadols every 4 hourly during that time!

totoro,
no, just the normal baby wipes.

i think with cleansers/sanitizers that can kill 'germs', they won't be 100% safe la. must have some strong ingredients to be able to 'kill germs' rite?

aria_jo,
you have such a meticulous hb leh... gd gd... a great help to you
men normally dun take much notice of such details.

chintz,
alcohol is the strong ingredients that kill the germs.

petit_gars,
good and bad. sometimes it's overwhelming me!haha...

eunice,
but sometimes i wonder if any residue will be left behind? also i think the danger is when the child lick the sanitizer before it evaporates, it's like ingesting it straight away.. so a lot of alchohol goes into his/her stomach. dangerous right?

aria, i doubt there will be any residue once it evaporates. the evaporation would hv killed all germs and removed any residue too..

totoro, glad u are ok. do go regularly to chk ya. i'll pray the results are always good for u! must check cos my mum had to undergo surgery as her cysts grew too fast in the womb. doc was afraid it will be cancerous. phew! lucky itz not though...

the best thing is always monitor kids with sanitizers. Make sure they rub thoroughly then let them go off. Never let them play with it

Mummies, see you this sunday! Can the following mummies PM me you contact number
the rest I have liao

a) jas
b) unice
c) tifanny
d) unice
e) chersam
f) tiffy
g) twinkle_star
<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">
August Gathering
Venue: Jacob Ballas Children Botanical Garden Entrance
Time: 9am, 9th August 2009 Sunday
Theme: At least wear a red item
Best to wear red and white!hehe..

1) Jas
2) Hippo
3) Totoro – biscuits + pandan cake + chips
4) Ecookie
5) Ariajo - sausages
6) Junniez – swiss roles + fish balls
7) Tiffany_Seah (Arrive abt 9.30-10AM) - fruits and healthy snack! DVD player
8) Unice
9) chris - tomato pasta/soup
10) chersam - dim sum?
11) bbwow – bread with nutella and toys for the kiddos (bubble gun, cars and beach ball)
12) chintz
13) tiffy
14) twinkle_star – yakult + sleeping bags + mats

<font color="ff6000">REMINDER: PLEASE BRING A MAT EACH FOR EACH FAMILY</font>
</font></font>

Mummies!! Arghhh...pissed mad now. Allow me to vent.

Was at T2 queuing for dinner. Then J accidently bumped into this ah lian in front. I was holding his hand then but you know how kids like to sway. Then the ah lian scolded J but I was on e phone so din hear e words. She then 'tiao' me.
After I hung up, I told hubby loudly I din wan to eat there cause my son HURT someone. Obviously the ah lian got mad and ask me to repeat in her face. At this time the father and mother step in front too to ask what happened.
Not wanting to create trouble, I walked away. And what astound me later was the mother of the ah lian shouted "he touch u huh? Report to police lor!" Omg. They want to report police for a toddler who 'touched' their precious daughter.
I cannot believe such ppl exist!!!

bbwow,

wah liew.. i feel so mad too by just reading ur post. super duper lian family. bleah... unfortunately there are just too many of them in the society! cool down okie?

bbwow,
this ah lian is also 2 years old?? my god, this kind of people also have! if i were you, i will tell her, yeah, pls go ahead and report my 2 year old son for accidently "molesting" your daughter. i have really so far not met such family before. so far, aria somtimes also bang into people and all are kind enough to just smile at her.. gee, i hear liao aslo so angry for you!!

sorry, just remember someone asking abt PC virus remedy.mm.. anyway, confirm your PC kena virus? if yes, you need to install virus scan and do a scan to detect the virus and let the virus scan delete it away. the best practice if you own a PC is:
1) to have 1 install in your PC. spend $30 to buy one from challenger or any PC shop and it protects your PC for 1 year. My hubby kena one before and lose a lot of info plus earn a lot of trouble. So now, he will make sure to install one everytime it expires!

2) do not open any suspicisious email from an unknown sender. delete it away immediately

3) do not disable your company virus scan to protect your office PC.