(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

2nd Birthday BASH

Come and join us!!
Date: 21 Sept (PH - Monday)
Time : 10am - 12pm
Venue : Gymboree ( Harbourfront ) - tentative
Birthday Theme : TBC
Gift Exchange: TBC

Budget : About $30 - $40 (per child based on 20 pax including food - catering)- might be cheaper if we have more pax!

- Consist of 1.5 hrs - 2hrs (option to extend)
- 1 hr will be their program time ( the kids can enjoy the class with 1 parent)
- rest of the time, they will go the room for the cake cutting, makan etc.
- in the goodie pack, each kid will be given a free class coupon ( which means we got chance to meet again ha ha )
- for the catering/food - it's totally up to us, if we wanna save cost, we can even do a pot luck!!!

(1) Totoro_bb + hb + Kelly
(2) Tiffy + Hubby + Sherry
(3) ecookie+ hb + yz

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">2nd Birthday BASH</font></font>

Come and join us!!

Budget : About $30 - $40 (per child based on 20 pax including food - catering)- might be cheaper if we have more pax!

- in the goodie pack, each kid will be given a free class coupon ( which means we got chance to meet again ha ha )
- for the catering/food - it's totally up to us, if we wanna save cost, we can even do a pot luck!!!

(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(4) petit_gars + hb + Tiffie + Marcus + Maid

totoro_bb,
yes... 3 yrs old for nursery... that means our 2007 child admission in 2011. It's a 3 hr seesion in the morning. that's what I know when I last found out from them. If Kinderland childcare, why dun you try Kovan, 3rd level above crestar or Fairprice.

For our 2007, we can admit them in 2010 for pre-nursery, but I think not available in kinderland-serangoon.

2nd Birthday BASH

Come and join us!!

(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(5) CM + HB + Carissa + Carlson + Maid ( i should be back cos of the long holiday)

hmmm 21st Carlson's bday will be over liao ... keke who can check for me the Chinese date 1st Aug in "Chinese" when is the date for "english" TIA

cm, 1st aug in chinese, should be Sep 19 this year

CM
Glad that you can join us for the birthday bash!!
1st Aug in Chinese calendar is 19 Sep, this year it's later then their engish birthday due to the double 5th mth!!

maisymouse
either they can start eating or keep snaping photos ha ha ...

1 think 2 parents can join in... i remember for the xmas party, 2 parents joined in. Ihave the memebership card for gymboree, any discount?

2nd Birthday BASH

Come and join us!!

(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(5) CM + HB + Carissa + Carlson + Maid ( i should be back cos of the long holiday)
(6) Chris + HB + Brig

2nd Birthday BASH

Come and join us!!

(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(6) Chris + HB + Brig
(7) Elbib + Elvis (plus 3 adults) <font color="ff0000">2 kids = 3 adults ok?</font>

morning chintz!

eunice,
must share what is the bad experience leh..

petit_gars,
i should be joining. hopefully edd doesn't change! i will be in week 37-38 then?

2nd Birthday BASH

Come and join us!!

(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(6) Chris + HB + Brig
(7) Elbib + Elvis (plus 3 adults) 2 kids = 3 adults ok?
(8) ariajo + hb + aria

2nd Birthday BASH

Come and join us!!

Budget : About $30 - $40

(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(6) Chris + HB + Brig
(8) ariajo + hb + aria
(9) bbwow + hb + J

hi mummies, being MIA for almost a week cos damn busy with closing &amp; other ad-hoc assignments. Still not over yet, got many reports to do!

As for the NDP gathering, is the food enough, need to add on anythin? i can buy some tim-sum along the way.
chris,
let me know if u need my help.

Our Oct thread really rocks! NDP gathering not yet over, birthday bash comin up! *Yippy*

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">2nd Birthday BASH</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Come and join us!!
Gift Exchange: TBC</font>

(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(6) Chris + HB + Brig
(8) ariajo + hb + aria
(9) bbwow + hb + J
(10) chersam + hb (maybe) + cherie

bbwow,
best come at least with a red! i can't find a suitable red top for aria. but i'm going to wear red and white!!hehe.. i'm PR only leh..patriotic or not? hahaha...

no!!! i want to eat the fishballs!!! later all the mummies dun want to wear red and white cos they want to eat the fish balls!!

ok, i second chersam's idea.. if anyone not in dress code, have to eat all the unfinished food or ta-bao home..keke..

bbwow
I think if Kelly gets to know it, she will purposely not wear red &amp; white on Sunday loh LOL!!

Eunice
Wanna PM me to tell me what should i look out for as it's the 1st time booking party over there although I have went there for set-up before!!

Chris
I have the membership as well but not sure still valid or not .., anyway I know who to look for if I need the membership okie.. the price I calculated is briefly based on membership price.

Re: Bash
- I'm only counting those coming to 2 years old as participants for the 1hr play gym right? If any other older or younger kids wanna join, need to let me know as the per pax would be based on that number.
- For adults, should be no problem on how many as long as we settle the food portion. I think we can just go for finger food etc or like I say, maybe another pot luck since there are so many talented mummies here ha ha

- Cake - I think cup cake will be the best right? Anyone know how to bake !!! hee hee hee

kekeke... no prob to post here. cos I post b4 :p

I organise a trial for my pgl thread... I re-confirm so many times by emails and calls (KS). I even go down to make payment. End up date change and change. Arrgg.... She told me if I make payment, no changes will be allow. Mmmm....

so sad i gonna miss all the gatherings

bbwow,
which sch u enrol J next year? is it a full or half day N1?

experienced mummies who have kids gone thru kindergarden/ cc:
may i know what are the factors to consider when selecting? are those Church kindy very into religion kind of teaching? coz both hubby and me free thinker, i will let the kids decide their own religion when they grow up also..

oh yah, yesterday Kelly say "Ball" and "Fiiiisssh" .... it's a bit late but at least another few words from her golden mouth. :)

Chintz
Remember to ask you hb to help me to "observe" kelly and let me know the findings after that. Just wanna make sure everything is ok!

ok .. going for my 3mths "usual" check-up soon. Hope I don't hear more bad news. keeping my fingers crossed.
Will check the post later!!

dodo, u looking for me? hehe
we signed up chloe for 2011 intake at eagerbeaver. full day cc is 650. half day cc is 440 (prices for non working mums and non-safra members)

if for me, working and members, price is 385 (full day) or 350 (half day)

totoro, u should be looking for chris, not me hehehe

dodo, ya i think 50bucks to secure a place.
but we never put that deposit,
cos somehow we felt, the 'u-know-who' will make or request us to make changes again -___-

but we did check with the school, that before they give up our slot to other parents, they must give us a call to confirm

hopefully zq and chloe got chance to be classmates

chintz,
oic.. haa! i love ur "u-know-who" :p
i hope so too, but yishun really far for me..
and i need to get my driving licence once i back to spore! sigh...

morning mummies!!!

<font color="aa00aa">*special thanks to totoro for organising!*</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">2nd Birthday BASH </font></font>

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Come and join us!!
Gift Exchange: TBC </font></font>

(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(6) Chris + HB + Brig
(8) ariajo + hb + aria
(9) bbwow + hb + J
(10) chersam + hb (maybe) + cherie
(11) hippo + hb + adri

nationday day gathering: will try my best to wear red + white. but hor, can wear pin kright since its red+ white! haha

totoro_bb: clap clap, kelly is learning to talk ...

i m back! from mth-end closing.. and a trip to JB yday for shoe-shopping!! yippie.. hahaha.. i bought 5 pairs.. LOL!

dodo, i love church kindergarten. attended one myself last time and i will be sending adri to the pre-nursery next year at the same kindy. =) they do make u sing christian songs blah blah blah and even pray b4 u eat but i tink religion wise, the kids wun be restricted lor. i m still a buddhist now! haha.. i prayed together with the rest and sang together and even wanted to be a christian. moreover my pri sch was a methodist sch too. but as i grew older, i chose myself lor. so no worries. =)
p.s i miss u!

cm, so heartpain to hear abt carlson hugging the phone! come back &amp; fetch him there gal!

totoro, no discounts for members. and no discounts for me at bday parties too.. haha! cos i booked adri's party at gymboree tanglin too. am still wondering if i shd go ahead cos we already hv this bday bash! wahahahhaa... cheapo me... =P

At Dr Ho clinic now.
Dodo, you will be looking for a new place here right? How you know it will be far?

Opps, i was thinking chris just now while typing, must be rushing to go off and blur blur liao

Btw, the charges for the full and half day is really cheap compared to places like cherie hearts.

Anyone has any comments on pats school house? I think they have one branch at hougang.

hi mummies, pai seh MIA for these few days...didnt went for my checkup yest. My fil passed away on Tue morning &amp; was bz wif the wake. He fell from his bed &amp; went into coma on Monday night. Gd thing is he didnt suffer long...

re: 2nd birthday bash
pls count me in. can someone help me add my name? thanks. gotta rush back to the wake liao...took me awhile to finish readin the archives...
enjoy the gatherin this sunday.

maruko... sorry to hear wat had happened... so u gonna cancel ur national day trip? deepest condolence 2u &amp; ur family.. take care... (remember go for your check-up after everyting is settled)...

maruko,
condolences to your families. Hope your hubby and family is coping well. Life is so fragile..

totoro,
good to hear kelly is adding more words to her vocab list. My neighbour daughter (3 months older than our girl) also hardly speak and her grandma alwasy commented that aria speak so well. but his granddaugther motor skill very good. recentlly i noticed she's more vocal. I think her speech improved when her mum send her for childcare. I think it's a matter of time for kelly to speak up. Dun worry

junnie,
how's your toothache? thinking you're heaty lah.. that's why your gums around the wisdom tooth is swelling? i always had that problem last time and the problem only resolved when i removed them...

Good Morning Mummies!

YEH YEH... TGIF. Haiz.. my post and excitement always come so late and outdated....

Dress code: Red + White...
Can wear PINK + WHITE? Andrea has no Red colour lei.... HOW?

Hippo
Wah Seh.... 5 pairs.. All power heels? Must be damn happy and satisfied now.

Maruko
My deepest condolences to your family.

Totoro
All the best for good result.

Petit
Yes, agree that church Kindy is more interesting. Prior to Church Kindy, I sent Lucas to a CC-SchoolHouse by the Garden, he drag going, saying its boring.

There is Talent Plus around Serangoon Central which accepts kids from 18mths onwards for playgroup (unaccompanied). If not wrong, its about 1.5hrs daily. Can google Talent Plus to find more details. Since you are SAHM, you may want to try Julia Gabriel playclub for Marcus, its 2hour twice a week for weekdays.

Dodo,
Yes, church kindy will have bible story telling, says prayers, also thank God before food etc etc...Honestly speaking, I think it depends on our own kid in the future. I was from a mission school all the way, and I am not a christian myself.

Petit