(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

<font size="+2">2nd Birthday BASH</font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2"><blink>Come and join us!! </blink></font>
Date: 21 Sept (PH - Monday)
Time : 11am - 1pm
Venue : Gymboree ( Harbourfront ) - tentative
Birthday Theme : TBC
Gift Exchange: TBC</font>

Budget : About $30 - $40 (per child based on 20 pax including food - catering)- might be cheaper if we have more pax!

What do you gals think? Give me your comment please.

If it rains, we still have the cafe area to hide and then can decide whether we want to continue at Macdonald !!! ha ha

We have a couple of babies that was born on or before 20 Sept. Is the date ok as due to the public holiday, it's making it a lot easier on the booking for the gym.

Aria
Gracekids seems to be much more expensive and have more limitation on the food!

I want to join.

August Gathering
Venue: Jacob Ballas Children Botanical Garden Entrance
Time: 9am, 9th August 2009 Sunday

1) Jas
2) Hippo
3) Totoro – biscuits + pandan cake + chips
4) Ecookie
5) Ariajo - sausages
6) Junniez – swiss roles + fish balls
7) Tiffany_Seah (Arrive abt 9.30-10AM) - fruits and healthy snack! DVD player
8) Unice
9) chris - tomato pasta/soup
10) chersam
11) bbwow – bread with nutella and toys for the kiddos (bubble gun, cars and beach ball)
12) chintz
13) tiffy
14) Twinkle _stars - Yakult

Tiffy
Looking forward to see you &amp; all the other mummies &amp; little ones
Garina's fine , but very notti lor .
She will cry &amp; stamp her foot to get wat she wants sigh...
Like this evening , she wants to go walk walk , she keep crying &amp; say kai kai , shoe shoe , we ignore her &amp; say no , she crying &amp; banging here &amp; there for abt. 10 mins. In the end , my hb gave up &amp; brought her downstairs &amp; she immediately smiled .Hope it's a just a phrase.

twinkle stars,
Think some of the kiddos here also in this phrase. Sherry will cry n cry till we give in, she immediately smile when she get what she wants.

re:gathering
i will leave early ard 12pm.

<font color="0000ff">twinkles_star,</font>
so happy to hear from you. yeah, i want to see you too! it's terrible 2 phase! aria is slowly passing that phase liao.. yes, it's so irritating right? haha.. garina sound so cute, stamping foot.. like in the movie when a child wants to get her way, she stamp and pout..hehe.. aria will just splat on the floor and cry.. horrible lah..you need to slowly discipline her and offer other things to distract her..

recently aria learn the art of "whining"!! really hate it..so, everytime when she want me to do something, i will try to attend to her immediately to prevent her from reaching the stage of whining. i read in the book that our kiddos will think that oh when i whine, i'll get what i wanted. so, i will try to stamp that habit! so far not successful.. i keep telling, no, pls stop whining.. mummy will do for you.. got to repeat this everytime.. hope she will stop whining some day..

<font color="0000ff">totoro,</font>
yeah, gracekids is quite ex.. but the place is really fun!! the logistics is way better than gymboree. i was thinking shall we not do the catering? if 2 hours, i'm afraid we mummies are so busy eating that the kiddos have little time to play or we have little time to finish the food because we have to watch over our kiddos when they play..haha... why dun we just ordered snack and make it 3-4pm? i think quite a number of kids nap time is around 12-1pm?

by the way, how much gracekids charge? and what kind of food they offer?

anyway, having said this, if all the mummies is ok with the timing and venue, i'll follow suit. majority wins!

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">
August Gathering
Venue: Jacob Ballas Children Botanical Garden Entrance
Time: 9am, 9th August 2009 Sunday

1) Jas
2) Hippo
3) Totoro – biscuits + pandan cake + chips
4) Ecookie
5) Ariajo - sausages
6) Junniez – swiss roles + fish balls
7) Tiffany_Seah (Arrive abt 9.30-10AM) - fruits and healthy snack! DVD player
8) Unice
9) chris - tomato pasta/soup
10) chersam
11) bbwow – bread with nutella and toys for the kiddos (bubble gun, cars and beach ball)
12) chintz
13) tiffy
14) twinkle_star – yakult + sleeping bags + mats

<font color="ff6000">REMINDER: PLEASE BRING A MAT EACH FOR EACH FAMILY</font>
</font></font>

morning all

ariajo... v ONz... abv table updated so promptly!! kekeke..

twinklestar... yeah!!! u all can join tis sunday =) enuff liao lah the tings tat u gonna bring along... thks 4 getting the picnic mat... btw, who's kiddo is not notti tis stage huh??? hahahaha...

tiffany.. choi choi choi... we'll pray for a sunny day =D if nt, like totoro said hide in the cafe/macdonald?? (there got macdonald meh??)

totoro... re bd bash... thks 4 the effort in co-ordinating again.. me will go along the majority's decision... as long as we meet =D

morning mummies!!

re: birthday venue
can consider fidgets too. they have 2 party rooms but one is big enough to hold everyone there. I held J's birthday there last year and it was good!

finally emerging from the mth end closing madness!

twinklestar/aria_jo: so so familiar! yz is also into this phrase where he will cry n fuss when he doesnt get his way. he will sweep his toys away when hes not happy. and when i tried to carry him away so he cant do the notti act, he will struggle like mad and cry out loud. starting to re-introduce notti corner again. dun want to hit his hand anymore. will just carry him to a corner and make him sit down. hope it will work..

ecookie,
sweeping toys when not happy is a phase
so, dun worry yah. aria passed that stage and hardly do that now but occasional will throw thing if she's grabbing something. very irritating.. like no manners like that.. but no choice, at this point, it's their way of expressing their emotion and displeasure. now, aria is gettig better at expressing herself and slowly the tantrum is subsiding and most of the time she understand when i try to reason with her..but she still dun understand time like when i said, wait a minute, give mummy 5 mins, later, etc and she will still insist i do it immediately. If not, she will whine.

anyway, when YZ can expressed himself better, the tantrum will slowly subside. now, it's time to implement distraction or avoid method..

zhenzhen,
want to ask you. after the thyroid surgery, is your voice box affected? my MIL is.. at first the surgeon said my MIL recovery is very good, no side effects.. voice box very good. she can talked immediately after surgery but soon we realised her voice remain hoarse till now! she's going for physiotheraphy today and we really wonder is she every regain back her voice again..

oh yeah, mummies, today will be on half day leave cos MIL going for her vocal physiotheraphy. chat with you all tomorrow..

twinklestar so long nvr see you here ... is yr work more relax more ... hope they get you some help...

Enjoy yr gathering this sunday
you gals can also put on anti insect patch for the kids

bbwow are you the one that when for a wedding in JKT ???

this bad mummy here ... kekkekeke I think Carlson is missing me so much that he will hug the phone when i called and called mama mama i think he can also say he wants to go to Jakata on the phone ... but this mummy still dun want to go back for him non bring him here with me kekeke ... hmmm hb have been asking me to go and fetch him here since we got the car already hahaha ...

ariajo... hv an enjoyable afternoon w aria =) hope ur MIL situation is temp basis &amp; will regain her voice soonest…

my toothache is back =( tat time left side… didn’t extract wisdom tooth cos dentist said to let it grow out since I got a hole aft molar to let it grow. Now is right side wisdom tooth popping out… no gap to let it grow cos of the recent bridging… hopefully the pain will subside by itself aft tking painkiller cos no time to go dentist/cant effort go MC as office short handed + hb not in town whole of nxt wk to help look aft the kids &amp; we r going malaaca 15-18/08…. hope my swollen face will subside by tis sunday if not u all will see a '猪头'..hiaz…

cm.. faster come back &amp; fetch carlson there la... so poor ting to hear him hug the phone leh... his vomit better le?

junnie,

ouch. I always hate toothaches and going to the dentist. hope it gets better.

CM,
yes, I was the one who went to jkt wedding.

aria,
here are the details.
http://www.fidgets.com.sg/parties.html
$575 for 15 kids. $30 for extra child
(package includes food &amp; drinks)

Food:
http://www.fidgets.com.sg/cafeparty.html
basically the food are finger snacks. and we ordered some adult food to add-on. We had like 50 guests but ordered for about 35 ppl+kids only. end up alot of leftovers cause the portions are quite big. since the focus is not on food, think we can just order some light snack.

Now is depend on the no. of kids liao. Say if we have 40 kids, then it's about 575 + 30*25 = $1325 ~ $33 / child. turns out about the same as gymboree. hehee

Hello Mummies

CM, glad you survived so many ordeals in JKT. Poor Carlson, missing you like crazy. When are you coming back to SG?

Junnie,
Aiyo, poor jie jie. Take care. Understand we cant afford to go on MC or fall sick. So many things in our hands to take care of.
Must see you this sunday yay....

Twinkle
Great. See you and Garina this sunday. How's work? still like madness?

bbwow and other mummies
Sorry if you keep receiving my email Foto 27/7. This is a virus file. I received this file from a friend, and thereafter, it just auto-send and receive from my hotmail email. I am also very irritated with the endless auto-receiving and sending emails. I have to keep deleting so many of this virus emails. Anyone can advise how to resolve this problem... Shit mann...

Will come in later when I got the time but just to briefly you on the Gymboree package ....

- Consist of 1.5 hrs - 2hrs (option to extend)
- 1 hr will be their program time ( the kids can enjoy the class with 1 parent)
- rest of the time, they will be at the room for the cake cutting, makan etc.
- in the goodie pack, each kid will be given a free class coupon ( which means we got chance to meet again ha ha )
- for the catering/food - it's totally up to us, if we wanna save cost, we can even do a pot luck!!!

I have yet to explore fidgets and the one at east coast so let me know if you have more info on them!!!!

Will be back later!!

bbwow..thks..

tiffany...will try my best to see all of u tis sunday =) re virus file.. now tat u mentioned, ya, i rcvd abt 3eml... so is fm u.. i was wondering wat pixs are those? i got try to click but cant open file... hopefully no kena virus like u... mummies in IT, may b can help solve ur prblm?

ohh...tiffany, so the email was from you. and I was still wondering who it was. kekeke

totoro,
I just listed the website on fidgets. maybe can ask them if they can make special arrangements for us since we're celebrating for 40+ kids instead of 1 kid. and all parents get to go in!

ohh...tiffany, so the email was from you. and I was still wondering who it was. kekeke

totoro,
I just listed the website on fidgets. maybe can ask them if they can make special arrangements for us since we're celebrating for 40+ kids instead of 1 kid. and all parents get to go in!

hihi mummies,

are our kids ready for Nursery next year?
any recommendation of kindergardens ard cck, bt panjang &amp; bt timah area?

yahor better plan 1st. i think nursery better chance to have vacancy. If it is childcare, will have to book early. sorry i not in that area, can't help u much.

dodo,

I signed up J for pre-nursery next year. So my thoughts is they should be started nursery in 2011??

tiffany,
no worries la dear. at first I still thought is it some juicy photos. hehehe

bbwow
Thanks for the link. Was it a free play or there will be instructor for them to do some activities??

I'm thinking of letting the kids enjoy ( like a trial class) instead of we mummies down there thinking of what to do!! After their 1 hour play time, they can then rest for makan. That's why, Gymboree and Grace kids was two of the options.

About the timing, will after lunch be better? maybe say 2pm - 4pm?? Initially I was thinking they can play then have lunch after that. Let me know so that I can called them to change the tentative booking.

Tiffany,
Church Kindergarten... same as Tiffie. I also find church kindergartens to be real good. Cheap and effective. Tiffie is studying in Bethesda Kindergarten (Serangoon ave 3)for the past 3 years... turns out to be way better than the other schools I sent her to. Most importantly, they are taught to be real discipline, more verbal, and they can adapt better to the primary school. Everyone is commenting Tiffie to be so vocal after since she joined Bethesda.

I wanted to send Marcus to Bethesda next year too... but intending to find some classes for this remaining year, cos I find the english teacher for zoo phonics to be very impatient. Chinese teacher is good.

totoro_bb,
regarding Kinderland in Serangoon, it's located in Crestar building, but this is not a childcare, but a kindergarten, so it only accepts from nursery onwards.... You may try ELFA childcare in the same Crestar building.

totoro_bb,
can we schedule the party to be either early at 10am... or after 3pm? I believe a lot of the kids nap between 12-3pm... correct me if I'm wrong.

petit gars the English teacher in Bt Timah is good if not too far maybe u want to go there...

DD &amp; junnie wanted to come and fetch them this friday but den they already got programs for this weekend so might come back/fetch them here only in Sept for their bday ... the cakes here is so beautiful and cheap almost 1/2 price but the taste hmmm nvr try be4

bbwow i PM ed you ... but can reply later ...

dodo ... hmmm envy u in BJ they can understand what u say ... Chinese ... but me aiyo ... so fast you are going back for good next yr ??? hmmm u are going to another country next yr right???

HI mummies,

I had been to gymboree xmas party beofre. Is glad, the instructors r v engaging, is worth the money. I seconded - Gymboree. Can ask hippo if got discount or not (but think only apply to the tanglin mall branch).

Ok. Will stick to our initial timing, if we go early, i don't think they will mind ha ha...

<font size="+2">2nd Birthday BASH </font>

<font color="0000ff">Come and join us!!</font>
Gift Exchange: TBC

Budget : About $30 - $40 (per child based on 20 pax including food - catering)- might be cheaper if we have more pax!

1) totoro_bb + hubby + Kelly

chris
I think 1 pack should be enough, there are many other food available and we hope to finish everything so that the stroll at the park can be lighter ha ha

petit-gars
nursery means 3 years old izzit?? Childcare don't have those 3 hrs session right??

totoro,

the place is a playscape. something like the yck cc except bigger. so it's free play. we have 2 hours in the party room but after the 2 hours, we can still use their playscape. I'll go with the majority decision.

re: timing
will also prefer earlier like 10am or later 3/4pm onwards.

cm,
have replied your PM

zhen zhen and other bishan mummies,
have you put your kiddo in any playgroup? can recommend? I put J on 2 playgroup but all have to wait until oct!!

Time : <font color="ff0000">10am - 12pm</font>

Ok... do a proper one with more infor ...

Time : 10am - 12pm

- rest of the time, they will go the room for the cake cutting, makan etc.
- in the goodie pack, each kid will be given a free class coupon ( which means we got chance to meet again ha ha )
- for the catering/food - it's totally up to us, if we wanna save cost, we can even do a pot luck!!!

(1) Totoro_bb + hb + Kelly

<font size="+2">2nd Birthday BASH</font>

Come and join us!!

1) totoro_bb + hubby + Kelly
2) Tiffy + hubby + Sherry

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">2nd Birthday BASH</font></font>

Come and join us!!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">2nd Birthday BASH</font></font>

Come and join us!!

(2) Tiffy + Hubby + Sherry