(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

NDP gathering: seems like all of u have a good time!

we didnt go in the end cos yz still nursing slight cold. not really sneezy, but mucus will run on n off. dun want to take the risk that he will spread to other toddlers.

bbwow,
really??haha..mm, we have to ask maruko if his boy also like that..hehe..

ecookie,
yeah, forgot to let the other mummies know YZ is nursing a cold. is he better??

morning mummies!!

junnie, y are u awake so early?? reali super mummy! i brought the mini min jiang kueh. u are not talking abt those right?

thanks to mummies who brought those yummy food too!

jas, haha! i was telling my hb yday abt how i irritated the shit out of u on dat day.. hahaha.. i told him u're abt to bash me up le if i dun shut up abt being hot.. wakakkaka.. but i know u wun treat a cute hippo like dat one, hor?? =P

bbwow, datz good! hope the dumb lian heard the word "stupid" echo-ed back to her.. hohoho

ecookie, oh my.. hope yz gets better soon! weather is reali bad and lotsa kiddos are falling sick.. even theh adults.. haiz..

aria, i tink u are still so slim leh! like zhen zhen... piangz.. can only tell the both of u are preggers from ur protuding tummy...

chersam, kudos to u for single-handedly managing cherie! no mean feat man.. i told hb i wouldnt be out if i m by myself le. esp to places like these.. hahaha!

bbwow & ariajo, am not sure if Travis will react in the same way coz I haven expose him to any picnics or allow him to walk on grass b4...he has got very sensitive skin so normally I'm the "kua zhang" one who dun allow this & dat...hehehe...but one thing for sure is he is not a shy boy if there r lots of kids ard...he loves the crowd... :p

bbwow,
not ur fault lah. m hb's fault. he really upset abt buying. all his fault lor, don't let me watch NDP parade, insist on going to KP to buy.

maruko,
the moment she see her knee, she keep saying pain pain.

i really had difficulties bathing her this morning.the moment aft washing her hair, n when she saw her wound again, she cry n struggle to come out fr bath tub again. everynow n then, she point to her wound then keep saying pain pain.
DO I NEED TO USE PLASTER TO COVER THE WOUND?

ecookie,
hope yz get well soon

tiffy,

it's better to keep the wound dry. if needed, perhaps using a gauge might help. cause removing the plaster can be quite painful too leh. ouch.

no need for your hb to feel bad la. that day after we went home and shower J he ran around the house. then I ask him to go to our bed to change. he ran and again tripped and knocked onto our bed frame again for the 2nd time! the last time the knock cause a dent on his forehead. the mark is permanently there whenever he frowns can see. now the 2nd bump is in between his eyebrow. aiyo. nearly hit his eyes. how I wish he can wear a helmet!

Good morning mummies,

DDSeah,
Hi girl, you trying to send photos to me or kenna virus huh ? Kept receiving email with the subject "foto 31/07" but cannot open the pictures. It only direct me to a web site to try install something.

Tiffy,
You can try getting those waterproof plaster (Op-site) to cover the wound during bathing. Keep the wound dry helps to recover faster. When you want to remove the plaster, apply a bit of baby oil and slowly remove.

aria jo,

Brig also v affected by the haze. He is down with cough.. this also happen when our neigbour decide to set fire toclear land. Put him back for puffer.. acutally about the wean him off le... sign.

Dun worry too much abt Aria, every kid is different, they will react differently to envirnment. Try to talk to her before coming out. Telling her that she will get to meet lots of new kids of her age, will be in a garden setting etc etc... this will help the kids to adapt. If not, try showing her some photos of the park before coming...

Just my advise, dun be over protective, she will sense yr feeling and get over-careful when exploring new stuff. We have to act confident to give them confident...

Tiffy, better not put plaster...wound is better left open for it to heal faster. U might wanna apply aloe vera gel on the wound. It shld b able to soothe the pain slightly...

bbwow, wa...J knock his forehead? sounds like the bump is very serious...muz slowly make him understand dat he cant run ard in the hse...

Travis has been hittin his head recently as well...felt so heartpain whenever I c him kena hit. Coz there r a few times when he tot there is cushion behind him den he juz lie down n knock his head on the wall...damn loud "knock"...even hb can hear from next room...told him so many times liao gotta c behind b4 lying down but he dun seem to get it...sigh...so no choice I go buy a thick mattress to place next to the bed in case he wanna lie against the wall again den wont kena knock liao...

tiffy,

poor thing...

Brig fell 3x that day.. One when taking photo, 2x when we strolled around the park with totoro_bb.

My hb was taking to take a photo of him standing on a tree trunk.. but brig is so engrossed with other kids playing that he just missed his footing and fell down.. luckliy, hb managed to catch him..

Sunday was the first time my hb get to see the rest of the kids and mummies... I nearly wanted to point to my HB who hippo is leh... cos i "recite" to him the "raping" story we 'discuss' in the net before... haha

Something to share with Mummies,

Leapfrog Letter Factory DVD,
Very good and captures the attention of Caelen (beside Pocoyo). It teaches the letters and phonics. RRP: US 11.98
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k1mlsQWJjCE&NR=1

Leapfrog AlphaPet Explorer
This toy has different mode. "Say the name of the letter" mode, "say the phonic of the letter" mode, Music mode, game mode - "Find the letter".
At 1st caelen anyhow press during the game mode, now he can get find the correct letter.
http://www.leapfrog.com/en/preschool_toys/alphabet_explorer.html

Can get these from this ebay seller (she stays in punggol), I'd bought my DVD from her as I find it's very reasonable price (S$16) - hehehe, it's NOT me kekekeke...

http://stores.shop.ebay.com.sg/Baby-Lamchops_DVDs_W0QQ_fsubZ223337017QQ_sidZ608215617QQ_trksidZp4634Q2ec0Q2em322

Chris,
Tell me abt it.. I’m not an over-proctective mummy. His daddy is the over-protective parent. Can’t stand it sometimes. Aria is daddy’s girl.. I think man tend to dote on baby girl? Like yesterday, I was wiping her mouth and dunno why aria started to whine and then cry angrily. May be she didn’t want me to wipe her mouth. I of course ignored her. Her cry got louder and louder and caught hubby attention and then hubby start the manja action liao and kept asking me what happen. Obviously she’s just trying to be manja lor.. If hubby not at home, I would have just ignored her and let her settle down by herself and later then talked to her again.

Good idea, I think I will do that next time because aria also dun like to walk on the synthetic grass patch outside the class in gracekids during the outdoor play. Hubby has to carry her.. I only see her on her feet when I brought my niece along the other time.

thanks mummies. i applied aloe vera gel on her but dunno where she rub her knee against which part of the surrounding of the living room, the gel no more left on her knee. i just keep it open lor.

jovial,
i scare if b4 bathing i put the op-site plaster on her, she will itchy hand want to peel it off, then scare will struggle more leh.

aria jo,
u shld tell ur hb to let aria exposed more in outside environment. ur hb is too over-protective over aria. just my point of view.

ariajo,
hehehe..Caelen same same like Ariajo. I have a 3M Mat outside my room, it is almost as wide as my door. Caelen will run, stop just before the mat and walk sideway just so that he need not step onto the map. Sometime see he do that, also very cute.

Jovialz,

Oh yeah, want to tell you that aria was like caelen’s too when she first attended gracekids. Though she didn’t cry but she clung on to hubby like koala for a whole ½ hour before started to roam to other part of the classroom. Didn’t really participate in the activity. Only from th 3rd class onwards, I see her started to warm up and follow instruction. Till today, (abt 6 lessons?) she still cannot concentrate well and will not join especially the art and craft activities. She will aiyoh this and aiyoh that when her finger touches the glue, the sparkling paper, the paint, etc.. Sometimes I wonder if she’s a clean freak!

Oh yeah, Aria also was intimidated by a bigger group of people and the loud music on the 1st day of class. But she’s ok now. Yeah, it’s good to go there 15 mins to warm up and play with toys before the start of the lesson.

maruko,
sorry i didnt know abt ur FIL as i was busy last week, din go thru those archives. glad tat everythin is over & back to normal ;)

doobom,
hope u & J feeling better

re: NDP gathering
had a great sweating non-stop day of fun with u mummies & kiddos (jas & hippo must be laughing at me now) haa!
thanks to all mummies who brought all the yummy food.

All along i thot cherie is not afraid of stranger but i was wrong. chris & i were the first to reach & cherie was mingling well with brig then suddenly so many pple showed up, she became so shy & keep clinging onto me, refused to come down. only when we reached the picnic area, she then ok liao.

chris,
its ok dear :)
And thumbs-up to ur tomato pasta!

ariajo,
thanks for the ride home. so paisay leh to let ur kind hb send us back to our blk. the journey is fine, no uncomfy at all =)
And u made me so jealous lar, still soooo slim lookin!

tiffy,
u so fast, always the 1st to upload pics in FB. think cherie likes u, asked u bao bao her. kekeke!
sayang sherry, hope no more pain pain on her wound liao.

junnie,
u brought back all the leftover food ah? shld stuff to hippo mah cos she's not in red! hehehe
i'm the one who brought the coconut min jiang kueh! u "识货" leh, this is popular min jiang kueh, featured in TV by Zhong Qin & Wang Lu Jiang leh! wasted to have so many leftover

hippo,
dun see me so up being single handledly cherie. u know wat, i am suffering fm severe arms aching since yesterday. my arms could no longer ta han her weight liao. but bobian lar, the gathering always buay gum my hb's working schedules but i hope i can pull him along for the 2nd birthday bash but low chance cos he will be working nite shift tat day (haiz!)

chintz,
chloe so COOL at the water fountain. i saw a gal standing still, enjoying herself with the water splashing, didnt know tats chloe!!! wahaha. the water fountain "addictive" lar, cherie refused to come out fm it

ecookie,
yz having running nose ah, no wonder din see u turn up. hope yz recover soon.

chris,
oh dear, brig fell down 3x on tat day?! any bruise/cut? i saw him fell down once & he was just besides me. too sudden liao, no time for me to react.

tiffy,
my hubby goes for soft approach that is slowly to introduce her to the environment while i'm the impatient one.. his approach is not to force her to accept the environment but rather let aria do it by herself. he believes aria need to observe the others to gain confident lor.. you know, like when aria roam to the other side of the classroom during the class, i will purposely carry her back to the the teachers but hubby will just let her be.. he said why forcing her.. let her develope at her own pace..i saw another ang moh mummy doing the same (last week was her baby girl first lesson) and she told me the same thing! her baby just loiter around the other part of the classroom and only join 1-2 of the activities..

he always has lots of reasons for his approaches.. i'll just let him be lah since i'm not the one carrying her..haha...

Mummies at the gathering
pai sei, we reached there so late as Kelly slept till 9 plus and I don't wanna wake the "monster" up as she slept very late the day before!!

Glad to meet all the mummies but no chance to talk as usual!!! My eyes have to be with Kelly who just walked away as and when she wants !!

Chris
Thanks for the assurance. The stroll at the park was really good and we enjoyed ourselves. Don't forget to help me thanks you hb for looking out for Kelly that day. Really not easy to manage her alone esp. when I have so many things to carry.

Junnie
We took a cab to Ghim moh to join my hb. managed to get a cab quite quickly! :)

This long weekend is really a good bonding time for us as we do a lot of things together on our own. Took MRT, go lunch, go shopping, go picnic, go party etc etc ... mostly in between hb's job so it's just me and her. :)

hippo/chersam,
aiyoh.. you make my day lah.. not very slim lah but slimmer than when i was carrying aria..hehe.. i noticed for this pregnancy, i hardly have water retention leh while when i was carrying aria, i started to have bad water retention from 6 months onwards... bloated everywhere and i really looked like a whale especially when i wear dresses..so for this pregnancy, i told myself no more maternity dress! make me look so frumpy! so, i tend to wear more pants..hehe..so vain hor..

my male collegue told me i looked prettier (**shy, shy
**) and slim for this pregnancy as compared to the previous..haha... May be the water retention sets in later? Next monday, I'll be in 32 weeks liao!

Your bontanic garden picnic looks so fun!! What a pity I couldn't join..

A few things happening over the weekend lah.. first HB can't make it, so I can't handle a notti boy myself, then my maid also just came over, need to settle her. And worse, I was down with gastric.. so most of the time, I just stayed at home.

Now I feel v clumsy and big leh.. So envy that aria_jo still so slim.. and I saw zhen_zhen in one of the photos, also v slim still. I want to join in the 2nd Oct BB Bash leh. Missed out on 2 gatherings liao..

aria,

i agree with what yr hubby do. THe kids should do it at their pace. When brig attends LNT, she tends to roam around, we let him be, with other parents saring loh.

Every kids have thier strength and weakness. Just try to push bit by bit out of the comfort zone. U know brig is v v v afraid of those cartoon mascot. he will scream when we r near one. But my HB managed to get him to take photos with carebear at the T3 on saturday. Brig kept on telling him 'daddy, im scare".. my hb will alway reply :' is ok to be scare of things but you must learn to adapr to it, let try to take photos with carebears" Although, he really scare but we did take the photos. If it is me, i will say " dun be scare, let get out of here" .. ahaha

Ariajo,
You reminded me something about Gymboree.

Well, Caelen got himself a bruise on his left cheek at Gymboree yesterday. The place is well padded but there are some 'obstacle' like rocking horse, mini stairs that are made of wood. It happened when both hubby and I are at the wrong side and he just 'walk down' a big step, lost balance and fall forward, hit the mini steps. He cried for 5 mins before returning back to explorer and play. I'd managed to get some ice from the ya kun shop just outside and Zambak from the unity shop downstairs. So now the bruise already start to subside.

At 1st I thought only go there for 1 and half hours enough or not, but by the end of 1 hour I already tired liao. Still we pressed on until it's time for lunch. After lunch, caelen knocked out in the car.

Think our little ones should be able to enjoy themselves a lot during the 2nd birthday bash. Also a good workout for adults

By the way, the place is very clean. All adults MUST wear socks (kiddos no need unless it's non-skid socks) and everyone need to take temperature and sanitize their hands before they can go into the play gym.

<font color="ff0000">Hi mummies
Once we hit 20 confirmed kids, I'll confirmed the booking and will go and make the deposit.
We got to start the committee rolling as well! Please volunter your service by listing it besides your name. Thank you!</font>

<font size="+2">2nd Birthday BASH</font>

Come and join us!!
Date: 21 Sept (PH - Monday)
Time : 10am - 12pm
Venue : Gymboree ( Harbourfront ) - tentative
Birthday Theme : TBC
Gift Exchange: TBC

Budget : About $30 - $40 (per child based on 20 pax including food - catering)- might be cheaper if we have more pax!

- Consist of 1.5 hrs - 2hrs (option to extend)
- 1 hr will be their program time ( the kids can enjoy the class with 1 parent)
- rest of the time, they will go the room for the cake cutting, makan etc.
- in the goodie pack, each kid will be given a free class coupon ( which means we got chance to meet again ha ha )
- for the catering/food - it's totally up to us, if we wanna save cost, we can even do a pot luck!!!

(1) Totoro_bb + hb + Kelly
(2) Tiffy + Hubby + Sherry
(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(4) petit_gars + hb + Tiffie + Marcus + Maid
(5) CM + HB + Carissa + Carlson + Maid ( i should be back cos of the long holiday)
(6) Chris + HB + Brig
(7) Elbib + Elvis (plus 3 adults) 2 kids = 3 adults ok?
(8) ariajo + hb + aria
(9) bbwow + hb + J
(10) chersam + hb (maybe) + cherie
(11) hippo + hb + adri
(12) Tiffany_seah + hb + Lucas + Andrea + maid
(13) zhen_zhen + hb + hannah
(14) junnie + hb + zann + lance
(15) maruko + travis + hb
(16) eil + hb + jae

Tentative
(1) Jovialz

Ariajo,
Ya i also want to comment that you look prettier nowadays. But hor, if u dun tell me Aria is having a sister soon..i would have guess its a boy leh. Paisei! That day, i need to control Dayan's intake of your sausage. Cos he has taken alot. U know what? he is so full till he skip his lunch &amp; dinner that day! So surprising! Plus also the Hot weather.

Hippo,
No lah, i won't bash you up. I just ignore a "silly" Hot hippo. kekekekekeke!

Bbwow,
Sorry Dayan is very persistent hor!? Naughty one leh! Like "pie kia"

Junnie,
Really thanks so much that day. Salute you man! I cannot carry him like that for soooo long. He is heavy leh! Oh ya, i wanted to bring him to Yu Guo. but its very inconvenient. His phelgm is back again after the hazy day. got to puff him again. Haizz!

2nd Birthday BASH

Come and join us!!

Budget : About $30 - $40 (per child based on 20 pax including food - catering)- might be cheaper if we have more pax!

- 1 hr will be their program time ( the kids can enjoy the class with 1 parent)
- in the goodie pack, each kid will be given a free class coupon ( which means we got chance to meet again ha ha )
- for the catering/food - it's totally up to us, if we wanna save cost, we can even do a pot luck!!!

(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(5) CM + HB + Carissa + Carlson + Maid ( i should be back cos of the long holiday)
(6) Chris + HB + Brig
(8) ariajo + hb + aria
(9) bbwow + hb + J
(11) hippo + hb + adri
(16) eil + hb + jae
(17) Jas + Hb + Dayan + Danson

jas,

yes... but i think is ending soon or had ended. I also like them v much. someone passed us a free pass to take photo with the mascot.. haha

chersam,

no cuts... my hb managed to 'catch' him in time. Brig did not join in the watertime as he dun like water play at all. So we stroll around the park with kelly. There are slides there, brig preferred that... aha

Jas,
Carebear show ended on national day.

2nd Birthday Bash,
Can either cater, pot luck or go to one of the restaurant there ?
Thou not likely they will have that many high chair (think Gymboree will have the same problem).

2nd Birthday BASH

Come and join us!!

- 1 hr will be their program time ( the kids can enjoy the class with 1 parent) - Adult REMEMBER TO BRING SOCK.

(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(6) Chris + HB + Brig
(8) ariajo + hb + aria
(9) bbwow + hb + J
(11) hippo + hb + adri
(16) eil + hb + jae
(17) Jas + Hb + Dayan + Danson

For the benefits of Newly Joined Mummies
(Sorry, this "old" list is not complete :p )

<u>OUR BABIES AND THEIR BIRTHDATE</u>
<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby DOB</font></TD><TD>*****</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby DOB</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jovialz</TD><TD>Caelen Javier</TD><TD>25 Aug</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>TwinkleStar</TD><TD>Garina</TD><TD>09 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>03 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>Anderson</TD><TD>10 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>CM</TD><TD>Carlson</TD><TD>11 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Jacq</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD>10 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>14 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Cherie_Bear</TD><TD>Shanice</TD><TD>11 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffany</TD><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>17 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>Dayan</TD><TD>12 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobom </TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>20 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Chintz</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>16 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>Brig</TD><TD>20 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Karrie</TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>16 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junnie</TD><TD>Lance</TD><TD>25 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Qoobee</TD><TD>Jaron</TD><TD>16 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>Jarrett</TD><TD>27 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Sugar Nut</TD><TD>Lleyton</TD><TD>16 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Ueno</TD><TD>Leroy</TD><TD>17 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Totoro_bb</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Garden_Dreamz</TD><TD>Peng Hong</TD><TD>18 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eil</TD><TD>Jae</TD><TD>29 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Sanbebe</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>18 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris </TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>01 Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Aria Jo</TD><TD>Aria</TD><TD>19 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>Aralyn</TD><TD>01 Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>BBWow</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>19 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhen Zhen</TD><TD>Hannah</TD><TD>03 Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Cheval</TD><TD>Basil</TD><TD>20 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>Shayla</TD><TD>03 Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Happy_FiFi</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>21 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Madlynette</TD><TD>Myra</TD><TD>05 Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>Sherry</TD><TD>25 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Frosty Fiona</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>06 Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Ecookie</TD><TD>YongZhi</TD><TD>26 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Perlicia </TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>07 Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>Anderson</TD><TD>31 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hippo18</TD><TD>Adrienne</TD><TD>08 Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

tiffy, very heartpain to hear abt sherry's knees leh.. ouch!! dun put any dressing on her knees. better to let it dry out. sayang sayng her..

chris, poor brig! wah.. lucky u never point me out to ur hb... LOL!

jas, keke...
onz to go T3 if still have carebears?? i love them too!! rem adri's 1st bday theme? hahaha...

clumsy kiddos: adri is one super clumsy one leh. and she has fallen down hard on her knees &amp; knocked the front and back of her head so many times i lost count. haiz. i wonder if her legs are weak or wat.. always losing her footing. dat day she bumped her head very hard on the wall again cos she lost her balance while playing. and i hugged her and said "aiyo.. u so stupid liao, u wana be more stupid ar??".. guess wat? she burst out laughing.. hahahaha! and my hb &amp; i couldnt stop laughing ourselves.. guess she knows she is stupid.. oops!

wah..thanks for refreshing the list Jovial.

One good thing of having a late Oct bb is that I only need to remember the few later Oct bb's behind. the rest is kor kor and jie jie! I always have problem remember who is older. kekeke

jovialz,
u forgotten abt me! i joined the thread around same time as cherie bear leh.

bbwow,
me same as u, cherie born on 23rd, i assumed all are kor kor &amp; jie jie. kekeke!

Chersam,
I didn't forget about you lah. Just that I dunno Cherie's BD so dare not anyhow add, that's why I put "list not complete" mah

hippo,
adri so cute lar but she didnt cry right? mayb used to knocking/bumping liao. hehehe!
well... i admit 1'm 1 clumsy one, hope cherie dun inherit fm me. she's super gu-niang, a slight fall will go eh-eh-eh non stop

jovialz,
glad that i am not forgotten. hee!
aiyoh, can find cherie's DOB on her blog.
Ya, tats fast! caelen's turning 2 soon!

chersam, she was crying very hard cos the knock was damn loud and painful i tink.. haha! but she stopped to laugh out loud... LOL.. i am the super clumsy one and hb has put all "blame" on me for the klutziness of adri.. hahahaha and i can't deny!! thus if she is stupid, then it must be him liao... oops!

wow! i saw the picnic photos and so so envy! how i wish i were there also.. and then gonna miss the BIG 2 party also.. sigh.. sob sob..

i will back to spore for a week on mid nov for my sis's wedding, can organise a gathering then for me? hee.. super thick skin right.. 14/ 15 nov will be good :p

sugarnut,
hehe.. it's fun but minus the heat!! poor hippo almost kena heatstroke.. she lah, funny lah, sit smack under the sun..if she moved her mat nearer to my side, not so bad lah but boy the heat still there lah... so stuffy!!

jas,
aiyoh.. *blush*
actually hor, the cleaner auntie in my office always tell me, it's boy right? and i have to tell her, no, it's girl.. confirm liao.. scan already, can see the "ham jim peng" clearly..haha...

totoro,
pls put me under confirm list cos i too not sure hubby can make it.. if he can't i cannot go lah cos by then i'm so heavily pregnant liao..pai say..

jovialz,
you have any mega celebration for caelen? yeah, i think the playgym think, parents are the one that have the most workout..hehe..

hippo,
i forbid you to say adri stupid! she's such a cutie, ok?

re: childhood mascots
mm.. i watch carebears cartoon when i was young too and will try to follow every episodes but never to the extend of liking them so much leh.. i think i dun one one except barbie dolls? hehe.. i like to play barbie dolls and doll my barbie up

ariajo,
Sort of. This time round we'd booked a bungalow at the NSRCC (Safra Resort) to celebrate rather than Sheraton. Expecting about 35 close relatives