(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ecookie,
Glad that you've already booked a CL. 2K is the normal rate.
Last time mine was 1.8k plus must give $200 ang bao, not to mention the $20 when she came on first day. And you know what, she drove me nuts, I nearly kena depression becuz of her. I sincerely hope that you get a good one.

zhen zhen,
I think your feet will become smaller if you slim down cuz my sis gotta get new shoes after she slim down 20kg recently. Her old shoes become too loose for her. So don't throw your old shoes away.

ecookie,
We don't want to give her the $200 angbao cuz she's so terrible. Hubby gave her $20 but you know what, she threw the angbao on the floor and demanded us to give her $200, if not she refused to leave the house. That time Jav was sleeping and she was shouting and screaming. So in the end, hubby gave in and gave her $200. I was so mad. But hubby said he just wanted her to get out of the house asap.

sanbebe,

your CL is horrible! angbao is not compulsory one lor. furthermore, we're already paying her 1.8k!

that time we gave our CL $50 for coming, then another $100 for leaving.

For me... I dun hv CL cos MIL doing for me. We gave her hongbao and the daily usage amt only :p

But I ting hongbao is only for a heng heng and thanks gift only right? not compulsory

Mummies, thx for all the concern...I juz came in to work only...Boss ask me to ensure Travis is alright b4 I com in. Brought Travis to c doc last nite. Having mild dehydration. Doc say gotta observe & ensure he drink lots of fluid to prevent further dehydration as if he got worse den gotta b hospitalised & put on drip.

But he did mention Travis is havin stomach virus. Thus, the diarrhoea & vomit caused.
I spoke to the cc yesterday & heard there was another kid down wif diarrhoea as well. Dunno if its spread from there.

chris, poor brig...it muz b tough on u as well havin to c him hungry wantin to eat n yet is cryin due to the pain...

hippo, yes I agree dat C&K shoes quality not as gd as b4 liao...I used to buy a number of pairs & I got no issues wif wearin it for as long as I wan but recently its terrible...

ecookie, do b careful when wearin C&K shoes. I totally agree dat there is no friction at all...there was a few times I nearly slipped when walkin along marble flooring...

sanbebe, try "biting" the new shoes on the parts dat will bite u...hehehe...YES its a myth...up to u to believe...juz kiddin la...actually u can try applyin mosturizer before you wear your shoes. It helps...
your CL is terrible. If im u den I will threaten to call the cops if she make any more nuisance.

Tiffany, omg...poor Andrea...it muz b heartbreakin to c her in this condition. I heard alot of complaints from KKH before. Most of my frenz say better dun go there for emergency. At least go to MT Alvernia where they will b more "concerned" abt our child. How old is Andrea har? I heard from the doc last nite dat they r not allowed to prescribe any med to stop the diarrhoea. The packs of Lacterose they give normally is not a med to stop diarrhoea but to improve the child's immunity to stop the diarrhoea by themselves. He explained that if med to stop diarrhoea is given den the virus will b trapped inside stomach instead of passin out of body. It's a knowledge dat I noe only now. The previous docs no mention at all. Even said the Lacterose is to stop diarrhoea.

Re: Cityhall lunch on Friday
31Jul (Fri) - Lunch @ City Hall
Venue: shall we go to sushi tei??
Time: 1215pm
1. ecookie
2. Maruko
3. doobom
4. hippo
5. bbwow
6. eunice
7. Tiffany seah

so many chio mummies meetin on fri for lunch. Can PM me your contacts in case I can't spot this noisy group. :p

sanbebe: ur CL is terrible. i really cant imagine if she did such a scene at my hse, i will throw her out i think.

maruko: oh dear, hope travis will get better sooN!!

oh oh... had lunch ard 12plus, and i'm hungry again!

chintz, what did you have for lunch? snacking already? wanna find kaki so i feel better about my eating. haha

tiffy, mm, do you wanna meet up for lunch at causeway pt on fri? so many mummies meeting, i also gian to meet. it's near my workplace, so at least can make it back in time.

ZhenZhen
Ok. let me know what time you going AMK hub this friday. I will try to make it. Most likely can...

Maruko,
Poor Travis. Think Andrea and Travis are having stomach virus. Yes, KKH doctor also say its best to let the virus expel out, instead of giving medicine to stop him.. I find it a cruel way lei.. Yesterday Andrea was having bad diarrhoear until she passed out brown liquid every like 20-30 minutes. Of course, seeing this really heartpain, cos her butt is so red and sore. She was whining and complaining butt pain. She is feeling better today, but feeling sian sian, just lie down watch Hi-Five.... Kept giving her water and clear soup to keep her hydrated. So far, she only vomitted once in the morning. No lao sai liao.. Fingers crossed.

Maruko,
So, who is looking after Travis while you are at work now? Need to keep feeding water or juice/ glucose water to keep him hydrated. Andrea is 22 months now, born in Sep07. Did not give her any medicine today, since she is not really throwing out or purging.

Sanebe,
This CL so money face and "bu ke qi". They are trying to dig as much as possible.

Zhenzhen,
Its ok to take small meals in between. Baby needs to grow mah....She must be pai pai pang pang baby.... kekke

tiffany: haha wat kinda description is monkey face? so funny, i read already laughing quietly in my cube. hehe.

good to hear that andrea is no longer lao sai and viomitting almost gone too. keep her hydrated. so heart pain to hear u say she just lie there like no strength..

Tiffany, tink Andrea is in a much drastic condition as compared to Travis. Gd dat she is not havin anymore of the diarrhoea & vomit. As for Travis, my pil takin care of him now lor. Fil came in last nite after mil called to ask him com. Did mention to them gotta constantly give him water. I juz went to buy the Pedialyte from Pharmacy. Went to the 1 at amk last nite but cant find it. Hope Travis will like to drink it. Did u give Andrea Pedialyte?

bbwow, got ur PM.

tiffany, andrea sounds v jialat leh. super heart pain to see our kids so lethargic right? good that she's no longer purging. hopefully she'll make a quick recovery! and i don't mind snacking if i know the weight is going to baby leh. but if it goes to me, i dowan! haha

tiffy, ya! city hall too far lah. i can be there by 12.15pm. gotta leave by 1.40pm. and cannot eat fruits lah, cos i'm really feeling hungry! i just took milk and some biscuits, cos CANNOT TAHAN!

Maruko
What s Pedialyte?

ZhenZhen
Ya.. I feel so heartpain so see her feeling so lethargic. She never in such condition before. She is napping again. She refused milk now, drink water also hesitate. Think she must be phobia of all the vomitting that she refuse to take anything.

Eccokie,
I read until blur blur. What monkey face? I say Sanebe's CL is money face, not monkey face.. Now,you are making me laugh instead.. .Lol

tiffany! hahha i read wrongly hahahha. i mis read as monkey face then thinking what is that!! haha pai seh! blur me hehehehheheh

tiffy, feel much better after the glass of milk + cookies. think can lah. if not, i will have an earlier dinner.

tiffany, andrea looks very grown up in the pic leh!

Mummies, yes my CL is so terrible.

I was actually suffering when she's doing my confinement. Some days I locked myself in the room and cry. And you know what, she even stole my things. I have old folks who gave me gifts like big bottle of sesame oil, dom etc.... I found them missing plus some of my herbs like dang gui .... even my newly bought chilli paste also want to take. I found out all these after she's gone. I should have checked her luggage !

Hubby's colleague's CL so good. They gave $18 when she left but she smile and gave the ang bao to the baby.

I ever thought of calling police but she doesn't have work permit (most of the CL don't have) and we let her work for us, so we might get into trouble too.

ecookie,
You and that monkey face crack me up ...lol

tiffany,
I envy andrea got so much hair....only If jav can have some of them...

zhen zhen, u were looking for snack kaki? haha

i'm not that hungry when i'm not at work.
but dozed off a few times when chloe playing with me hehehe

chintz, oh. you're still at home today huh. so how long is your office painting for?

i'm the other way around. i'm more hungry at home. at work, got other things to distract me, so don't usually snack.

Tiffany, Pedialyte is a oral electrolyte maintenance solution to quickly replace fluid & electrolytes lost during diarrhoea & vomitin to help prevent dehydration.
I come to noe abt it from a couple of mummies here but pai seh I cant recall who it was...pls identify urself & thx for e info
wat is Andrea watchin?

hey ladies, sigh.. i was so caught up with work right after lunch! grrr..

tiffany, ha! i *shy*.. xiao s' body rocks!
anyway, andrea looks so sweet even when she's on the hospital bed! like a little grown up girl leh. very heartpain abt her bum cos must be super duper uncomfortable.. ouch ouch!

zhen zhen, aiyah! y every1 knows i m a potential molester?? hahaha..
dun overtire urself when gg with hannah for classes ya? must rest when u can't push on...

sansbebe, omg! ur CL is from hell! terrible leh.. i cnt imagine wat a torture it must hv been for u lor.. tsk tsk.. her skin is super thick man!

maruko,
Hahaha...no need to thank me cuz I just finished up all the archives yesterday so memory still fresh

hippo,
Ya lor, she's definitely from hell. That's why I waited for 1 yr b4 I agreed to get a maid. So scared of these people.