(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

eunice... paisay arh..pacific tech ctr is where? near ABC market there? ya, i knw hippo @ alexandra... last time chris also tis area... now she shifted le... i hvnt got chance to lunch w her yet... may b can jio u nxt time le =)

maruko,
haha..cannot speak to my current TL once i mover over but can gossip and complain lah.. i always told my current TL he's the gossip king in the office and knows a lot of juicy news..haha.. my current TL really very nice to talk to.. can talk anything under the sun with him. gonna miss working under him...

junnie, your feet used to be 3.5!?!? wow! but it's really tough to find shoes when ur feet are so small. so now you take size 5? your shoe size went up by 1.5 sizes after pregnancy???

mm & tiffy, actually i haven't been to CP for almost 2 yrs now. dun really know what's there. you gals choose lah, since it's your area.

ariajo, sounds like your new job scope will be a lot more siong. development side always v busy one. when are you moving over?

Ya. mummies, you won't believe the hotness here for the cc. Those infamous cc also bloody fully booked!!! Very irritating! I tot i am early to book for Danson...but to my horror, most are fully booked. The birth rate here in JW is super high i think!!! For your info, i register a few cc ok..sigh!! Yes..must move out.

Junnie,
very cute leh..your feet size. Aiyo! i think mine is triple of yours! Call me jie jie..hahahaha!

Gathering at Sushi Tei..
I want to join leh. I love to eat that restaurant. Yummy! Can make it again next week?? keke!

Got a feeling in very near future we these mummies are slowly meeting up without our kiddos. First, lunch..then later dinner..then a happy nite out liao!!! MUMMIES NIGHT! haha..sounds good? keke!

junnie, ur feet are sooooooooooo small!! so tough to find shoes.. u remind me of my great grandma. i cldnt fit into her slippers after 4 yrs old.. oops! hahaha
aiyo.. i jio u for lunch week after next! onz??

zhen zhen, tink if i m like junnie i will die. cos if my size is now 41 and go up by another 1.5 sizes??? wat can i wear?? hahahaha..

totoro, wat FB wat pic? *scratch head* keke

aria, u'll never know! the new TL might just be the opposite of wat every1 perceive him to be u know.. i'll pray for u dat he turns out nice! =P

maruko, dun link XXX to me leh.. hiaks hiaks.. *INNOCENT*

hippo, tell me abt it. i will faint if my feet size increase by 1.5 man. increase by 0.5 already i feel so sad. cos my feet quite big liao. when i was young, my dad called my feet flippers and said that's why i can swim so well. grrrr

hippo
I thot ur photos taken during the cruise was up at FB (facebook??) so I go and search and search with my tiny phone but cannot find. Was it at your blog cos no time to go in yet!!!

so hungry now !!! I need food ha ha

hehehe u ladies are fun!

maruko, i LOL when i saw ur reply. kekek

jas, ladies nite... i think possible loh hahaa

zhen zhen, really hv to miss the lunch tomorrow cos im rescheduling my gynae appt to tomorrow (fr next monday), since no need to work

aria, glad to know u have good maid. hope she stays that way.

u know i got my good friend to help 'remind' me about maid. i said although i think my maid so far quite ok, but ask her to remind me never gets too friendly and be firm too! she was too nice n friendly to her maid til the maid takes thing for granted and betrayed her..

i just sneaked in to my maid's shelf cos i thought i saw some note yesterday. so i just finished reading it! hahahaha

it was a letter to her son, about how hard she has to make the decision to leave him and come here to work as foreign worker. at the end of the letter still got mentioned me leh! said she's lucky to have got a good employer like me blablabla..

being the skeptical me, i'm wondering if that note is purposely lying there for me to 'read' or not! :p

Theme for Kelly's birthday
Kelly has been watching her 1 year b'day clip - just 1 min taken by my friend over and over again and she asked to watch them almost everyday!!! I asked her what theme/cake she want this year and she pointed to Mickey Mouse again!!!
Learn quite a few things during the seminar and gonna do most of them during her birthday!!!! I'm so excited with the decor now ha ha.

chintz
I think what you did is quite common as at the end of the day, pple with maid did allowed someone (stranger) to stay with us and also most importantly they can see a lot of things that we do everyday! We need to be constantly on the guard but got to do it in a nice way so that there will be no tension.

going for lunch now!!!

totoro... kelly's BD cake last year was yummy =) u ordering fm the same baker again? u make us 'gian' & look fwd to her party w ur new skill leh =D fast fast go & tk ur lunch! wat u hving huh?? i jus finished a loaf of bread (my brunch)... now v 'ba' cant tink of lunch liao =(

zhenzhen.. duno got increase 1.5 or not leh.. but my hip & waist definitely more than tat!! wahahaha... i tink now my feet more 'bah bah'...last time can put on 3.5 to 4, now realLy 4 to 5 depending on cutting loh... hard to find heel the rite size, some time hv to add padding to make it 'fit', so sian.. then kena 'bite' everytime!

hippo.. talking abt great grandma make me tink of '三寸金莲' feet leh!! mine not tat small lah!! keke.. re lunch nxt wk.. can can, no probm.. then we can jio eunice too... jus gv me a buzz 1-2 days advance cos need to arrange w my colleague either she go early/late lunch (now here shorthanded cos one a/c gal last day ysterday, receptionist went ops 2wks ago to remove cyst in womb, hospital leave till mid august then back, office left 3 gals to 'rotate' lunch)... where u wanna go makan? here the nearest shoping is tiong bahru plaza... unless u dun mind eat at ABC market which is @ the centre of us?? hahaha... mine here oni got MacDonald - bukit merah.. if wanna go far far, i hv to get 'permit' 1st.. keke...

chintz.. wow..MacDonald lunch sounds good!! delivery somemore!! so 幸福!! keke.. re ur maid.. like wat totoro said, is commone loh.. esp u notice someting ur maid is up to... but of cos, got to do it discreetly... 防佣人之心不可无..

re: mac lunch
ya i FD (food-deprived) for quite some time liao hahahhaa

i ordered the double o fish with wasabi. is that the one with wasabi fries shaker? i hope i ordered the right thing. plus a cornetto mc flurry..

omhhhhhhh... i think bosco is drooling already hahhahaha

hippo, who who? no 1 talkin xxx here leh...

chintz, wa...tink ur maid purposely put there let u read lah...den u will read abt the part she mention abt u mah...
haha...using FD har??? me gotta get copyright for using it liao...hehehe...tink today mac got new promo rite? Hello Kitty is back...

chintz, you are so funny. i thought the shaker fries comes with the meal. maybe must request? and dun worry abt tmr. have a gd visit with ur gynae.

junnie, pls dun talk about putting on inches around waist and hips. that topic is depressing.

zhen zhen, i ordered online. bad move. no chance to ask about the shaker fries.
but just read in other thread that it's very salty... lucky didn't order that

in aug 2009 thread, quite a lot of ladies have given birth, so much earlier than their EDD... look fwd to my turn hehhehe

I also using mickey mouse theme for Elbib's birthday.

Chintz/ Zhen Zhen : Wasbi fries? no leh... it's seaweed fries. Only large fries can give the seaweed sachet.

eunice, ya ya.. u are right, it's seaweed, not wasabi hehe.
oh so must upsize then can have ya? bbbrrrr...

btw, the wasabi double o fish not shiok enough. too mild la the wasabi

Junnie,

Wa so drama p1 registration. Your sch even hotter than mine.... My side admiralty 1st day 106 applicant for 75 places. This sch is confirm ballot.. Initially thot last day monitor situation then registrate.. Decide to just do it cos quite like the sch env n friendly teachers. There was a piano n some muscial game n
wall mount cd player near the canteen.. Saw some kids just
gather round n take turn to play the piano spontaneously... Think I kinda like the sch culture... Things r not like locked up n children r free to explore.

totoro, oic! hahaha.. blur me.. yes itz on facebook.. =P
i can't wait for kelly's bday party leh! must be soooo exciting..

zhen zhen, good for swimming? i m "gd for nothing" then! no sports.. keke

junnie, ABC market is fine with me! onz la... =P

eunice, joining me & junnie? any more mummies?

maruko, LOL! no one talk xxx la.. but u just now mention xxx and *wink* at me ma.. hahahaha

maruko,
no turning back liao cos we submitting the yearly target setting
i will have to just "chiong" ah...

zhenzhen,
you know what? it's tomorrow!!! and i have until next friday to learn everything from him cos that is his last day! yikes!

hippo,
muak! thanks! i need lots of those..just know just discuss the target setting with him and his body language i already feel stressful..haha..may be i'm too use to my current TL who is happy go lucky chap.. you know, he even emailed and ask me not to take any leave from now till mid aug! i told him, sorry, i have to take 1/2 day next friday to take care of my girl cos my MIL going for physiotheraphy!

jas,
i like that! mummies night out.. but then i wonder when i can do that cos i hope to breastfeed for 1 year at least for my no.2. else not fair to her lah..hehe...

chintz, good lunch dear?? keke.. the shaker fries only for Large fries.. =) dun doubt ur maid la.. haha! maybe real leh.. even if not, she's also trying her best to make u happy wor.. kekeke..

maruko, yes yes! hello kitty is back. i had mac for dinner last nite. ordered happy meal.. heehee..

aria, oops! he told u not to take leave ar? take MC lor! chey.. hahaha! dun let him get to u. u'll do just fine! have confidence.. =)

I'm back ... have a big bowl of liver soup with rice + sugarcane ... now a bit stone stone liao!!

Con't my maid story on the letter...
My friend had a maid and she is good with housework and taking care of children and cooking. then one fine day, she decided to look at her letter and even asked someone to translate for her. in the letter, there are steps for the maid to do black magic. My friend was really paronoid then!!!!

chintz,
can explain how your gf being too friendly to her? yeah, my gf (the one that pass me 24 pages of house rules) also told me not to be overly friendly.

oh, your maid has a son. i make sure my maid is single and not the only child cos i strongly believe that they will be distracted if things happen back at home. my current maid is a divorcee with no kids. actually i was tempted to ask her why she divorce but didn't lah cos think not very nice. she's the 3rd child. so, hopefully, if things happen to her parents, at least she has 2 sisters and 1 brother back in indo to look after her parents. wanted my maid to be single because i don't want the husband to pester her with phone calls..haha..and you know what, another indo gf told me not to take any maid from west sumatra or something where black magic is practice there! my current maid from jakarta barat.

if you read my gf 24 pages of house rules, you will really faint! so detailed. i took out some because I feel it's not very nice lah.. but she said she has to be so detailed after her bad experience with her previous maid that ran away from home and accused her of abusing her! horrible! her current maid is very good!

hippo,
yaloh.. i saw that sentences.. i already sian! but i bochap him lah.. i'm not taking leave to go on holiday ok? chey!

Mac hello kitty is back??? I still have one big box of them hidden somewhere ha ha

Junnie
Cake for Kelly, remember i say cannot celebrate too big so am thinking of getting a small small cake this round ha ha .... in fact I wanted to DIY but guess think too much liao. Deco alone for that day should keep me very very busy liao!!!

aria_jo: wow u really did ur homework well, i think it really makes sense to get those not single child n no kids. if not easily distracted. though single, may want to find bf here! but again, if they really want, married or not, they also can find bf here one!

chintz: u make me crave for seaweed fries! but think i prefer the wasabi more, wonder when is mac bringing this back!

totoro,
hehe.. i distrubuted mine away liao.. give some to my niece and give some to my indo gf and i keep on the chinese wedding couple :p

hippo, ya enjoyed my lunch!

ecookie, oops sorry, u can have mac tonight dear! :D

aria jo, the point of my friend's story is even if we treat them super good, they won't 领情 one.

hippo, did I? *blur blur* oh...dunno y u juz pop into my head when talkin abt xxx...hehehe... :p

ariajo, *chanting* ok I oredi made ur new TL bcom a nice nice person...hehehe...

wa...i still dunno wat to eat for lunch...sianz...

hippo, you dun do any sports? very wasted leh! with your height, sure will be good in netball/basketball. even running got an advantage.

ariajo, so fast! dun think so much lah. maybe it will turn out better than expected? and re leave, i think he wun be so unreasonable as to deny you leave to look after aria right??

totoro, that's scary! actually, last time my aunt's maid also practice black magic. they only found out when she was leaving. and they even found pics of my cousin in her room. very scary leh. dunno what she used the pics for!

maruko, you haven't eaten lunch yet??

ecookie, last time when i had hannah, i really crave for french fries all the time. lucky with this one, i dun have that much cravings.

ecookie,
yalor cannot prevent maid being "hiao" but at least i know before hand if she has any commitment back at home.. my house rule including strictly no bf and no gossiping with neighbour! Actually 95% of the house rules i copied from my gf. She said I have to enforce my expectation on her first to mentally prepare her but as whether along the way, i want to apply it or she can absorb is another thing.. make sense to me lah.. i don't want later on she argue with me and tell me certain things i didn't mention to her.. i sat her down for more than 1 hour and made her sign each page that i read to her in bahasa! I gave her a copy for reference and told her she can refer to if from time to time if she forgot certain things and cannot say she forgot things since I had written down black and white for her and kept the one she signed. Sound very serious hor but my gf told me I have to do it.

My gf really give me a lot of advice because she heard a lot of horror stories from her gfs..for example, one kept overnight food in the drawer, one wrote back to enquire abt steps to do black magic and her previous maid kept soiled pad (for black magic apparently)! so, she told me i must give her only transparent drawer woh and must do spot check from time to time.. don't take things for granted. but sometimes i really don't know what's the limit because they are after all human too.. I really pray my maid don't give any such problems!

eunice,
i would eventually but not now.. slowly..hehehe..

zhenzhen,
you know what? one of my gf house rule is no keeping of photos!! to prevent her from doing black magic on the picture. she is that detailed! wonder if she came out with those herself or she got them from someone else. can pengz right? haha.. that's why 24 pages lor..i think i will called it the ULTIMATE MAID HOUSE RULES!

aria_jo: wow seems like ur gf really have v bad experience w her prev maid. yah can see that she is teaching u to be safe. but as u said, maids also human just tell her wat u think is necessary and monitor along the way. if not, stress her too much also not good.