(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

zhen zhen, i'm very tempted..

but.. haiz..

u know on mon nite i managed to have dinner with hb and friends. then tues, my mil dropped big hints: "u better don't DINE at places with air-con now... just bear for 1 more mth loh.... don't take risks!"

chintz, if you look at it positively, your MIL is just being concerned about your well-being. fortunately for me, my family has eased up a little. so i'm taking full advantage of my new-found freedom!

Chintz,
U are really very 听话!! Obedient DIL. But as what zhen zhen says, she is just being concerned. See how you take it. However, even if you want to go, she also cannot use chopper to stop u leh. Hehehe!

Tiffany,
I understand how you feel. Dayan was also hospitalised last Nov for 4nights. Also stomach virus. dun worry too much k? Andrea will recover real soon!!

H&S Insurance:
Got news that Danson will not be covered if he is hospitalised for respiratory problems. So sianz!

Just received a call from a childcare centre. Have registered Danson when he is only 3months old. Now then they replied. I was taken aback when she told me there are 80 ppl on waiting list for next year 2010!!!! Can you imagine?? Very horrible leh. Those ppl very KS...baby haven come out ald register! Really can't imagine. Sigh! ANyone here got $ or plan to open up cc, YOU MUST OPEN IN JURONG WEST!!! sure fully booked! Wah piangz...

Think i must start to plan to move out of JW. Got to earn $$ first.

chintz,
why cannot dine at aircon place? so funny leh. What's the reason? Is it cannot blow too much aircon? If it is so, then delivery ward also aircon mah.

Jas,
wow, jurong west cc so many kids on waiting list. Better shift out of JW lah. Shift to woodlands lor.hehehehe

Tiffy,
Hahaha! Must shift out soon..hopefully in 2 years time. But shift to East side lah...i get very blur if i move to the north side.

finally i finished reading the archives!
Speedy recovery to all babies who are not well. My girl just recovered from her flu as well after finishing almost all the medicine. She is still not drinking her normal milk intake yet. Her weight has gone down and she is just 12kg.

Stomach flu and kkh
Brought kelly there last time and i'm ok with my 1st visit there. The doc gave some good bacteria that mix with water for her to drink and some other medicine and she was well after a few days. That time she ls till white transparent stuff with blood like lines that almost freak me up and hence ask my hb to send kkh a&e cos it's a sunday.

Hippo
Shall go and check out your sexy pics later!

Sanbebe
Your cl really sound scary. They are paid so much with free lodging and food yet still want to make life difficult for mummies! Can you imagine if you convert the sing to their currencies!

Friday friday lunch ......hmm i'll be travelling further than hippo ! Think think think but hor i'll be the torn among all the sexy roses!

jas
If you know the winning numbers for tomorrow toto, maybe i'll consider opening one cc at the west. Ha ha the franchise cost is really too much lah

Btw, i bought kelly to the famous pd at sengkang last sat. Waited for almost 5hrs but this time i'm smarter so i go and get the number first. Anyway, i asked about her speech development and was told to wait till she's about 2yrs 3mth. By then if she still don't say much, then should consult specialist for further checks. But she mentioned kelly understand most of the instructions so she is not so concerned.

Maruko/Sanebe
Thanks for explaining about Pedialyte. KKH did not prescribe this for Andrea.

Andrea has been feeling lethargic the whole of today. She is still not eating, but I have been trying to feed her gulcose water and water. She vomiting again in the evening. Brought her to PD fo 2nd opinion. PD said if I am worried, admit her for drip. Well, dont think Andrea can sleep well in hospital. I will just continue to feed her hydration liquid which the PD prescribed and continue to monitor her. So sad that she is in this mode.....

Re: CL
My CL gave Andrea an angbao S$20 before she left. I gave my CL S$80 upon her arrival and S$80 upon her departure too. Its not a big sum, but I think its just a token. Anyway, I was not exactly satisfied with her performance cos she couldnt help up when I had blocked duct...

Hi all ... me finally come in again ... got no net work for the past few day ...

Very suay man .. .so busy with all the packing and needing to go here and there to buy things ... my car got bang by a XYZ man in front of Chinatown Point ... the road is so so so S couse and he is so so so damm fast ... GRRRRRRRRR
now got no car to use so hmmm ... am so wanting to join foe the kuch be4 i leave this Sat morning ... will try my best to come ...

dd hope Andrea recover soon ... but if i were you i will send her to MT E or A for the drip ... cos children cannot be dehydrated ... off cos i will not go to KKH ...

Zhen sorry for the late reply etc etc ... you can call me at 96200336 but i might need to only meet you after i come back from Jkt in Sept ... can ???

totoro ... I will be standing together with you if we were to join the sexy mummies ... ... hmmm but you will be joining them soon .... remember you slim down alot last time we met ...

Re: Cityhall lunch on Friday
31Jul (Fri) - Lunch @ City Hall
Venue: shall we go to sushi tei??
Time: 1215pm
1. ecookie
2. Maruko
3. doobom
4. hippo
5. bbwow
6. eunice
7. Tiffany seah
8. CM (will try my very best to come)

ok going to sleep soon ... still packing

today also very suay ... went to JP and got very very angry with the staff in JP ... they are all lazy bum working there ... RRRRRRRRRRR dun want to talk abt it liao ... make me and hb flight over it too .... Shit them

morning ladies!!
sansbebe, itz ok la.. turn out ur maid is ok right? hee.. except for the sitting in the wind thingy la..

jas, i also wana open CC.. hahaha! but damn ex la.. cannot afford one.. plus many red-tape from the gahmen...
gal, moving to the east.. hmm.. if u sell ur house u can fetch quite a tidy sum now wor.. use the cash in hand to pay for the new plc. then balance by cpf.. can work?

cm, aiyo! poor dear.. so who's responsible? hope the idiot pays for it...

totoro, so is kelly better already? u must hv been super worried! haiz..

tiffany, dun get too worried abt andrea's food intake. think her poor stomach needs to readjust. just continue to monitor for dehydration. and the pedialyte shd help i guess? can get from pharmacy..

chintz, u are reali very guai... then u ren lor.. think she has ur best interests at heart.. gambate!!

zhen zhen, woohoo! new found freedom..! keke..

CM
shoo shoo all the bad luck away. Glad that everyone is ok after the accident. U r a superwomen and I'm sure things will fall in place nicely with all the arrangement that u have on this relocation.

Tiffany
it will takes a few days before they get better. Just got to monitor her closely. Take care

lunch on Friday
count me in but I don't think I can ever join the slim slim group lah. Keep eating tons of rubbish when I'm working ESP tibits chocolate.

Gd morning mummies...

Update: Travis is better liao...except that his appetite is not as "ideal" as wat he usually eats but at least no more diarrhoea & vomiting...

sanbebe, wa...u muz hav scrutinized each n every one of the msgs posted to b able to remember who posted the msgs...either that or u got a mega memory...hehehe...

chintz, so nice onli need to go back work on Tues...
but how com ur mil dun allow u to go air con places? Office also got air con ah...

Jas, wah seh...so kua zhang ah? 80 in waitin list? AMK so hot vicinity also dun hav such high demand.
How com u get blur when move to north side? NORTH is gd :p hehehe...only bad thing is the traffic...

totoro bb, dun worry abt being the only thorn as I will b next to u. :p
wa...the PD gotta wait 5HRS??? so gd ah?

Tiffany, so sorry to hear abt Andrea. Is she much better now? My doc told me if they r not eatin well, dilute the milk. If u makin porridge for Andrea, make it more soupy wif the porridge water. If she dun wanna eat the porridge den feed the water. Can use the water to make her milk as well. Dun give her any cheese or buttery stuff. Try givin her the Pedialyte also. It can b purchased at pharmacies. I got it at $6.40.

Bonjour !
So many mummies are early birds

Hippo,
Ya, luckily this maid still quite ok.

totoro,
The famous sengkang pd so hot huh? 5 hrs of waiting? Ridiculous! Worst than waiting at policlinic....
Is the pd really that good?
But gal, no need to worry to about kelly's speech. She will pick up very soon. Jav just started to call me mommy 2 weeks ago and he suddenly pick up a couple of words within a week. Some toddlers are pretty slow in speech but as long as they can understand instructions, there's nothing to worry about.

chintz,
I think your mil is showing her concern but just like maruko said, your office also got aircon.

maruko,
Hahaha... i would rather think that I have a mega memory.

Good to hear that Travis is better now. Don't worry about his diet, he will catch up later. Whenever Jav is having stomach flu ( he had it many times already), he doesn't eat at all. His milk are all diluted one and he lose lots of weight, but after he has recovered, he will eat and drink a lot to catch up what he has lost.

zhen zhen, jas, tiffy, hippo, maruko..
me guai leh? hehe.. i try my best la.

tiffy, maruko,
aircon places, the air is not good mah. virus spread faster *choy choy* as compared to outdoor

maruko, me going back to work on monday

today so shiok, mil came over to bring chloe and maid to her place. so i'm gonna enjoy total peace at home :DDDDDDD

i'm back after a 5 day rest.
monday and tuesday on MC cos i got flu.. hopefully it's not H1N1 cos the symptom is mild, sore throat gone in 2 days (mild one), mild running nose and occasionally coughing.. i think i go it from aria. then yesterday on leave to train my maid. Yes, she came on tuesday. So far so good..hardworking and looks obedient and polite woh. I hope she stays this way. My girl also like her immediately.. when i was explaning the house rules to her, my girl took out her shape sorter toy and show her how good she is at playing it..and after she completed it, ask her my maid to clap hands.. so, show off! haha..

stomach flu:
no time to read back the archives but read this page only..oh no.. so many kiddos with stomach flu. it's very horrible.. aria had it before and gave me a scare! yeah, she vomited like 5-6 times within a day including clear water.. vomited like fountain like that! poor andrea had the worse.. so heartpain.. yeah, she really look so grown up from the picture
cannot believe she's born just 1 month older than aria.

Pedialyte:
maruko, does travis like to drink them? aria hates it leh..so, that time when she had the stomach flu, we fed her a little bit and the rest sitting in the fridge.

jas,
my god, really so kwajang man.. 80 person in the waiting list?? oh dear, i hope we don't have problem with aria next year. i have not even check out any CC!! plan to send her for N2. come come, shift to punggol

KKH vs Mt alvernia
huh, didn't know KKH sucks leh cos so far we send aria there quite ok leh.. mmm.. now will have to think twice liao..but choi choi choi!!

cm,
oh dear, the knock so bad until you cannot drive?? yeah, so troublesome for you know since you need to run many errands to settle this and that before flying right? grr...

tiffany,
My CL also did't ease my blocked duct, it's my massage lady who cleared it for me.

cm,
Oh dear, sorry to hear about the accident and the JP staff thingy. Don't get too heated up, luckily u're ok. Do get some rests in between your packing, don't tire yourself too much.

Jas,
May be you register with a few cc to try your luck? JW got too many young couples with little kids, that's why lah....
Move move, move to somewhere near your mom.

ariajo, 5 day rest ah? wah...so shiok but not when u r sick...gd to hear dat ur maid is hardworking...muz make her she maintain dat way.
Pedialyte: I juz bought it yesterday so haven got the chance to see how he reacts to drinkin it coz he fell asleep when we brought him back after dinner. Mil abit skeptical abt givin him to drink so will hav to feed him myself.

chintz, wow...so u alone @ home now ah? if im u, will sleep whole day...hahaha...there was a time when I complained to my hb sayin I very down...no mood to do alot of things...feel very tired...end up he commented sayin dat im "SD"...guess wat it means? hehehe...wat I tink & his ans is very different.

morning mummies:

tiffany: hope andrea wont viomit again. keep her hydrated. it really sucks to see our kids sick.

aria_jo: so now you are feeling better. rest more ok!

cm: wah so irritating of that man. so u claiming insurance frm him?

chintz: u r really v guai! i would not have listen one. but me lah! hehe.

yz is down with runny nose and abit of cough since yesterday night. only been a week since he fully recovered from last cold+cough!
think in cc, they really fall sick like alternative weeks! good thing is he is going to my mum place from today onwards. hope he will recover soon before next mon.
yest when i go fetched him, his class only left 4 toddlers including him (original class size ard 8-10)! ha dun know whether sick or parents scared of H1N1..

chintz, my tot @ dat time was abit XXX lah...hahaha...I tot he meant "sex deprived" but actualli he meant "sleep deprived" :p when I told him my guess he said "ya both"...

Maruko
ha ha .. early morning you starting the XXXXX thread for the day huh......

aria
so how's life with a maid so far? quite shiok right as everything will be done for you liao!!

hippo
how come i try to search FB using my phone but cannot find any photos leh .... was it at your blog instead? Will go in if I have time later.

chintz
so shiok right, can get your beauty sleep!!!

maruko,
hehe..yeah, starting last saturday mah
, rest as in no need to work and spend time with aria lah.. our kids at this age really very cute and adorable! i spend half of the time observing her...hehe.. so talkative (at home only lah and blabbing) and so responsive..

ecookie,
thanks.. yeah, better but still not fully recover cos i stop taking the medicine.. so drowsy!

i think i really going to miss this thread so much. i'll be moving to a new team (doing IT development work) and will be v v busy because i'm suppose to take over some who's leaving. so stressful because I haven't been doing coding for ages!! and worse, this TL is quite straight and will watch over us very closely. so, i might not be able to login so often and eat snake.. i will miss my current TL
my current TL told me that i better don't surf internet so much when i go over there because the other TL might not be so lenient.. haiz.... a bit regret making the decision to go over...

chintz, you are very guai leh. but if you're feeling a bit naughty, then join us ok! haha

jas, cc in JW so hot??? cham lah. i haven't even started sourcing for nursery for hannah. hopefully won't have problems with that next yr.

totoro, glad to hear that kelly is better now. and you must be relieved to hear from PD abt kelly's development. i'm sure the "floodgates" will open soon. don't worry.

CM, sept is fine. figured you must be super busy now!! all the best with your last min packing and stuff!

aria, take care of yourself!! and glad to hear that your new maid is good. hope she will continue to be so guai.

maruko, you're another x-rated one!

ecookie, tink its very common for kids to fall sick at this age. That time when I complained to the doc that Travis have been seein him very often, den he said it will continue until he reach P1... -_-

totoro bb & zhen, haha...cant help it leh since im fallin asleep...gotta wake myself up wif this topic...right hippo? *wink wink*

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">morning mummies =)</font></font>

i was busy last few days as well =(

chintz... happy sleeping w/o chloe 'disturbing' u! hehe... really shiok!! long weekend 4u =)

ariajo,sanbebe.... glad both of u r recovering.....

ariajo...haha.. cant imagine aria is those like to 'show off' type leh? may b ur maid really good &amp; friendly, tat's y she can mingle w her so fast!

chris,tiffany... hope ah brig &amp; andrea get well soon... jus must make sure they got sufficient fluid at tis stage...

maruko... glad travis getting much better... dun mentioned abt the pedialyte =) both my kids tk tis when they hving same problm, they like it cos is 'cold cold'!! (usually i'll tk out awhile lah.. not serving them direct fm fridge).

hippo.. welcome back! glad u enjoyed ur cruise trip.... any luck fm the casino bo??

ecookie, hippo... u all talking abt shoe arh? i find C&amp;K design v nice lately leh... but do agreed it bites the feet at times... i opp fm u... hv to ask for the smallest size =( (b4 preggie wearing 3.5 to 4, now 4 to 5)... sometime got to buy kid's biggest size, hiaz...

ecookie... yz sick again?? tat's norm for begginers to go cc... v fast he'll immune le =) heng ur mum can take care of him rest of tis week..

ecookie, tiffany... ur 'monkey face' post made me giggling so loud last nite while i reading the archives =D

sanbebe... lucky ur nitemare over long time liao.... really nvr heard got tis kind of CL b4!!

totoro... now u can 'fang xin' abit since pd said she's not so much concerned abt kelly's speech developments... jus monitor till she 2yrs+...

cm... aiyo... ur car kena bang again?? must hv given u lotsa inconvenience now tat u r 'rushing' to settle many stuff b4 flying off.... hope can claim fm the other party.... &amp; dun tink abt the lousy incident @ JP... u got too many tings to do..

junnie: yr shoe size is so small!!! but in sg, small hard to buy, big also hard to buy. normally my sizes also quite fast dun have, ard size 7/8.

ariajo... sooo we gonna miss u here liao =( ya, better dun surf net if ur new TL not so lenient... now can change ur mind not to go over or not?

ecookie.. ya lor... many time got nice shoe but no size!!! sometime i tk 36 also big... but dun hv 35.... aggggrrrrr...

junnie, ur shoe size so small ah?
join us for the lunch tmr if u can. my lunch hr also not flexible, only 1 hr...

Mummies, pls excuse me if I order 1st once I reach...time is precious :p

maruko,
yeah, for the pass few years i'm in the system test team doing internal software testing and doing user acceptance testing support work. so, my bosses think it's time for me to move back to development area where there are more room to shine (and of course more room for doomsday if don't shine
). all this while, all my superiors were very nice but this one i heard is tough and micromanage! i also think so cos i work with him before and he looks like those who do not know how to defend his staff in front of the manager! I'm someone very verbal and will not afraid to speak out but with him, i will have to really monitor the situation first..

junnie,
yaloh.. she's so funny lah..my maid so far quite good and i really hope the agency is telling me the truth on why the previous employer send her back. they said she cannot handle 3 kids ( p5, 5 years and 1 years old) and do housework. The lady told me she had to work for 2 household and cannot cope. I hope this is true. So far, she needs minimal guidance and seems to know what to do leh.. Was thinking did the previous employer train her so well for 2 months and very strict with her? My maid even ask me whether she needs to mop floor at night. I think she were told to mop 2 times a day previously. For me, once everyday is enough. Last time, my FIL doesn't even mop as clean as her!

And the most suprise thing is she even offered to help my MIL cooked simple lunch (my MIL was preparing to cook for us) and fried beehoon for dinner yesterday for us and the food were quite all right! I think my in law are very impress with her
So, I'm praying she will stay this way. Cross my fingers!

maisymouse... how's ur p1 registration? which schl u went?
ysterday we went 8.30am alr taken no. 67, duno how early no. 1 went there???? sian leh...ours sure ballot liao =( cos as of ysterday, alr got 150 applicants for 64 vacancy available nia! still got today &amp; tomorrow??? hiaz.... then ysterday was quite 'chaotic' for us, cos 1st time mah we duno so much, they told us our application might b considered as 1-2km instead of within 1km cos my hb &amp; my i/c different address!!! infact my hse jus 500m away fm the schl..(we staying w my mum, my hb didnt change address cos we thot havent buy house so no need change 1st), si-car-ly the admin staff said like tat considered 1-2km... usually they'll tk father's address as priority!!! if, so, my gal wud hv gone to pei hwa (hb ex'schl) but in term of tpt v far &amp; i dun wish to put her @IL hse... so end up we rushed to nearby policepost to change his i/c address to same as mine, then gv a copy of i/c to schl again to complete application, they then considered is within 1km!!

Tiffany : Oh so there's SK mummies here
I sometimes go SK to eat dinner

Anyone organise dinner at CP? kekeke... Lunch can't liao cos I promise Cityhall lunchie mummies

Junnie : kekeke... my lunch not flexible too. 1 hr only and I work Bukit Merah.

I join Cityhall lunchie becos I took leave
I wanted to meet most mummies here

junnie,
cannot change my mind liao..i was kind of doing my boss a favour (my boss gave us option but i offered to be transfered out while my male collegue chose to stay) and myself cos i too think it's time for me to move to another team (it's too stagnant here and i have hard time writing my target setting haha) and with the current plan of slashing headcount, with me moving to another team, my TL will be able to reorg his internal manpower better.

you know my current cubicle location very strategic leh.. my back facing the window and at one corner.. so nobody will pass by except when they purposely come and look for me and my collegue. when i go over there, my cubicle is smack in the centre of the office

ariajo, wow...sounds like this TL is really a pain in the ass. U might wanna speak to ur current TL if the new 1 kept arrow u...
ur new maid sounds very gd...crossin fingers for u 2...

ariajo... good maid not easy to get.. u r lucky gal =) aiyo...i thot now u preggie mah... so shd b abit 'switch-off' at work... can 'nua' @ ur present cubicle 1st.. nvm la.. u'll b going ML soon, so even go over to new cubicle also 16wks away?? hehe... as for ur new work scope/TL... hv to KIV &amp; c how it goes... may b it'll turn out well =)